Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

msbrown,
Thanks for the info to download the photos...will try it out when got nice pix. Thanks...

Lani,
Ha you are right that's me...should have call me la...where were you, I busy buying did not really notice anybody beside me la....

this morn n afternoon seems to b quiet...cos mr thian nt opening stall today so all become so quiet?? kekeke

Anyway, did anyone find out where exactly wil mr thian b?

Hi Annie/Lunaticfreezer,
Just contacted Linda. She still has the French rose design bag. $13. As to whether she has more than 1 piece, she told me have to go to her shop to check.
618474.jpg

Ms Brown,
Linda doesn't have much new stock. But then I've not been to her shop for a while. If you haven't been there b4, can look-see. She opens from 1030am to about 1+. Seems like short hours but her customers wait for her to open the shop and she's busy like anything.

I believe TPY has stock for the HK lamp, jewellery box and the dustbin. For those who haven't been there b4, no harm going for a look. I have to control my spending liao.

dior,
oh that's you ah?? kekeke...i just happened to walk past you then notice this pregnant lady, so was wondering if she is from the forum or not. anyway, you looked damn serious lor, buying your stuff, so i scared wait wrong person paiseh leh...anyway, i was also busy buying mah, then gotta hurry cause my dd was so restless, kept running to the pet store then running back to me shouting "mummy, mummy!" cause wanna show me the rabbits! so funny...

janet,
the french rose design bag is vvv nice! i like it alot. too bad TPY too far for me, and some more the timing not convenient for me, cause i can only go after 1pm...

btw, just to confirm the HK chair from clifford centre right? which part exactly is the stall ah?

Hi Janet,
I managed to drop by Linda's shop last week...wow...her pl so pack up wif stuff n she nv display out.

Wanted to ask her something but she is sooo busy wif other customers so in the end i gave up & didnt buy anything fm her.

U buy alot of bags fm her but when I went to her shop, I didnt c much leh...

I also interested to get tis French rose design bag but then scared she no time to entertain me n i also dunno how to describe to her.

Lani, Must quickly buy and quickly pay cause DH waiting and watching what I but...so stress actually that why so serious..HeeHee

Dior,
I think I saw a lady pregnant one wif her hubby standing at the wallets/bags side. I was wearing pink polo tee with grey bermudas. I'm too busy walkg here & there confirming stuffs, taking pictures I oso nvr reali notice the ppl around me. Next time hor, maybe we can wear smtg on ourselves so we know we r the HK FORUM gang!!!! keke....

Lani Chua,
U thin thin one ah? Got boys a not? Coz I saw 1 mummy bought something for her boy like a metal box thingy. Is tat u???

Janet,
This rose series bag is nice. Got something similar but in a tote bag one? hmm... reali gotta find myself time to go Linda's shop! Haiz... usuali my timing clashes wif her closing time leh...

Lani,
The HK chair is from Clifford Pier bridge. It's located right at the end if you're going from Caltex House. You won't miss it, very crowded. The shop is closing down end of this month.
It is $29.90.

TPY is opened on weekends too. You can go there for marketing or breakfast. The french rose design bag is reasonable at $13.

<font size="+1">Ladies,</font>
This guy whom we are patronizing doesn't give any discount at all. Some of the things he sells are cheaper elsewhere leh. Like the Strawberry Shortcake towel is only $5 at Bukit Batok market and the colours are more vibrant. We have to know the prices b4 buying from any place now.

dior,
hahaha!!! you so funny!!!

msbrown,
wait ppl think we siao leh, go mr thian stall all got name tag on the front of our clothes saying we are HK FORUM GANG!!!

me thin??!! haha!! you also another funny one ah...

i am short and definitely not thin lah! i was wearing olive colour cargo pants with brown t-shirt. i was there with hubby and 21mth old dd. but i was there only after 1pm, i think you left liao!

Msbrown,
I think you must have seen me also...cause hubby with me...but hubby around so stress so never really notice anything just see quickly then but...HAha.. I think good to ka po ask next time...heehee

feifei,
good good. She oso confirmed placing my orders. hee... yippie... Heng ah she so good can let me 'ordang' until Thurs or Fri. Coz I reali broke liao then dont wana let my hubby know that I'm buying the MP3. Buy 1st then tell him later then he bo pianz liao. I canonly rec my claims today or tml by cheque so can trf her the money only on Thurs or Fri. Hee....

Jacqueline,
Thks soooooooooooo much... Muacks Muacks Muacks....

janet,
thanks. i think i will go there one of these days, cause hubby is now on leave till jan 3rd so can ask him to drive me down.

i doubt i will go down to linda's shop lah, morning too rush for me, esp since my dd wakes up so late. besides, hubby sure will "tsk tsk" at me cause just wanna go all the way to TPY just to look at a bag...

Lani Chua,
keke... hmm... then we dont wear name tags lah. We can wear same color tops then can recognise liao lor... haha.... I think I left at abt 1pm. Coz hubby reali sick but he die die oso wana go there coz wana control my buyings. keke... I left him sitting at the coffeeshop beside Mr Thian's stall. He only gave me 1 hr but I exceeded by 1/2 hrs..... keke....

Janet,
Which guy u mean to say abt the not giving discounts one? Mr Thian ah?

Janet
Are you referring to Mr Thiam? Yah lor, his things not cheaper leh.

I am sending these HK Xmas cards out this yr... Hee...
618540.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Bubblesangel,</font>
I was like you the first time I went to Linda's shop. Dare not ask her anything because so crowded. But if you don't, then won't be able to buy anything because her shop is always crowded esp weekends. She has no chance or time to display her stuff at all.
Actually I've only bought 3 bags from her so far - 2 big HK and one tote bag.

Ms Brown/Mom2nat,
Yeah lor, Thian not very customer-oriented leh. Somemore so many of us are patronizing him now. Literally following him all over Singapore. From Woodlands to Elias. At least make us happy by giving small discount lah. Agree ???
kao_frustrated.gif

Mom2nat,
All the HK x'mas card sooooo cute!

Janet,
Is him? Today then I notice the mug &amp; soft toy w blanket he selling ex lor... but seems other things still cheaper lar...

Meiji,
If not because of being so crazy over the table, I wouldn't go all the way to Elias Mall yesterday in the heavy rain. Lucky hubby didn't complain.
Not all his things are cheap actually. So much see carefully.

msbrown,
heehee...ya lor..haiz, hb change his mind to buy the mp3 for me so now i pay for myself..haiz...well, at least i have somethingi like...hee

Ya lor, she is a ncie lady hor..

Mom2nat,
Your xmas card so nice...heehee...

meiji,
tink now he know he has so many customers liao, tink slowly become abit arrogant over his pricing?hmm...

Janet
Yah lor, and end up today I see his things selling cheaper here.

Meiji
I bought the cards in HongKong, got some glitters on the cards. I sim tia to use oso. So I "send" one to my girl! Hee...

Janet,
OK. Thanks for telling...
I'm actually very happy when I get the HK mouse ... but quite dissapointed since he wont give further discount although I got so many thing at once lor...

Mom2nat,
OIC. wow! U also sent u your gal ar? heehee... u very cute leh...

I think next time we go Mr Thian's stall dun talk abt forum anymore, coz he might not happy if we go together can slash his price lar... juz my six sense anyway...

meiji,
haiz...maybe lor... I still intend to go Fajar or Punggol plaza...well, tink time to stop spending liao...Hb told me that he din know i can spend so much $$ on HK before married, now he knows..haiz...

mom2nat,
wah lao!!! can faint liao see all your x'mas cards!! eh, wait war time you can run with your x'mas cards lah, next to me with my table!! hahaha!!!

meiji,
eh that bag VERY VERY cute leh!!! thanks for giving me the link, but i think really too big for my dd liao.

i think it's true some things mr thian sell may be more expensive than other places, so we must look ard lor... but actually, he also got give us discount bah, like the flower table you gals bot, i think he usually sells $55 to other pple going to his stall, sell us $50 got $5 off already lor, just that we don't know mah... i know coz in the beginning when we bot many WCs from him, he said if he sell to other pple, can earn more than selling to us lor... aiyah, businessman is like that lah... we just be careful, if look ard, and realise he sell cheap, then buy from him, otherwise, buy from others lor =P

aiyoyo...i hv nt personally patronize his stall, he is behavin lk tt...no hope liao lorrr

Mom2nat,
Good idea hor...send card to ur gal then u get to keep it for good kekeke

Actually I never mentioned anything about forum to Thian when I first went to his stall. Honestly his HK table with flowers is a real bargain. I also bought another box of Disney Scrabble from him. He also had a Star Wars Monopoly set at $10. Good for Xmas present.

I think we just have to know the prices when we see places selling Hello Kitty. Not difficult since we have been shopping around. If expensive, then don't buy unless really unique. Also must see the quality lah. Like the stainless steel chair from Clifford. That's why I bought the table.

purplepenguin,
Quite true lar... in future, we see the price and quality carefully then decided want to buy or not lor...

BTW, the flower table very nice, and I saw it at ebay or yahoo auctions selling @ $99.

ya lor ladies....

think we muz reali re-consider abt Mr Thian's stuffs liao. Haiz... think his things not very cheap liao. Gotta look for other suppliers le.

Janet
ya lor, i was also going to mention that thanks to this group, we know the prices of the things selling at many places coz everyone share the prices of the items...

janet,
i oso like the french rose bag leh..

ms brown/feifei,
both of u order the mp3 player liao?

gals,
ok..to update..
Mr Thian will be at lim bang at yew tee fr tue to thur but till afternoon..
then wkend he will be at fajar till 8pm

Mom2nat,
U stay where huh? Can tell me usuali at yr place do the HK vendors come during weekends and if yes, wat time they open or wat time they close? Coz I see like yr place oso got sell cheap &amp; nice things. Muz pop by someday to take a look since I've already gone all the way to Elias to find Mr Thian so mite as well can go yr side there see see look look.

forgetmenot,
I ordered liao lor.

Janet,
Sorry huh. Where is Linda's shop again? Blk wat &amp; Lorong wat huh?

I oso like the rose series bag but I prefer a small tote.

Ladies, dont worry abt Mr Thian selling us more exp... we r the consumers, we r the one paying, we hv the right to choose who to buy fm? so if we like something, all of us spread around to check up the price... whosoever is selling the cheapest? We will buy fm him lor...

not to worry lah... small case... small case...