DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

OK, but don't stress yourself yah

Ivy,

all the best. I believed Dr Tan can help u. I remember Dr Fong's nurse called me to ask for Dr Tan's no as they referring the patient to see Dr Tan. Btw, i did hear from Dr Tan that Dr Fong's patient saw him 2 months and get pregnant, this particular patient is suppose to bu her body for IVF. Not sure how true is it but i do believed he can helps us. Must be deligent btw i am staying at Bedok, can u imagine what time when i reached home after seeing him. Must have determination. I see more 5-6 time during peak period to secure all chances. Good luck to u.

lbt, then im not sure liao.. it orks well for my bb...

ivy, good luck. dr tan can definitely help u. just remember to relax.

Joy / Mrs ong, thanks for your encouragement to make me have more confident to see Dr Tan now.

i went to see him yday nite and waited nearly 2hr before my turn. i told him that i have done 3 attempt of SO-IUI within 3 months. he advised not to but too bad i have already done le.

anyway, he ask me to go under his treatment cos i'm too weak now cos took too much jab during my SO-IUI liao.

i have more confident in him when he take my pulse he can know that i am very stress le. i was so suprise he can feel from the pulse that i am very stress now.

wah, this Dr tan sounds good !

Ivy, dont give up. I believe you must be mentally positive and anything is possible !
Guess your baby wants to choose a special birthdate for him/herself so be patient ok !

good luck !

mrsong, are u going back to workforce?

ibt, ya, although Dr Tan is really good but long waiting time and hardly get a time slot to see him. i have confident in him so i will go under his treatment and see how...

Hope i can share with you gals my good news soon!

Ivy,

glad that u have confident to see Dr Tan now. Last time i will book a few slot with the assistant. In case unable to see Dr Tan, just called in the morning to cancel the booking. Hope to hear your good news soon. Babydust to u.....

lbt, im still stuck as a sahm. will start planning when bb reached 4mth. get a bbsitter to come to my house then i can concentrate planning for my career.

simply don bear to leave bb wth ppl i don really trust.. u know, someone u tried so hard to get n u simply hard to trust ppl can take good care of him unless u really hv high confidence in them...

so im looking for bbsitter who can come to my house instead of me sending bb to their house...

mrsong, adriel coming to 4 mths old hor?
are you staying thr or coming bk to sg ? i have a vendor who also used to get a bbsitter to her plc daily. this bb sitter worked for her for many yrs. when she start to install webcam to monitor her maid, she caught the so call reliable bb sitter skiving away hahah guess you cnt find a perfect person. how abt your mil?

can I check with you all what is dr fong charges like? Does he deliver in mt A?
I read some forums reading abt him

I am currently seeing dr Adrian tan but as he only deliver in tmc, I still prefer to stick to mt a
any comments? Thanks

Hi Linda
Yes, he delivers at Mt A too.

U can call up the nurses to chk his delivery or consultation charges... will be more accurate.

lbt
I bled again leh... strange hor? I ask Dr F liao, he said some ppl r lik dat. He said it's not AF. Hmm...

How r the rest of u ladies doing? Hope everyone is fine & happy..!

hazeline

eh not AF, not Lochia, then what do u call that? how long will it last ?

I will see Dr Fong this Fri to check on my csect wound. It was ok for past few weeks but it's a bit pain since yest. hai.. damn scared. hope he give green light to do my massage ahahah

yesterday my Richelle slept through the nite after drinking from 830pm to 11+pm. i had such a good nite sleep !

lbt
duno wot it is.. the last one lasted for 3 days.. this x duno yet, today oredi 3rd day.

my wound is ok though, he said can go exercise liao. But where got time.. hahaha

I miss my massage.. it was really good!

Woah.. I miss a good nite's sleep! I thk likely I wil stop BF when I go back to work.. else.. cannot tahan hving to get up 3 hrly to express.

hazeline

u did csect ? no need exercise, BF can slim down very fast.

you don't latch on baby ? when I had #1, i cut down on nite pump slowly so that our body get used to it. this was done a few weeks before i return to work. initially will get bad engorgement in the morning but after a while it is ok. you can try that, and continue to BF ! this is the best gift for our baby !

Hi Linda, if the fees haven't changed, first consultation is $70 then repeat consultation is $50. Scan is $70 for simple scan. Note that Dr Fong operates Mon and Fri at the Tiong Bahru clinic and Tue, Thu and Thu at the Paragon clinic. The Paragon clinic charges GST, whereas the Tiong Bahru doesn't.

lbt, you mean you still have enough supply even though you stopped night pump?

faithhope,

yes. that time my supply was able to meet my girl's demand. it did decreases a little after the nite pump but overall still OK. so I guess depends on individual.

hi AirMez

Dr Fong stitching skill is good ! the nurses all give praises on his skills. the wound is a thin line now.

lbt
mine was natural birth.. my stitch was for the episiotomy. And yes, Dr F's stitching is gd. I felt pretty ok after that, no pain at all.

I nv latch on now, only did that for abt 2 wks, she take ages to feed so end up, I express n bottle feed her. Tried to latch on again aft her full mth but she dun 1 it anymore.

If want to carry on BF in office, can only do it in toilet. There's only 2 cubicles & use battery pack. All rms hv glass enclosure...

Ytday was a nitemare.. duno if it's cos she suddenly slept a lot during the day. Then at nite, when I pat her to sleep in my arms, put her in her cot, she scream again! Aiyoh..

Funi thing is, she finally fell asleep in the bb carseat carrier! Slept from 4am til 8.30am!

hazeline

I think your bb wants to sleep in an inclined position ? ya bb always wants to test our patient. The first few months are the most difficult part as we are still understanding the character of this little one.

i did not successfully latched my first gal too, she simply refused so I pump out as well. For my #2 and #3, bf was soooooo easy. THey latched on well and I am experienced in BF so it was more relaxing for me.

AirMez, u going for csect ?

lbt
Kayla was latching fine, jus that mayb i was feelin reali tired latching her on at nite which can take more than an hr per feed.

She went for her 1st 6in1 jab n rota today.. luckily didn't scream too much.

Richelle has done hers oredi at 6wk? Mine did hers at 8wk. Realised there's diff 'schedule' for diff docs.

She's 5.6kg & 57cm today.. Im like carrying a 5kg rice sack each time..!

Airmez
I had low placenta til almost towards the end of my pregnancy.. so in my mind, i was thking of C sec too. Even toyed w the idea of doing a C cos bb was bigger than average thruout my scans.

End up.. induced at 38wks n managed to deliver naturally.

hazeline,
richelle did her 5-in-1 after she turned 1 mth old, weighing 4.1kg and 53.5cm tall. i am puzzled. my pd says in sg we shld use 5-in-1 cos hep B was alrdy aadministered at birth leh ....

lbt, yes, adriel is coming to 4 mths old. he's an apr fool bb. heeheee...

i will b here until adriel reaches schooling time =)

i managed to persuade my grandma to come helping me in taking care of adriel. I will start tidy up mu stuffs n get some freelance work for the time being.. still can't bear to leave adriel for work ... silly me...

my mil already said she won help when i was 8mth preg. i don want her to take k of my bb too.. scare of conflicts..

I'm new here.. am about 6 weeks pregnant now.

I'm considering Dr Fong as my gynae as his clinic is here to my place. Any comments and feedback about him? How much is his package?

lbt
oh.. I told Mt A I wanted to take 6in1.. so was told it's ok not to take the hep B jab at birth. She only took the bcg one.

The diff betwn 5in1 & 6in1 is the additional hepB jab lor.

Hi JY!
Congrats on ur pregnancy!

Dr F's pkg only starts when u're 20wks.

Almost all of us here r his patients, so if u ask us if he's gd, we sure wil say he is, else we wun hv stick to him! hehe

So I thk it's better u go n c him urself n c if u feel comfortable w him & trust him. That's very impt.

R the rest of the ladies here ok? Hope every1 is doing great...

hazeline, oicccc....

went to see dr fong last fri, wound has healed and he has given greeb light to do massage !! yippeee !

hi jy, congrats ! agree with hazeline that you need to c dr fong to determine if you want to st
ick to him for your pregnancy. i was with him since 2005 for my ivf and delivery of 3 kids !

Hi JY, agree with Haze1ine to visit Dr Fong to see if you are comfy.

Haze1ine, I'm doing fine so far.. waistline expanding.. can see my belly button "opening up" hah!

I saw Dr Fong last Mon and bb was 10w1d, measuring 32.2mm, with heartbeat 188bpm. I'm seeing him next Mon; by then I'll be 12 weeks.. yippee! But apparently 2nd trimester starts only 14 weeks??

I think by the next visit, they will probably ask me about the tests.. I really don't know yet whether to do oscar or others.. there seems to be many different ones.. I'm 34yrs this year (by the time I deliver in Feb next year, I'd just be 35). Any advice?

hi faithhope,

i also got pregnant at age 34 with 3rd kid. dr fong says i am consider borderline case cos haven't reach 35, so he didnt ask me to do amnio. so i chose oscar test as it is more comprehensive than triple test. in the end my blood test wasn't gd, so went for amnio instead.

so it is still up to you. have u discuss with dr fong ?

jy, his package is $700. rite or not gals ?? hahah v forgetful after 3 kids

hey Mrs.ong, ask you har... i rem you told me you see dr Tan K.S for a yr, right? and you say earlier on you and your hb were not so active in BD but do you still take the 2WW medicine?

i'm not sure if i should take it anot? cos i dun feel i have ovulated and BD this month... i went to see Dr Tan and he told me that i shouldn't try IUI contiuously for 3mths my whole body is too weak now. so he advise me to go for acupucture and take his medicine first. sigh....

faith
hehe... I put on most of my weight during my 2nd tri.

I did oscar + triple BT.. me oso rabbit lik lbt, I keep telling dr F Im 'gao ling chan fu' but he said not yet!

But since it's an IVF pregnancy, Im a bit kiasu w all the tests. I did mine at 12wks, w a detailed scan. U can consider doing it n if results no gd, then go ahead w other options lik amino.

There's another option b4 going to amino though.. mayb dun hv to risk dat.

JY
$700 is b4 GST if u're going to Paragon lor.

Ivy,

Clomid cause harm to our body. I was on clomid for 4 cycles, after went to Dr Tan to tio my body. Mrs Ong's hubby wasnt keen to see Dr Tan in the beginning so there is a delay in conceiving if not she could have been pregnant less than a year. TCM needs time and patience. Don give up.

Thanks Ibt and haze1ine.

By the way, you all usually take leave to see him? Since his clinics are only in the day time and on Sat.

Haze1ine, I hope I won't "bloat up" later hahah!

JY, when I was TTC, I used to take leave but now I take MC when I see him hah! Cos I wanna rest as much as I can in the first trimester

Joy

$700 is for 8 visits.

JY, i usually take leave then get MC from Dr Fong, and cancel my leave.
he is usually the one who offers to give MC hehe. Sometimes I see him during lunch at TB cos my ofc is nearby.

faithhope,
i also put on the most wt during 2nd trimester, and it was CNY period that time too ! how to resist the good food !

now I am left with 5+kg after 6 weeks of delivery. BF slim me down very fast, but also must watch on my diet.

faith
I dun thk u wil put on as muc weight as I did.. quite scary. I stil hv a lot to lose... it's dat last few kgs that's really diff.

I duno if its true but I ate quite a lot of beef & bb turn out to be pretty big. They say durian oso very 'bu' but I nv reali get to eat dat.

hehe.. I wil take MC too. If got work to rush n can't afford to miss the whole day, can take timechit from them n apply timeoff.

I was on HL towards the end.. cos my feet swollen til like pig's trotters!

Hi Unknown
Nope.. this IVF wasn't w Dr F, I did my 1st one with him.

If u want to know more, can PM me.

Thanks Mrs ong for your kind sharing.

BTW, Mrs ong & Joy, did Dr Tan ask you to take any blood test on your day 2 to see the LH and FSH level?

hazeline

how much wt did u put on ? ya beef n durians can make bb and mothers fat ! so i ate in moderation....

i put on 16kg, lost 10+ now.

faith
Glad to hear your BB is progressing well

Weight Gain
For my No.1, i put on about 12-13kgs.On av about 1kg every month till the last tri. After 5 yrs, still stuck with 5kgs!
My appetite back then wasn't superb but i'm careful with diet. Drank lots of soya bean milk and red dates,wolfberries and walnut concoction.

Ivy
I saw Dr Tan for about 3-4months last year too. I took the meds as instructed too but it can be very heaty, i had breakouts and sore throat. However, on the long-run, i believed the accup. & med are good for the body.

I've gone back to Dr Tan SB(Thong Chi).It happen to be my D2 & she sent me for blood test again to confirm if i really have PCOS. Need to do another on D21.Dr Fong didn' order the blood test when i first saw him.

Ovulation
Just to share, i skip Clomid this month, as i'm a D28-30 cycle, it seems like i was ovulating on 18th when i noticed my near white,rubbery discharge.I used the O strip but the test indicator was a little faint compared to the control indicator. I wasn't quite sure if i was really ovulatiing(too reliant on Dr Fong's scan in the past months)but we BD that nite. Dr Tan's recommendation was to BD on 20th & 23th. i'm really a little confused.

Hi Babehopes, thanks for your kind sharing on your experience. so are you confirm that you have PCOS?

I'm not sure if Dr Tan K.S will ask me to take my blood test on my D2 next month with my AF comes.

i din test my urine this month cos i dun feel like ovulating this month.

did any Dr told you that you cannot take any bean for women with PCOS?