Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

Hi Caryn
U have to call at ard 1pm. They are closed on every Wed., Sun n PH.

Best to call and made appt. if not you have to wait even longer. They will attend to those with appt. 1st. Sometime with appt. also have to wait for at least ard 2hrs.

I tried preseed too. I feelthe single packaging like a lot in one shot. Like v wastage. 6 shots in a pack right?

Hi Caryn, get your appt already? Welcome to this thread.

Tanny99,
I have tried preseed too! And like what you said, the single packaging dosage seems like too much. I don't know how much is enough. And I don't know whether if I insert deep enough or not. I don't like it leh... Tt's why I so lazy to use.

PGHua,
Would like to check with you on Prof. Wong's clinic tel number. His appt hard to make? How's the opening hour like?

ProblemG,
My temp still at 36.6C. Guess this is where my lowest is. :/

tanny99
Agreed! It's alot in 1 applicator and usually have excess.

HeatherWhite
I don't think have to worry it's deep enough or not. Just put in as far as it can go and keep squeezing as you remove the applicator. I'll just squeeze as much as I can then put some on HB. :p

I've seen Preseed in a tube form with the applicator seperate. It's sold online coz the Preseed in the local market is in individual applicators. Expensive. Other wise, maybe can try Conceive Plus. Also a sperm friendly lubricant but gynaes don't mention coz this one has to be bought online.

ProblemG, how long you applied Preseed before BD? Sometime so lazy to wait just apply then BD. haha... according to the instuction should apply at least 15 minute in advance right? Can't remember.
I also saw the tube form online, from US right? But I think is more hygienic to use those individual applicators. Of cos will be more expensive.

HeatherWhite
Supposed to apply before hand but usually I just put and get into it liao. If I wait around, HB is most likely to fall asleep lor :s Besides, if wait, the Preseed will flow out then very messy lei.
For me, expensive also no choice have to use coz HB doesn't foreplay and I very dry otherwise.

Yeah yeah I agree.. Applying preseed can b so anti-climax! Ha.. Sometimes when u r in the mood liao, still need to pause, on the lights and then apply! So anti-climax. Duh..

HeatherWhite
Google under Prof. P C Wong, you will be able to see others comment abt. him. His Emerald Clinic's tel. 67722277. Can't remember cos hb was the one called n made appt. Operating hrs.: Mon-Fri 8.30-6pm
Sat. 8.30-1pm. Not sure any changes.

PGHua,
Yes I google search under his name before, not much comments or discussion on him. Only got to know he is the Head of Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility Division in NUH. No wonder you said he is always very busy.
How you got to choose him that time? Also recommend by friend? Is his appt hard to make? Sorry ya, a bit naggy. But will be uncomfortable if I see a doctor without knowing much on him.

ProblemG & Phylee,
Haha, I tot I am the only one who is not following the instruction. You all also nv wait after apply. Yeah, totally agree it is a bit anti-climax if got to wait.

Finally is Friday! But no plan for weekends yet. I shall rot at home. hehe...

So long liao AF still haven't finish!!! Such a spoiler.
My weekend all plan out liao, fully packed coz I'll be 1 yr older on Sun. Will wish VERY VERY hard before I blow out my candle this year... If HB actually buys the cake he promised me. Ha ha. I haven't cut my birthday cake for 10 yrs liao.
Gosh, I feel so old!

ProblemG,
Woohoo... Happy Birthday to you in advance! Muack and hugz...
Hehe, yeah, do wish very very hard before you blow your candle ok? May all your wishes come true fast! Hehe... Oh, you said you will have a short stay in local hotel right? So sweet... Enjoy to the fullest ok. (",)/

HeatherWhite
Thanks! :D
If my wish come true, I'll make sure I cut cake every year liao!!! ha ha ha
Yup, holiday will be next week so for the day I get to stay at a hotel in Singapore. That's why, if AF doesn't go away real soon, will spoil my night liao wor.

ProblemG,
Haha, yeah... hope you will cut cake together with your little one every year next.

Yalor, AF is always a spoiler... Can try other thing lar... 'wink wink'... hehe...

HeatherWhite
Hb called a few hospitals to check n since NUH is nearest to my house n he is highly recommended that is why we choose him. Once appt. was made, think have to wait for weeks before you get to see him. Can't really remember. Yup, understand how u feel especially when gynea is a guy. Feel v awkward.
Yesterday saw Dr. Tan, was given 9 days of powered med. Start taking 2day if temp. goes up but temp. went down 2day. CD17 @ 36.07. Dun think this month got chance already...

PGHua,
Can Dr. Tan detect any eggs yesterday? Don't think too much, just relax...
Tomorrow is Sat! Is a good timing to O during weekends.

Just to share that I was surfing and saw that if yr bbt chart temp remain elevated fr 18 days, chances of pregnancy is v high! Very suspense...

tanny99, temp will stay high for at least 14 days. If never strike, temp will dip and AF will report by day 15 or 16.

Today, I spent the day at Universal Studio. All knocked out liao, only me surfing and checking updates.

Heatherwhite,

Yup. Got my appt on a weekday.

Can I check if the med is on powdered form or pills? Do we need to brew the med? To consume daily?

How often do you visit Dr Tan?

Caryan, pre-O medication is a combination of bottle & pills plus powdered based on condition. Powder comes in many mini pkt, need to mix with water to drink. Post-O is powdered aka 安胎药, to be taken daily for 14 days.

Usually, need to see him 2-3 times after AF cleared and before ovulation. After O, no need to see.

Annissa,

Thanks. I am thinking if Dr Tan is good in treating egg quality. My friend produces eggs during ovulation but the eggs are empty (only shell. Any way to treat this?

Caryn, I started to see him as I've a miscarriage in end May and want to get my body back. This is my 3rd cycle with him. You may ask him when you see him.

My personal experience is he is able to detect egg(s) before ovulation!!

PGHua,

I am not too sure either. But that is what I understand from her. Perhaps she has gone thr some tests.

Ladies, just to share on how to take those mini packets dose. I mixed with hot water then let it stand for 5-10min, come back to stir then all disolved and can drink liao. Last time, I used to be "sotong", after mixing with hot water, kept stirring then quite a bit hardend and stick on my spoon cannot be dissolved!!!

Monday again! Weekend is always so short, hehe. But this week is a short week too! Yeah...

AnnissaKoh,
Aiyo... you should have share this trick earlier. I am always having hard time dissolving those powders. I tot need to stir while adding water. But so lazy to wait cos always drink it after lunch in my office. Always quickly dissolve then drink.

I will go back to see Dr. Tan again tomorrow. Feeling a bit lazy after 2 weeks of break. Caryn, you mind sharing how long you been TTCing? Dr. Tan's medications are all ready to eat. Quite convenience compare those brewing type.

PGHua,

Heard the medication is best taking after lunch, so that it has more time for absorption. Sometime I will totally forget and only drink it at night. haha...

Af reported today. No success this time. So I shld c dr tan after af is cleared right? And I can't rem when he said I need take blood test at Bugis hospital.. Is it after af cleared 2nd day or day 2 of af. U girls taken b4?

Tanny99,
I think you are refering to hormone blood test on your second day of AF. Did he ask you to go down to take a slip from him once your AF reported? He also ask me to take the blood test last month. I went down to collect the slip from him on my 1st day and went to Raffle's medical clinic at clementi there (near to his clinic) to draw the blood on my 2nd day. The cost is about $80 + $5.53 if I remember correctly. The test includes (FSH, LH, E2, Testosterone, Progesterone and Prolactin). I think the bugis hospital you were refering to is Raffle's hospital.

Yes it's hormone test... He told me test day2 of af. I don't hv time to go down before 6pm today.. How? Can I go any raffles clinic to do the test
myself? Hubby supposed to do a same blood test
was asked to go Bugis that one. Think it's the clinic at hospital. Dr tan did not suggest raffles
medical clinic at clementi leh...

Tanny99,
I think you can give Dr. Tan a call and check with them again. Dr. Tan nv ask my hb to do the blood test leh. Or you hear wrongly? Is it SA test for hubby?
That time he said I can either go to the clinic nearby or to Raffles hospital. I choose to go to clinic nearby cos I lazy to go down to bugis. You have any idea why he ask you to do blood test? He asked me to go because my bbt very high before O, so he suspect is due to my FSH problem.

Heather> my lutueal phase is short like 9 days to 13 days which he say it's not so good and it's because of hormones too high and too low. I can't rem which is which. When will results b ready. Today nurse can't find my vein finally tookfrom the v obvious vein in my right hand! Ouch... And drawing is slower and more painful!

Yap, hubby also went for blood test ( not sa test).

Pre o medicine is to eat for what purpose actually?

I lost my last 1/4 of then post o powder n dr tan says I shld come n get it ratherthan skip it. I store the original packet n the zip lock bag n the powders sort of flow out into the plastic bag n evaporated... got moisture from the air n stained the pplastic bag. So no more powder for me to use. How do u girls keep that 1/4?

Hmmm, If ovulate on day 14, we need to go for acpunture on day 12 & 13 is it?

Tanny99,

Hi morning, sorry yesterday was busy and no time to login.
Oh, so you and HB both went to the blood test. I wonder why HB also needs to go for blood test? To check on his hormone too? Why Dr. Tan only ask me for the blood test? Your HB did the SA test before? I heard from the Raffles clinic nurse that the test result will be out after 2 days. But because the result will send back to Dr. Tan's clinic directly, so I guess you can only get it next week from him? No need to worry for the result, I think most of us here don’t have any hormone problem.

Pre O medicine is more on tiao your body after AF and I think also helping in ovulation? Dr. Tan will adjust the concoction according to individual body. I always keep the 1/4 or 1/3 of leftover sachet in fridge after opening. Like what you say the powder is very hydroscopic, will absorb moisture easily. You went back to see Dr. Tan yesterday?

Heather> Ya, I went on Mon to get the slip from him n Tue go for the blood test. Supposed to c him this sat together pre o medicine...

Dunno leh. He say ask hubby to also do the test. Sa no need cos we did it previously ourselves...

Tanny99,
Oh I see. Keep us updates on the result.

Tomorrow is holiday! long weekend ahead, but HB still got to work. Spoil the long weekend, so sian. Envy ProblemG, I guess she is enjoying herself in genting now?

ProblemG,
How's your bday celebration? Got bday cake and blow candles? hehe... Update us when you are back ok. miss u here

HeatherWhite
No need envy me lah, haven't go Genting yet. Leaving tonight. Work is hectic so no time to come in :p Year end liao so clearing leave mah.

Celebration got cake but HB forgot to bring lighter so no candles to blow out wor '_' ha ha ha.

I just hope that I O this month lor.

Yo ProblemG,
Oh, you haven't go yet? Haha, thought you are having super long bday celebration. Aiyo, no lighter can ask the room service mar... But same lar, got make bday wish will do. hehe... Will you be going to casino in genting? Enjoy your stay ya.

How's your bbt this month? I went back to Dr. Tan on Tuesday. Was asking him again on whether I should remove my cyst then try again. He still think there is no need to remove, this cycle he never give me the usual pre-o medicine but another set of medicine he said to help reducing the size of my cyst. Haiz, hope it would help and hope don't disturb my cycle.

HeatherWhite
No such luck to celebrate so long wor. HB lazy to ask for matches from room service mah. Still have to wait :p
My temperature today is 36.28. Hope it goes up soon.
I hope your new meds work for you!

tanny99, Dr Tan will advise when to see him. For the last 2 cycles, I saw him after my AF cleared then he'll advise next consulation date after seeing me.

The 1/4 or 1/3 portion right, I'll fold the packet 2 times then put in ziplock, so far, no issue for me.

HeatherWhite, if I'm in office, I'll use those disposable cup and stirer, after consumption, throw away. kekeke.

Me just changed job, still adjusting to new environment. I've planned to quit to rest 1-2 months but this is a good offer, therefore, I'm working again.

Mission FAILED!!!!

AF reported last night.

I've decided to stop Dr Tan as I seriously think is my HB that needed his assistance.

Hi AnnissaKoh,

Another new month with hope started again. Maybe is good to take a rest and let HB to continue since you are alright.

My cycle really goes a bit off this month. I O earlier than what I normally did. Nv BD on time. And my BBT finally drop to 36.4 range before O. But it never went up after O, today still at 36.41C. Sign... All haywire.

You just changed a new job? Must be more stressful coping to adapt new environment? You are so brave, was thinking to change job. But becos of this family planning, kind of delay my plan. Hope to get pregnant and give birth before I switch job. But till now still stepping on the same ground. sianz...

HeatherWhite, I also sort of "planned" in that manner when I was with my last job, but I never strike. Did a look back, I got my no.1 when I was doing a different role. Now that I've switched to a total different role, I hope for the better. I've learnt to take thing simple, dont plan too much.

Ya, happy goes lucky. But will be a bit hard to manage if you just started a new job and get pregnant. Boss and colleagues may not be supportive and understanding.This is my only concern. But I agreed with you, no need to plan too much. Changes are always faster than plans. See I worry this worry that, end up didn't get anything. Raining day, so feel like sleeping... hee...

Arlow.... How's everyone doing? So quiet these days. Any update?

ProblemG, you back from Genting already? Got go casino? Win $$? Hee... How's your BBT? My BBT this month no good! Drop and no rise.

Tanny99, get back your BT result already? Going back to Dr. Tan for pre-o poking?

PGHua, have not been hearing from you? Any good news to update us?

Annissakoh, I know you must be busy with new job there and no time to login. hehe...

Hi HeatherWhite
Busy in the office, no time to login.

AF just reported this morning, sian. Need to go for bld test tomolo liao.

HeatherWhite
Hi hi. Yup, I'm back. Came back later on Mon coz of traffic jam. On Tue, not at home then on Wed, back to work but so sian. Holiday disappeared so fast!
Believe it or not, I didn't go casino at Genting. Mostly is just eating, sleeping and drinking coffee. ha ha ha. 1 night only mah. Didn't feel like going into the smokey casino.
After that went to KL. Again, more eating and lazying around. Not much shopping this time. Only spent money to get gel extensions for my nails.
3 days in between the bus rides all gone. Felt like I dropped into a black hole. Didn't BD successfully either

My temperature this cycle not accurate liao coz of the different timing I wake up. today's temperature only 36.25 and CD22 already. Not much hope liao lah...

ProblemG,

Holidays are always short.
I also have a feeling this month no hope liao. Start feeling a bit crampy like PMS liao. This month is super early lor, now only CD20 for me. Sigh. Maybe can proceed with my exercise plan then. HB going to reservice soon, he wants to build up his running stamina. He is asking me to join him for jogging after work tmr at east coast. Is time for me do some exercise too.

PGHua,
You going for blood test also? Do you do it in NUH before?

It's Friday again! Yeah!

HeatherWhite
Since your HB is going to exercise, accompany him lah. Good motivation to exercise with someone. My HB everytime say he's getting fat and have to exercise but he never get's off his butt one. HB no more reservice... haiz, ever since he ORD, he like only go back twice.

heatherwhite, i think we have the same cycle date! it's CD21 for me today. How's ur BBT? You said that it dropped is it? Have you confirmed your ovulation day?