DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

GW, Joy,

I am sure when you all asked him abt his clinic in MT A, he sure to be shocked, how come his patients will know abt it when he didn't even announced yet. You can see his look, sometime, give those funny gesture. Then you all can laugh in his room.

He is a dr who can chit chat. Think maybe his age, young and approachable. I ve seen old dr, who is so stern. I feel intimidated.

Another topic, you all can tell him is stock market, surprise or not!! I ask him, he has time to monitor meh and I said, his profession alr make big buck, still must play shares ... suaning !!

Miss those days, when go check out, will eat snake take MC.

Angel,

No wonder, he makes big money, so opening another clinic. Shares market very good now. Maybe he also have alots of properties too. Think he must be super rich. Next time i pregnant must read Med book or Law book. Tai Jiao. But i don noe anything abt shares so better don talk about it. Hahahaha. Lbt's ger very cute and pretty. I love her big round eye. Hope that my child will have big eyes too. Both hubby and i small eyes.

Angel

ehe can can !! ur big jun also v handsome .. post ur 2 Juns picture here leh ... let joy and gillian admire as well

Joy

hey u dont know small eyes with no double eyelid is the IN thing now ? look at those korean or japanese stars ! or even jay chou ! ehhe

Lbt,

Jay Chou not handsome leh. He is talented. Rain also not handsome but he has good bodybuilt and can dance. I wan big eyes with double eyelid. Hehee

Hello Everyone
Been nearly a year plus that I did not visit this thread liao since my boy popped in Dec 05.. Glad to see this thread is still so happening..

I am back to seeing Dr Fong again to plan for my #2. Likely will have to undergo SO-IUI procedures in Sept.

Hope I can join in the fun in sharing the TTC journey and parenthood with all of U here..

Hi Sandy,

Thats great. I am still wondering can find any buddy here bo. Then we can chit chat and gossips. Good luck.

I went for my Xray yesterday morning. According to the radiologist, i have abnormal cervic opening. She commented that my cervic opening is a little big than the normal opening. May i know why? Any mummies here have this problem? I am quite worried coz after the xray, i have severe abdomen pain. Feeling like menses cramp. I hate that feelings. Mummies pls help me. Thanks.

hi joy

sorry to hear the news but I am not aware of this problem. I think it would be better to consult Dr Fong. He may need to stitch up the cervix if you get pregnant. That's my guess lah ...

anyway dont worry, i'm sure dr fong will take good care of you.

Hi Joy
U went for the HSG on Sat?? If it is HSG, I did experience menses cramp after the procedures and I took 2 normal panadol to ease the cramp.

Maybe U can call up Dr Fong's clinic and see if U want to bring forward yr appt earlier so that you can discuss with him about yr abnormal cervic opening. Dr Fong surely can give a remedy for this.

Do take good care..

Hi Lbt,

Thanks for ur encouragement. I have drop Dr Fong an email but he still havent get back to me yet. I feel much better now. The menses cramp has gone but i am just worried abt the abnormal cervix opening. I was wondering whether this is call incompetent cervix? If yes, then i have lots of worries then. Haiz.........

Hi Sandy,

Thanks. I am still waiting for the clinic to call me with regards to my HSG and hubby's HSA result. I will see how's the result and maybe i will bring forward my app. Wow Sandy the menses cramp is so painful till i wanna faint. My face turned pale and my hubby got worried. Luckily i called the clinic and check it up. Thats nightmare man.

Hi Joy
Glad to hear that the cramp are gone. Ya I do understand what you have gone thru. It is really scary and painful.

They will likely send the HSG & SA report to Dr Fong's clinic and his nurse will call U.

Don't worry too much my dear fren, everything will be fine. You are in the great and safe big hands of Dr Fong..

hi joy, i do have cramp after the HSG but a while its gone. Yes, its better to check with Dr Fong on the radiologist's remark. If it's really incompetent cervix, you still can be pregnant, but got to be careful during the pregnancy term.

I have yet to make appointment with Dr Fong as i almost give up TTC all because of my hubby. But guess im too childish to get angry just because he miss one BD session. But he still needs to be fully corporate with me because i have invested alot of effort, time, money etc etc for this baby making process. There's not much time or cycle for him to give up the opportunity of having a baby... Guess i must be too stress and has to remind myself to be relax

Hi Gillian,

think u r too stressed. Missing one BD session is ok. Try to relax yourself and u will strike soon. Maybe u would like to make app to see Dr Fong first and see wat he say. I too invested alot of effort, times and money. Just for the test consultation itself cost me $500. But i feel that money is small matter. As long as i can conceive i will be more than happy enough. Gillian, cool down and enjoy ur BD. We should look forwardr to our next pharse of our life. Cheers.

hi msworri
sori 2 reply so late..didn't come in here for quite a while liao. regarding eczema...my PD can tell me rite away when he see phoebe's althought i told him i dun hv family history of eczema. if ur gal has...then u muz watch ur diet ( if u r dtill breastfeeding) hv 2 avoid seafood, milk, cheese, nuts & eggs.

zoses,
my gal recently does has some red spots near the tip of her mouth, and it has been there for a few weeks. Is this eczema or just that i didn't clean her mouth properly?

Hi Joy, yes, I admit that im too stress up. *sob sob* Think i must practice yoga at home to calm myself down.

I just detected +ve on OPK which means my ovulation will occur in another 1-2days... Don't think do it everyday will be good since the sperm quality will reduce. But last cycle, i BD on the 3rd day and the day before ovulation, plus the day of ovulation.... and im still seeing RED...

msworri
i can't tell u if its eczema not until i see it.u try cleaning the affected area wif cool-boiled water...if the rash still persist, then u better bring her 2 PD cos juz in case is eczema, better treat early b4 turn 2 bad eczema...bad eczema may lead 2 asthma later in life...better b very safe lor.

hi star07
ya...as wat angel says...the beginning stage is very tiring...gotto latch every 2 hrs...like no life lidat...but aft u pass tht stage...u'll infact enjoy breastfeeding...it's hardwork no doubt but giving ur baby the best is priceless & it's worth every hardwork & time...jia you!

HI Mummies,

Now my turn to share my kid's pic, big Jun and small Jun

903610.jpg
903611.jpg

903612.jpg
903613.jpg

903614.jpg
903615.jpg

903616.jpg

And last pic, some virtual cupcakes for all.. These are my latest bakery. Passion for bakery still alive, baking own bread, kids' snack and cakes.

hi angel,
ur big jun very boyish...ur samll jun so...so...cute...aiyo...& ur cakes look so yummy! makes me wanna eat...but i can't
hv 2 avoid dairy...

hi joy08
thank u...the photo tht u saw wif the thk u card was taken when phoebe was 1mth old...now she's 4mths+.....time flies...has updated her most recent photos here.
whao....080808 & 20082008 all very nice date for baby's birthday hor. jia you! but even if cannot get tht date u want...dun get disappointed lar...as long as baby is healthy & fine...tht's wat every parents dream rite? take care

hi joy08 & gillian
btw last mth we engage sista kang from MAH 2 our place 2 do baby massage...she told us tht Dr fong has 2 sets of triplets ( via IVF) delivered @ MAH...think he's IVF rate quite successful 1.

Wow the babies here r so beautiful. How i wish my child can be as beautiful as them.

Hi Zosest,

I never tot of going thru IVF coz i have low pain threshold. Plus i would like to try naturally and give birth naturally for my #1 child.

i have received Dr Fong's reply with regards to my abnormal cervix opening. His replied stated that he was not sure wat an abnormal cervix opening means. Asked me to check with the radiologist whether it is an infection, dilated cervix or something else she noticed? Alternatively, he can do an examination for me eariler but he feels that probably nothing to worry about and ask me to take care.

Didnt expect that he will check his email tot he was so busy everyday. Hehee. But i am not sure why he mentioned about the dilated cervix and infection. Could it be that he tot i am pregnant?

Joy,GW,

To me, importantly babies are healthy regardless of dates, gender. These 2 heros are delivered by Dr Fong. Big Jun by emergency c sect due to too long hrs in labour, 17 hrs, and small Jun is by natural birth , so called VBAC. So it is still possible even first birth c sect, subsequent birth natural.

Just give some encouragement to all of you. So must be determined, seek help early, cos fertility treatment also take time. Have to be patient as well.

Yes angel. Guess i better call Dr Fong early for appointment. Now i wish badly to have a baby in my arm esp when we carried our friend's baby boy yesterday. He is such a cheerful little boy and I can see that hubby loves baby alot.

Joy, which hospital did you go for HSG? how much it cost?

Yah, i also think Dr Fong abit confuse leh. Why don't you go and see him and get him to check? will be better in this way.

Oh yes, im gonna pia for the next few days. I ot a +ve OPK and O will occur in the next 1-2days time, keke

Joy
Ya, Dr Fong does reply our emails but not those instant ones, must give them a day or two. Haha..

I think best to bring forward your appt and talk to him about your report.. Take care

Gillian
Dun be stress over yr TTC.. We used to believe in a TTC slogan 'anyhow do anyhow strike'..

All the best for the next 1-2 days.. Jia You!!

Take care

wah..all of a sudden this thread is so alive again!

Gillian & Joy,
I agree with the rest that Dr Fong is a v nice n funni dr and you ladies r in gd hands!
Smethg funni to share...As advice by Dr Fong, i was induce at 38 wks+. The nurse put the pill for me at 12 midnite n my contraction kicks in and it was bad. I didnt sleep the whole nite and I endure the pain till 9am the nex mrng waiting for Dr Fong to cam n chck on me. The moment he saw me the 1st qn he ask me was " did u post somethg on the forum? One of my patient asked me y im at the clinic this mrng as she tot i shld b in the hosp delivering ur bb". This qn makes me forget my contrction temporarily!

Hi Angel,
Ur cupcakes look so delicious!!! I also have a passion for baking...but ever since my bb is born 3 mnths ago..i dun even hav the time to touch my oven :p

GW,Joy,

So dont worry ok, you are in good hands, Ah Fong is a very nice dr. Someone can talk to.And we are the ones that like to be stubborn and suan him during our usual monthly check up.

But come to delivery, in times of emergency, he is really serious, esp during my emergency c sect.That time, I rem hubb cannot go into the theatre due to emergency.. but I keep liam non stop cannot, I need my hubb beside me.. Ah Fong also bo pian, told the midwife to arrange a set of surgical green gown for my hubb to come in..

Overrall he is a caring dr, can discuss over those procedures and he can advise you.

Hi Gillian,

My HSG was done at Paragon 8th floor not in the hospital. I am still waiting for the nurse to call me with regards to my report. I have also checked with Dr Fong whether abnormal cervix opening is the same term as incompetent cervix. His reply was to discuss with me when i go for the appointment which is in Sept.

Hi Cocoa,

I totally agreed with you that Dr Fong is a very nice and funny Dr. I was also asking Lbt and Angel whether Dr Fong knows about this website. We post so many things about him. Especially his age. I was afraid that he will know who we are. Then very ma lu when we see him. Hahahaha

Joy,

Me, LBT and Dmy, always hint hint, initially he does not believe, said internet, can be untrue stuff there. But we already proven to him, cos near our birth, we revealed each other names.

We even told him, our kids one yr old birthday, want to invite him as our guest of honour. He said very stressed le... so funny.

Just tell him la, this forum under his name is already a free advertisment for him. Por him abit, said it has the highest numbers of posts compared to the rest.

This place was jammed alot during our time, cos 3 of us, were told by Dr Fong not to walk too much. Initially, mine was low placenta, but it went up in advance stage. So in office so bored, we chat here. From good morning till good evening knock off from work.

Ladies, if im going to tiong bahru clinic, understand that their operating day is Mon, Tue and thu. Can i call paragon clinic today to book for appointment for tiong bahru clinic?

If all along im visiting tiong bahru clinic, and happen i need to see him on sat, can i go to paragon side?

huh... i tot TB clinic is open on monday and friday (930-1500hr).. i called yesterday to check.

me also going to see dr fong. to confirm the preggy.. so exciting! :p

Gillian,
you need to pay extra $$ and you need to tell them in adv, else paragon clinic will not have your datafile.

Hi Jgal,

welcome to Fong's club and congratulations to u. I am not sure if Dr Fong will be there for Mon - Fri. But i am very sure that he will not be at the clinic on Wed. He will be at Paragon on Tues, Thurs and Sat morning. The rest i am not so sure. Kindly confirm with the staffs again.

Gillian,

I understand that there is no night consultation for 1st time patient. If u decided to stick to Tiong Bahru, for any visit at Paragon u need to pay $5 for transferring of ur records unless it is an urgent matters and u need to see him immediately. But seriously i felt that Paragon clinic is much more condusive and spacious. Quick make an appointment to see him. His scheduled really very pack. Hahahaha

Orh..I see.. maybe cos' it's 1st visit so... only can go down on Mons and Fris. ;)

btw hor, how does the 1st consultation goes ? they will take blood test? will it be long? i asking my hubby to come along.. not sure if he will be bored.

Hi jgal
congrats on yr pregnancy..

Dr Fong will do a blood test for U and likely you will know the result in the late afternoon, that's what happened in my case.

It wont take long time so don't worry your hubby wont be bored.

my friend just gave birth a few mths ago.. she commented that Dr Fong is a very engaging doctor. He gets the father involved in the process of the pregnancy. ;) i think this will be good for the relationship btw my hubby and the bb.

Jgal,

I am not sure about u but i waited for about 2hrs. So my next appointment i told the nurse that i wan to be the first patient. The nurses were laughing away. Hehee. Wow so glad that i have found Dr Fong. Hope that when it is my turn for delivery, he will also ask my hubby to get involved.

hi.. i heard.. some men.. dun want to have sex after watching the delivery process.. hmm.. i think i wont have my BIG BABY in the delievery room.. cos' he scare of blood.. i worry that he has nightmare!.. ha haha :p

halo gals !!

i am back hehe ..

congrats to J ah !! happy pregnancy journey and I'm sure you'll love it !!

wow wow .. pheobe is such a big baby now !! zoses good work ah !!

Angel

ur two handsome Jun hor .. which one I can choose ?
Big jun looks gentleman ... ok lah ask him come for an interview at my place ! haha ..

gals dont worry, Dr Fong is always on the WOMAN's side. He will chide the husband if they are not doing things correctly hehehe .. that's why some find Ah Fong v charming ahha .. is it FT ah ? Angel right ?

Jgal,

For my first consultation wif Dr Fong, he didnt do any blood test or urine test to cfm my preg, cos i told him i used the self test kit. He just gave me folic acid and hormone pill to stabilise my preg as i had cramps.

U shld get ur husb to b in the delivery rm wif u! My husb also v scare of blood but i still force him to go into e delivery rm...den he will knw how muc pain n hardwrk i have to put in for the bb!! hahah get ur husb to stand beside u n inform Dr Fong not to show ur husb anythg bloody except for the bb..dat's wat i did.

Enjoy ur pregnancy! I start to miss my alrdy :p

Morning gals !!

I agree with cocoa ! Must get hubby in the delivery suite. It's not an easy job to push the baby out !

cocoa, I also miss my pregnancy leh ... i especially miss the times when bb starts to kick inside me !