Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

janet,
My hse not HK land lah. I dare not commit too much.. keke..

coffee maker, the 1 that hv to buy fm HKG or TW?? which 1? under ur wishlist?
nm lah, use airport to brew oso same!

Ladies who book the airasia tickets, do u all know that you need to take the plane in malaysia and not singapore? ie got to take bus or taxi to JB or KL then take plane to BKK?

VQ is at Kitty Love now. I asked her to help me win a toaster because I don't have such luck.

Annie,
If Meiji uploads the pic of the toasted bread, I think we will all drool on the table. Yucks !!!

HoHo03,
HOw come you know I want to buy coffee maker ah ? Oh dear, I must have been repeating myself too much. But really crazy over it leh. I don't use airpot because it consumes too much electricity.
646032.jpg

Hi Hi,
My house not HK land, but HK mess. . .hahaha. ..cos all in boxes.

Hi Alicia,
If you have been reading this thread, you'll know about the draws. You only need to be a member if you are going to Kai Kai for the lucky draws, not for others. And of course, the draws are not everyday, while stocks last. You should call b4 going down.

VQ is now at Kitty Palace.

Shan Shan,
I just went throught the dimensions of the rose bag. It is 27cmx8.5cmx7cm. You sure can put so many things inside ?
646038.jpg

meji,
so lucky of u to get the toaster..guess u'll have hk bread for breakfast everyday!

feifei,
u shld get the glass cabinet to display yr stuff. I got mine from ikea and sometimes they do have offer at $99 (i got mine at $129)

FeiFei, yesterday at Kitty Palace, I spent abt $120 on the lucky draw then another $66+ on the pdts and membership.

Ladies, for your information:
a) KittyPalace@2nd floor Novena Square
- Spend at least $50 (exclude lucky draws) and pay $5 for the membership
-(meiji, got expiry date?)
- Anyone can play lucky draw and pay by cash or Nets only (min $20)
b) KittyLove@B1 of United Square
- Spend at least $100 (include lucky draws).
- Membership has a two years' validity period
- Anyone can play lucky draw and best is can pay by Cash, Nets or CREDIT CARD!
c) KaiKai@2nd floor Chinatown Point Shopping Centre
- Spend at least $100 (exclude lucky draw)
- Membership is for lifetime!
- Only KaiKai members can play lucky draw and can only pay by cash or Nets
d) Sanrio giftgate@4th floor Isetan Scotts and 3rd floor Takashimaya
- spend at least $100 and accumulate points to exchange for gifts. Think $10 is one point
- Redemption till Oct 07.
- Lucky Draws:
- Isetan Scotts
- Anyone can play and can pay by cash, Nets or Credit Card
- need to buy at least $10 then need to pay another $10 to qualify for the lucky draw (put me off in playing their lucky draw!)
- Takashimaya
- Anyone can play and can pay by cash, Nets or Credit Card but hor, no chance to play at that place before

For all the above except Sanrio giftgate, they got 10% discount on all purchases except maybe sale items ba...anyone can update how to be kittyland member?

From the way I see it above, more worth to be KaiKai's member. Some more got privilege in playing their lucky draws. = ) But some of their pdts more expensive than KittyLove/Kitty Palace. Maybe the best deal is in KittyLand? hehe....will check it out this Saturday with msbrown if we gg.

Janet/Meiji, will you all be dropping by at the "Tong Hua Wu" shop at Toa Payoh HDB Hub this weekend? Hope someone can go and update us.

Msbrown,Jacqueline,

Its easy to save songs to our mp3 leh...just copy and paste or drag ht esongs into your "removable disk drive", mine is 'E" drive lor...its fun =)...

Annie,
After we leave Purin's house, her maid has to clean the floor extra hard because we have been drooling over her employer's cartons of HK things.

VQ just sms-ed me saying she only won 2 books. Leaving now because luck not so good today.

Purin,
You have extra HK things to clear ? Let me CHOPE first because I can go to your house within 5 minutes. Just Joking.

Annie,
Tks for the update...I quickly print it out now...wow, spent quite alot hor...hmm...Do they sell those jellymoulds there? only member then have discount? how to become their member?

Annie...really thanx for the update for membership of each shop...me also quite put off with the idea at sanrio....my first time lucky draw was there...cos dun know this forum....then after that i went to kittylove and kittypalace....

exactly where is the shop in toa payoh hub cos quite big?

Fei Fei,
Sanrio gate at Isetan & Taka is terrible lah. Have to spend $10 buying HK and ANOTHER $10 to play the lucky dip.

Annie,
I am trying to meet Blue Blue this Sunday to pay for the towels and also Bubblesangel for the bedsheet. Don't know got time to go TP hub.

Annie,
No need to go JB take the flight coz they fly from SIN - BKK. I drooling over the toaster leh. Too badz, I reali dont hv the luck to win 1st prize one lor. U muz help me win leh. keke....

Meiji,
Reali envy envy envy lor.... So NICE.......
Actuali hor, I got the MM cup wif lid leh from KaiKai's draw. I'm thinking of taking it to KittyPalace to change for a Hello Kitty one leh. Do u think they'll allow?

ah ya my hse is oso nt a HK land leh. Dun dare to commit too much too. If nt i can reali buy men.

janet,
Thks for providing the link. Does Kitty palace has dis wallet?? maybe can juz buy frm there instead of bidding loh.

KMK,
I tink its at the other side of those resturants leh...hmm...i ever go there see b4, but always bery crowded so i din ask much...

Blurqueen,
No need to bid. Can ask the seller if she is willing to sell at 'buy price' which is $35.

Ms Brown,
Meiji's luck really good. To think that we are hoping to buy HK household items and she actually won a toaster.

janet,
Ah ya me xin yang yang leh. But anyway has asked my SIL to help me look out whether clifford pier there still having the HK sale.

Btw... did u gals buy the whole range of the HK nail clippers in the chinese 12 horoscopes?? N the plastic coin banks too. Oso came in 12 chinese horoscopes.

annie,
THKS for the membership/lucky draw info!
useful!

maybe can oso list down who has which membership card.. keke

juz cannot resist the temptation to join in and yak about HK.....

Meiji,
nice getting to know you yesterday at Kitty Palace...hee hee

Fei Fei,
The staff at Sanrio Taka are terrible !!! They treat customers like shit and they are only employees. HK things are not cheap and still have to pay $10 to play the lucky dip. Got one Chinese SA at Taka with long hair, she is super rude !!!

Hi taz,

Welcome to our clan..keke...

janet,
really huh?...hmm...i nv buy anything frm them one lor....Prefer kittyland at amara hotel lor...so patient cos i keeping sayign i wan to see this and that, then the SA open up the plastic to show me one lor...nice...

hi feifei,
thanks for your welcome...

btw, think the stall at TP is next to GNC..not very sure but caught a glimspe of it the day before...

taz,
Tink my fren told me the tings quite ex loh. Like i bought the pair of hp straps. I bought for $2.90, but my fren told me the shop selling for abt $5.90. Ex rite?? Den they dun wana give discount one leh even if u buy in bulk.

shanshan, janet & hoho03,
I'm still dreaming leh... but not dare to try again coz got 1 DVD, 1 bath salt & 2 books liao... I'm afraid to get the books again... no use at all lor!

KMK,
the mug is ceramic one, can choose from HK, MM or LTS. all nice nice one

Hi Hi,

Unsure if I mention previously that the owner of Kittyland used to be a customer of Kai Kai. At the same time, another Kai Kai's customer actually opened a stall at Bugis some time ago but the business did not sustain.

Hi Annie/Msbrown,
When do you want to go down to KittyLand? I want to go too. But Sat is family day for me leh.

Annie,
Good! Take pics and show us and let us drooling ya... u know I'm crazy over the lucky draw prizes...

kao_drool.gif

Bubbles_24,
haha... not using the toaster yet.

hihi Taz,
U finnally here chat with us. Nice to know u too...

Taz is the one lucky than me coz she get the HK toaster at her 1st draw. SUPER LUCKY!

meiji,
sure will keep u all updated!

annie,
tks for the info, it helps!

blurqueen30,
i bought this HK nail clippers in the chinese 12 horoscopes long time ago, but too bad somehow i lost one, now just have 11pcs only! sob...sob...
646128.gif

646129.jpg

she_she,
Yes yes, this is the sets im toking abt. My nephew bought the whole set for me when he went Hongkong dat time. Which horoscope u've lost??

msbrown,
Dun envy lar... u sure will get your 1st prize soon...

BTW, I dun think Kitty Palace allow you change the MM mug to HK one. Coz their lucky draw gone very fast...
AND hor... they new stuffs also gone very fast leh... haiz! drooling....

Purplepenguin,
The toaster quite worth to get, but check with the seller see got HK print on the bread or not? Then lagi worth. heehee

purplepenguin,
$70 pretty reasonable hor...
try ur luck at the lucky dip 1st lah..

think i will try mine on sunday.. keke.
already inform hb liao.. haha

I went kittyland last sat, hmm...palyed twice of the lucky dip, gotten a tote bag and a long wallet...hmm..also bought a pudding mould there lor...they have lots of carpets,even hv the hk cloth leh...

hoho03
i tried 6 times liao but nvr get the toaster, one more time might as well buy the toaster on the auction lor, hahaha....

meiji
no lah, dun think i'll buy, if not, the next day I become toasted by dh le, hahaha....

Anyone wants the toaster, go bid for it. Seller seems reluctant to reduce price, but you can try...