Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

PhyLee
Good and bad lah. He see doctor, I still have to pay half the bill. He did the SA and it's proof that he got problem mah so he 'guai guai' go and see Doc. LOL.

PhyLee, she's 4, will be 5 soon. You know something, I conceived her when I was doing something else!!! I've just changed job to "switch off" the stress. kekeke. Since last year, she been telling people whom has asked her that her mummy dont want another baby!!!

Did you HB did the SA? It's all about pride and ego, need to face the reality. The guideline will be to try for 6-12mths, if no result, need to seek help.

Been asking my HB to do SA for over a year, he has been delaying and insisted that he is ok, all the more so when I did get preggy in May but miscarriaged.

Now he also like ProblemG's HB, guai guai see Dr Tan and take the fish maw.

ProblemG & Phylee,

Let's jia you together for this new cycle! New cycle = New hope! Haha, altho will feel a bit sad to restart the cycle everytime. But what to do? Just hang on!

Yeah, I am going to KL for short weekends break tomorrow! But too bad is not with hubby. Gonna missed him as I will not be seeing him for entire next week too. He will be in camp reservist.

AnnissaKoh,
So envy for those who got concieve as easy as ABC. I think, if we were to grade ourselves on the level of understanding or knowledge of concieving, we are all a degree holder here. Hehe, and for those who get concieve easily only at primany or secondary level. hehe...

HealtherWhite, I feel that we are too "clever" as we know a huge lot more about TTC, therefore we missed the jackpot. Know too much = more donts to observe, less days to BD, etc.

haha... AnnissaKoh, actually I have the same feeling as you too. The more we know = more stress we put in = less chance.

I really hope I can give up chartting BBT and doing the OPK one month. But everytime close to the 'Oing' time, I will do all these naturally. And BD cos is time! Sign...

Haha, this thread is so quiet! Hey Hey gals, wake up...
How's everyone doing?

ProblemG,
I came back from KL lor... Hehe, as expected, I never buy much things too. But quite a nice shopping trip. Will plan to go back for shopping again.

Phylee,
How are you today? I am at CD10 today. Temp seems ok at 36.42C. Went back for poking yesterday, will only taking Dr.Tan's pre-O on Friday. He gave me another powder medications for reducing my cysts to take today and tomorrow.

HeatherWhite
Welcome back. Glad you enjoyed your trip. Hubby will be going to KL over the weekend... without me!
So this weekend will be home alone liao. I think I will bore myself to death. anyway, see how, may go out with friends.
AF just cleared today so it's time to take meds again. haiz. I want to break this routine! I don't want meds anymore... :p

Hihi ProblemG,

I am home alone too. hehe... but HB will be out from camp during weekends.
Ger, don't give up, just continue to take the medicine. My temperature this month before O looks fine, not as high as 36.6C liao. It takes sometime to see the effect. We continue to jia you ok?

Hihi gals!

AnnissaKoh
My hubby did his SA in June. Normal soldiers below average
he has sweaty palms/feet so I told dr tan I can lure my hubby to his clinic to do acupuncture for sweaty palms/feet and dr tan can shunbian poke for his little soldiers. Hee..

Heatherwhite
Glad to hear that your bbt is lower. Today is my cd11 and my bbt is quite high at 36.5 lei. Wonder if I have missed my ovulation. My preO bbt is always about 36.3. I also went to see dr tan yesterday and showed him all my tests I did when I stopped seeing him. He said my LH too low aka progesterone I think. And that western medicine can't help me. Hee. I tell myself that i must persevere with him for at least 6 months to see the effects of TCM.
must push me on.

Hihi PhyLee,
Hope it stays low till my O. Today wake up late, didn't measure my BBT.

Ya, I showed my last month BBT to Dr.Tan, he said why it looks like stock graph, goes up and down. haha... It really looks terrible. keke...

What are the tested you did during these periods? What he comment? Yes, Dr. Tan also say my Progesterone low and I am high in FSH. And this is probably why my BBT during AF stay quite high and drop very slowly. And it is actually no good in follicle quality.

My HB also having wet palms sometime, Dr. Tan says his 'qi4 bu4 zhu2' and lack of exercise. But my HB don't agree leh, he said he has this wet palms since young and also during his NS time. So it is unlikely due to lack of exercise. haha...

Have you tested OPK already? CD11 is a bit still early, keep monitor.
Anyway, can BD anytime lor. hehe...

Heatherwhite,
I noticed your thermometer measures up to 2 decimal plcs? Where did you get it from? I tried asking at Guardian and they said they don't have wor. Is it expensive?

My BBT today is still 36.5. Very puzzled. Maybe my body is adjusting to the TCM and acupuncture. I will test ovulation kit today at CD12. Hope BBT will drop tmr.

I did the blood test at CD2 and HSG to check if my tubes are blocked. Dr Tan asked to see the xrays so he can know where my ovaries are when he does the acupuncture.

My hubby exercises quite regularly. Did Dr Tan poke your hubby for his wet palms?

Hihi PhyLee,

I bought my thermometer in Guardian, maybe you search around the section where they display those pregnancy or ovulation test kits. The thermometer not expensive I think I bought it at less than $20.
Actually according to Dr. Tan, one decimal reading is enough.

When you start taking his medicine this month? Your body might be heaty due to some of the herbs ingredient. What is your lowest temperature you can reach this month? My BBT is always high for last few months, also don't know why. That time Dr. Tan adjusted my Pre-O powder concoction, cos my BBT is too high before O. Did Dr. Tan mention your BBT is high during your last visit?

My HB never pokes for wet palms, his wet palms problem not serious, only occasionally will sweat when he is nervous.

Ya, that time I also bought along those xray and scanning slides on my first visit. He said my ovaries are slightly higher in position. Ask me to remind him when he is checking for eggs, but so far I nv remind him at all. Haha… I am thinking to go for another poking with him. But the appts seems full on Friday and Saturday. See how lar.

Sleepy after lunch. Yawn…

hello everyone, hasnt report here for some time. It's FRIDAY!!!!

Been a relaxing month for me as I've started on new job (more relax, no stress) and stopped with Dr Tan because I can monitor myself. Hb did ask Dr Tan how come we've followed his instruction yet we never strike, he has commented that his medicine is not "xian dan" to create miracle, need some time. I supposed TCM is going on a slow and steady route as compared to the western express train ride. We need to be patient.

On BBT, I do note that my after O is much higher as compared to the 1st 2 cycles. Last time was only around 36.8+. For this cycle, I hit 37!!!

I got my BBT thermometer from an local online store, baby-desires.com, $11+.

Hiya girls TGIF!

Sometimes I wonder if the guardian brand thermometer is reliable. Ha. But luckily my bbt today dropped to 36.3. Maybe my body got used to the TCM and acupuncture.

AnnissaKoh, good to hear that you had a relaxing month. I hope your bbt remains high after O!

Yeah, TGIF!

Waiting to knock off liao... hee... But the stupid sky is going to rain again!

PhyLee,
BBT is just an indication, so I don't really worry for its accuracy. But I did cross check with my other thermometer, the reading is the same. Hee...
Your temperature drop, hmn, must start to monitor closely liao.

AnnissaKoh,
Good sign for high temperature @ 37C! Hope it remains high too. Stay happy and relax.

ProblemG,
Have a nice weekends to you too. Although HB not around must still enjoy yourself ok? cheer up! cos tomorrow can sleep late, cheer up cos tomorrow no need to work! hehe...

Thanks babes.

My temp after O is usually on the right track BUT will dip to 36.6 on DPO13-14, damn xian.

How are you gals doing over the weekends?

I have my first little xmas gathering yesterday. Whole Sat was busy with buying present and wrapping gift. Xmas is coming... yeah...

PhyLee,
How's your update? I got my double dark line yesterday. But guess what, my hb was sick after his reservist! Arg... wasted. But we still try to BD, altho didn't put too much hope again.

ProblemG,
Hihi, so long nv hear from you? I will be seeing Prof. Wong at NUH tomorrow. Don't know why, I feel a bit reluctant to see him as date gets closer. I hope my condition never get worst over the months. 'praying'...

AnnissaKoh,
What is your CD now? Maybe this month never dip?

Ya gals,
Dr. Tan's assistant just called to cancel my HB's appt on this Friday. she said Dr. Tan on holiday till 16th Dec.

Hiya.. My first double dark line was on Friday but I only had my ovulation yesterday aka Sunday. I cancelled my appointment with Dr Tan today and the nurse sounded so relieved. Think they are trying to squeeze the patients in since Dr Tan will be away.. I actually started my ATY on Sat cuz Dr Tan asked me to take it early in order to increase my BBT. Heatherwhite, no worries on tmr's appt. At least you get to have an ultrascan. Keep us updated!

Hi Phylee,

How you know your ovulation is at yesterday since you already got double line on Friday? How to see har? Haha, I also called to canceled my appt this morning, cos Dr. Tan asked me to go back for poking if today still no O yet.I had prepared my ATY, now sitting on my desk waiting for me to drink her (just back from lunch). haha... Dr. Tan also ask me to take it straight after I see double line! Partly because my BBT rise very slow and in fact it drop on the DPO 3 last month. Dr. Tan said is no good. Guess we sama sama. haha...

Haiz, don't know leh, I feel more stress when seeing western gynea. haha... Scare of those scannings. But I guess I got to go for review since my last scan was done on Aug. But I also scare Prof. Wong ask me to go for op to remove cysts.

Today is CD1 for me. As mentioned earlier, yesterday my BBT dipped to 36.6. kekeke.

Actually, I'm relieved that my cycle has shortened to 28 days and hope it will stay this way. I'm a regular 35 days cycle, 1 week shorter now.

Hi Gals
Rather busy in office, no time to log in.

Haiz... AF just reported on Sunday. This time round the cycly was only 25 days, a bit early. Need to start all over again. Since Dr. Tan is away that mean this cycle I wont be able to see him liao.

Hb have appt. on Thus., not sure appt. is still on.

HeatherWhite
Keep us updated.

PGHua and AnnissaKoh,

Yeah, I always told myself, new cycle = new hope! Jia you!

PGHua,
Dr. Tan assistant informed me that Dr. Tan will not be in on Friday. If she nv calls you then maybe he is in on Thursday ba, but he will be back on next Friday (17 Dec) already. I helped my HB to book a slot on next Friday, he has stop for almost 2 weeks! Must die die make him go. haha...
Actually maybe you are just in time for one poking on next Friday too? Only at CD13? Just give clinic a call and book a slot lar. If O then then cancel.

Sigh, as for tmr appt, hope no need to wait too long to see Prof. Wong. I didn't take leave, plan to tell my boss I am going to see doctor in the morning and be back after that. Hey, You think I should bring along all my past scanning and test reports or not? Don't know if he is interested to look through. Hmn, got to search where is Kent Ridge Ring, still not very sure where is the place yet. :/

HeatherWhite
With appt. don't have to wait v. long. Normally, I need to wait for him within 30 mins. I think you shld bring along whatever reports you have with you just in case he want to see. R u taking the free transport???

PGHua,

Will be going with HB, hope he don't have any last minute job. Guess should be easy to go right?

Alamak, the sky looks dark again. Always like that these few days!

Is easy to find the place.

Yalor, every time when is abt. time to go home and it started to rain v. heavy.

Hello ladies
Been out over the weekends and today so never log in. Found out another friend preggie on first try somemore. I'm happy for her but so disappointed with myself!!!

Hihi Gals,

I am back from Prof. PC Wong review. But he looks busy to me. The whole consultation last less than 15mins. And actually he nv really comments much on my cysts cos probably it is not the best time to evaluate it (interfering with ovulation). I was told to go back for scanning during my AF. He will then suggest me what to proceed.
But from his quick V-scan, seems that my left ovarian cyst is bigger in size as compare to my last scan. But I really hope it is not, will only know better from my next scanning. And he also want to monitor if I ovulated properly next month or not. Sound stress... Seems like I am back to the starting point again except I roughly know the procedure this time... Sob...

HealtherWhite, sorry that I may be missing on some information here. Why did you go NUH?

Today, Robinson got closed door sale, anyone going?

ProblemG,

No need feel disappointed with yourself for not getting preggie. But I truely understand how you feel, I get upset sometime when seeing friends get preggie, but what to do? We got to move on, anyway this is beyond our control. Just keep going!
In fact we should be proud of ourself for going through all the treatments.

AnnissaKoh,

Oh, I went to NUH for second opinion on my ovarian cyst condition. I have cyst on my left and maybe also on right ovary. And it has been quite sometime from my last scan, so is good to go for review. I am not sure if this cysts causes any obstruction for me to get concieve. If this Prof from NUH suggest to remove, then most likely I will go and remove it. But too bad he didn't able to give me much suggestion yesterday. Guess he need to monitor me from my new cycle.

Heatherwhite, have u ovulated this cycle? actually if u can still ovulate that means the cysts shouldn't be a problem rite? Ur cycles seem quite regular to me.. Actually my scans earlier this year also showed cysts in both my ovaries. One Gynae said it's ok while another said it's pcos. Dr tan also said never mind the cysts.. so confusing too. But Im keeping fingers crossed for u that ur next period won't come. So u won't have to see the prof!! Hee..

The 2nd Gynae I went to was able to tell me if I had ovulated from the scan. He said can tell if the egg has erupted.

My cycle bbt has gone haywire this month. Maybe still getting used to the ATY. If I know I never strike this month, do u gals think that it's ok to skip part two of the ATY?

Hi PhyLee,

I only monitor my cycle by using OPK, I not sure if I have actually ovulated. How you tell beside using it? But so far, I manage to get double dark line every month. So I supposed I got ovulate each month?

Ya, HB and I were so tired after Prof. Wong said he need to monitor me start from a new cycle. Means I need to go for many scanning starting from next month.

PhyLee, I think we both are having similar conditions. My previous gynea actually suggested me to try IUI first, if fail 3 times then go for op and try IVF.
Dr. Tan also told me not to worry for the cysts if it is not more than 5cm. It won't cause any effect on my chances of getting pregnant, but need to depends on the location of the cysts. If it is located at the opening of fallopian tube maybe it will obstruct the egg from flowing in. But my previous gynea nv comments on the location leh.
I would see what Prof. Wong comments on me next month. But in my heart I really wish I don't need to see him anymore. Well, I doubt I am tt lucky to strike this month.

My BBT this month looks fine, but hard to say, today drop slightly at 36.82C. How many packs of Part 1 Dr. Tan give to you? I didn't take part 2 from him this time. I still left a lots at home as I always skip toward the end of my cycles when my tons of PMS symptoms reported to me.

Heatherwhite, yeah i think we are similar cases. AF also report around the same time too. haha.

I agar agar know i ovulated from my BBT. usually my pre-O is 36.3C and post-O is 36.5C and more. I will usually get 1 or 2 positive OPKs in a cycle and usually on the 3rd day after the first + OPK, my bbt will rise. So once my bbt rises to 36.5 or more, I would know that I have ovulated the day before.

Have you done HSG? I did one before and my right tube seems stuck for a moment at the end of the tube but the radiologist's report said my tubes are fine. I have an enlarged right ovary.

I wonder how Prof Wong is going to scan you during your AF? Is it accurate to do it from abdomen?

Dr Tan only gave me 9 packets of Part 1. I got no Part 2. I threw all my medication the last time cuz I haven't touched them for a year. haha. scared got mould. haha.

Problem G arh, I also understand how you feel about people getting pregnant around us. I have a good friend who striked her first and second baby on her first try. So fertile lor. They can even talk about taking after-morning pills cuz they scared they get pregnant! Duh, shouldn't they take protection if they are really that scared... I can't stand it sometimes :p

Thanks ladies

If I don't come in here to read all this comments, I think I would have gone crazy long ago liao.
This cycle, my temperature again is haywire. yesterday and today is at 36.11. I can only hope I O this time coz I don't think I did last cycle. There were 2 dips but temperature never went up

Hee... PhyLee, I think you won't have believe it. I did HSG too, the x-ray showed delayed flow on my left fallapion tube also! But yours is on your right, haha... And yes, the report says the tubes are fine.

Prof. Wong will not be the one who do the scan, I am going to another department for the scanning.
I guess not through abdomen, but v-scan? So disturbed when doing the scan during AF.

My BBT trend for this month sounds similar to yours too,
CD13 - 36.37C;
CD14 - 36.47C (OPK +ve);
CD15 - 36.56C (OPK +ve); start taking ATY as instructed by Dr. Tan.
CD16 - 36.83C (OPK -ve)

Haiz... going crazy with all this temperature. Hope all of us here can strike this month and throw away our thermometer!

ProblemG,

Hehe, so you must come in to chitchat more...
In fact, I am happy that I can share my problem and discussed with you all here. If not, I really don't know who else will know my feeling.

ProblemG, have you tried taken clomid before? It is a drug which help to stimulate follicles. I think I might be useful for you?

HeatherWhite
I try lah! Yup, I've taken clomid for 3 cycles before. No use lei. If I want to try again, have to visit gynae all over again...
If go and get result nevermind but if everytime go also no good news, it's so disheartening!

Yeah ProblemG,

Me too, I don't do well with clomid too, end up no chance to try IUI at all.

Ya, all over again like me lor, got to start again with new doctor.
I think seeing western doctor can be very stressful with all the scannings. Somemore must depends on the cycle, so hard to keep taking unplanned leaves. Hope we all can have better luck in 2011.

Count down 23days to 2011! But don't really look forward. One year older soon.

Hiya girls

Sometimes I console myself by thinking that without any kid now, we get more time, more savings and can go on trips as and when we like and we can leave the house in under 5 mins!!

My bbt this month
CD13 - 36.3 +opk
CD14 - 36.3 +opk (also took ATY as instructed by Dr Tan)
CD15 - 36.3 -opk (suspected ovulation day)
CD16 - 36.7 (an improvement!! Used to get just 36.5)
CD17 - 36.5 (why the drop?? Gone haywire liao)

Hihi PhyLee,

Yeah! Me too having these tots. Can enjoy and have our meal properly, can lie on the sofa, relax and watch TV. Can go shopping anytime we like. haha... Afterall, not that bad.

How's your BBT this morning? I was sick last night, having fever when back home last night. I think I got it from my HB.

Hiya Heatherwhite

I also didnt take my bbt this morning cuz I didn't sleep well. Been awake since 4am!

Hope u r feeling better by now! I can't wait for weekend!

I noted that most of you has gone to the gynae for some form of tests or check-up, I havent never done any of this, should I go?

Should I consider myself as safe because I've already experienced preganancy 4 years ago and have a miscarriage in Jun? In Jun, my gynae didnt comment that there is something wrong with me and everything looks fine.

PhyLee, BBT should stay high consistently. My 1st 2 cycles with Dr Tan also have such episode of dips and he has commented that is no good. Last 2 cycles were consistent high but I never strike. kekeke.

Hi PhyLee,

Thanks, I am feeling better now. Now got a bit sorethroat. Seems like keep falling sick these few months. Don't why also. Sign...

AnnissaKoh,
I think you should be healthy. I went to gynea for check up after a year TTC. And series of tests will be given to find out the reason behind. But since you can get preggie, shows that you have no problem in ovulation and tubes are clear and so on. So no need to go for check up lar.
Last few months my BBT also dips, tt's why Dr. Tan want be to start taking ATY straight away after I see double line to make sure the temp stays high. But BBT can be influence by many factors. So I don't really care much on the BBT.

Heatherwhite, i also kept getting sick these months. body getting weaker. haiz.. sometimes i think im the happiest during my period. haha.. cuz i can choose not to take bbt, and won't guess this, think that!

AnnissaKoh
Im so happy to hear that your last 2 cycles BBT were consistently high! This means that Dr Tan's ATY is working?? When you say consistently high, that means no fluctuations? Do you always take Dr Tan's ATY faithfully?

Actually I thought you can ask for a scan when you go for your yearly pap smear check. That was what I did and realised that I got cysts in my ovaries. Sometimes over the years, our body might change abit..

My colleague went to Dr Tan after her miscarriage and was with him for 6 months. Her gynae said that her miscarriage was due to genetic issue. Maybe the quality of the egg/sperm not good. At the end of her 6th month with Dr Tan, she conceived again but miscarried again. Due to genetic issue again. Then she went for an op for the miscarriage and conceived the next month! She just gave birth early this month.

I had fever again when I back home last night. I am wondering if I am too heaty after taking Dr. Tan's ATY or what? Morning is ok, but fever comes during evening time. Took panadol and sleep for 2 nights after back home.

And my BBT drop to 36.68C this morning. Sign... Guess no hope at all liao. I think I will stop the ATY for today and see if I will get fever again this evening. So sad to see the dip in BBT. haiz...

Heatherwhite,
I think maybe the ATY is too heaty. I used to get nose bleed when I take the ATY. Dr Tan asked me to put half of the Ba-Ji-Tian instead of the whole packet cuz that one is particularly heaty. I tried that formula and it seems fine for me now.

My BBT today is also at 36.7C. I also think no chance. So what I will do is to finish part one and then wait for my period to come. hehe. at least let my body get used to the medication. Speaking of which, I haven't took my portion today yet..

Hihi PhyLee,

Guess what, I already reduced the Ba-Ji-Tian dosage to half yesterday. Hehe. Cos I heaty body too, Dr. Tan also told me to self adjust the powder by monitoring my boby myself. I think I am gonna skip today's ATY.

PhyLee, yes I took them faithfully, everyday lunch time!!! 1st 2 cycles dipped on DPO 6 or 7 then rised back. Last 2 cycles consistently around 37. I've stopped TCM from last cycle as decided to take a break since the "problem" is not me, it's my HB. The only thing that I've noticed about ATY is my AF will be darker which Dr Tan mentioned that maybe is heaty for me but is alright.

Dear PhyLee,

I have stopped Dr. Tan's medication since last Friday. And I think I will stop it for the rest of the month.
Partly I am very heaty and from my BBT, I know this month is an empty month again. BBT drop and remain constant at 36.7C since last Friday.

I am fairly disappointed with my last try in 2010. Haiz, well... I can only say I have done my best this year. The outcome is beyond my control.

Thanks AnnissaKoh! You just gave me faith and encouragement in continuing Dr Tan's medication.

Heatherwhite, you won't believe this. My bbt stayed at 36.7 since last Thurs. Same as yours. Ha.. Yes you have done your best.. We might have one last chance this dec if AF reports on time this weekend

Let's not lose heart my dear girls! Maybe rabbit will be a better year for all of us