Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Signing off for now. Have a great weekend.

870831.gif

went to the hokkaido fair at tampines mall today at 1pm. sooooooo crowded!! anyway, the biscuits were OOS!!
the SA said it was already OOS during the fair in town, so that's why there are none at the tampines mall fair....haiz...

end up i bought those butter pancake thingy (the ones with cream or red bean filling - had to queue up sooo long!), and the melon gummy sweets for my dd.

janet,
The coin purse is nice, but im eyeing for the handbag leh. Dat time Lili went JB to find but no stocks liao.
Later or wkend maybe going to the HK shop at Hougang plaza. Go see wat goodies they hav. Hee...

Lili,
Ah ya u tempting me again!

Ok lah, u helped look out see whether they hav new stocks for the bag or nt. If hav help me buy. Thks ya!

Lani.. realli? they din bring any to TM? good thing i din drive all the way down there to get it juz now...

janet.. the shop in JB sells that purse too... v cute.. but like y i sell my wallet, i have no use for it.. keke

Happy Weekend all!!!

emma,
yah they said no more stocks liao, so they never sell it here. i was also sooo disappointed when i went there today. i rushed down, so hot, so crowded...haiz...

btw, is the HK scissors you bought from that yahoo seller good? i just ordered and paid for 2pcs leh, now waiting for it to arrive.
i also find i need a pair of scissors to bring out, cause sometimes when i order noodles for my dd very difficult to cut into small pcs for her with fork and spoon lor.

Li Li,
Don't tempt me already leh
...you know why I have to control my spending in the meantime. BTW, any good news from your friend yet ??
Be careful when you go to JB.

I received a $20 Sanrio voucher in the mail...it's a form of appreciation for going to the Sheng Tai warehouse sale earlier...Have told my hubby I will get something to keep. Ahhh...good excuse to go Taka this Sunday.

Janet,
so good hor, wonder if i will hv the voucher also...is it only those who went to the warehouse sales then will hv the voucher?

lili,
DO take care when u go jb tmr ya...

HI Lani,
ya lor, i was looking forward to getting the biscuits too...

HI Lani,
Think I also have to put a pair of scissors inside the little cutlery bag. Sometimes I also have problems when we go out for dinner like when we order chicken or fish ball.
BTW, how was your date yesterday ??

Fei Fei,
I think so...you were in BKK when the warehouse sale was on then. Don't worry, there will be more of such sales since biz was so good.

A little joke. Enjoy.
*After returning back from a foreign trip, Muthu asked his wife, Do I look like a foreigner?
Wife: No! Why?
Muthu: In London a lady asked me 'Are you a foreigner?'

*One tourist from U.S.A. asked Muthu: 'Any great man born in this village ''
Muthu: No sir, only small babies!!!

Purin,
I was told the CN LD only available on next Thu or Sat. Tomorrow my friend visit, dun think I can pop by KP.

You going?

Hi Janet,
I have registered DS with St. James Kindergarten for Yr 2009. No more vacancies for pre-nursery in Yr 2008.

HI Purin,
St James is one kindergarten which is hard to get a place. Even my friend's daughter is on waiting list for so long to get a place for morning session for next yr Nursery. Forgot Lionel is a year younger than Tiffany.

Hi Janet,
DS is confirmed with a place for Yr 2009 morning session. He was on waiting list initially. Manage to confirm cos they will be opening another class that year. Scary right? This year must register for 2009 or even 2010.

purin,
i also heard St James VERY popular, and hard to get in. luckily i don't stay near there, if not damn cialak for me too, gotta be KS...hee...

btw, today before going to hokkaido fair i checked out a playgroup across the street from my place. am quite impressed with it. gonna let sarah attend a 5-day trial session, then if all goes well, will sign her up for this yr.

it is only 2.5hrs but i think it would do her good. cause everyday at home can tell she is quite bored, so hopefully she can have fun interacting with other kids her age.

janet,
my date was good.
we had dinner at tampines mall, did some shopping (dd asked us to buy her a kite! haha!), did grocery shopping, checked out the sale at metro, then went to watch Transformers...

while waiting for my hubby, i also bumped into one of my ex-colleagues. it was really nice to see her, cause when we were working together we were very very close, and the last time we saw each other was 1 yr ago!

Hi Lani,
Yes, got to be ks. There are many KS parents around our area. Every evening, all the big cars will occupy the car park on the other side of the estate cos of Pei Hwa Pri. We can't even turn right to go to my block when we drive in from the main road. No choice, got to be ks in this area.

<font color="ff6000">Good Morning Ladies.</font>
The rain really helped cool down the weather. Shiok.

<font color="aa00aa">HI Purin,</font>
It's so scary to hear of a kindergarten being so popular that registration has to be KS.
For kindergarten, parents can still be kia-su but for primary school registration, they will be disqualified if caught registering the child in 2 diff schools. Every evening, all the cars will take up the season parking lots while waiting for their children to dismiss.

BTW, have you received payment for the LPB ?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Lani,</font>
Having a weekly date is enjoyable...and gives you the chance to communicate on the couple level. Cool !!

Hi Janet,
Always have to wait 5 - 10 minutes before turning left to blk 9 at that hour. So many cars.

Yes. Very scary for kindergarten. When I called up St.James beginning of the year, DS must be placed on waiting list already.

For primary schools, a lot of parents shift houses cos they want to be within 1km of the schools to increase the chance. Just heard that a client will be shifting to Marine Parade because of Tao Nan Primary.

Morning ladies! Wat a gd day to sleep, too bad i hav to work.

Ytd went to the Hougang plaza Hk shop. Bought a few items. Here's the pics.

janet,
This r the 4 plastic containers i bought ytd.

871317.jpg
4 containers for $3.90

871318.jpg
bear series 3 tier drawer $8.00

871319.jpg
Bought this hk hp pouch at amk @ $1.90

Hi Purin,
I know what you mean...it's really crazy in the evenings. My hubby usually has to park quite far as there are no lots.

No need to talk about schools in the East. The flats in our area are 'hot' bcos of Pei Hwa. Maisonettes now cost $600K...as sellers are asking for $200K above valuation.

Purin,
Its true loh, most parents r purposely shifting hse to put their kids in the neighbouring gd sch. One of my fren even bought a condo to be near to the sch she intend to put her DD in. Coz' once she bought the condo there, she can use the address there mah even though she nt staying there yet. B4 that she staying at Boon Keng, her DD took 1 hr to reach hm everyday frm Paya Lebar Methodist Girl's sch. So she purposely bought the condo at Lor ah soo loh.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ms Blur,</font>
Yeah, it's a cool weather to sleep. Woke up a few times bcos of the weather...with air con, it was cold. W/out, it was hot.
I think Ms Brown also selling something like your 3 tier drawers as well as a bigger version. A pity I have no place to put it.

As for the containers, they are really nice...even got a matching bag selling at Scotts.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies who received the $20 Sanrio voucher,</font>
What do you plan to get with it ? Can give me some ideas pls ?

Hi Janet,
We have the rights to ask these cars to move if they are parking at the Season parking lots. You know why they prefer to wait here rather than the car park at the market?

Ms Blur,
If can afford, of course get a flat nearer the school of choice. Like my SIL. As parents, we always want the best for our children.

871324.gif

Morning Ladies

Wish you all have a great WEEKEND
. Am going out for the whole day already. Sms me if u need anything from jb. Ciao!!

Hi Purin,
The season parking lots are right in front of the school entrance. That's why people are parking there. The other reason is bcos there are a few exits for the children to dismiss - front gate (main entrance), side-gate (beside Glory kindergarten) and back gate (facing the Toh Yi blk).

msblur,
i also just bought the 4 containers you have from the pasar malam shop at tampines bus interchange yesterday! if buy 1 set, $3.90, if buy 3 it is $10. so i bought 1 set HK, 1 set MM, and 1 set Doraemon (to give my maid's son). they also had the bear series 3 tier drawer, i think selling 2 for $12.

lani,
Huh reali ah?? Ah ya den i beta dun buy the 3 tier drawer for Lili 1st. Maybe nex wk or tmr i will go tampines see see look look. Wana buy a HK sch bag for my gal mah. Thks for telling me ya!

Actually i regretted nt buying the MM design too. Maybe will go tampines & buy lah. Who else wana buy the 4 containers can sms me ok!

Hi Li Li,
Guess you would have left for JB by now...a pity I don't know whether Acthia can get that french rose wallet for me, or else can ask you to help me look out for another design I like.

This set is nice hor ?
871437.jpg

janet,
Nt very nice leh with the buckle in front. Dat time i saw one at the makeshift stall at tampines quite nice but i nv buy. Nw regretted liao.

Maybe tmr will go tampines see whether still hav the stock or nt.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ms Blur,</font>
Don't remember seeing any nice HK school bag in Trendy Hub, otherwise you can easily get one from there.
Last week, we were at Vivo and the crowd was scary....told hubby we better stay home on Sat and go out on Sundays instead. Usually we reach town at about 11am, shop/have lunch and then come home at about 3-4pm.

<font color="aa00aa">Lani,</font>
If you want me to help you get the HK undies, pls email me at [email protected] ok ?? In case, I miss your post. 4 for $10...the quality is not bad. You so bad, tempting me to go Tampines. See whether hubby willing to go there later.

janet,
I asked Trendy hub b4 but they dun hav HK design sch bags loh. They onli hav princess design. My gal has a few princess design bags oreadi, so nw she asked to buy HK design. Said i influence her men!

janet,
the HK underwear comes in what sizes? and how big/small are they ah? ie. S for what age, M for what age, L for what age, XL for what age?? cause i won't know which size to order for my dd leh...thanks!!