DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

msworri

i started bb biscuits when bb is 7mths old. She can self feed with the biscuits.

Magmag cup has 3 diff stages. See when you want to intro each stage to ur bb. My gal is now sucking from straw with magmag cup.

labbit,
i bought all the 3 stages (kiasu hor)...i tried the 1st stage, the water doesn't seem to drip out when i overturn the mug leh...is it supposed to be like that? My gal doesn't seem to be able to suck anythign out from the teat.

labbit,
do i need to sieve the porriage before serving to bb? what else can i add in the porriage? fish? should i start with plain porriage first or should i start with giving veg like potato,sweet potato,pumpkin, etc then add to the porriage? what veg/fruit cannot be given to bb?

msworri

i have not tried stage 1 and 2 Mag mag cup so I cant help. I only bought the one with straw. I was using Avent sippy cup.

you have to be patient. sometimes bb are not receptive for new things.

hmm i only cook the porridge using slow cooker for like 2hrs and it is quite "nua". so no blending or sieving after that.

you can try fish if u r not too worry abt the allergy.

refer to these URLs http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/

http://www.annabelkarmel.com/

I think it tells u what food to intro at different age.

i bought one book from Annabel Karmel.

labbit,
so just fish and rice is nutritious enough?
Oh, thanks for the website, Looks great! I'm looking forward to make some soon.

msworri

actually fish and rice is not nutritous enough. You can slowly introduced more food in the porridge.

read the URL lor ..

just wanna know does anyone deliver by dr fong at TMC. i know he normally go mt alvernia, how abt TMC???

thank you

Hi Star07

Since Dr Fong is a private Gynae, he can go to all private hospital. You have to inform him and his staff will make the arrangement.

Hi star07,

Dont worry, there are alot of resources here, lbt, zoses, so many others here all long runner in bf. It is alot of hardwork and you can only see the results in long term..

Ve to push for it, mind over body. It is not easy, once you pass the hurdle, it is a breeze !!

I would like to share with u gers my first encounter with Dr Fong Yang. I have visited his clinic at Paragon last sat. I find that he is really a nice gynae and very assuring. I am very happy that i have found him and will definitely stick to him. I am trying for 080808 baby and Dr Fong is very encouraging even thou he feels abit stress when i told him that. He is very humourous too. Hope that i can join in the thread soon. Cya.

Btw Zoses, i saw ur thank u card. Ur ger look o beautiful.

hi Joy08,

Welcome aboard to Dr Fong forum !! If you read our past thread, you will laugh at our reaction towards Dr Fong.

He is still a very nice dr. He has delivered my boys in yr04 and yr06. Miss my pregnancy days, can eat snake and chat non stop in the office.

hi joy08

welcome !! i totally agree with u that Dr Fong is a cheerful gynae. Enjoy the time chatting with him.

wow u gave Dr Fong a tough challenge ! ahha .. if u want 080808 baby, does that means u prefer c-sect ?

Hi Joy08

We were once a bunch gave Dr Fong lots of stress !! That's why he looked much aged than before. Labbit, right ??

Angel

haha ya ya ... Angel is the nottiest one ..
but Dr Fong will be happy to have us as his patients cos we make a difference in his day !

labbit made Dr fong water fountain spoilt and pluck the leaves of his plant in paragon clinic !! So that his feng shui of his biz is affected

Gave Dr Fong - Ah Fong as nick ... So who is the noti queen ??

Ladies, is the charges for Dr Fong Yang expensive?

Any successful story on him on the IUI or SOIUI? If there's a need for me to go for IVF, can i go to Dr Fong or i have to approach another gynae?

Hi Gillian,

Yes Dr Fong is a fertility dr, he does IVF. I cant explain to you the details cos I have no experience in that.

Angel

haha i did not pluck the leaves .. though very tempted ! eheh ..

yeah i gave him the nick ... more personal mah

Hi Angel and Lbt,

Thanks for replying. I really enjoyed my session with him. He even chat with my hubby about his army job. During the ultrascan, he kept on chatting with me to calm me down as this is my first time doing viginal scanning and he has to keep telling me to open my leg wider. Hahahaha

Lbt,

Yes it is a tough challenge for Dr Fong and he has told me that if i wan zun zun 080808 then need to csect. I told him that i die die wants an 080808 baby and he was telling me that he will try his best but no guaranteed. He even suggest to me 20082008 can or not. So funny rite. The session is full of laughters and i really enjoy it.

I will be doing my Xray and my hubby doing a sperm count test this coming sat. I can say that he is a gynae who has ur pocket in mind for he did not ask me to do the xray but i volunteered it. He told me it is not necessary rite at the moment but i told him that i need to be 100% alright to prepare myself for the 080808 baby. Then he was laughing away. My hubby even said that Dr Fong might be thinking that this patient of him must be siao siao one. Haha.

Hi Gillian,

here is my breakdown for 1st time consultation.

Consultation - $80
Ultrascan - $80
Xray - $190

Plus GST 7% i spent a total of $380. I find that his charges r reasonable. You can go to see him as he is specialist for infetility. No worries. He is a very good, nice and assuring gynae. U r in save hands.

Mummies wish me good luck k.

hi joy, ur xray refer to the HSG? I have done that liao. Even hubby has went for SA test. But no news and not sure what i should do now. If u want 080808 baby, by when u should conceive? Dr fong give u assurance that it's possible?

Hi Gillian,

yes xray refer to HSG and my hubby also going for HSA test which both scheduled this coming Sat. Gillian, Dr Fong didnt assured me that i will confirm pregnant and i am sure all Gynae will not say that. But he told me that he will try his very best to help me but no guaranteed. I mean it is fair enough lor. He told me that i need to conceive within the 1st 3 weeks of Nov in order to have 080808 baby. No earlier or later. He asked me not to be so stressed which i totally agreed with him. In fact i find that i am giving him stressed. I am not sure abt the result but Gillian i believe that Children r God's gift. How long have u been trying? I havent even try yet. I just see Dr Fong to make sure that both hubby and I are healthy. Even Dr Fong asked me to try naturally but i told him i cant lor coz i wan 080808 baby. Gillian, why not u make an appointment to see Dr Fong? I am sure that he will give u the best answer. Don worry so much. As i have mention earlier Dr Fong is a specialist in infertility. I am very comfortable with him and like wat the mummies here mention he is really great. So call me make an appointment. Mai tu liao. Hehee.

joy !

ahah .. first let me wish you GOOOOOOOOOOOD LUCK in TTC ! i really hope you can fulfil your wish of having a 080808 baby. But seriously, 20082008 can or not ? ahha

ya Dr fong is that comical right ? can suan him at times. so u not trying naturally ? but u can give it a shot lah ..

and I agree Dr Fong doesnt wants us to spend $ unnecessary. He also suggested to me to take 4 bedder during my stay in mt A after delivery.

joy !

ahah .. first let me wish you GOOOOOOOOOOOD LUCK in TTC ! i really hope you can fulfil your wish of having a 080808 baby. But seriously, 20082008 can or not ? ahha

ya Dr fong is that comical right ? can suan him at times. so u not trying naturally ? but u can give it a shot lah ..

and I agree Dr Fong doesnt wants us to spend $ unnecessary. He also suggested to me to take 4 bedder during my stay in mt A after delivery.

joy,

If you read my past thread for my second birth, ah fong also cannot tahan us !!

Me tahan my labour symptons, for 9 days.. so maybe can po for 08/08/08 or 2008/2008.. hehehe..
But I kena from him terok terok many times. But everything fall in place nicely ... hehehe cos my baby wants to meet Dr fong. He delivered my baby the day he touched down from his Aust holiday trip last yr... he sure rem me one !! hehehe

lbt,

your mission failed !! His plant is ever growing healthily .. water fountain flow still as fast... that's why biz still flourishing.

You should ve dismantled the LCD TV on the side wall at the sitting area !!

P woman has excuse to do it !! P hormones surge la ... hahaha

hi joy, thanks. its coming a year of ttc in sept. Im still looking around to settle for a specialist. my current gynae is telling me come back in 3 months time by keep trying. Most likely i will be going to Dr fong yang if i see red this cycle

GW,

Don't worry, me ttc for 3 yrs, M in Yr00 and P in Y03, Nearly give up but fated to meet Dr Fong. Cos many colleagues, and my sis intro me their gynae. I didn't see any of them. But my first encounter with Dr Fong in TB clinic, make me stay with him for 2 birth..

Btw, me lbt, and another mother dmy ( too busy to log on now ) were once upon a time 3 muskesteers in Yr06. Cos our birth dates were quite near. So we always kpo abt Dr Fong. To the extend of his age ...

Angel

ya lah i failed .. cos I dont dare !! i still need him for my 2nd or maybe even 3rd birth ? haha ...

Gillian

u r in good hands ! eh i think AH FONG is abt 40+

Hi Lbt,

thanks for the wishing. Dr Fong suggested 20082008 too. I told him i am fine with it too. I just wanna a meaningful date for my first child. I think i will be trying naturally. I need to regulate my mense first. In fact, i didnt really go into details abt my planning. I will be going back for a review on 15th Sept. I am really kan chiong about it. Think i will break down if i failed my mission. Lbt, u trying for a 2nd one? Hahahaha

Angel,

I have read about ur post and find it real funny. But seem like most mummies didnt come in again after birth. So Angel u trying for a girl or not? As for the plant i didnt notice but i realise that his water fountain is still there working strongly.

Gillian,

I think Dr Fong is in his early 40s. I think i am very KPO too. I was looking ard his clinic and his room. His room is real big and i even saw his family photo. Think his children quite big liao. Gillian u need to make appointment with Dr Fong coz his scheduled quite tight. His appointment is usually full. I fix my appointment 3 weeks b4 hand. Hope this help.

Btw mummies,

Can u gers help me to think of wat to ask Dr Fong when i go back for my review? Wat r the things that i need to find out from him? Coz during my consultation he kept asking me any question to ask him? I told him no and ask if he has anything to tell me and he laughs. But he is nice to tell me to write on a piece of paper the questions that i need to find out from him or alternatively i can call or email him.

Thanks a millions.

Hi Lbt,

thanks for the wishing. Dr Fong suggested 20082008 too. I told him i am fine with it too. I just wanna a meaningful date for my first child. I think i will be trying naturally. I need to regulate my mense first. In fact, i didnt really go into details abt my planning. I will be going back for a review on 15th Sept. I am really kan chiong about it. Think i will break down if i failed my mission. Lbt, u trying for a 2nd one? Hahahaha

Angel,

I have read about ur post and find it real funny. But seem like most mummies didnt come in again after birth. So Angel u trying for a girl or not? As for the plant i didnt notice but i realise that his water fountain is still there working strongly.

Gillian,

I think Dr Fong is in his early 40s. I think i am very KPO too. I was looking ard his clinic and his room. His room is real big and i even saw his family photo. Think his children quite big liao. Gillian u need to make appointment with Dr Fong coz his scheduled quite tight. His appointment is usually full. I fix my appointment 3 weeks b4 hand. Hope this help.

Btw mummies,

Can u gers help me to think of wat to ask Dr Fong when i go back for my review? Wat r the things that i need to find out from him? Coz during my consultation he kept asking me any question to ask him? I told him no and ask if he has anything to tell me and he laughs. But he is nice to tell me to write on a piece of paper the questions that i need to find out from him or alternatively i can call or email him.

Thanks a millions.

Hi Gillian,

A hint !! Dr Fong graduated in Yr1993 from the cert I spied 3yrs ago in TB clinic. So just back date for a Dr to finish med school.Me kpo and super observant too.

Think for your case of getting the cycle to be regular, it again timing. Try the ovulation kit or check the body temp. But I find temp measurement hassle in the morning. I only check my temp to confirm I am P, cos a P mother, the body temp is higher, just like hving mild fever, of ard 37.2 deg. I check that to double confirm I am P.

I think, he will put on clomid from D2 onwards. A pill to take for 5 days, this is to stimulate the production of eggs in the ovary. Then he will ask you go back for scan at D10, to check on the egg growth, if still slow, he can inc dosage. But from the scan he can estimate the timing to act.

But again ve to relax, can't stress. Me were just like you, super kan cheong. After the first kid, the body is warmed up and can easily conceive the second baby.

Me actually wan 3rd baby, I ve to do all those test, amino, and the risk is high. 3 kids also another problem, middle kid syndrome how !!

Yes, better to write those qn down. Good thing is tt he is patient. Sometime, I go toy-rus shopping buy toys for my elder boy, He is also equally KPO too, ask me to show the toys, wat I buy etc ..

Thanks. All of you have given me alot of hopes & encouragement
Oh seems like most of you are trying for the 2nd child or above. Yesterday i told my hubby seriously that if we still have no news on baby, i will go for IVF. He agreed st. away and said we will give each other another 1 year. But i guess 1.5 to 2 years will be a better period.

My next mense should be reporting in 3 weeks time. Should i make an appointment now? or i should visit after my AF cleared? anyone can share?

One more qn is which hospital he belongs to? If i decide to go for IUI, which hospital will it be done?

GW,

If you are ready, I sugg you call and ask Mindy. Cos the Clomid have to be taken on D2 meaning second day of your menses. If AF clr, then you ve to wait for the next cycle. AS for IVF, think Dr fong will suggest the IUI b4 IVF. Unless really serious problem, it is costly as well as stressful, lots of jabs, med, rest, and procedure to do.

U can PM me, I can share wat I ve gone thru. Each of us have different experience here.

Dr Fong is frequent in MT A. I like Mt A cos the place is cosy and nurses there is very helpful. Super supportive in Bf. And Dr Fong is a "Aunty Killer " there according to some mothers here. But generally we can see that the midwives are very ahhh with him.

He addresses them as "sisters" in the labour ward cos olden days, head of ward is called sister. Midwives there are very nice and friendly pp, despite labour experience to some can be frightening esp first time mothers.

Hi Angel,

Actually i would like to visit Dr Fong Yang and get his advise the next step for us based on both me and my hubby's health condition, and also to show him all our medical reports. For IVF, im not ready yet and would like to try IUI first if possible.

Good morning.

Angel,

Thanks for answering my question. I am real nervous. But i have a problem too. My menses very irregular and Dr Fong scheduled to see me in Sept only. I am not sure whether my AF come or not. I am so Stressed.

Gillian,

Like u i am first time mummy. Hoping to conceive too. Quickly make appointment with Dr Fong. SO that u can put on colmid when ur mense come. But think Dr Fong will advice u according. Hahahaha. If we happened to pregnant on the same time then we can chat more often here or even gossips like wat the mummies here doing in the past. Hehee.

GW, joy

Last time, b4 I conceive, my cycle can be 60days, extremely difficult to track. But he also has medication to make the cycle ends. So it is depending how ready you are. Try to see him early. So don't panick, there is a will there is a way.

Last time, me, Dmy, lbt ard same time, so we have so much to gossip, then FT and yin came in, they were almost yr end.

Yup if same time, sure alot to talk and say.. gossip etc. Then ah fong will know something is going on here. I also ask ah fong that time how is my fren so and so ... Cos i am the last to deliver.

Being pregnant is the most enjoyable time, i think cos when bb out, crawl, walk, that's a big headache !

hi !!

yes yes pls come in to this forum more often ! inject some gossips here since Angel and I dont see Dr Fong now. ha !

well, we can share with u gals the joys and pain of bringing up our kids !

Lbt and Angel,

Does Dr Fong know abt this forum? What if he read our post huh. I scare he know who am i coz mine easy to rem coz of 080808 baby. Wow if so, then very ma lu when i go for my review.

Angel,

u mean to see him early is how early. He gave me the date then i follow lor. Just that i need to conceive by Nov so i was worried that i cant make it on time due to irregular menses.

joy

he knows there is an internet forum, but I dont know if he knows exactly where. even if he reads, we dont mind. we have been giving good reviews of him ! eheh

dont worry lah, u r here to gain more knowledge

Lbt

Really huh. So he will know that we r gossiping abt him in the thread. Hahahaha. If he happened to ask me who recommended me to here, I will tell him abt this forum. Think he will be very suprised that u mummies r still helping him to maintain his thread. So u when planned to have a 2nd one?

Hi joy, since you need to conceive in Nov, what about now to oct? you won't be trying?

Hi ladies, i will be calling for appointment these few days and hopefully to meet him up soon so that i have an idea what's my next step

That's why his biz is still so good, cos his feng shui of his water fountain running strong, plant also ever green..

Lbt,

U should ve successfully knocked the fountain during your P days. Cannot blame P mothers of their clumsiness.

Dr Fong knows abt this area. We ve told him many times, initially he does not believe, then we start to use the real names of the mothers. I even meet dmy mother at his clinic.

The last time I heard from the lac consultant in MT A that he will be opening a clinic in MT A. So since you all ( GW & Joy ) are seeing him now, can check out with him.

He will be shocked, how come news spread so fast, when official is not out. Same goes for his Aust trip last yr, he didn't announce out, we all start to talk about it here.

Me was the lucky one, when I started to ve labour symptons, and he is away, but for me second birth, I am very zhai and also very ti-kee. He also bo pian on me.

Joy,

Or mean time, you measure your body temp every morning b4 you get out of bed. REcord it or plot a chart, the moment, it dips, you know tt the time. And after tt, if temp remains high of 37.2 like mild fever, it could be good news.

hehehe... talk as if a guru !!

Angel

u notti lah, keep asking me to knock his fountain.

ya i was the one who ask him abt his overseas conference then I come back here to inform Angel and the rest. then they go ask Dr Fong .. so he was shocked how come these few crazy pregant women got insider news !!

Joy

i haven decide when .. probably a while more. Want to make sure my Rachel can walk first

oh btw, here's my rachel :
897798.jpg

She's coming to 1 yr old next month !!

Oh Angel, need to ask u something.

Eversince my mensus came back in May, i have been experiencing slight cramps even when my mensus is not due yet. u got such symptoms before ? I tot of seeing Dr FOng .. to ensure my body is alright.

lbt,

I ve not resume my menses yet, I am decreasing my milk supply now. managed to reduce half. So my menses ve not resumed yet.

Ohh, after my first birth, when my menses resumed, I find the cramp is much lesser than before. If you worried, cos of your old problem, guess you better see him. Cos symptons also cramps. You get wat I mean!!

Angel

ahaha my symptoms is not that symptoms lah !!

hai . hope my body is alright lor .. think I see Ah Fong at the TB clinic .. nearer to my work place

Hi Gillian,

I will not be trying from now till Oct. I will only start during Nov. Thats why Dr Fong keep telling me U wan Zun Zun 080808. I am worried also. So scared that i cant strike when Dr Fong give me the signals to bding.

Lbt,

Ur ger so cute. She has big round eyes. If u r not feeling well, best to see ur Angel Fong lor. Got to make sure that ur body is in tip top condition for ur 2nd pregnancy.

Angel,

Dr Fong opening a new clinic at Mt A? Ok when i go back for review i will check with him. He will be very shocked about it. And if he knows that u r the one who told me this think he will be more shocked. Cant imagine his facial expression. Sometimes his action also very funny.

Gillian,

Since u will be visiting Dr Fong soon why not u asked him abt the new clinic at Mt A Hehee. Coz i will only be seeing him in Sept, by then maybe his clinic already opened.