Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

hi she_she,

if you are able to take in somemore orders,
i want the DIY cake set and 1 salt n pepper set too..see how much is the cost after shipping first k..thanks..

Morning ladies...

She_she,
I posted my name on ur Spree list at 8.47pm but tink it got miss out
1160218.gif
can include my name in?Tks...My name shd be under meiji and szu lor =)....tks..

she_she.. me wanna get the CK jewellery box, salt and pepper set and the cake set too.. pretty please...

feifei.. no.. she stayed in 2-bedder.. cos 3rd child alr.. my gor cannot stay over with her also.. so better to zzz with another person.. hehe... but ur first baby can zzz single bedder cos hub no need to go home to take care of other babies mah.. hehe..

Emma,
Hehe..but 1 bedder super ex lor, hb say not worth the $$, said he can rest at the lobby etc..hiaz, ahya, men lor....so bo bian, can only take e 2 bedder =(...We hv not went for the hospital tour yet so hopefully he change his nmind...haha..

true lahz.. but i was v lucky.. i opted for a 1-bedder.. but cos mine was too sudden, all the 1-bedder was full.. lucky because i went thru normal labour but failed, then had to go thru emergency c-sect.. so if i were to stay in 1-bedder, think my bill will exceed 10k cash liaoz! haha.. BUT ur hub is right lahz.. that extra money u spend on a 1-bedder can buy alot of things for ur new baby alr..
aniwayz, its juz zzzing there for like 2 nights.. once u give birth, u wont even have time to bother with where u are zzzing.. haha... unless u are those kind where like more than 10 pple will be constantly there visiting, then maybe u can consider 1-bedder.. if not there's realli not much of a need..
HTH..

feifei,
if you want smooth delivery, then must start to exercise....

because many of my ex-colleges... who are all therapists... have smooth delivery... because they work till the very last to EDD... and our work requires lots of walking... so in that sense, it's like exercise... and I think that helps a lot...

she_she
i would also like 1 set of the salt and pepper set if you can take in orders, thanks!

feifei
so excited for you! Let us know if boi boi or gal =)
1 bedder is good if you want baby to room-in with you, convenient for breastfeeding =P if not nurse will bring bb from nursery to you if bb wants to drink milk...

Me going off to see gynae now, bye!

LYD,
Ya lor, will hv to start excising liao..my hb promise to go strolling with me in my 7mth onwards lor..hee

PP,
tks ger....u how many wks liao? i also excited for u leh...going to due soon hor? DO keep us updated hor...

LADIES, SORI I HAV TO CLOSE THIS GLASS SET SPREE 1ST, COZ' THEY ONLI HAV 10 SETS LEFT & I ASKED THEM TO RESERVE FOR ME OREADI. WILL UPDATE AGAIN IF THEY HAV EXTRAS.

MsBlur Spree - GLASS SET C/W SPOON (CLOSED)
SELLING PRICE : $9.90
CORPORATE PRICE: TBC

1) Lili
2) Lili
3) Lili
4) msblur
5) msbrown
6) LYD
7) feifei
8) Maplebabies
9) kittymum
10)Emma

she_she,

I would like to order the DIY set if U can take in the order

BA, U sifting soon? Oh! I yet to meet you up for kopi although always go over collect the kitty stuff

Hi Emma/Feifei,
To me, this is a happy occasion and I prefer to have my DH stay in the room with me and some private time before going home to face the reality. So we chose one-bedder. I had an experience once in a 2-bedder that the lady beside kept using the phone. The next min, she had the whole village visiting her. Can't even rest. And if suay suay, the patient beside is a Malay or an Indian from big families (this can also applies to Chinese). *Faint* (Sorry Lani and any other Malay/Indian ladies reading this thread, Please do not be offended.)

Hi Feifei,
You can check out your company's (insurance) policy. Some do have benefits for pregnancy and giving birth.

morning ladies...

i really shocked that i got SMS, PM, Emails all about these Giftidea CNY items, it's really overwhlemed, but to be franked to u all that all items are very bulky, it's over 50kg right after i stopped taking orders last nite, i rememebered last year CNY with bakeware items are just ard 30kg and it's in 2 big big caton boxes delivered to my home already, so u can imagine how am i going to handle? also the cost must be high too, but i really don't want to disappoint u all, so let's give me some time to seek for the best courier and co-ordinate with giftidea then figure out the cost first, ya?

u all can put yr name under pending, just in case other ladies give up then u'll be the next in line, msbrown has sorted it out for me, pls post yr list here and i'll try my best to make everyone happy, just give me some time...cheers!
1160494.gif

Hi Ms. Brown,
Are you consolidating the list for She_She ?
Can put my name on the pending list for Salt & Pepper Set & DIY Cake Set

Thanks ! : D

SheShe,
Sorry to hound you with my mails ah. I only sent 2. haha.... Pai Sei Pai sei huh..... I consolidating below so see if you can manage ok.

Alternatively, we can dont use courier, we can ask GiftIdea to send thru seafreight, so u tink it's more worth it? Or u tink by courier or airfreight will be easier?

Alicia,
OK will add in yr name for both items.

She_She SPREE (Giftidea)

A) Salt n Pepper Set : total 13 sets
- 2 x msbrown
- 1 x maplebabies
- 2 x kittymum
- 1 x Purin
- 1 x meiji
- 1 x yalokitty
- 1 x LYD
- 2 x Bubblesangel
- 1 x Ling Ling
- 1 x feifei

Pending List : Total 9 sets
- 2 x Xiaobahou
- 1 x lili
- 1 x shanshan
- 1 x princessemma
- 1 x purplepenguin
- 1 x Nikisan
- 1 x msblur (depend on price)
- 1 x alicia

B) DIY Cake Set : Total 13 sets
- 1 x maplebabies
- 2 x kittymum
- 1 x Hello Kitty
- 1 x Purin
- 1 x meiji
- 1 x szu
- 1 x LYD
- 2 x Bubblesangel
- 1 x Ling Ling
- 1 x msbrown
- 1 x feifei (depend on price)

Pending List : Total 4 sets
- 1 x shanshan
- 1 x princessemma
- 1 x Sharon Ng
- 1 x alicia

C) CK Jewellery Box : Total : 3 sets
- 1 x maplebabies
- 2 x kittymum

Pending list : Total 1 set
- 1 x princessemma

She_She SPREE (Giftidea)

- 2 x msbrown
- 1 x maplebabies
- 2 x kittymum
- 1 x Purin
- 1 x meiji
- 1 x yalokitty
- 1 x LYD
- 2 x Bubblesangel
- 1 x Ling Ling
- 1 x feifei

Pending List : Total 10 sets
- 2 x Xiaobahou
- 1 x lili
- 1 x shanshan
- 1 x princessemma
- 1 x purplepenguin
- 1 x Nikisan
- 1 x msblur (depend on price)
- 1 x alicia
- 1 x forgetmenot (depend on price)

B) DIY Cake Set : Total 13 sets
- 1 x maplebabies
- 2 x kittymum
- 1 x Hello Kitty
- 1 x Purin
- 1 x meiji
- 1 x szu
- 1 x LYD
- 2 x Bubblesangel
- 1 x Ling Ling
- 1 x msbrown
- 1 x feifei (depend on price)

Pending List : Total 5 sets
- 1 x shanshan
- 1 x princessemma
- 1 x Sharon Ng
- 1 x alicia
- 1 x forgetmenot (depend on price)

C) CK Jewellery Box : Total : 3 sets
- 1 x maplebabies
- 2 x kittymum

Pending list : Total 1 set
- 1 x princessemma

HI Fei Fei/Purin,
I had a one-bedder when I gave birth to my 1st child then. It was great having my hubby around, he really helped me when I had to shower or clean up.
2nd time I gave birth, I had a 2 bedder. Alamak, the Chinese woman beside me was such a nuisance (she doesnt talk, she whines)...her parents, hubby and son stayed until very late. Then when they left, she called her husband to bring her clothes for her to discharge, and then switched on the TV and snored soon after. I had to press the button to ask the nurse to switch off her TV.

Bubblesangel,
Thanks for the info. My SIL is 2 hrs away from SF.

You're shifting from the North to the East. That's quite a big change. Me always staying in the West, because my parents and aunts also around this area.

janet,
I was so lonely when i had my 2nd gal, as it was the 'SARS' period at that time.
So onli those ppl whom i've norminated were allowed to visit me in my ward. I felt so bored until i tried to sneak out of my rm to go downstairs, but kena caught by the nurse juz when im abt to reach the lift! So bo bian loh, i hav to return to my rm again. Hai... so sad rite??

feifei.. ya.. exercise is v impt.. i was still teaching PE, walking everywhere in sch, and standing all morning, shopping all weekends, but delivery is still tough cos enzo was facing the wrong side so there was no way he was gonna be delivered normally.. so sometimes these kinda things cannot pre-empt one lahz.. juz take good care of urself now, eat healthy, and stay happy!!!!

janet.. i remembered my next bed also fell asleep with the tv on.. i used my remote to turn her tv off.. hahahaah..

purin.. i know what u mean.. sometimes realli muz see heng suay.. cos they realli whole kampong turn up one... my fren shared the ward with an indian lady, and sad to say, the "smell" realli made her stay quite uncomfy.. oh well.. pros and cons for everything i guess...

Purin,Janet,
True lor, iniitally I wanted 1 bedder also lor...but becos of the price wise...hiaz...so i will cfm again agt the hospital tour lor ...=)...Me now hope to quickly know my bb's gender so can start buying more things liao..hee

msbrown,
Tks for updating =D>

She_she,
Its okie, we understand, u just let us know ya =D.

Emma,
ya lor, this type of thing, really emergency so also cannot predict de =D...

All,
Anyone went KK these few days? Wat new stocks they have?

I've been busy lately, nv logged in much, i saw got sprees again. I wanna join leh, r they still open??

She_she
Hey, can i join in on the spree if u dun mind, i'm quite keen on the S & P set, as well as the cake set, i always c the microwave plastic, been lookin for the tin set for quite some time liao.
If can 2 of each pls, if cannot nvm. THANKS

Msblur
Can i add my order in too, 2 of each set also, THANKS

KTGAL, HAS ADDED IN UR ORDERS. AS FOR THE GLASS SET, I WILL PUT IT AS PENDING 1ST AS THEY ONLI HAV 10 SETS LEFT. WILL UPDATE U IF THEY HAV EXTRAS.

MsBlur Spree - BIG BOWL WITH CHOPSTICKS

1) Lili
2) Lili
3) Maplebabies
4) Maplebabies
5) szu
6) szu
7) kittymum
8) kittymum
9) kittymum
10) kittymum
11) Emma
12) Emma
13) Hello Kitty
14) Hello Kitty
15) Yalokitty
16) Yalokitty
17) Bubblesangel (Can i know the size b4 cfm order?)
18) Ling Ling
19) ktgal
20) ktgal

MsBlur Spree - GLASS SET C/W SPOON (CLOSED)

1) Lili
2) Lili
3) Lili
4) msblur
5) msbrown
6) LYD
7) feifei
8) Maplebabies
9) kittymum
10)Emma
11)ktgal (pending)
12)ktgal (pending)

Nikita,
My sis is currently using the N73 ME. Juz sent for servicing onli. The whole of the middle button which u use to move up & down totally came off! Quite fragile loh this model. Im nt sure abt those who's using this model. Anyone had this problem b4??

nikita,
Ya reali bad. She brought it to Nokia service ctr, ask whether they can juz replace the button for her, but they said cant, my sis had to leave her hp with them for one day, till the nex day den they ask my sis to collect it. Hai...my sis was so frustrated men, coz she thot it's juz the middle button came off mah, thot they can juz replace for her on the spot.

msbrown,
don't u remember giftidea won't help to send overseas nor accept payment via paypal, and we must send courier coz they provide door to door service, that's why i got headache on how to send over 120kg( min. 8 carton boxes) if i take all yr orders...

feifei,
tks for yr understanding, i know how u all feel coz i like all those items too, i was thinking to get 2 sets each but i think i better to narrow it down coz it's very bulky!

ktgal,
i understand what u mean, when i see it in tin mould, my eyes got *blink* too, tin mould will be very good for steaming in different kind of food with HK face on it, bery attractive! i'll try my best to get it for u all, just give me some time coz it's not easy for me this time...can u put yr name under pending list first?

She She

Do u need help? As in maybe, order in a few batches and each batch go to different mummies to distribute to those living around her area.

For eg. Order 1 batch and give maplebabies address, then let maplebabies distribute to mummies staying near hougang? JMS.

maplebabies,
not possible, coz first GI won't help to sort out orders into different caton box, also extra charges if deliver to many locations too!

ktgal,
yup!

feifei,
i just called them up that they don't even have it until next thurs, and i've called up a few couriers and the price for 120kg will be SGD$700-800, wow...

btw, is there any ladies here working related to shipping, can help?

Hi She_She,

Let me check what's TNT corporate rate for my company. The admin guy not around at the moment. Let u know latest by friday.

Think KK also taking orders for GI's catalogue cos saw the pictures pasted on the wall. However, I didn't ask them for the price. Maybe can call them up and check.

Hi Feifei,
TMC has very nice one-bedder. All my colleagues and wives like the one-bedder. However, I know of people who don't dare to stay alone in a room. Thus, they will choose 2-bedder.

Feifei
Went KK on Tues, they hv small tupperware containers and moulded pans (like for pancake so to have hk shape)

Ms Blur/Emma/Fei Fei,
I had my 1st one at KK...cant remember how much it cost then, but due to the complication of my son, I think it was quite ex (special care), but still cheaper than private hospitals.

For my 2nd one, hubby said no money for single bedder, so had to take 4 bedder. Lucky that day got many people giving birth, so got free upgrade to 2 bedder. After the Taiwanese woman discharged, I prayed very hard to have the room all to myself until discharge. What luck, my wish came true. HeHeHe.

She_She SPREE (Giftidea)

- 2 x msbrown
- 1 x maplebabies
- 2 x kittymum
- 1 x Purin
- 1 x meiji
- 1 x yalokitty
- 1 x LYD
- 2 x Bubblesangel
- 1 x Ling Ling
- 1 x feifei