Dr Charles Lim Mt E

ginger, thanks for ur encouragement! 1 good egg is enough, i believe that too... more happy for u bcos i actually saw ur baby sac in the monitor, hahaha... a tiny cute black dot! Congrats!!! i will try to make an effort to go down to shuanglin temple to pray zu sheng niang niang by next week too, bcos i suppose my iui will be ard next friday to next next monday loh. dunno iui got mc anot? or i need to take leave bo???

dragon, i got total 3 jab.
ginger, take care of urself and baby! hahaha...
must go down to shuanglin temple by next week, bcos my iui should be near liao, by end of next week or early next next week! then into the miserable 2ww again, haiz... hope this is a success one! iui 2ww got mc bo huh? or i need to take leave bo??

Good for u Kate! Just follow whatever dr.lim told us. Which cd u in now? I did my first IUI in June. It was a Saturday so no mc. U may want to ask nurse seem if any mc given. Else,prepare to apply leave. I think is better rest at home although some said don't need to rest.

Do keep us update on ur progress ya!

Hi ginger, dragon , thanks for the encouraging words. Me ok already, 看开more and be happy.

Hi kate, ya, I remembered dr lim asked me to go plan b in my 2nd cycle (which is the current cycle) I told him I prefer to go natural. Firstly my hubby will never agree and secondly I only ttc 7 months so I tot I will conside iui or ivf after a year or two. Dr lim just smiled n said it is up to me, no prob. So I will still be on plan a after if this cycle fails. He said if my body can take it, I can take 2 tablets of metformin, but I said I prefer to take 1. Maybe nxt cycle I will take 2 metformin as he suggested. But I really feel comfortable n trust dr lim.

Btw, a side story, dr Charles lim is actually a good friend of Another gynae also called dr lim tb also in mount e. They always refer patients to each other. I was actually delivered by dr tb lim 33 years ago n subsequently my mum visited him for checks and all. Very trusted n fatherly gynae. Dr Charles lim reminds me of him.. So I feel We r in good hands of dr charles lim.

Lets jia you! And babydusts to us all!

Kate, good luck! Prepare your body well ;)

dragon, wat is cd? and wat dpo btw? i dunno all these short form leh? today is my 9th day since mense! my this cycle mense start at 6th of Aug 11. i will post my update everytime after i come back from Dr Lim's clinic. i actually dunno how or wat to do to prepare my body well. actually i am quite fat and obese one, but my friend told me need to lose weight to get easier to conceive, bcos wanna conceive, i start exercise 3 times per week since MAY and shed 12kg from 68kg to 56kg, 161cm. hope it works! other than that, i oso start drink the Brand berry essense to gain vitamin A, C and E every morning and folic acid every night, like these consider prepare anot huh? or i need to do more? i scare too bu oso not good for me leh! haiz... dunno wat to do but actually already do so much! hahaha...

yeah angel! jia you together! hope that dragon, u n me can graduate together by this cycle! cheers! shuanglin zu sheng niang niang will bless us to join phylee n ginger one!

Cd is cycle day, the first day of ur menses is cd 1. Dpo is day past ovulation, u got test for ovulation? First day past ovulation is dpo 1.

Yeah! I went shuang Lin temple 2times already! Actually I stay at toa Payoh so quite easy for me to go

Bambini, you still have chance this cycle. So don't join us next cycle ya *wink wink*

Kate, 12kg is a lot le! How u do that? 161cm 56kg is ok le! Not fat what! We are discussing here we took Blackmore conceive well. I almost finish 2 box. Phy n ginger went for TCM. I think main thing is to keep our body warm. I haven't success so can't advise more :p

Monday blues, really dun feel like working. Sian..
Today is cd28 for me (13dpo) my symptoms ( swollen breasts, slight cramping ) all gone Liao. My typical cycles 30 to 35 days. Another few more days of waiting. Trying to distract myself n think ahead. I'm considering to start tcm in my next cycle to supplement my body. Will research on which tcm near my area (sengkang, Punggol hougang ) is good.

me aso dont feel like working. but i have this feeling on a daily basis. not oni monday. hahaha

actally dont read into symptoms too much. i got no symptoms at all, apart from menses not coming. i got no swollen breasts, noting. cramping is pretty normal when u having menses aso... till now i aso got no symptoms, actually the previous months, i got more pregnant symptoms than this month.

i'm not sure whether this is good advice or not.. u noe ppl tend to wait to ttc natural for 1 yr, then they consider tcm, or wait for 1 yr before they invest in fertility monitor. or wait for 1 yr before htey go n see fertility specialist. actually for me. i started off with everyting above. haha. i went to tcm from the begining, 2nd mth of ttc i went to kkh for checkup. then both tcm and dr lim diagnose me with pcos/low progestrone. fertility monitor was a bit slow.. i oni got it last cycle. a lot of tings that ppl tend to wait, i do it from the start..

Morning.. I've been ttc for around 10 mths already. So decided to seek help see if can hasten the process lol..

I told Dr Lim about this forum when he asked me how did I know him.. He seems quite interested in this forum haha..

I will be gg to him later this week on CD10 to take the jab.. His plan for me is 2 jabs only.. cos I'm underweight..

haiz the treatment is so expensive.. govt should give some grant and cash incentives for those who are TTC..

hi Ayana, 10 months still early but it is good to get started early

Both you and your hubby are very skinny is it? if yes, then i think i know who are you

Hmm yes.. both skinny.. So many pple in the clinic right.. Were you with your hubby too? And sit at the bench opposite the reception? Hee..

did u all went today? or u all toking bout last sat? cause ayana aso went last sat rite?

i aso told dr lim during my first visit bout this forum, he aso asked a lot.. haha.. ask me for names.. but i couldnt give any, cause duno any names here..

Ya, he asked me what the forummers talked about.. what they say about him etc.. =)

I aso cannot recall at that point.. so I just said very good very good.. lol ..

haha, i replied, 'if i wan a baby, i should come to you.'

then he laughed..

any of u girls went VERY EARLI before? how earli should i go? i went last sat at 845, then inside no place to seat. i realise if u dont sit inside, the nurse call ur name, u not there, she'll jus move on.. so i wondering wat time should i reach, 8? or 730?

Ginger, we are still discussing last sat visit..lolz!

Ayana, yes i sat on the bench opposite the reception. But last sat was really really crowded. Dont know you got correct guessing or not :p

Ginger, are you still seeing him? There were 2 times i reach arond 8.15am and i was the first patient there.

But when everybody get earlier, then still have to wait, so that's why my recent visit i went around 10.40am.

Today my first time self-injection. Very very nervous, at last i did it!

eh dragon hopes, come to tink of it, i mite be sitting beside u.. cause i aso sit at the bench opposite the receptionist. but i dint see who sitting on that bench thou. cause my hubby was blocking.

Dragon! Good Job with the self injection! I remembered the first time I was so gan cheong, by the time I finish I already sweat like dunno what. The trick for me is to pinch my tummy fat so hard that I don't feel the pain of the injection haha..

Ginger, are you still going back to dr lim still? Found a gynae yet? Thanks for the info. Fingers crossed for me.

Ayana, yes agree! Unfortunately dr lim is expensive. But he is such a good n fatherly doctor. So consider it an investment.

1/2 day gone! Left with 1/2 the blues haha..

gingerbreadger omg omg omg!!!! congrats!! were you on plan A? Your 2nd cycle with him? how many weeks are you?? actually i saw so many preg couples during my visits to Dr Lim these few weeks. So i think, for the rest of the girls here, it will be your turn soon!

I also striked on the month when I prayed at the zsnn at toa payoh temple (as recommended by dragonhopes), though when I went to pray, it was already post-O.

dragonhopes, did you take clomid this cycle? take it easy. it will be your turn soon

bambi>yeah i'll go back to dr lim still,if i'm wrong he will see us till wk 22 rite? then afer that considered stable, then transfer to normal gynae.

phylee> U'RE BACK!! hehe thanks!! i'm not exactly on plan A, cause i took metformin only. its my 1st cycle with dr lim. 4 wks. actually when i went to pray at zsnn, also post-O, it was during my 2wwk. phylee, rmember to go and return offerings to her...

hows ur babies? how many wks? can see heartbeat alreadi? when is ur etd?

Phy, so happy to see you here
how are you dear?

Yeah, i took 100mg this cycle so end up 6 eggs but only 2 promising one. Last month my OPK detection is a bit weird and Dr.Lim said i might have mild PCO but he didn't prescribe Metformin. So this cycle i will keep all the OPK and show him next cycle.

sob..sob..i went zsnn twice! but i am not giving up! will going back sometimes this weekend or next weekend. How many fruits and flowers you girls bought there? just wonder the way i pray right or wrong.

gingerbreadger, still feeling so happy for you
im coming to 9 weeks now. we saw heartbeat at around week 5+/6. yeah i went back some time ago to return my thanks to zsnn. Think will be going there again to pray for safe preg and delivery. My EDD is end Mar but likely to be earlier cuz premature babies. Dr Lim will only see me up to 11 weeks as he needs to transfer me to a specialist at NUH le.

I used to go Dr Lim's on Saturdays but now changed to either Thurs or Fri. The nurse was so relieved to hear that. haha.. guess it's really crowded on Saturdays. I used to arrive around 820am at Dr Lim's on Sat and will be about the 3rd or 4th patient.

dragonhopes, the first time i went, i got zsnn apples and joss-sticks that I bought from the counter. And also, we dropped by the wishing well outside the zsnn temple (still within the premises). And, went for the charity vegetarian food inside the temple.

when i prayed, I will say my name, where i stay etc. And I introduced my hubby too (lucky i did that cuz my hubby didn't say his name) hehe. I think just be sincere and all will be fine

bambini, how are you? shoo-ing your AF for you.
shoo shoo shoo!

I can understand your frustration over your hubby. I felt the same way too. But pls don't get upset with him. Men + Ego = Defensive. I feel men these days get stressed out easier than us women! Jiayou, we are all behind you.

Btw, my pms symptoms also disappeared a few days before my expected period. So that time I thought no hope le. Actually I felt the same every cycle.

i remember when started this thread only few of us and it was so quiet. Like only update 1 or 2 post a day! Now seeing so many updates and discussions here and most importantly see so many good news

oh yes yes yes. shoo all your AF away! Plenty of babydust to all of you!! welcome ayana

seems like most of you were at Dr Lim's clinic the same time as gingerbreadger last Sat. Maybe she already rubbed off some baby dust on you all le. hehe. next time, if you see a preg lady at Dr Lim's, try to sit close to her to get some babydust!

haha..then let's meet up in Dr.lim clinic and squeeze every body in the bench! haha..

i saw quite a number of pregnant women in the clinic last sat. apparently some are not there for infertility treatment. Not sure why they are there.

i realise a lot of pregnant ladies too..my previous visit, the lady before me, aso got baby sac, coz dr lim showed me. then last sat, the lady before me aso got baby sac!

i'm gg this saturday! lets have a big hug!!

dragonhopes> they prob got pregnant after hte treatment there.. gota stick to him till the pregnancy is stable, then after that he will transfer u out to the normal gynae.

So did all of ur hubby do the sperm analysis?
Cos he did not ask my hubby to do it yet, only blood test on the first visit..

Dragonhopes: indeed so many faces on Sat wor hmm.. are you the young lady with the hubby =) ? I noticed this couple cos they waited quite long for the receptionist after coming out from the doctor's room.

Hi Phy.. THANKS! Great to see you. how r you getting on? Thanks for the encouraging words! It sounds already so touching to read what you wrote about seeing the heartbeats, im sure it must be very moving for you.

dragon, think some people might be there to see dr lim as as regular female doctor. When i went to zsnn, i didnt have time to buy fruits, so i just gave an angbao. (添油)worse still, my hubby just stand there like a statue. I think zsnn see my hubby face also sian 1/2. But i was very sincere. (hope that helps) I think i will go again alone this week to express my own sincerity. I read that some people say buy fruits and some even say buy makeup.. well i will buy fruits next time.

Ayana, my hubby didnt do SA, or bloodtest. Nothing Because first 2 visits i went to dr lim alone, only during 3rd visit, i finally pulled my hubby along. I guessed Dr lim prob forgot. I also have some difficulties as my hubby is not so supportive in this aspect. :<

ginger, if im going to dr lim on sat, i will definitely sit next to you! :>

Hi Kate, I copied some of the key useful abbreviations (terms ladies use alot during the discussions). Some of these you might already know. Hope this helps!

TTC - Trying to conceive
BD - baby Dance (means to have sex)
AF - Aunt Flo (means menses)
CD - Cycle day (example: CD1 means first day of menses)
BBT - Basal Body Temp
HPT - Home Pregnancy Test
BFP - Big Fat Positive (positive pregnancy on the HPT)
BFN - Big Fat Negative (reverse of above, hope it never happens!)
CM - Cervical Mucus
EWMC - Egg-White Cervical Mucus
DH - Dear husband
DPO - Day pass ovulation (DPO1 is 1 day after ovulation date)

hi hi, thanks angel, finally i get to know wat u all mean! hahaha...

dragon, today oso my first self jab, but i not yet jab, wait for my hubby to help me!

so is all of us seeing each other but dunno know who r who during last sat??? hahaha... but i confirm know who is ginger liao, bcos i go in after her mah, i am the one wearing 3/4 sleeves pink n grey t shirt with a bear bear cartoon and a jean short with a brown leather bag. anyone saw me??? Ayana, did u notice someone like me???hahaha, i keep walk in n out of a room infornt of the toliet to call my hubby in to learn jabbing! hee hee... i thurs morning to go see Dr lim to scan my egg size, CD13 mah, dunno whether sat need to go anot, CD15? Maybe iui on sat oso dunno!

ginger, i oso mild pcos! Dr Lim ask me to take metformin, vitamin B n folic acid!

phylee n ginger, thanks for coming back to this forum to encourage us! pls stay with us till u all give birth, we need u to continue remind us we still got hopes! i married near to 5yrs in this coming Dec, TTC for 4yrs liao, start to try on my 2nd year of marriage, 1st yr (2008) of ttc on my own calculation of days, 2nd yrs (2009) of ttc go see NUH gyna to do scaning and check up, finally realise that i got endometrosis, 3 cyst in total located near my ovaries, do lapascopy to laser it then try on my own again but still failed. 3rd year (2010) tcm at jurong chinese sinseh and go NUH, under Dr stephen chew, try ivf, but failed. 4th years (2011) NOW! go to Dr lim, through this forum, trying iui this month!

is a Long Long journey for me to have my 1st baby! hope i can success this time round! I am 29 yrs old this year, hope to give birth b4 i reach 30 years old Gantry!

btw, phylee and ginger, heard frm my friend hor, they say if after u pray to zu sheng niang niang and get pregnant, must go back and thanks zu sheng niang niang, remember to buy eggs, bcos they say preg ladies buy eggs to pray her, those ladies who cant preg one can bring the egg bought by the preg ladies home and eat! will get baby dust one!

Hi Kate, seems like me, u,ginger and Ayana in dr.lim clinic last sat but I went quite late. I reach there around 10.45pm so most probably u all already gone home!

We are same age le! I also hope to deliver before 30years old! Like u again, I didn't tried for first year marriage.

Phy n I took red egg from zsnn temple at the same time cause found one of the girl in another forum return egg to zsnn. Phy got bfp in the same month

I told dr.lim b4 is kind of difficult for me to go back during weekday and bcos I'm on plan A then no need to go back ba! I also not sure le.

Bambini, no I didn't take metformin. Actually the shop beside the temple got sell orange. So if can buy from there also
if this weekend u go see dr.lim also then u can spread more baby dust to us! Keep my finger crossed for u!

Ayana, sat reli too crowded, so not sure the one u mentioned is me or not :p

I have a friend her girl just about 1 year old and now they r trying for #2. Sigh! Sometimes very sien when discussing baby topic with her. She keep saying my body maybe weak, maybe I'm too stress..then when I told her I'm a bit let go and 看开 then ask me must think positive, so many comments!

hahaha... me too leh, my relative so kaypoh until they so free at home also can out of sudden think of me, then call my grandma ask whether i preg liao bo, haiz cant tahan them lei, my friend oso give many comment on my infertility, they always say my womb too cold lah, too weak lah, nv bu my body after mense lah, never go pray lah, how come my womb cold i dunno lei??? so many comment, when i get angry, they say they concern abt me, actually i know they care abt me but their care n concern stress me even more sia... haiz...

Bambini, dont be dishearted ya! all we need to do is to have faith in our Dr.Lim and soon he will get us pregnant

Ginger, you going to pray zsnn with hard boiled egg this weekend? I might be going this sat or sun too but not to Dr.Lim's clinic. i only see him next cycle.

morning girls.. wow, you all are so active at night. haha.

kate, yeah i will still be around! i want to be here and see all of you bfp! for zsnn, i heard it's to return the red eggs after giving birth?? I told zsnn that i will return 100 red eggs to her and the temple to help bless other couples on my babies' first month. But I don't mind boiling some eggies for you girls if I go zsnn one of these days. Will let you all know when im going down!

gingerbreadger, are you still seeing TCM to help support the pregnancy? I dunno if I should go back to my TCM for some herbs?

bambini, it's funny to read your statement on zsnn seeing your hubby's face. haha. but at least he went in with you! And hugz, jiayou on your next cycle. im sure zsnn sensed your sincerity.

dragonhopes, don't care about those insensitive remarks. I used to get them alot. Esp from relatives-in-law. They can just openly say to my hubby in front of everyone that they have some recipe to help those women who cannot give birth blah blah blah.. As if it's us women's fault. I get upset everytime I hear remarks like that.. but let's just ignore them.. We have higher EQ than them! I also realised, when you are not preg, they have comments. When you are preg, they also have comments. When you give birth, i bet everyone else has something to comment too.

jiayou girls! btw, who's is now waiting for O or in 2ww?

yeah i'm most likely gg temple tis sat bah.. after dr lim's visit. i'll use marker and write a puny G on the eggs, u can take mine if u see it.

my mum actually volunteers selling food at the vegetarian there, she also say to give 10 bucks to tian xiang you qian, and ask zsnn to bobi till delivery.

yeah last wk i jus saw tcm, ban choon chan, i took dr lim's meds with me to show him. he say dr gime medolin, tat medicine canot take any chinese medicine, will clash. so he dint prescribe me and herbs. he ask me 2nd trimester then go back n see him.

bambini, ur new cycle alreadi rite? u wana try homemake chix essence? i did it at the begining of the cycle, to produce more progestrone. i drink once a wk for last mth.