DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

<font color="0000ff">lbt</font>
Rianne is very chubby and lots of hair. She don't look her age hor? How heavy and how many weeks? Jerrell was 5.42kg at 1st mth. 6.69kg during his 2nd jab at 3mths 1 wk. At 3mths 2wks brought him back to PD due to cough weighed him again and was 6.85kg.

Boys are usually heavier and heavy drinker.

I signed jerrell for baby swimming. You'll be amazed to see bb at 6wks swimming. Babies these days are so lucky. They get all the exposure.

http://www.babyswimming.com.sg/

bbrooster

wah ur jerrell is heavywt champion !

Rianne is now 6 weeks old. She weighs 4.65kg at 1 mth jab.

hey the baby swimming is very interesting ! so we can leave our babies in our pails at home hor ? ehehhe

where is the class ? how much is it ?

It's not really a class. You go as and when you want. Usually weekends are really crowded. Got to wait for your turn for vacant tubs. Best to go during weekdays since we are not working yet. There are 2 branches Punggol and Harbourfront. I go harbourfront branch cos can go shopping also. Per session is S$28 no time limit. But normally we don't soak our baby for too long time. 1st time I let him swim for 15-20mins. If you sign on package it's slightly cheaper. I signed for 5 sessions at S$115 if I didn't remember wrongly.

If you interested we can meet up to go together one of these days. Jio kelcqi and pettygal also.

<font color="0000ff">Weight</font>
Boys tend to be heavier. My gal was also around that weight at one month.

lbt
I like the 2nd pic of Rianne... like she talking to someone beside her lik that. hehe

bbrooster
I duno bb can go swimming so young...

Ahh... bbs r so cute.

bbrooster

interesting ! when did u start jerrell in this class ? can my 2 yr old rachel go also ? but punggol is more convenient for me.

hazeline

ya i like that pic too, like she gossiping to someone n dun wan to let me hear it ! hehe

Aiyah... PM nv say anything much in his mandarin speech.. hope the good stuff is all in his English speech 2molo!

thks bbrooster.

haze1ine, my firstborn was conceived naturally. 2nd one is by ivf. i did 150iu for my so-iui... but my body respond too well, and thus have to convert to ivf, in fact that's wat we wanted cos higher chance to get preg.

Here Wei Sheng &amp; Wei Qing latest pic,

1646645.jpg
1646646.jpg

lbt,

Rianne is so cute &amp; chubby.

bbrooster,

Jerell very chubby &amp; look very active bb.... he look like want to play water.i have a fren also bring her gal 4 this babyswimming class at punggol cos she stay there n more convenient for her. Her baby gal already 3mths plus. I think let baby learn swimming is good, i will send my 2 baby to learn swimming when they growing up time.

Haze1ine,

Dun give up, jia you... ok!

BBleo,

Congrats to u, take care!

prettygal
If they r not wearing their clothes, can u tell them apart??? They look very alike to me leh.. hehe

I wil jia you...

haze1ine, pettygal will able to tell them apart when the bbs are not wearing their clothes cos one is a girl and the other is a boy... :)

ahhaahaha bbleo u r funny lor.

some mothers put anklet on different legs on their twins so that they know who is who.

pettygal, ur twins really look v alike now. And v chubby too ! what's their wt now ?

Oh yeah.. silly me! I forget one boyboy, one galgal. :p

But I guess mummy hv this natural instinct lah... sure can tell them apart even if both r of the same sex. They say can tell by temperament.

Woah.. if I strike twins.. good leh.

I sort of made up my mind to put 3 embryos in liao. Cos really want to increase my chances.. the % of striking all 3 is so low.. I dun thk I'm that lucky a person so I hope to strike at least 1 with 3 embryos.

But it's jus all wishful thking on my part now.. hv to wait n c how I react to all the jabs n med 1st lor.

hazeline

think dr fong is the one who decide on the num of embroys to put in. my furst time, he put 2 only cos i was too bloated.

I just started baby swimming. And baby swimming is not suitable for Rachel. The tub is too small for her. It's best to go before 6/7 mths old. They will be afraid when they reach that age plus the float around the neck could be uncomfortable.

<font color="0000ff">bbleo</font>
Your twins are soooooo.....chubby.....! Aiyooo.... I feel like pinching them.

lbt
Is it? He decide ah? I tot I can choose.. cos I was told, diff no. of embryos, the insurance price is diff. And 2 and 3.. got a huge diff lor.

I'll ask him this Sat.. I thk he'll stil access each individual situation n then decide lor.

I c the statistic, put 2 get 1... put 3 get 2... and my own situation, is more hopeless than others.. so I'd prefer to raise my stakes, put in 3.. hopefully can get at least 1 lor.

That's my thking lah.

pettygal (I keep calling u prettygal!)
How many embryos did u put in, may I ask?

hazeline

ya i think dr fong make the decision.

I think if one is lucky, u put 2 will also kana twins ! but this kind of thing is 50% luck, 50% depending on our body hor ? so just relax lah !

oh... 4 mths maternity leave! 6 days child care leave!

Wonder if I'd ever get a chance to enj it.

No details on fertility treatment.. jus say wil help reduce cost but I thk maybe only for govt hospitals.

what happen to paternity leaves huh??? never mention ah??? dun quite understand on the part where it said ''either parent 6 days childcare leaves in a year'' and ''one week unpaid infant care leave per year until child turns two"... i look fwd to the 16wks maternity leaves!!!! kekekee...

bbrooster, the twins not mine... they're pettygal's.

haze1ine, u info damn accurate leh... reali 16wks maternity leaves. u shld benefit more now that govt is helping more on fertility treatment. i got only $6k subsides.

bbleo
Got 1 wk unpaid paternity leave.. that's the one til child turns 2 lor.

6 days per parent that means u get 12 days per child, is it? That one dun ned MC one rite? Now is 2 days per child...

No lah.. I heard someone say in another forum.. duno where she get the info. I also dun actually believe it... tot govt wun be so good to increase again.. who knows.. hehe

lbt
U can wait til the figures n dates r realise, maybe u stil hv chance. Cos they say the extra 4 wks, not to be taken together lor. So u might stil hv chance!

wonder when the new bb package is effecting. govt not so good one, it will be per parent 6 days childcare leaves not per child 6 days.

Over at the other forums, they said the fertility subsidise is 3K, on top of ur medisave claims &amp; up to 3x... for all singaporeans.

Duno true or not.. keeping my fingers X!

hazeline

congrats to u .. eheh I mean govt subsidy for IVF treatment !!

ya ur news very zun leh .. now guess we have to wait for Minister Wong Kan Seng press conference to announce more details ... *crossed fingers*

Yo ladies,

Haven got time to log into type cos dunno why, everytime I'm able to start typing, Erica starts fussing. Sigh...

Me now supposed to go for Pap Smear at Dr Fong, who knows last min they call n say someone pop liao. Now reschedule to next Tue. Haiz. Me n Erica dress nice nice liao n waiting for hubby to drive us there. Wasted man...

Lbt,
Rianne sooo cute... Haha, she look so sporty in the pink top...

Pettygal,
Haha, your twins now easier ti difference liao leh... Hehe, so cute...

Bbrooster, Lbt,
On lah, after the 7th mth we bring our bb to swim. But I stay quite far leh. So must plan well in advance. BBrooster, babyswimming need to wear anything before putting e bb in, like diapers? Swimming costume?

I saw the national day rally too... Aiyo, so tiu! my gal out liao lah. I was asking my hubby, can i squeeze my bb into my tummy n deliver again?

Dun know when govt announce more detail on this issue....

Just bring Wei Sheng &amp; Wei Qing to PD 4 the jab... i take the 6 in 1 injection, today is the 1st dose 4 them....

Wei Sheng &amp; Wei Qing is now 7 weeks old. Wei Sheng weights is 5kg at 1 mth jab, &amp; Wei Qing weight is 4.4kg at 1 mth jab also....

pettygal

wah ur twins grow v fast leh !! very well fed ! heeh

bbleo

saw the thread. quite ex ya ? i think I saw before, it is quite heavy leh.

I bgt the mat from MINI TOONS, only $50. very light and easy to keep.

So disappointed leh... govt only subsidise for govt hospital.. private cannot.

Ask Dr Fong to go back to SGH!!!!

U ladies can check out the ecitizen website for updates... release liao.

hazeline

saw liao.

sian, new bb bonus for next yr babies only.

but seems like the new childcare subsidy is applicable to existing children ? Cos I just enrolled Rachel in a childcare. Hope I can get that new subsidy.

btw how much was the subsidy for IVF now ?

lbt
From medisave: 6K, 5K &amp; 4K respectively for 1st 3 tries.

I duno how much Dr Fong charge for his... but private some say up to 15K leh. So I stil hv to come out something like 8-9K cash.

No $ really cannot hv kids lah.. to raise them also ned $ leh.

Did u use it for urs? Else u try for no. 3 lor... Now can claim up to no. 5!

Did they say if u're eligible for the extra 3 wks maternity? Or ur hubby paternity? Cos stil hv a lot of grey areas lor... not clear.

But paternity also funny.. jus one wk.. also cannot giv paid leave. Must giv unpaid leave. If giv unpaid leave.. dun ned govt to giv, rite? Can jus apply as long as co approve wot.

Sorry lah.. I'm beginning to sound like an old lady.. complaining!

hazeline

then the medisave deduction is still the same.

i am not eligible, only for birth from 1 jan 09 onwards,

ya quite stupid abt the unpaid leave. some coy very "ngeow", so staff dun dare to take. back to square 1!!

lbt
I'm toying with the idea of emailing PM Lee abt my unhappiness! haha

But I thk a lot of ppl already did lah..

Maybe I shd ask Dr Fong, if he's going to reduce his charges since a lot of ppl might flock to govt hospital to do IVF now.. :p

Or maybe I shd say, I'm staying put with him cos I hv totally confident in him! Woah... he sure stress man! haha

Can I ask how much is ur 2nd FET? Stil ned like 5-6K?

hazeline

u shld !! why only govt hospital ? so stupid.

2nd FET is abt 4K+. i rem the hospital bills was 3K+ then the rest are medication lor.... so about there lah.

lbt
I heard my friend say, at PM Lee's meet the ppl's session ytday, a lot of ppl go, esp those who jus miss the maternity n bb bonus n wil giv birth in Dec 08.

Ytday I a bit angry lah.. now not so liao liao. haha Bopian lor, I pick private.. so hv to bear with all the cost. But dun thk I hv the luxury of doing numerous IVF lor. $ stil not enuff.

So FET is stil not so bad... I tot wil be like another 10K or so!

2 more days to c dear Dr Fong, with my whole list of queries...!

hazeline

aiyah PM cannot satisfy all. if he give in to those in Dec08, then those in Nov08 will complain too. Siao one ... just have to accept the fact lah.

unless u want to switch to KKH, else really no choice but to do it in private. And since Dr Fong says MT E equipment is better, and we gals here all succeeded doing our IVF there, so there is hope for u !!

eh heard from news the LAN XIN MEI had a miscarriage is it ? Think she too old ... high risk leh.

lbt
I hvn't read the papers... she miscarriage? Aiyoh.. mus be very heartbroken, somemore already announce to media.

Actually I hv PCOS, my chances of getting OHSS &amp; miscarriage is very high leh.

I hope I'd be as lucky as u all lor... no chance for IVF subsidy, get that bb bonus and 4 mths maternity also good hor! hehe

hazeline

ya... just have to bear the cost and go thru the process first. dont think abt cost now.

maybe U ask Dr Fong how to mitigate all these risks?

let us know after u see him ok !

Ladies who did IVF...

Anyone contacted OHSS aft ER? Did Dr Fong go ahead with ET if u hv OHSS?

One of the ladies at another forum, she very sad cos her doc say she cannot do ET for her cos she has OHSS. She manage to get 6 fertilised eggs. And even if she freeze her embryos, the chance of them surviving aft thawing also very low lor. So she might end up now with nothing aft going thru so much and spending some 15K.

Very sad for her lor... she duno why her gynae so insistant that she cannot do ET when she has OHSS.

Anyone has the same experience?

I start to read abt all these b4 I start my own journey... sort of freaking myself out already leh!

hazeline

what is OHSS ? aiyah the eggs will still survive after thawing, if not how I do my 2nd ET right ? but one of my egg did not survive but the rest are ok leh. So tell ur friend not to give up.

actually, I feel you shld not read up too much. The more you know the more worry u will be.

Today gng to Dr Fong clinic doing pap smear test... last appt with him....He say my c-section recovery very will, can do post natal massage &amp; other excesize.... good man.....

today consultation is $50 + paps smear test only.

After finish seeing dr Fong, went to Taka shopping with my Wei Sheng &amp; Wei Qing &amp; my mum, cos take Basement 2 having a baby fair... buy a lot cloths for them, since i give birth i have not buy for them... so today total spent abt $100+ only for baby stuff.... btw, Taka baby fair will end of this weekend.

Ya, btw, what is OHSS?

OHSS (Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome) happens when too many ovarian follicles have developed in response to the usual dosage of medication. Symptoms:
- Presistent lower abdominal discomfort
- Nausea and vomiting
- Bloatedness or swelling of the abdomen and genital area
- Shortness of breath
- Dehydration
- Reduction of urine volume
- Abdominal pain

Usually ppl with PCOS wil be more prompt to this condition lor.

Woah... seems that ur final appt all very cheap hor.. hehe Maybe he paisay.. delivery already charge so much liao!

Duno leh.. cos her gynae told her, her embryos might not survive.. so she feel very sad lor.

*sigh* I want to know more abt IVF.. thk end up knowing too much now liao.. start to worry n thk abt this n that!

pettygal

oh u only see Dr Fong this week ah ?

Today is my 5th day of massage already ! manage to lose a few inches ! yay !!

hazeline

hmm i also have very severe bloating so Dr Fong suggest only put 2 instead of 3. I was quite worried that I might not stand a higher chance of getting pregnant but I was lucky !

so u dont think too much lah, I'm sure it will be smooth sailing for you.

lbt,

ya, should be see him last mon, cos still have light spotting so i postpone to ytd lol.....

wah, so good ler... i still consider want to take a massage o not....

Haze1ine,

Dr Fong suggest me to put 3 instead of 2, cos he say got higher chances to get pregnant, may be due to i have PCOS.

I also worried that i may be not stand a higher chance of geeting pregnant but i was lucky n 1st attemp of IVF get twins babies.....

so u dun give up, must jia you.... k.... good lucky to u....

Hi ladies...
Hmm.. I hope so too... my big appointment is 2molo.. like I've been counting down for ages already and jus couldn't wait to rush into his room and stuff my list of questions into his face! haha

lbt
Woah.. massage really work wonders hor? I will ask u for her contacts when my turn comes.. hehe

pettygal
yes... getting pregnant neds a lot of luck.. a gynae can only help u this much and the rest.. depends on the Almighty One up there...

bbleo

i just finished my 5 day massage. got inches and weight loss leh .. ehhe but results varies from individuals ok?

my massage lady is Mona. if u need her, PM me, I will pass u her hp.

She charges $160 for 5 session and $2 per roll of wrap.

hazeline

like I mentioned abv, some ppl dun have any results after massage. Me and my coll uses the same lady but she told me she din lose much.

bbleo, lbt,

You may want to try Kadijah at 9800 1394.
my fren found her to be very good.
My fren have recommended her to quite a few mothers on other forum, and other forum, and the feedback have been positive so far.

She gives free baby massage if you sign up 5 times, my fren think..... but i have not try yet, may be will make a booking with her....

So did she apply the yellow yellow thing? My friend says that smells funny and she end up looking jaundice!

I thk losing weight also c ur genes leh.. some ppl hv so many kids liao.. stil like stick like that when they come back from maternity! Amazing leh.. n they stil say.. they didn't do anything at all!

If I'm like my mum, I'll balloon aft giving birth...