Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Lani,
hahaha..i would love to own the 3 cabinets, but then i not so siow lah, buy 3 of the same, hehe...rather buy 3 different designs. actually they are ordered by my cols lah

yr dd very cute, sweet and pretty...really make us so envious ;) and yr dh can really handle her well on his own..*clap clap clap*..give him a big thumbs up...

Purin/Lani/Msbrown/Blue_Genie/Msblur/Acthia,
nice meeting up with you gals, yakking and eating non-stop....really had a good time

feifei,
we had a great time...do join us next time...we arrange somewhere not so fishy one ok? hehe..

msbrown,
yah i have no regrets making the decision to come. at first i was having 2nd thoughts, cause i am sick mah, so was not too sure if i was up to it. but i told myself never mind lah, just make sure i don't eat anything too heaty, drink lots of warm water, take my medicine before i come and don't talk too much, then my cough won't act up lor. it looks like i could only keep the 1st 3 promises hor? the 4th one (not talking too much) somehow i couldn't really keep lor...hee....

yah actually we all had so much fun, laugh so much until really no image one. luckily we had that private room with the other grp. if sit outside in the main dining area dunno if we will kena chased out or not...

thanks for the compliments on dd. yah, yest my dd was in a very good mood lor. but next time if we going out again i won't bring her lah, cause if i do i won't be able to eat in peace or yak all night long lor, cause ii would have to pay attention to her and take care of her. i will just do the same lah, ie. get hubby to bring her out then meet me aft we finish our dinner. besides they both really like going out together, & it gives them a chance to bond also.

feifei,
yah we had so much fun. next time must join us lah! until today i still have not met you leh! yest i got to meet blugenie & acthia for the 1st time. and one sat next to me and the other across from me, so i had a good chance to really talk to them, which was really nice.

lili's suggestion is good but VERY funny! that is next time round we will go somewhere not so fishy! haha! but then once you enter your 2nd trimester it will get much much better. the MS will be gone and you won't be affected by the tastes & smells of foods anymore, and you will regain back all your appetite & energy! i enjoyed my 2nd trimester alot.

purin,
that's a good idea! we can go for Lo Hei after CNY! i like to Lo Hei leh! and i really love to eat it also..hee...
every CNY hubby & i will have at least 4-5 family Lo Hei sessions to go to.

lili,
oh you buying for your colleagues ah? i see...your colleagues are also HK fans? for me i don't have any friends or family who like HK leh, so nobody really to share such things with, except my hubby & dd lor. now even when i tell my sis or cousin abt HK or any of the HK things i bought, they would all think i am SOOOO siao leh, like i'm going through a 2nd childhood like that...

thanks for the compliments on dd. eh, you also pretty what! remember yest when my dd kept looking at you & smiling, then i asked her if aunty is pretty, and she said yes! we all couldn't stop laughing...hee...my dd is quite selective one leh, she won't anyhow say so-and-so is pretty one, unless she really feels that person is pretty! hee...

Lani,
wow...seems like all of you really enjoy the dinner wor...hmmm..guess the next outing must join all of you and have FUN..heehee..

Morning ladies...

Lili,
hehe...okie....soemwhere not so fishy =D...hehe.
I loved e flask so much lor cos bery big leh...=D..Hv u start to use it?

Lani,
hehe...Heard alot of ple say 2nd trim is e best time...but hor, I still hv MS leh...just vomitted lor..hiaz....But also heard that the worst the ms, the better the bb is growing, duno true anot...keke...

Hi Feifei,
I don't have much MS in 1st trimester. I told my boss abt my preg after 3 months. I felt terrible during the 2nd trimester. After dinner, always have the puking feeling. Extremely tired too during that stage. I remember sleeping latest at 10plus every night, so there were some nights that I slept at 9plus.

And yes, I didn't have much craving for food. The only time I craved was for the donuts at Taka. Asked DH to buy but he said traffic jam at Orchard. In the end, I gave him a good scolding cos I dreamt of donuts that night.

It's not true that "the worst the ms, the better the bb is growing". It really depends on individual. I think it should be the other way round cos if you don't have ms, means you should have better appetite and your intake and digestion of food will benefit the bb more.

Morning Ladies

Sound like the ladies who went for the dinner on Fri had so much fun.

Janet
Really? I was planning to go this weekend. Thanks for the infor. Will cancel my trip there.

msblur
wow...so good. Let me know when can collect the cabinet ya.

hellokitty
I saw on Sat afternoon. I bought the ladies undies. kekeke...

Purin,
Ya lor, 1st trim so tired de....me now also feel tired..by 9pm, yawning away liao...

hehe...cravigns for donut? SO far, me only hv cravings for crabs but hor, hb and mum dun let me eat..say ea tliao bb will hv many hands and legs..haiz...

feifei,
Dun think there is truth in that. I ate crabs throughout my last pregnancy, dun think my gal is all hands and legs, in fact she is much better behave than alot of kids in her playgroup. hahaha

Janet,
Where are u?? Din c u post for a long time.

msblur,
u need me to compile for u a not? If want, I'll do it or u wana do it yrself? If u wan me to do, pls let me know the corporate price.

long time nvr post. Been reading, but nothing much to contribute.

I've got some stuff for sale from the Taka fair. (Borrow some of the other ladies' pic, thanks!) Anyone interested, let me know =)

1) Freezer container (set of 2 @ $3.95, 2 sets available)
1090571.jpg

2) Rattan rack (dunno what it's called, $22.95)
1090572.jpg

Hi msblur,
Nice CN long wallet. How much? Got HK one?

Hi PP,
Can I have the measurement for the rattan rack? Thk u.

<font color="ff0000">Hi Ladies,</font>

Show you something my DH bought for DD n i from HKG.

Walkie Talkie(upto 3km)
1090619.jpg

Radio Clock (This is the real SANRIO stuff! the one i bought at $10 no good.. the knob always drop out.. the size is bigger too.. abt 15cm long n tall)
1090620.jpg

nikitsan,
hehe...me huh? still hv abit of ms lor..so sianz...

muffin,
hi ya..saw u in e thread as well... Are u....? ;p..

I also told my hb but he dun believe, i decided to go eat secretly..keke..

<font color="ff0000">Hi Nikisan,</font>

Thks!! We tried on the walkie talkie yesterday!! its good... DH bought it for abt S$60.. he said kinda cheap for a useable Sanrio Hello Kitty walkie talkie n not a toy...

Hi Feifei,
Most food can be eaten as long as it's in moderation.

I ate ice-cream too. That's my remedy when I had sore throat during pregnancy. Eating ice-cream is definitely better than taking antibiotics.

VQ,
have not seen you here in a LONG LONG time!! the walkie-talkie is so cute! if my hubby were to see it i'm sure he will buy also, cause he's always wanted to buy a walkie-talkie set for dd & him! haha!

feifei,
aiyoh, that's just an old wives' tale lah. you can definitely eat crabs when pregnant, just that with most foods, moderation is key.

and there is definitely no relation between MS & the growth of bb. that's also probably just an old wives' tale to help reassure expecting mums and make them feel better abt their MS.

Purin,
hehe....good idea hor, ice-cream for sore throat =D..

Lani,
hehe...ya lor, soemtimes ms so xinku, blur ourselves..keke...how are u?

VQ,
Hi ya...long time din see ur posts...

<font color="ff0000">Nikisan,</font>
i find it cheap n worth it too!!

<font color="ff0000">Purin,</font>
Radio is abt S$30! better than i spend S$10 on a fake one n the knob keep on dropping!! worth it too!!! hahaha...

<font color="ff0000">Lani,</font>
DD n DH used the walkie talkie to look for each other yesterday at the mall... they went: "Over...Over... where r u?" another went "Over...Over... outside cold storage".. "Roger.. stay there i come over now".. "Roger!" They r DAMN funny... imagine my DH hands r so big n he use this tiny pinky little HK walkie talkie.. i hope nobody saw him playing with it... if not, ppl might think he is crazy!!

i had turned into a silent-reader!! i do read the postings on n off!! whenever there r new stuff to be bought.. i will go: hmmm... teddy bear series... <font color="ff0000">msbrown,</font> sure die-die must buy... hmmm... french rose series... <font color="ff0000">Annie,</font> sure buy... hahaha...... funny huh!! i still remember..

<font color="ff0000">Feifei,</font>
whatsoever ur cravings is.. JUST EAT lah!!! no need to eat secretly wor!!! ppl complained, u said not ur fault ur bb wants to eat!! hahaha... u sure WIN!!!

VQ,
yah that's a funny sight! actually that's EXACTLY what hubby wants to do with dd leh, that's why he wants to buy a walkie-talkie set. faint! but quite cute leh...

feifei,
i'm doing ok. still having my cough altho it's improving. tomorrow collecting my house keys liao, then gonna start reno. gonna be BUSY & BROKE!

I am new here. Would like to ask if anyone bought the 3-in-a-set HK measuring spoons? Wanna ask a silly qn here..cos I bought mine on impulse & when I went home I couldn't figure out what the '2.5', '5' and '15' markings meant. Are they supposed to be in teaspoon quantities? If so, then how to measure quantities in tablespoons?

Kitty
sure, you can have the 2 sets =P

tling
the rattan rack is abt 28cm (L) x 20cm (B) x 21cm (H). Each layer is slightly smaller than a pc of A4 paper. Let me know if you're keen.

Good day all

Lani,
ya lor, my cols also siow HK one...so most of the stuff i help them order one

aiyo, your dd so cute leh, she said that ah...make me pai say *blush*..hahahha

purin,
hmm, "lo hei"'s a good idea...

PP,
heyo, u made it back..hehehe..so crowded just now, me also wanna faintz man. hope u r ok.

BA/Sharon,
yr mops are with my col. please arrange with her directly

feifei,
glad u like the flask....i haben had chance to bring it home yet..cos other days always bringing other things home...hahhaha.

Lili
yup, the crowd was scary, somemore i was pulling the trolley, think some pple almost tripped over it. U managed to finish your lunch on time? I see pple queueing up for food everywhere =P

I love my hello kitty... but I'm not sure if I can live with cluster (of hello kitty). Its way too messy and too little walking space. CRY

Anyone interested in these items?? Im asking my fren to ship back, so if u gals keen, can shi back altogether.

HK 4 IN 1 CONTAINERS ($9.90 including shipping charges)

1091264.jpg

1) Lili
2) msbrown
3) msblur

HK PC WEBCAM ($30.00 including shipping charges)

1091265.jpg

1)

Oh my, I feel like I can't breathe when I see that couple's house. First thought to my mind is, how does she dust n keep all of them clean???

Ladies, did you go through the pics and then go "Hey! I have that too!" Hhahahaa!

Sori ladies, my fren told me the wrong price for the HK webcame. This is the updated price.

HK PC WEBCAM ($25.00 including shipping charges)

1)