Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

I just came back from Bukit timah plaza with this..
848627.jpg

848628.jpg

<font color="ff6000">ling ling</font>,
OMG!!!! This water dispenser is definately so so much nicer lor.

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
Wonder your contact got this or not leh. If have I also wanna place order hor. My budget is about $20-30 for this lor.

<font color="ff6000">Dior</font>,
I am looking for this bathroom set leh.. How much is it har?? Can help me to get 1-set pls...

Lili,
The one on thew right the pink one right? last piece la...$10.

Acthia,
If I go I get for you ok...no promise...but will go again to do the maid stuff...cause today just collected my new maid that's why im there...

Dior,
How much is tat bathroom set huh? Bear series leh. Nice nice.

Sharon,
I liked the shoes cabinet too. Very nice. Tink it's my checked bear series though the bear is not in checkeds. But the pattern & design very similar lor.

If hv tis cabinet, muz 1st minute let me know hor. haha.... The water dispenser is reali reali nice lor. Aiyo........

Hi Ladies!
I'm back in SG liao, thanks for all your concern! Woke up at 4+am this morning to go to airport, then reach SG already still must bring my ds1 to see doc coz he caught a flu ytd =( Going to zzz soon before i unpack. Will try to take pics of my loots soon.

Actually, a bit regret nvr bring back more stuff now. I suspect the ebay seller with quite a no. of french rose items gets her stuff from TW, coz i've seen some of her items selling quite cheaply in TW, e.g. the fridge-top cover, rose door curtain etc. Too bad i run out of NT$ and paiseh to exchange for more with my MIL, wait she know i siao HK =P In fact, spent most of my $$ on HK stuff liao, and only some on foodstuff & gifts =)

Janet
think i din reply your question. I got the flower-shaped French Rose mat at NT$150 (S$7.50).

msbrown,
The lunchbox that I buy is tack as $27.95 when I buy it...so dont think got discount..Btw, the bathroom set $6.90 only...

Hi purplepengiun
Welcome back.......hv a good rest 1st.

Li Li
Nice meeting you today. Thanks for passin my my things.

bubblesangel
Thank you for pass my things to lili.

nikita,
u r welcome..nice meeting you too
u must walk around that area more often to familiarise eh..hehe. my office use to be at city house.

feifei,
got my calculator from blue_genie liow..thanks for passing thru her. u get the dvds from her ok.

Btw, if anyone going to bugis store soon, pls jio me...see can go together or not. thanks.

hi acthia,
I like both angel & devil leh... really very nice!

msbrown,
Now, me only login at night lor... long time nvr chat with most of you ladies le...

hello Ladies!

I'm backed home...

Today I went to the bugis shop and tried to ask Grace to give forum ladies discount and whether can lower the minimum amount spent to become member...

But sadly, she say cannot leh..... and I was in a hurry today... so cannot stay longer to persuade her...

so sorry couldn't get all of you a good deal...

hi ladies...

purplepenguin,
welcome back....rest well then you post your loots ya...

Dior,
nice bathrooms set and mats....

liveyourdream,
heehee..thanks..btw you bot anything from Grace?

shanshan,

I bought mostly korea hello kitty stuffs... such as the spice bottle, water bottle, toilet free-odour sticker like thing, a foldable container like box, a metal tin case and KIV soft camera case...

but I haven't pay yet because I want to try to accumulate $150 worth then can become member... but like very hard because I spent a lot of $$$ this month and really don't dare to look at my bill when it comes!

<font color="ff6000">HI Acthia,</font>
Remember the pink hearts quilt cover set I posted ? That's the one avail at Spotlight. But I have to let you know the quality isn't that good...material quite rough and threadcount not stated. So you may want to consider. Only Single & Queen sizes quilt cover set.

FYI. Got Disney Princess table, bookends and also the clothes pole at Spotlight.

<font color="ff6000">Live_Yr_Dream,</font>
Thanks for asking the Bugis shop boss to give her a discount.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Purple Penguin,</font>
Welcome back

Hope you have made an appt to see the gynae soon. You managed to get that flower-shaped French rose floor mat at $7.50 ? Lucky girl.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Purin,</font>
I searched for the waffle/sandwich maker on Ebay sites, but don't have any avail for sellers from Australia. So I don't want to place my hopes too high in case my cousin can't find them.
Found a HK table lamp very nice leh in Trendy Hub. Uses electricity and got water also. $39.90.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Ladies,</font>
Went to Trendy Hub today. Fortunately still early and b4 lunch, so managed to see stuff slowly. My son got 'lost' in the shop bcos he didn't know where to start and what he wants. He wants me to bring him there again.

Got a white colour HK bag. Last piece and got some stain. But I asked for discount since no more stock coming. Very happy bcos it's very seldom I want to buy something and manage to get it on same day. Also got a HK matching wallet, keyboard cleaner, HK watch for my gal and some other stuff.
BTW, the one at the cashier rather rude
kao_frustrated.gif
. Don't know what's her name. When I made a comment that the water dispenser is nice, she replied without looking at me that I must pre-order.
Today is the first time in the month of June that I went on shopping spree during GSS. For almost 3/4 of the month, we were sick and had to stay at home. Also got another wallet from Marie Claire.
Retail therapy is really great !!!

because I was in a hurry to go for my next appointment and didn't have time to look at everything at her shop... so I told her I will come back in a few day's time to pay for my stuffs. I ask her to reserve for me first.

liveyourdream,
ohh...heehee....Grace also quite good ma..allow you to reserve so many items..

janet,
which white HK bag you bot?

<font color="ff6000">Shan Shan,</font>
Is your ulcer better yet ??
My throat itchy and painful again after eating the fried dumpling {Shanghai wo tie} just now. Cam back and ate the medicine given by the doc. Fortunately much better now.

I don't think I dare to see the bill end of this month either. Spent $50+ at OUB store just now and another $30 at Marie Claire. Can't resist not buying the wallet. Original price $79, now $29.90. Feeling is really shiok from shopping but my heels very painful from so much walking

<font color="ff6000">Hi Shan Shan,</font>
It's bigger than a tote bag of course (yours truly has lots of barang). HeHeHe...
This bag got 4 colours - red, pink, black and white. Water resistant and zip closure. Will take pic of my loots later.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Li Li,</font>
You've have mail

<font color="ff6000">Hi Purin,</font>
I wonder if we both saw this table lamp at Trendy Hub front display b4. The lamp shade is very nice, and what makes it stand out is the water fountain.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Shan Shan,</font>
I took the anti-inflammatory tablets for my throat, cough medicine and 1 paracetamol just now. Today can't drink too much water as it's inconvenient to keep looking for the loo.
Oh yes, the bag is only $10. That's why I am happy.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Lunaticfreezer,</font>
The bedroom slippers sure look cute with that mop-like design. HaHaHa. Don't need to mop floor liao.

You bought a spice bottle right ? Is the rather big and what kind of spices is it suitable for pls ? Can you pls advise got what other household stuff ?

janet,
wow...$10!!!thats great...heehee....no wonder you are soooo..happy lor...worth it..tink you better rest early too..

hi lunaticfreezer...

849119.gif

Ladies going BKK soon....can i tompang you to help me buy this Naraya Satin Boston Speedy Tote Bag...thanks...below is the attached pic..if inconveinent then is ok....thanks in advance first....

849120.jpg

Hi Janet,
Think I saw it but I still prefer the one at BKK. Oh yes. . .you want to collect your brolly tomorrow morning? I'll text you b4 i leave house.

Hi Acthia/Fei Fei,
During my first trimester, only very slight giddyness. I still went Senai daily for work. During my second trimester, very bad. All the symptoms came. After dinner every night, feel like puking. .. but I was greedy.. still ate a lot. . so every time got to bear with the puking feeling. I felt tired at 10plus every night. So slept very early but will sure wake up at around 4am and couldn't fall asleep again.

Hi Purplepenguin,
Welcome home! Faster go and see gynae tomorrow. Really happy for you. Told DH I want to give birth only second half of year, cos not so hot too. DH told me not to be so picky. My DS was born in Apr. . .the weather was so hot during confinement. So can imagine I was perspiring all over even b4 eating my confinement food. After eating was worst.

Oh Yes Ladies,
I went to Grace place today at 9.30pm after work. Spent $151. Almost all my loots are Korean stuff.

Cannot take it. . .too much things to do at work. I must tell DH that I WANT a holiday to Hong Kong this year.

janet,
yeah.. retail therapy is indeed great... but when bill comes, must always hide and don't let DH see... otherwise, he will nag nag nag...

But I always feel I not spending his money.... so why he still nag when I buy many hello kitty stuffs??

The spice bottle is the same as what dior bought. She really have quite a lot of things.. such as the korean bear series tray, spice bottle, air tight container, water bottle, some angel and devil series items... notebook, stationaries...

got this very cute small stapler but quite exp becasue it's $12.90.

If only can get 10% discount, I will sure buy more things... but she quite firm on the criteria to become member leh...

been MIA for so long cause i've been a silent reader. been busy these past few weeks, so only have time to read, no time to post anything.

shanshan,
if your ulcer is very bad, you can use this medicine for ulcers called "bonjela" i think. can find it at any pharmacy, can buy over the counter.

feifei,
for my pregnancy, 1st trimester was quite bad for me. i never vomitted from my MS, but whole day would feel nauseous lor. also, my appetite was very screwed up. i am a big fan of meat (ie. chicken, beef, fish, seafood, etc). but from Week 7-Week 13 i could not even smell any meats or even see the sight of it! it would make me feel like puking. the only things i could eat were very plain stuff, and loads of potatoes, bread, fruits.

i am not a big carbo eater, but during 1st trimester that was all i ate, so end up i put on quite a bit of weight during 1st trimester!

also, for 1st trimester, i was always feeling VERY tired. the minute i came back home from work at 6pm, i would literally collapse on the bed and take a nap, until ard 7pm when hubby came home!

one bad experience i had abt the 1st trimester is that no matter how hard i tried to explain to hubby how tired and sick i often felt, he never quite understood. just b'cause i didn't look pregnant yet, he prob assumed that i was fine. so some days when i complained to him that i was feeling so tired and so sick, he like don't believe me leh, prob thought i was exxagerating. that really made me upset and sad sometimes lor.

my 2nd trimester was a breeze! no more MS, my appetite was back and i wasn't feeling tired anymore. so physically, i was feeling perfect during 2nd trimester.

however, because i am quite small-sized, i think alot of ppl couldn't really tell that i was pregnant during this period (they all probably just assumed i was fat!) so ppl hardly ever gave up their seats to me on the bus/train.

for my 3rd trimester, i was definitely starting to show, and because i am small-sized, the extra weight i was carrying ard was taking its toll on me. i had VERY bad water retention and swelling in my feet & ankles. my job req'd me to sit in front of PC most of the day, so i had to put a stool under my desk and prop my feet up. reach home also gotta rest on the bed then prop my feet up, to reduce the swelling.

i could walk ard fine, but got tired easily, so most days aft work i would take a cab home! hee...

my feet and fingers also became bigger leh! i could not fit into all my shoes, so had to buy bigger shoes. my fingers also swelled up, so could not fit into any of my rings.

oh yes, one VERY bad thing about being pregnant is that when i fell sick (ie. caught flu, cough, etc) CANNOT take ANY medication at all, cause it will affect the foetus. so no choice i gotta tahan and bear with it! that was a nightmare, cause i fell VERY sick 3x during my pregnancy, with VERY bad cough that lasted ard 1.5mths each time! can you imagine that? and all i could do was drink lots of warm water, eat low dosage lozenges and cough syrup (prescribed by my very sympathetic GP) and eat cough suppresant that i bought from pharmacy. i even did research on natural remedies for coughs, and found that drinking anise seed tea helps, so every night i would brew a cup to drink lor...

so my advice is, when you are pregnant, take care of your health properly. try not to fall sick, and stay away from ppl who are sick and places where you can catch bugs easily.

Hi Lani!
Long time never see your posting. Wah....u're a survivor! Preggie already still cough so long. And so hardworking too still do research. I very scared to take med during preggie too. But very tong ku loh got to bear with the symptoms like running nose, cough.

FeiFei
It's a blessing to be preggie. Some ladies can't get preggie and try many yrs also dun have. So if have, it's just good timing. For my preggie, very smooth just that comes last tri, very difficult to sleep cos stomach very big. Delivered my DS at 36 weeks, a month earlier than expected. Sometimes when my DS notti, I really felt the time when he's in my stomach is better cos quieter and not so troublesome cos just carry my stomach and go everywhere. haha....now must pack this and that. Must carry him aiyo....must have a supportive DH which I believe your DH would be. = )

Purin
U didn't reply me on the HKG trip leh. But it's ok cos Live_your_dream might be able to go to other places with me. Actually my dream destination is Shanghai. Grace and KK and Giftleader got mentioned that China stuff mostly not authentic HK like the electrical items we so crazed for. But I don't mind as long as it's not distorted-faced kitty. I hope to get as many household items as possible in China but it's only a hope lah. Maybe also not gg HK shopping alone cos DH promised me if I didn't go this yr, next yr he'll bring me to Japan. Of course, must split the cost lah but this time round, he very confirmed he won't be bringing DS anymore. I asked him u bear to put him here with MIL meh. He said no choice cos he doesn't wan BKK history to repeat. haha....think he got frightened by that trip le. But not sure, I can buy HK stuff or not. Hope still can.

Purplepenguin
Welcome back! Wow...the rose floor mat so cheap! I believe you must have got a lot of rose stuff that are very nice and cheap! can't wait to see your pictures and drool! hehe.....u got book appt see gynae? That's the most impt thing to do! Must take care leh. Dun bec of HK rush here and there again. Actually 1st 3 months must rest wan try not to walk too much. Better to wait till foetus stable first ya.

Dior & Ladies (SAHM or working)
I told Grace it's better for the CK LD to be held on weekends cos weekday morning/noon, working adults can't go unless take leave though SAHM can and on weekends nite not all can make it. So I told her best is on weekends and she more or less decided to be on a Saturday 3pm timeslot. Please make yourselves free ya. Think all of us can meet there and play the CK LD together! Like that more fun mah. Then Meiji might get 1st prize again so even if can't get but can see and touch also good. haha....She said tentatively end Jul and early Aug the CK LD would be there in her Bugis shop.

Didn't know Grace is a ex-air stewardess and how come you all assume she's the owner? When I told her her prices all quite expensive like that would lose customers to shops like KK and KP, best to go on large quantity sale but low profit, she said she'll highlight to her boss. Didn't know she's so rich. haha....now that Dior mentioned then I remembered her hairstyle. Like Emma, I also tot she's a taiwanese cos her Mandarin really very biao zun, very good accent and pronounciation. And very good persuaive power too. hehe....if you not strong enough, you would be persuaded by her to buy lots of stuff.

Purin, MC, Lani,
I've PMed u. Giftleader's kettle is here. Even my colleagues who are non-HK craze commented that it's quite big and nice. So you can imagine that it's really nice! = )

ShanShan, for your ulcer, you can try xi gua shuang. Painful cos it got abit of salt but compared to putting salt only, it's bearable. You are really brave leh to put salt. Very very painful wan. Hope it helps. You need to drink lots and lots of water too to cool your body down. Another way is to drink starfruit juice with salt. Very good to cool your body too. But don't drink everyday.

Thanks for your support and care!!! I'm really grateful to know friends who love HK also and very caring to each other. = ) My DS is better le. No signs of pain so it's a great relief! Workwise, my staff more poor thing, from last Thursday till yesterday, they have been working till 10pm. Sat and Sun worked till 9plus pm. Pay cut still got to work so hard I so heartpain cos they all above 50 lah ma still got to work so hard. I hope I can earn enough to retire early even if need to work also don't do so stressful job.

Sharon,
Yup, ordered the dustbin and calculator liao...Dustbn cfm hv stock , now have to wait for the calculators stock to come in...

My AF just came this morning, funny, I felt a sense of relief. Duno I feel disappointed or happy....so contridicting lor.Told hb this morning, he said we not fully into BB planning yet lor, thats y I felt this way...hmm...

Lili,
u are most welcome....Okie, most likely meeting bluegenie on sat lor =)...Tks ger...
Me going to the Bugis shop with hb tonite lor, Doubt i can buy too many things but must know how to find my way there 1st, next time i can go myself..keke

Dior,
Wow, i like your bear series bathroom set leh, my favourite series lor...so nice leh...

Purplepenguin,
Welcome back! Can't wait to see your loots leh...When u going see a gynae? Hows your DS now?

Acthia,shanshan,msbrown,
Ya lor, the dispenser sooo nice hor...I send mms of the pictures to the lady lor, but she said at the moment dun hv yet leh...I already told her to inform me ASAP once her supplier cfm have these...so nice...

Purin,
Its common for expecting ladies to feel giddy hor?...True lor, towards end of the yr will be more cooling...hee

Live_your_dream,
Anymore new stuffs frm the bugis shop? Would u be able to tell me how to go there cos tonite I am going there with hb...tks...Can u give me Grace's no again in case i got lost...tks..

Does the shop have bear series airtight contrs?

Lani,
hihi..tks for sharing ur experiences....Seems like all the ladies will hv diff kind of xinku hor... Ur cough lasted 1.5mths??? I can imagine that lor, really got to tahan all the way leh...

shanshan,
drink lots of water, stay away frm heaty stuffs lor...Regarding your naraya bag,maybe the ladies who are going to BKk can help u...

Annie,
hihi...u are most welcome lor..we are frenz mah, so far, tink we have been talking abt HK for almost a year liao... =)...

Glad that your DS is okie =)...

Will u be posting the picture of your kettle? tks..

Hi Annie,
Think you missed my post. Hee Hee! We'll most probably be going between Oct - Dec. Chances higher in Oct cos DH thinking of taking one week leave after his course in Europe. U ok with that? We are thinking of staying at Langham Place cos was told that is a very nice hotel and super near Ladies Street. Can buy HK, bring back hotel then go and buy again. Haha!

Hi Live_your_dream,
I don't like it when DH restrict my spending. His sis told him previously that he has no right cos I'm spending my own money. So when I travel, I like to bring excess money (in case), stay in 4* hotel at least.