DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

lbt
Some ppl r born with it one lor.

U know I put on weight aft my 2 IUI leh. Duno if it's cos of IUI or... I jus eat too much recently! haha

hazeline

u put on wt becos u went holiday mah !

now I cant anyhow eat, must control diet before I get back to work ... sian ah ...

Jus came back from my appt.. today only wait for like 10mins.

But bad news leh... I told Dr Fong ytday I tested LH +ve. So he say scan n c if I've ovulated n if there's any egg released. But nothing leh... lining ok... no eggs n no sign of ovulation. So LH +ve also mean nothing lor.

Lagi worse is, he found a growth in my womb. He said it's like a piece of flesh... abt 1cm. Actually the last IUI, he already notice it. Can't rem wot he call it but he said that might interfer with the implantation and might be the reason why both my IUI fail.

He suggest I go back for another scan aft my nex mense clear... n c if it's stil there. He said sometimes cos our lining doesn't shed properly and it forms. If it's growing bigger or it's stil there, he suggest a minor op to get rid of it 1st b4 I thk abt IVF.

*sigh* One problem aft another...

No mood to ask him much abt IVF liao.. since he said hv to monitor this 'growth'.

But I did ask the nurses, they say his IVF wil cost abt 12-15K. And yes.. only at Mt E cos he say the skill there is better!

I manage to ask Dr Fong abt the egg white thing.. he confirm that it's the best prevention against OHSS & bloatness n say cos it's most easily absorb by the body. I told him my husband refuse to believe me when I say that... now Dr Fong told him liao lor.. he believe lor!

I check with him abt OHSS too. He say usually if it's not too serious, he wil stil go ahead with ET. But he say looking at my IUI response to the jab, I might hv to increase my amt further to encourage more reaction. But hv to be careful too as too much, wil trigger OHSS.

Oh.. he also said.. doesn't mean eggs grow bigger in a shorter time means better quality. He say eggs might be big in size but not mature enough. He say usually abt 8-14 days is ok.

lbt
Oh... I manage to find Rachel's pic.. hehe.. her face close up one... very visible double eyelids!

And that 'miao shou hui chun' is stil there lah! It's jus above the sofa mah...

My holiday that time at Bintan boring one lah.. no good food to eat there. I've realised that I wil put on weight if I eat breakfast. I dun usually eat breakfast cos not much appetite in the am. But cos I hv to take medication, so I have been taking for the past 2 mth.

The Lucrin jab I took, wil 'last' me til end of this year. So I mus do one IVF b4 it 'expires'!

Dr Fong look very tired today leh... also suddenly realise he has quite a bit of greying hair liao. Mus be stress! hehe

hazeline

hehe u found it ! anyway I am going to send Dr Fong a updated pic of Rachel and Rianne.

so u can do IVF by this year ? but only a few months more leh.

DOnt worry too much of the growth. Just tell urself it will disappear .. hehe mind over body !

i think if possible, maybe u try to remove it via op to increase ur chances of IVF. I think my laporoscopy does helps in my IVF.

cheer up !

lbt
It's call a polyp.. I found out on the net, nothing serious but might interfer with the implantation lor. So best to take it out.

I told Dr Fong I mus do at least 1 IVF b4 the end of this yr. He told me not to worry too much abt that 1st... nex mth go back n check n c how's the condition lor.

My lining is ok at 10mm.

U rem the name of ur embryologist at Mt E? Is she call Lai Cheng?

hazeline

ya I think she is very experienced. Always explain to me abt my embroys which I dont really understand. haahah I just nod my head and say "ok , yes yes , ok yes yes ..." ahha

lbt
I told u abt that lady who can't do her ET cos of OHSS, rite?

She said cos of Lai Cheng, she felt so much assured n not as bad now. She said she call her everyday to tell her abt her embryo's condition. She manage to freeze 4 nos. Grade 1 embryos.. so I thk her chance quite high lor, when she recovered enuff to do her FET.

hazeline

oic. ya Lai Cheng called me to update me of my progress too. Ya tell ur fren, it can be done, so just rest well and recover from OHSS.

lbt
Today I call up clinic to enquire abt the polyp surgery... they say wil let me know 2molo... the cost. I forget to ask Dr Fong on Sat.

But she told me mus go hospital n op. I tot jus do at his clinic can liao.. cos it seems to be a very simple op leh... 'jus twist' so says the website!

lbt
But the way dr fong say it.. like can do in the clinic like that mah.. cos he keep on saying it's a very simple procedure. I tot like IUI.. also can do at his clinic. :p

Anyway, I'm seeing him sometime in mid sept, he say a wk aft my nex mense.

lbt
I found out how much liao.. 1.2K jus for his fees alone.. stil hv to add those hospital charges n all that.. thk wil be a few Ks liao!

Really sian leh.. hvn't do IVF hv to spend all these liao.. somemore I'm already very tight for IVF. I really dun want to change gynae cos of $ problem. I'm stil hv very high hopes in Dr Fong!

How's ur cuties? BBs change so fast... everytime u c them.. they look diff liao!

hazeline

that time my lap op cost me $3K+, that was before medisave deduction. Then I claimed from my insurance also. Do u have any hospitalisation plan ?

here's my cutie

1666783.jpg

lbt
woah.. she look so cute.. eyes very big leh & I thk both ur daughters all hv double eyelids! Like u or like ur hubby?

I hv insurance plan but it's not worth to claim for small ops lor. Last time my lap I ever ask b4...

I stil not sure if my co can claim for this.. they say ned Dr Fong to write a letter then I submit the claim n c how.

Jus a bit angry with myself.. why I always hv problems like that.

hazeline

both me and hubby have double eyelids

why dont u claim from the plan ? I claim from my coy plan. I ask Dr Fong to write a letter that is advantageous to me so that I can claim successfully hehehe

dont be angry. we are all in the same boat ok ? cheer up !

lbt
I wil ask him to do that when I c him in Sept... maybe wil call him n book for op once my mense is here. He didn't want to do it sooner cos want to wait n c if I'll strike this time naturally or not. haha.. fat hope lah!

Anyway, double eyelids good.. nex time dun hv to go do plastic surgery for that! hehe

When u going back to work?

I'm currently on 'honeymoon'.. cos my immediate sup on leave & wil travel for work.. wun c her til abt 2 wks later! Yeah...!

Hihi ladies,

Today went to see Doc Fong for the last time before I'll get to see him next yr. Nv see him for 2 mths plus he put on weight liao. Haha...

I did my pap smear, I'm still as tense as before. But I must say Dr Fong really gd at doing pap smear cos not as painful. After the pap smear, I asked him abt PCOS. He told me there is a chance I might really have PCOS since the symptoms I described to him is similar to PCOS. Then he said we were really "Lucky" since my menses is so irregular. He said I'm likely not ovulating every mth. I asked him how come PCOS can still get pregnant since so many ppl suffering from it can't have babies. Then he just luff and said we should be thankful in this case loh. But must also be careful if we don't intend to have another baby so soon. I tot of doing IUD but after hearing what he said, wondering if I should still do cos what if 4 yrs later I try then no more luck how? He said now just giving me suggestions lah, ask me to think it over. So once I stop breastfeeding, and when my menses come back, I'll have to wait for 2-3 rounds of menses cycle then go back for a ultrasound scan.

Yo Gers,

How r u all lately? Have not been following the thread for quite awhile till i met up with Kelcqi and Ayos. They mention that the thread is very active recently. Haha.

Kelcqi,
so how? Dr Fong got ask u when u wanna stop breast feeding? Can u tell me more abt the IUD? Why he don encourage? Did u ask him that question? Wahahaha.

Lbt,
Rianne is so chubby. She look quite diff from Rachel at certain angle. She is much bigger size than Rachel. Wow Rachel just celebrated her 2nd birthday. Got birthday party or not? Post some of her pics leh. Hehee.

Bbleo,
Congrats to u. U are very lucky leh. Dr Fong IVF success rate is so high. Think Lbt, Pettygal, Puppygal and U had succeeded during the 1st attempt. So happy for u.

Hazeline,
Good luck to ur IVF journey. A lots of success testimonies to here. I am sure u will be the next one to succeed. Btw, if u have medical insurance, can claim from it. Even samll amt also can claim. No worry abt small or big amt. If not, why we wanna buy insurance. Don worry be happy. Cheers.

hazeline

yeah heng my gers got double eyelids, else they will blame me, say why parents have , they dont have ? hahaha

kelcqi

wah ur lochia lasted so long !
why u want to do IUD ? u r still so young. Just use condoms lah ...

I also have irregular mensus one. Tried clomid before and dont works on me..... so IVF lah !

Dr Fong put on wt meh ? i only realised he was more "fleshy" after he stopped nite clinic. Good life sia ...

Joy

yeah Rianne is bigger and taller than Rachel. You are very observant leh !

yeah Rachel turns 2 on 19 Aug.

u go to her blog and see her pic lor

Kelcqi
I tot u type wrongly... I tot u meant IUI! Oh.. I thk I guess wot IUD is liao.

Joy07
Hi.. woah.. all ur IVF success giv me a lot of confidence.. at least on Dr Fong's 'skills' lah. But I thk a lot stil depend on my body leh..

Guess this forum contains a lot of my complaints.. :p

Lbt
I got double eyelids but both sides not even... so guess I shd blame my parents huh? haha

I hope my kids wil hv dimples.. I like dimples leh.. esp on guys.. woah.. so charming! But my DH dun hv leh.. only on one side n not deep one. I myself dun hv... so very unlikely liao!

Uhm... not every guy like to 'wear cap' leh.

Lbt,

wear cap meaning condom. Another term is raincoat. Haha.

Hazeline,
feel free to complain here. U r not the only one complaining. Don dwell it in ur heart. Forum is for u to LET OUT. haha

hehe.. lbt aft hving 2 kids.. stil so innocent!

All ur success cases wil be my inspiration lor... I'm the only one stil 'empty' here... hopefully can collect a lot of bb dusts from u all.

Dr Fong said.. 'Dun believe everything u read on the internet!' haha

Lbt,

How ur post natal massage now.... how many wt u lost? How many session u take? how u find her, it she good? Sorry to ask u alot of question? Can PM me ur massage lady contact no? cos i find my fren recommend me the massage lady charges quite expensive.....

Joy07, Haze1ine,

Now den i know wear condom meaning is wear can & raincoat.... very funny lah.....

hahahahaha :)

pettygal

my massage lady is call Mona. I did 5 days of massage, including thigh wraps.

I find her good. This is my 2nd time with her. I lost abt 2-3 kg and a few inches off waist, tummy and thighs. But results varies from individual.

OK i will PM u her number.

HAzel,
ya lor the rain super big. It is still raining. So envy the gers, don need to work. I am damn tired. Btw, i am ttc too. U r not the 'empty' one here.

Lbt,
u wake up liao huh. Tot u still pig leh. Such a good weather should sleep longer. Recently keep raining hor. Make me so sleepy. Btw when u start work huh? Tot of having another gathering b4 u all start work. Haha.

Lbt,

Thank, i received the number liao, will call later....

wah, u start work on 9th Oct, me start at 24th Sept...still got 1 mth to go back work.

Joy07,

when u wan to have a gathering, me can go anytime, cos my mum already back from msia....

eh, i also wake up early, ard 8+, cos need to bath the twins baby in the morning after tat need to feed them...

today heavy rain meh, oh i dun know cos i wake up at 5+, no rain, den i go to sleep again until 8plus den wake up... hahaha

pettygal

I supposed to go back on 24 Sept too then I cleared 10 days of 2007 leave ! haha i still have a lot of leaves to clear.

btw u better call early. I dont think Mona can accomodate last min booking. She is very packed till early 2009 i heard. But u can still give it a try.

joy07
Then good luck to both of us lor... thk here got a lot of bb dust to go around.

My side very heavy rain.. somemore I so suay... my bus stop at the side of this narrow road.. always got water ponding if rain... so kana splash lor! Luckily only kana my feet. *sigh*

My leave very miserable one.. private sector is like that. Last time I work public sector, dun hv to worry abt leave, want to take jus take liao.. yr end stil can go long leave to clear! Now ah... dream only lor.

Lbt,

I already call Mona, she will confirm with me again on 3rd or 4th to me.... i also have abt 18 day leave, but only need to clear on next march cos my company follow the finacial year on evary april, so i still can slow clear....

i very envy those ppl go on long holiday, cos now dun know when i can go holiday liao, may be must wait my twin baby grow up le....

pettygal,

i still need to check with ayos and kelcqi b4 confirming the date, time and venue. Last Sat, we went to Soup Restaurant at Paragon, after that acc Kelcqi to BB fair at Taka. Btw, r u entitle to the baby bonus and ML huh? I am wondering if i am entitle to it if i am pregnant.

Hazel,

I have been grabing bb dust long ago meh. Hope the BB dust here is strong enough. I really hope to graduate soon. Yo, if u r interested also can join us for the gathering.

Lbt,

so will u be joining us this time round. Most probably will be Paragon ba. U all scared to go Paragon bo? That day we went there for lunch hor, we gossip abt Dr Fong leh think his ear itchy.

Joy07
How long hv u been TTC?

And ladies, I'd love to join u if I can make it..

Maybe u all set a date n let us know.. we'll c who can make it then lor.

yo gers,

i am fine with weekdays too. I shall check with Kelcqi and Ayos. Hazel i had pm u my msn. Add me if u have msn then we can chat online and confirm the date and time. To be exact i am ttcing for a year. I failed 2 IUI and is currently under TCM.

hazel,
i wanna LOL man. I saw ur PM and added u to my msn. No wonder i didnt see u online at all and never accept my invite. Haha. If that is the case then we chat here lor. For venue, i will PM u.

Joy07
Paisay... I'm really retard at things like that... basically I only know how to login n post!

Ok, u all decide n let me know again.