Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

meiji
ya ya, will chk it out

Purin,
aiyo work till so late ah? u sms me when u r ready to leave office,ok?...i can meet u anytime b4 7.30pm cause going for my facial...heehee

Hi Taz & shanshan,

li_li,
That toaster really very nice. Can consider if shipping not expensive.

Janet,
My DS sleep liao...
Think you DS stress ya?

taz,
me go facial near Meredian Hotel...Angelsky..but have not been going there le cos dont find them good ma so tot of looking for new one?how much is one facial or in package?

Hi Janet,
Actually dual income doesn't equate to extra $$$. It all depends on the committment that we have. For us, we have car loan, reno loan, DH's study loan, insurances, credit card payments, etc. Not to mention housing loan cos it's paid thru CPF. I don't use credit cards nowadays cos I don't want to spend unearned or "future" money.

A trip to Japan will deplete my savings. However, I don't mind as long as my Dad and DH are happy. DS may be too young to understand, but all his "actions" there will definitely be unforgetable to us. I always remind myself too that I must bring my dad around the world when he's still healthy.

My dad had been to UK for holiday. That was 8 years ago. He loves that place.

Thanks alot! Will enjoy and if can, I would try to see if got additional items that you all might like and I can buy extra. Bubblesangel gg next Thursday two days earlier than me. = ) I think she's more excited le bah.

Purin,
Wow...didn't know u flying in 2 weeks' time. Ya...if you let him eat what you eat shouldn't be a prob. Was thinking should I let him eat food in BKK. He sure 'asked' for it wan. He will keep whining till you feed him loh. That's my DS. Spoilt by us le. If can, help us look for HK rose items ya. Thanks alot! Btw, the Shinkansen clothes that u brought from Philippines really very nice! Must tompang u if you gg PP again.

Hi Janet,
I like the stool that you posted above. If not wrong, the points required for redemption in Singapore is 400. That means you have to spend at least $4,000!

hi meiji...

shanshan,
i signed up their package lor, $45 per session. but they offer many diff packages depends on wat they want to sell, haha

<font color="0000ff">Hi Meiji,</font>
Today's English exam required him to sit still for 1 1/2 hours. That's mental torture and stress for him bcos boys usually can't do that. He told me he is afraid of tomorrow's exam bcos he would have to face the same thing again.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
If there are many committments, it will be hard but then it won't be forever bcos yr loans will finish. As for housing loan, the impt thing is the couple or sole bread winner must keep his job. I've been controlling my spending too. That's why I can only drool over the HK items posted here. I have to be fair to my hubby who is the sole breadwinner.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Annie/Bubblesangel,</font>
Have a safe and fun trip to BKK.

Tks Janet! Tks Purin for your assurance.

That HK rose stool definitely worth buying at $150 cos you need to spend $2K in order to redeem and that's not easy unless you played LDs many times. hehe....very easy to clock pts when playing LDs. I got one from tojenlim some time ago. Very very nice stool!

ShanShan
Yup, that's what we intend to do. Cos we even stayed in same hotel. = )

Janet,
Though some parents don't encourage the jiang3 li4 method, I find it useful. My family's income was below average last time. So my mum will use the jiang3 li4 method on me if I want something. It worked.

Annie,
How much you paid for the stool?

Annie, Bubblesangel & Purin,
Enjoy your holiday with family ya...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Meiji,</font>
For a young kid taking the first exam in life, I do agree it is stressful. That's why I don't add to his stress anymore. Life is more than just getting As and Bs. His last exam will be on 7/5 (Chinese Paper). Still haven't thought of how to reward him.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,</font>
Do you know what to get for a 6 year old gal's birthday present ?? Even though she likes HK, but I don't know what to get.

$4000 for that stool !!! Wow, that amt can buy many many stools.

Hi Meiji/Annie,
I don't even have 100points. How to clock till 200points? Maybe the strategy is to play LD at Taka/Sanrio instead of KK. Hee Hee!

Janet,
Few days to go ya...
You can jiang li him with his favourite foods.
I always jiang li my niece and nephew with their favourite foods but not toys.

Getting the pitcher has actually spurred me to make Chrysanthemum tea for my family. Think our love for HK household items has also helped us to become better homemakers. Our hubbies/boyfriends really must thank HK!!!
Annie, can use this to convince your hubby! E.g. HK Storage boxes impt also because it motivates us to pack household stuff neatly and make the home a more comfortable place to live in!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Annie,</font>
You have that French rose stool ??? Wow, how much did you pay for it and you got it from tojenlim ??? Nice

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
My son had his PSP for his birthday when it was supposed to be bought after his exams. Now he's eyeing a Gameboy dual screen.

Purin,
That's is what I do recently. I wait for Isetan & Taka's LD then can clock many points. I seldom buy things from Isetan & Taka unless they having SALE.

hello kitty,
hehe..so cute lor...beside Chrysanthemum tea hor,wat can we make?

Janet,
but him his Fav foods lor..keke..kids ma..

Any idea where to get HK bags at reasonable price pls ??

<font color="0000ff">Meiji,</font>
I think he has got too much toys and besides Gameboy is not a good idea of a reward. Only encourages him to play more games. Food is a good form of reward. Thanks for yr idea.
kao_kiss.gif

shanshan,
I only got 1 mug from point card prize.

janet,
no problem. Hope your DS will happy and relax after his exam.

Janet
i saw a cordless phone from KL. it's $219. took a pic of the cordless phone with the hk hp. but hv yet to download the software to transfer the pic from hp to pc. will try to do so over the weekend n upload to show u

<font color="0000ff">Hi YL,</font>
Wow, your Hello Kitty rose design hp is sweet !!!
The rose pic on the back is nice. The stock came in fast. I'm sure you must be so happy. I like the hp strap too.

Janet
I like the pic on the back too. hv few HK wall papers to choose. very pretty HP. the HP pouch also nice but i cant bear to use it. cos it's furry pouch, gets dirty easily. so i'm using the HK pouch i got from penang

shanshan,
tink they have the trial session but sure will pester u to sign package after tat one...service ok cause they under HKG management but still depends on who's the beautican lor...

yl,
your hp sooo nice, *drooling*

I am thinking of getting him a Batz Maru table lamp bcos his present lamp seems to make the eyes tired. Maybe that would be a good form of a reward ??? But won't that mean MORE STUDYING. HaHaHa.

<font color="0000ff">YL,</font>
Thanks for taking the pic. Will look forward to see it.

<font color="0000ff">Hi YL,</font>
Did you give hubby a big kiss for such a beautiful present ??? I am very happy when I buy new handphone too. That's my biggest weakness.

Hi Janet,
You can buy your DS his favorite toys. However, set a rule, i.e. can only play after he finishes his school work or tasks assigned by you.

Hi Meiji,
I must go and count how many points I have now.

If I buy him the Batz Maru lamp, he will tell me it's not considered a reward bcos that is an essential item for his table. So this June holidays, he will have some fun with assessment books thrown in as 'dessert'. Anyway, his good friend will be coming back from Indonesia too.

He wants a Gameboy leh. But then in terms of discipline, he's quite ok lah. He is used to his daily timetable - homework every night after his dinner and shower. Spelling for Chinese and English, he learns on his own. He will just ask me to test him after that.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Purin,</font>
I remember you are also eyeing a new hp too right ??? If you are not really into 3G, then can consider the HK hp too. $799 is ok what.

<font color="0000ff">Ladies,</font>
Gotta sleep liao. Still have to coach DS in a little bit of Maths.

YL,
wow....your HK hp soooooo....nice...drooling aways liao...got give your DH a BIG KISS..?

taz,
thanks for the info...

hello kitty,
okie..noted...thanks.