Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Bubblesangel,
Ya, our lucky gals got all the first prize today.

You still can try at Isetan, coz they still have the iron LD ma...

Congratulations to our gang... Hello Kitty, Purin and Lunaticfreezer...

Nice to meet you purin, taz and lunaticfreezer.

Have fun to play LD together... very kancheong too. kekeke...

Bubblesangel,
Ya. Wish you good luck!

I only played Vacuum LD, but no luck to get the 1st prize.
Only got clock, table, glasses, bowl, towel with pouch and sling bag.

meiji,
all good prizes too

Me quite hesitant to play also cos i scared got too many same things..my storerm no more space to put le

me gg to Zzzz le...nite nite

<font color="ff6000">Purin,</font>
You are most welcome. Enjoy yourself today too.

<font color="ff6000">Meiji,</font>
You tempting Ms Brown with the iron ??

<font color="ff6000">Shan Shan,</font>
You can search under 'Hello Kitty toaster' in Yahoo or Ebay. For Ebay, most prob you can see Stargazer's toaster. But if you search under Yahoo auctions, will see the pop-up toaster as well as the 'oven-type' design.

janet,
Thks for ur wishes! I've ordered a HK cake for her & we'll be cutting it at my grandma's hse tonite with the rest of the family. She's so hapi & cant wait to see the cake men. Hee...

told hb that some of u went BKK n bought many nice HK stuff. he mentioned find a day to go BKK to shop HK stuff too.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Ladies,</font>
Good Morning.
<u>My cousin told me the sandwich maker costs about SGD$40 in Australia</u>. He's studying in Australia now. All the electrical items there are sold in Target. Does anyone here have any electrical item to check out the price ??? I can ask him to help me on his free day.

<font color="ff6000">YL,</font>
If you're going to BKK, must really hold a map to explore. My parents went to Chatuchak but most of the things sold there are EXPENSIVE now bcos of the tourists. You will need time to explore places not frequented by tourists to get cheap buys. That's the advice given by my cousin. He worked in Club Med in Thailand.

Janet
I'm thinking of only go shopping centers in BKK cos I'll be bringing my boy. shopping centers easier to go abt n maybe chinatown too.

YL,
I oso mentioned to my hubby that one of my fren bought alot of HK tings frm BKK until she got to ship back most of them. He oso said find one day we go there to buy loh. Hee...
We planning maybe in Jul loh, but nt confirmed lah, coz' if my co's peak period started oreadi, i cant take leave or MC mah.

You can go to Silom but that's open only weekdays as the stalls cater for office workers. Remember <u>not</u> to buy toys as they are very expensive even though made in Thailand.

<font color="ff6000">Bubbles_24,</font>
My cousin is in Canberra. I believe he must have seen that sandwich or waffle maker in that state.

blurqueen
seems like we're tempted liao to go BKK. which airline u thinking of taking? I think feifei took budget airline, am i right? i thinking of try budget airline if i'm really gng

Purplepenguin,
okie tks ger, I go check later =)...

YL,
BUdget air got good and bad leh...Good is becos its reall ybery super fast...Bad is becos got baggage limit, if u go there buy HK things, maybe hv to worry abt over baggage limit..hee..The seats abit cramped for my hb lor...Overall, not bad...

YL,
really? me too, i bot super alot in last sept when I went...keke...bot those clocks, umbrellas etc =)....They have nice haversacks for kids lor, so cute...

feifei/YL,
Hai...the last time i went, i nv buy any HK tings at all men. Im afraid of taking budget airline leh. Prob is baggage limit, another ting is the seat r very cramped. My fren juz came back frm BKK, he took Jetstar, he said the seat is so cramped he has prob stretching his legs men. Tink my hubby will grumble bcos of this loh. But the baggage limit is 20kg, beta than tiger airline.
Tink nw there's a promotion leh. Flying to BKK by jetstar only $128 for 4D 3N.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>
I think budget airlines are not advisable if there are young kids. If you're planning to go shopping, even more advisable to take commercial airlines.

<font color="ff6000">Fei Fei,</font>
You're tempting me with all the HK purchases. So anyone can tell me what electrical items to check out prices in Australia ???

blurqueen,
really huh? By e way, I replied your email yesterday liao =)..

True lor, Tiger Air abit cramp for my hb, for me jus tnice...hee

$128 is cheap hor...hmm....

din know budget airline plane so cramp. thinking of try cos nvr take before mah. n it's a short flight.

Janet
I very greedy, want to go both. hahaha....... but afraid fd will be a prob for my boy. dont dare to anyhow give the fd there, afraid he'll hv tummy upset.

feifei/YL,
Ya i juz read ur email.

Will reply u later.

Me oso tinking since its a short flight only, den dun pay too much for the air ticket loh, i might as well save for my HK tings. Hee...
But afraid my hubby will sure make noise bcos of the seat one.Last time i took Swiss Air, nt bad loh, n the food quite nice too. They serve small bottle of red wine too leh.

Morning Gals

Wow, congrates gals, our gang won so many 1st prizes. means we no need to go Taka to try liow...will go Isetan instead then, hee hee

blurqueen
u at sengkang tonite ah? if i got time, i pass by pass the pitcher to you ok? will sms you

Janet,
hee....Tink I only know TARGET in aust...Maybe Toaster,DVD player...

blurqueen,
Okies...tks..

Swiss Air also not bad?As good as Cathay Pacific?

Hi Li_li,
u going Isetan later? ;p

Lili,
Yes, i will be at Sengkang tonite, coz' my gal celebrating her bd there mah. ;)
Ok, u sms me if u coming over. If u nt free, its ok lah, me no hurry. Dun bother to make a trip down juz to pass me the pitcher.

feifei,
Im nt sure whether as gd as Cathay Pacific or nt, coz' i seldom go for holiday. But i find their service nt bad lah. All the service crews are ang mos loh.

Hi Meiji,
Thanks. I have muaked him on behalf of many Aunties.

Hi Blurqueen,
Happy Birthday to your DD too!!!

If you are going to BKK with kids, I suggest taking SQ. It's only $200 for airticket, after tax should be around $310. My fren took Jetstar and paid $270 for airticket and tax. Given the difference of $40, I rather take SQ.

I am thinking of taking my kids for the 'Fantasea' cruise. It's $1900 for 2 adults and free for kids under 12. My son is hyper and impatient, so he may not be able to sit still b4 plane takes off. So I think HKG is out of the question.

feifei,
ya ya, should be. my sister having facial, so i have to wait for her, so i roam around
anyone going? am in purple top today, so can recognise me

blurqueen,
will be on the way one lor, cos i come back from town mah
will sms you if not too late. thanks. see ya.

anyone going for LD today?
I went KK on wed...no more liao..hubby laughed at me cos big tummy go until there, no more LD. So gian until carry so big still go.

<font color="ff6000">Fei Fei,</font>
My cousin told me Target is the place selling electrical items. I would like a toaster but not the pop up type.

<font color="ff6000">Purin,</font>
I agree with you. My Hongkonger friend goes back to HKG several times but she said budget airlines for a family of 4 not worthwhile paying, so she buys SQ.
I think your son must be wondering who are all the aunties giving him a kiss. Mummy will kiss him once and tell him, 'This kiss is from xx aunty, next one is from xx aunty'. HaHaHa.

morning ladies!

i took AirAsia to go BKK. true, the seats are a bit cramped, but then the flight to BKK is so short that you hardly notice it!

some more, the tix are SOOO cheap (i got the promo 8cents tix), so it's really worth it lor, then can spend more money on a nice hotel and shopping, rather than waste it on an airline tix. IMO lor...

janet,
can you ask your cousin for the price of this HK Boom Box With Radio?

779519.jpg

blueblue,
not yet leh....Will email u when I got it ya =)..
Your hb so bad, laugh at u...hee...Mayb u wan try to go Isetan sanrio to try your luck? Their prizes not bad also leh.. =)

Purin,
Happy 2nd Birthday to your DS! = )

Blurqueen,
Happy Birthday to your DD too!

Ladies who ordered from Giftleader
Would appreciate it if you can make payment asap as the payment are not coming in and it worries me as I've already paid for this order. Also, only Nikita replied me on the address. Could the rest of you PM me your address or at least location so I can arrange for collection? If not, you all would have to collect from me at Tiong Bahru.

Purin/Annie,
Thks for ur wishes! I oso cant wait to see the HK cake leh. Seems like im more excited than her. Hee...
Purin, so ur son turns 2 aft his bd ah?? My gal is 4.