Dr Han How Chuan from KKH

SY,

Is the current one your second baby?

I agree with that he always being cheerful and crack jokes!

As i had big baby he asked me what good stuffs I ate? I say i take nothing leh, no tonic no gd stuffs, just normal 3 meals duno why baby so big. Then my hb says maybe is the durian tat is sweet which cause GD and my baby grows big. (At that time i just found out that I had GD). He says next time cannot finish dun try to finish, bring the durian over to share, he can finish for us.

Sound similar to your case right? Hahaha...

Guess maybe he is rushing for other appointment or tat he had alot of patients in the Q, that's why he is fast..

I guess if you ask him 7/8 children, he will ask you, how come you know. Ya, u go and test see what he say, hhehee...

SY, can you give me his email address?

Hi SY,

I am into my 31st week and this is my second child. Was seeing HC Han for my first kid and I chose to go back to him for my current pregnancy too. I agree that he's quite fast but then he makes sure all the necessary tests are done and he's also quite careful and observant.

I actually saw from another thread (can't remember which one) that he was mentioned in the radio. He actually advised one of his patient to deliver earlier via c-section because of some complications but because it was the lunar 7th month then, the couple refused. He even tried his best to convince them and even spoke to their parents to try to explain to them the risks. But the couple still refused and in the end, the baby ended up dead in the mother's womb.

I remembered her had 4/5 kids when I was seeing him 6 years ago. Saw his family photo on his desk then.

bit bit,
his email add is [email protected].

ya i agree he is very funny so my hubby likes him a lot. hee..i go ask him abt his kids then i update u. do you go back to him for your annual checkup?

hi kelly,
wow, u saw him so long ago and he already had so many kids? big family....

thanks for all your comments cos it reassured me. As this is my first kid, i just wonder whether it's normal to go in and come out so fast. he was also nice in the sense that he doesn't do unnec test. for my colleague, i know her doc made the husband do blood test but when i asked Dr Han, he said if my blood test result is ok, he can spare my hb from the test. so my hb was sooo relieved. (esp after he know how much blood they took)

<font color="ff0000">kelly</font>:
the posting you u mentioned here was written by me at another thread lah, it's at the Stillbirth's thread, so as to remind other mummies out there not to be so "mi xin" about 7th month. it was a real story lor, i heard it over the FM97.2 told by the DJ-Zheng Liang, I felt so sad for the baby (angry over that couple lor)... but nothing can be done, hope this is a lesson to learn from for other mummies!

<font color="ff0000">SY</font>:
yes the C-sec was recommended by him after all the ultrascan and I did it for twice to confirm again and again. And he says my height and large baby I am carrying, usually cannot deliever a 3.8kg baby. (I am 1.48m). He said that if i want to try can, but most probably I'll end up wasting my time suffering the pain while inducing and then pushed into operation room for C-sec. waste time waste money.

bit bit,
thanks for the explanation. your baby is pretty big and i did hear before that at certain height, natural birth may not be an option if bb is big. i m also not tall (1.54m) so will wait for him to advise on that

<font color="ff0000">SY:</font>

Thanks for Dr Han's email address.

Wanna see the newspaper cutting on his family articles?

hi SY,

Not sure whether i can post up the pix here but better to email the article to you, hehhe, you wanna make fun of him is it? Anyway jux for you to boost up your confident with Dr Han.

Why not hit a doggy year baby?

bitbit,
i got the article already.

heehee, u r right, we are going to make fun of him. he looks really young for his age! even my parents were shocked to see his big family.

my baby wasn't planned or else i wd have like a doggy year baby. bb just happen to be on CNY eve and i heard chances are the first bb usually comes earlier than EDD.

Hi SY,

not sure first baby comes earlier than EDD? Some says early, some says late, me on the date (
) coz I hv an elective c...

i want a 2nd baby, but I can't hv it too soon due to C-sec, so we hv to defer our plan.

hi bitbit.. thks for the article..

like to share with u all, when I went for a chk up one mth after the deliver.. I bought my son along. My husb mention to Dr Han that our son belly button seems abit bloated.. we tot its quite normal at dat time but it turns up to be hernia..

Dr han immediately help us to page for a paed, when the paed did not return call, dr han ask us to wait outside while he ask the nurse to keep paging.. cos that time is ard the closing time for the children clinic so the paed may not be in the hos.

In the end the paed was call back to the hos just to have a look at my son. My husb and I was thinking he reali went beyond his duty. After the paed saw my son, she ask the nurse to give a call to dr han to assure him although its confirm hernia but its not those serious type. I was so surprise that govt hospital doctors care so much for their patients.

When we reach the children clinic, the clinic was actually going to close aldy.. but the nurses there were still very frenly and patient with us...

i think he's a very caring doc. when i was suspected of having miscarriage and had to do a blood test, he know i was very very anxious abt the test result. on the day i was supposed to know the result and was waiting outside, i knocked on his door and went in to ask him whether he has gotten the test result. he told me to wait outside first (got patient inside) and he will check. then after that patient came out, i was called in next. i think it wasn't my turn yet but he know i was very anxious. so i was quite touched by that

Hi SY / May:

SY &amp; May, thanks for sharing! Really want to hear more especially now I don't have chance to see him unless I am pregnant again, haha!

So wonderful to hear about Dr Han again. I agreed he is a very nice Dr.

For me, I had a miscarriage before... i think he know I was very nervous and look sad he ask me not to be as the result is not confirm yet, he asked me to wait till the fetous is 8 weeks to see if there is any improvement... Anyway my wash was done by him also. The evacuvate was very fast, I was dread fearful, but he asked me not to be scare and encourage me to try again also. After the evacuvation, he told me that everything had been done very clean and I dun have much pain and my flow was regular too.

After 3 cycles then, I was pregnant again...

During the 2nd time, I went to polyclinic and was assigned to Class C. I want to choose Dr Han as my gynae again and my hb &amp; I went all effort to do so with documents and procedures. I was actually assigned to another she-Dr Han, too bad, I juz cannot tahan the way she check me monthly, and perhaps it was a misunderstanding... anyway we ask for change and i am back to TPS again.

bitbit,
think it's impt that the doc is always so encouraging.

so you miss his jokes? i m seeing him this sat. see whether got any jokes to share..

Sy, wa.. good leh... baby come out can get ang baos aldy.. hahaha

bitbit, :D agreed.. Its just like yday when I just delivered my bb but nw he's aldy 15mth. how old is ur bb nw? do u go back to him for ur annual p/mear test?

kelly,
yours so early? mine not so early. i going for detailed scan first which is at 9.30 then i see him at 10.20...hee, dunno whether i will be able to see u.

may,
my bb smart hor...but not good timing lah. hard to find CL and so expensive. but lucky i managed to get one.

yah, i was also wondering. do u go back to your gynae for your annual pap smear or just any clinic will do?

hi bitbit,
on sat, my checkup was quite fast so no time for jokes. think cos by the time i go in it's like 12 and everyone is rushing to go off.

but i did ask him abt the article and his 7 kids and he was curious to how i got to know of that article....he just kept smiling....

Sy, oh ya hor.. hw much did u pay for ur CL? I actually have a pap smear test appt in just at TPS but i miss the appt.. nw duno wan to do it outside or at TPS cos the price dif is quite alot..

so actually you dun need to go back to your gynae right? but i tot it's good to go back to same doc so they have records...

hi sy, ya u dun have to go back to ur gynae... but... hubby says all records there and somemore i so shy one.. better to go back to dr han... i jus chk the price.. 1 mth after delivery i have a ps test dan after dat test dey have a 1yr open date appt for us. I din really noe.. so nw the 1yr is over i have to pay $85.9 + ps test ard $30+-... total hundred over...

My mense is late tis mth... duno issit... :p crossing my fingers nw..

May,

You mean you did go back for the PapS test in a year time?

Just wondering is it ok we don't go back. I know KKH sure will sent the appointmnet reminder via SMS to us to call us back.

From the price you paid, seems like just doing that PapS so expensive leh... outside not so ex.

May, hope you have good news for us!
317658.gif

May
what is the 85.90 for? the PS is ard 30+ is it? so if u go back within the one year it will be cheaper is it?

hope to hear good news from u!!!

hi bit bit.. am suppose to go.. but havent go..hahaha.. ya the price is much much higher @ kkh.

Sy $85.90 is just for the 1st consultantion... if i went back within the 1 yr period tink its abt $60+ yes... Ps is ard $30+

sad sad... mense jus came...

How's every1 doing?

Have not been following up for few days, juz come back to check anything.

SY, how are you? Did you managed to meet Kelly? How's your baby? Boy or Girl? Have you scanned?

Kelly, have you started to count down? Will be delivering in Nov right?

May... so sorry to hear that, but nevermind, jia-you again after menses.

For me, still the same. Menses irregular coz I am still EBM and sometimes come, sometime late &amp; sometimes dun even come. So far only have 2 cycles of menses since i delivered last year Dec! Plus i can't conceive now due to less than 1 year after C-sec... Duno am i abnormal or not...
kao_confused.gif

hi bit bit... C-sec needs 1 yr dan can conceive again? normally i heard after birth the mense shd be more regular rite? but if u r ebm maybe will affect... will b seeing doc han tis mth for my papsmear... will help u to ask him..

haven't come in for a while!!

May,
jia you!!

bit bit
i din manage to meet Kelly. my baby is a boy.

did u check with Dr Han on your menses being irregular? tot it will be regular after some time?

May,
i emailed Dr han recently and he never reply. wonder whether he is very busy cos he usually very fast in his replies.

hi SY / May,

If you ask Dr Han, he will tell you 6 mths after C-sec can start to TTC liao. However, I am still very concern and kia-see because I still experience some numb and mild pain. I wanted to do an internal scan on the scar improvement, plus I hv fibrod, but Dr said can TTC anytime now and the scan is not necessary. I still hv concern, anyway me and hb planning only after 1 year so better wait till end of this year.

SY, last week I sent an email to him ask about something both my colleague and me wanted to know (ya we both same Dr also), it's regarding the post-C, he did reply the next day. So I think he is busy so never reply your email yet. Patience patience..

Haven;t been seeing Kelly around here. Wonder if she has gone for delivery?

* Yawn * had been on 2 weeks annual leave to take care of my baby, so tired and gardly had good sleep. Now he is asleep then I hv the time here, hmm..

Go to go and do other things now.

See you all again.. cheers..
kao_byebye.gif

hmmm bit bit, then i must be more patient. just that he never dun reply emails before. i emailed him twice on separate matters, one to ask him whether i can take this medicine prescribed by GP for my rashes and the other time on whether can take chinese herbs. both times no reply from him

how come u took 2 weeks to take care of baby? must be tiring...

hi sy, could it b he din recd ur mail... maybe some technical prob... maybe u can send again...

bitbit..wat happen?

Aye ladies....

Me still here lah.... due soon but not yet pop. Been really busy with my new house and work, can't wait to go on ML!!

i just delivered in jan. as this is my first bb i can't really comment whether the stitching is considered good but my stitches din burst, only some discomfort felt, not exactly what i call pain... hope it helps

hi may
trying ym best but not very successful. boy doesn't like to latch and my milk supply low so i express out for him. now still got CL to help out but after she leaves dunno how i m going to cope with feeding him FM and expressing at the same time...esp the night feeds

i had natural delivery. i was quite lousy at pushing n was at it for more than an hour. lucky dr han helped me to push bb out.

u seeing him now? he's very funny...

Hi babybenmen,
I had natural delivery and Dr Han stitching is alright. He will advise you before he do the cut.
When is your EDD?

My labour was 20hrs due to induce and he came back to hospital several times (eventhough it was national day).

SY,
Agree wz you, he is very funny. Always speak in mandarin. He also help me push bb out and insist on not using the vacum.