msblur.. v nice v nice.. i cant wait to get mine.. hehe... i find it v useful also leh.. cos now we're still not giving enzo the sides of the bread.. so this beats cutting anytime!
YL,Emma,
Yes i agreed! The cutters reali gave very nice bread. I applied some strawberry jam on the bread too. My gals finished it up within mins! Hee...
My maid saw me using the cutters mah & threw away the sides of the bread, she said 'oh so wasted'! Haha...
i dont throw away the sides. find wasteful. i'll eat myself with spread or can use it for snack as well.
can do something like bread roll with sausage or ham etc. i did a bread roll for my hb for his breakfast last week, can see from my blog. i used whole bread instead of just sides of the bread.
msblur.. dun throw lahz.. so wasted.. feed ur hubby.. haha.. i give enzo the inside and feed hub the outside.. haha.. cos the outside also got the shape mah.. muahahaha
YL,Emma,
Huh...i threw away leh. Den my maid ate some. Coz' she asking den the inside who eat? I told her u loh! Haha...she said ok lah, nobody eat so wasted mah.
Coz' i dun reali like to eat bread one mah, n my hubby dun wana eat, so bo bian throw away loh.
hahaha.. msblur.. heng u got maid to eat leh.. keke... me and hub thinking of getting maid alr leh.. realli buay tahan enzo and his mess.. we try v hard to teach him to clean up.. but like doesnt work lehz.. sigh..
tling,
Dun tink she cant make it at 12.15pm leh. Coz' my maid gg to fetch my younger gal frm sch at 12pm, den can bring my elder gal. So might reach ard 12.30pm. Ya she wont be taking sch bus on Thurs, coz' she will be carrying 2 bags of goodie bags to sch mah, scare she cant manage, so asked my maid to help her.
msblur,
oic ic, thks ah. i tot u forget to ask, so i shun bian post here. i nvr bring lah..u also no inform me mah. 2mr then i bring along lah. so u wanna meet me today or 2mr?
Hi BA,
You have put your DD into Childcare? Did she cry? Guess she's sad that Mummy is going back to work. The only encouraging part is you can buy more things for her.
Hi Msblur/YL,
Hee! I bought some last night. They have cookie cutters, sushi and jelly molds. For the cutters, they have them in HK, MM, SKS, CN and Sugarbunnies design. For the Sushi molds, they have HK, MM and SKS. There are some others too.
I used a silicon mold i got from daiso to make pancake this morning. Finally can get it done nice. http://mycreationbento.blogspot.com/ am thinking maybe can use the mold to make into a HK face. I try when i hv the chance.
Hello kitty
from my blog, u see under the label, equipments. I got pic of the mold. it's nt those cake mold, just the outline of the bear.
Instructions to use the pancake mold
heat pan, plc mold in the pan
Pour pancake batter into the mold
cook on 1 sided then turn to cook the other side
i removed mold when the other side is slightly cooked. hard to remove the mold if the pancake sides is nt well-cooked
Purin,
Wow...u bought cookie cutters too? Hw much they selling ah? Me oso bought some heart shape chocolate moulds frm Daiso last wk, but haven had the chance to try out yet.
Your bentos very inspiring leh. I tried the cookie cutters and rice moulds last weekend, had alot of fun! Gave the shaped bread to HB and ate the sides of bread myself instead as i couldnt bear to eat the shaped bread. I also have the small animal sauce bottles, very cute hor?! But so far no use for it yet. HB say buy for what, i say, oh so that we can go picnic and bring soya sauce for sushi mah. He say wait long long lor that the picnic will happen, haha ... he say more like my impulse buying again, lucky its just $2 else i will kenna again, hehe
BA,
Once yr daughter has settled in childcare, you can go to work with a peace of mind. However, do try to give yr daughter Vitamin C to build up immunity.