Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

btw, i will be going to MT stall this Fri @ Loyang Point, so if anybody want me to look out for anything or buy anything let me know ok?

msblur,
if MT call you again can ask him to make sure he bring the 3in1 containers to Loyang Point on Fri? cause i wanna see it 1st before i buy, but must tell him if i am buying must charge me $8 also hor!

Act im onli 23 this year. juz graduated n looking for a job now hehe. was introduced to this forum by dior. cos mi n my frens borrowed the taka card frm her to get additional 10% discount tt time =p. Thanks Dior!

Wat's SAHM?

charmy kitty,
i am a SAHM, have been one since my daughter was 6mths old. she is now 2.5yrs old.

btw, better not say SAHM = good life leh, cause SAHM doesn't automatically mean can lead a tai-tai lifestyle hor.
ALOT of SAHMs will take offence to that leh, cause it's not easy being a SAHM as the job is 24/7 with alot of sacrifices.

Charmmy_kitty,
Welcome to our big HK family....=)....U wil find lots of HK lobang here...so be prepared to spend more $$$ =)...hee.. U graduated from Poly?

I am a MTB (mum to be)...7weeks plus preggi now...Hoping to hv a ger ger so that i can doll her up with many pink kitty things =)...hee..Then got excuse to buy more hk things ;p..

Lani,
Sorry to hear abt the incident with ur maid...haiz...seems like u also had a tough time this week....So ur Bishan flat cfm liao?

Kittymum,
Me also so tempted to get the CK cabinet leh..But hor, now tinking hard where to put so that can convice hb ...hee...

msblur,
the mouse u talkign abt is previously we ordered b4 we??

All,
Anyone knows where MT will be this wkend?cos my coll wanted to get the remote control holder which Acthia bot leh..

szu,
U ordered e remote control holder? Keshi my duno how to go Pioneer Mall leh...hmm...Any idea when he is going bk to Bukit Panjang?

Hi Kittymum,

Add my name for the waffle biscuit container, do PM me your account if need me to make payment

Kittymum's BKK List

Rose Tall Glasses
- Msbrown x 6
- msblur x 2
- Maplebabies x 2
- purplepenguin x 2

Rose Short Glasses
- Msbrown x 6
- msblur x 2
- Maplebabies x 2

Waffle Biscuit Containers
- Msbrown x 6
- szu x 3
- live_your_dream x 4
- msblur x 2
- hazeytys x 2
- ling ling x 1
- Maplebabies x 1
- hydrangea x 2

2-tier drawers
-Hello Kitty

water-dispenser
-charmmy_kitty

Fei,
Actually I still have not decided to get 1pc or 2 pcs BUT U knows KS mah so ordered 2pcs. Ya after Pioneer Mall, he gg to Farja.
If U interested, mayb U call him to reserved first then collect in Farja lor. But hor better to check the items physically.
Yesterday, only one remoter control holder left but got black patches on one side and a small hole on another side so I did not buy lor.

morning ladies...

acthia,
i don't know what's wrong did u do to yr company, coz the thread moving so fast that i can't catch up, anyway, i hope u feel better now...

hellokittyfan,
i was at puroland in july, hee..

kittymum,
where's yr fd's shop? seems to have many good stuff there, ya?

btw, are you all referring to this apple series cabinet on the left? i took this pic when i was at TH last month, i asked SA for the price and she told me $179 if i'm not wrong!

1026874.jpg

charmmykitty,
i think u're the youngest among us, hee...hope u find a job soon...

sigh..so heart pain, saw this water dispenser at admiralty mrt at $12 only, i bought it from TH at $19.9 and need to carry all the way back to woodlands, sob..sob...
1026879.gif

1026880.jpg

Good Morning Ladies!!!

Hi feifei,
ya ya..we can doll DD up & more excuse to buy more HK stuffs..i still have not decide where to put the cabinet but KS so buy 1st think later..kekeke

Hi hydrange,
No worries, will only collect payment if manage to get.

Hi she_she,
Yup, tt is the cabinet i bot yesterday. her shop is veri small n not much on display, she'll call me whenever she've anything HK stuffs.

Kittymum,
From the pics above the cabinet seems quite small leh. But Dymples's cabinet looks quite big cos' she can put lots of things inside

Dymples,
Can give measurements for ur cabinet

she_she
yup, it's the apple cabinet you posted, though i think the one i saw at MT's is slightly different.
*pat pat* things always like that one lor, that's why we are here to share and compare the prices. I think TH will sell expensive for more bulky things coz they need to cover their rental and other operating costs. Admiralty there maybe rental cheaper?

PP,
Tks for the infor =)...Was tinking of asking my fren to help me buy at Pioneer Mall...So when will he be at Pioneer Mall?

Szu,
Heehee...=)...tks ger...wonder when will he be in Pioneer Mall...

she_she,
Morning....

My loots from MT stall excluding 2 remote control holder

Magnet at $1.50/pk(2D with lots of colourful beads inside)
1026963.jpg

Comestic bag/carrier/etc at $2/pc
1026964.jpg

Digital weighting balance at $34/ea
1026965.jpg

szu,
tks for the infor ger....So maybe I call MT later to reserve the remote control holder...just tell him that, he shd know hor? Cos i asking my fren to collect for me next wk...

Hi Szu,
The cabinet is quite big leh..
cabinet measurement is about 75cm x 45cm x 25cm

Hi she_she/PP,
thanks...i feel better now knowing i got a better price & the one MT selling for $85 is slightly different...heng ah..

I'm going to loyang later n might drop by MT stall, anybody wanna tompang anything??? pls sms me 96255578..

kittymum
i trfed $8.80 to you liao, correct hor? Thanks again for your help!

Kittymum's BKK List

Rose Tall Glasses
- Msbrown x 6
- msblur x 2
- Maplebabies x 2
- purplepenguin x 4

Rose Short Glasses
- Msbrown x 6
- msblur x 2
- Maplebabies x 2

Waffle Biscuit Containers
- Msbrown x 6
- szu x 3
- live_your_dream x 4
- msblur x 2
- hazeytys x 2
- ling ling x 1
- Maplebabies x 1
- hydrangea x 2

2-tier drawers
-Hello Kitty

water-dispenser
-charmmy_kitty

feifei
think you have to tell him the apple series one, coz i also saw the pink ribbon series have something similar but with a handle on top...

Lani,
Ok i will help u buy 1 CK & 1 HK calendar.

feifei,
Im nt sure which mouse u gals ordered the other time leh. But the mouse we saw at TH is reali worth it loh.

chammykitty,
Welcome to our big family! Wa...seems like we having more & more new members liao. Hope u enjoy ur stay here. Btw...where u stay ah??

Fei,
The weighting scale got 3 functions. I have not explore it. Next time u can weight ur baby cos' can convert to lb also.
The weighting scale auto off by itself so no hassle. According to the print on the scale, its a 2007 product

This is the HK mouse that TH is selling at $10. If u r interested, i can help to reserve coz' the promotion is while stocks last.

1027028.jpg

Erm ... talking about new members, think i betta intro myself too since i have only been silent reader all these while.

Well, i am married, no kids, a sucker for HK stuffs. Have been actively buying over the yahoo auctions and ebay before this forum.

Currently, am doing up my kitchen, hope to have a bit of HK theme but still lost for ideas. (anyone got ideas, pls share with me k?)

maplebabies,
Haha...the way u describe urself 'a sucker for HK stuffs' very funi men.
Btw...hw u feeling liao? Beta?? U wana meet me tmr? We confirmed by sms ok?

Hi MsBlur, hehe, yup i am ok now. But tmr i cant meet u leh, got something on over the weekend,
Next week? Anytime Mon to Wed? At hougang MRT when you going home? Ok, we confirm via SMS. Thanks!!

maplebabies,
Glad to know u r feeling beta nw. Ok lah, tentatively we shall set on Mon then.

feifei,
Hw r u feeling liao? Still feeling bloated?? Did u go see doc?

msblur,
Tks for the clarification...rem that time alot of us wanted to reeserve this mouse lor...=)...then oos...

Me only wans to reserve e remote control holder lor...Can give me MT's hp no? tks =)...

Morning gals!

Wah...can feel the excitement of getting the cupboards. I have same prob as PP. Too big so can't hide from DH. Can't convince him and can't hide stuff I can't buy...but they are so lovely!

Lani and ladies
Any ladies who went to last yr Sanrio fair can advise if we need to produce the letter upon admission? If so, then afraid I can't bring non-member in.

FeiFei
I do hope it's a galgal for u! = )

CK,
Welcome to our big family! We will really sayang u cos u the youngest mah. hehe...

<font color="ff6000">Hi Ladies,</font>,

Firstly a very BIG BIG thank you to everyone for your kind phone calls, smses, and encouragement thru this thread. I feel so touched. Just a quick update. I've already tendered my resignation as of yesterday and my last day of service will be next weds. So now I'm waivering on 2 sides. (1) Go back to being a dog groomer (albeit pay is not good, but I love the job). (2) find another admin/PA work in corporate world again. Me gotta tink hard about this as it'll affect my future plans.

Anyway, my story at my work place is as follows:
I just joined them in July this year. All these 2 months plus, no big incidences. Small mistakes made and troubleshoot. No major blow-ups. But can see my Indian colleague stirring up trouble. Me choose to just do my work the best I can. Last Weds, I had my probation appraisal done. During appraisal, the Director (female) said so far I'm doing a good job except (1) I'm always late. I explained that when I joined, HR told me no need to come on time cos we are advertising agency. Can be late no worries cos we tend to work OT. Also I feel... why wait till appraisal to tell me off? Why din she tell me before hand if she so unhappy about my being late? She even have an A4 sheet of paper that records the date and time I was late lor. Then later she said I must learn to take initiative but yet cannot over ride authority. I told her to give example, she said: Flights to sydney. Ok. I'm supposed to book flights to sydney for my 2 managers. to depart on 20/Oct and return on 27/Oct. I called travel agent and was advised that ALL airlines (QF/Emirates/SQ) all full. Situation so bad, Emirates and SQ already closed wait-list. Finally I managed to find availability via QF for depart on 22/Oct and return on 27/Oct. I locked those seats in and wait-list them for all QF flights for 20/Oct and 21/Oct. After this, I even explain to them the situation.. But my Director feels I over-ride authority! Huh? If I dun lock in the seats first hor.. by the time we ding dong.. confirm no need to fly out even. Somore more.. if they decide not to fly.. can still release the seats mah.

Then on Friday morning @ 10.30am, both Indian colleague and Director tag team to scold me using really raised and harsh voices. My mistake... why did the trainer email to client asking for venue? Story goes... last whole week I'm shuttling between 3 desks. So when trainer asks me about the training venue, I was lost. So trainer said no big issue, she will ask the client. And she did.. via email. That indian colleague found out and dunno wat she tell my Direcotr, they start to scold me lah. Say it reflects so badly on them and the team.. no co-ordination.. no communication.. blah blah. To me.. wats the big deal! Client also not unhappy wor. If client asks then just say that trainer checking in case got last minute changes lah. Like that also yell at me??

3rd scolding incident: Yesterday.
WE are supposed to have a business lunch for invited clients (12 only) yesterday. I supposed to send out reminder emails to the clients on wednesday. However, as I was super swamped with work, plus just shifted to my new completed work station (finally). Plus, email and printer was down for 1/2 day. I so busy till forget. She smsed me in the evening.. ask me about reminder email. I said "sorry, I forget. But will call the clients first thing in the morning". To me again.. no big issue. Calling the clients also can wor. I've arranged such luncheons 3x before and tat's what I did too. Never had any issues. She so angry, smsed me back to say :"see me first thing in the morning". So I go in on Thursday monring and kena scolded (very very harshly) about the mistake. Then she told me.. at first wanna confirm me. But this past 1-week of so-called poor poerformance, she wants to tink seriously about it. She also tell me to tink about it and get back to her latest by Monday on my decision, and she'll also let me know on Monday whether she still wants me. In other words... she wants me to resign. So I did just that!!

Oh yah!! She also banned me from using my mobile phone cos she say I always on phone or sms. Hey!! The suppliers and trainers also call me on my mobile or contact me vis sms hor. *WTH*

~End of story~

So sorry pouring out my work troubles here. I just wanna get this out of my chest. Again.. thks for all the concern everyone has shown me...

Annie

I dun remember them askin for any letters from us buying things last yr, all i can remember is there were alot alot alot of ppl. hehe so dun worry i think non memeber also can go in, maybe non memebers have to spend more to become member?

Kittymum
Hey where is ur frd shop to get the cabinet.

Acthia
Can PM me ur bank acct so i can pay u back for the toothbrush

*Pat *Pat ~~ Acthia, y u have such an indian colleague. So KPO, ask him/her take care of her own things lah. Anyway, ur boss dun appreciate wat u do. Can see. Dun angry. Shop with us on coming Friday at the Sanrio fair to forget all ur troubles. Shopping therapy helps!

On ur new job, if u can choose something u like to do and can survive based on the income, y not? It's really rare to have such a luxury. Most pple work for the sake of $$ only like me. So sometimes it's really slogging and dragging myself to work. Watever ur decision, I support u!

My DS disturbg me, keep dragging my fingers. logging off...

<font color="ff6000">Msblur & Lili</font>,
Can meet me after work on monday @ Raffles Place MRT? I wanna pass you gals the pens plus the cushions and toothbrush all 1-shot can?? Sorry har.. I got the pens here.. but forgot to bring th other stuffs cos too much things going on now.

<font color="ff6000">Dior & Kitty</font>,
Pls transfer the $10 to my POSB savings 057-63421-9. Thks.

<font color="ff6000">Dior</font>,
I owe you 1 CK and 1 HK toothbrush hor. Anything else?

<font color="ff6000">Annie</font>,
Thks for the advise babe. eeehhh... I also need to work for the $$$ hor. But then I also no need to bring in big bucks lah. As long as I cover certain basic household costs can liaoz.

Dymples,
Dun think so much. Have a break b4 embarking.
I have also kena arrowed and sabotage by my cols b4. Coincidently, one of the 'archer' is also an Indian. My supervisor had not been supportive on my side and I was once hanging on the end just like U(resign on my own or terminate of service).

In the end, I casually mentioned abt claiming my innocence thru' a lawyer tt tis matters is closed abruptly w/o any explanations.

Dun need to sweat for tis co anymore cos' dun expect any gd testimonial fr them.

Take care