Cup cakes for birthday

Hihi!

My first attempt with Durian was bad... Yesterday, my second attempt to bake again and this is how it looks.

2668406.jpg

2668407.jpg

This afternoon, also baked one simple one for my godson birthday. ~ Dun be fooled by it, I did not make the car, it's a toy.

2668408.jpg

2668409.jpg

Mrs Teng, u blew me away. The cake u just posted is so nice. Did u learn the piping on your own or u took lesson. Cos i have learnt once but was very poor with my hands.

Angeline,
wow 25 sets, u realli superb liao.
The molten bbcake easy. Not cheem lah. I usu choose easy easy recipe. hee
See link below:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/hannahliesje/498290641/
Try out. First I tot cheem, but not. :)

CL,
thanks thanks.

Mrs Teng,
Truly amazed with yr skills. Learned yrself n so pro. Thumbs Up. Realli veri nice yr "fruits".
Second attempt in durian cake has great improvement already. :)

Mrs Teng,
some of my FB contacts posted comments on yr yummy cakes photos in FB, so i can see it.heee hee...

Sally, I dun mind "sinful" one...get the hint or not har> hee hee LOL..

Cat/Kendy - hope i hv clear yr doubts hahah.

hammie... hahahahah.... tot u beezee till siow liow.... why suddenly mrs teng in FB ??!?!?! hahahahahah... we see the light liow....

Hammie,
Can, come come my place. Will prepare for u. :)

Cat/CL/Mrs Teng,
U all in FB too? Add me in lei. So far, me onli has Hammie n Peng. Hee PM me yr email, so I can add, can?

Nigella's Carrot Cupcakes:
2674972.jpg

I omit the walnuts cos my boi allergy to nuts. :)
As I m not a big fan of Cheese, I make do without the cream cheese icing. It still tastes great with a cup of tea. ;-)

Thanks gals for the voting!

I've been trying to think of what design birthday cake for my boy 1st bday... probably mickey mouse... any ideas?

Pink, pls reply my email... hvn't heard from u in a long time...

Sally, U serious!!....me sooo touched!! sob.....sob......tears of happiness!!

Cat - :p paisay to scare u... really beezee till a bit crazy...now so unbalanced. LOL

CL, do you mind if i add u??

kendy,
u r superb. :)
U have twin bois?? Salut n u can still bake!

hammie,
of cos anything for u. ;-) Just dun come after me if u LS after eating. hee
Who else in yr FB? I veri blur cos no more nick in FB so hard to match. kekeke

Hammie
ha ha please pardon me ha ha I dunno your real name so I ignore your request yday. Please add me again. Is your name starting with J ?

Sally
me not digital scrapbooking, I do manual scrapbook

CL,
I have a big bag of manual scrapbook materials which I bought during preg time, to do for my boi. But hor, he already 4, n so far I onli did one page, then whole bag in storeroom till now. hee Me super lazy. kekeke

Kendy,
wow so near their bday...... u calculate n hit the jackpot ah? hee

Sally,
wont go after you lah...u so sweet already.

I got mrs teng, kendy, niko, catika, jen jen....CL (to add again)...hahahaha...

CL, ya...start with J one.. hee hee

*blur*... so many days didn't log in... now all 'siow' FB... hahahaha...

hammie, i still 'dont know' whos mrs teng in ur fb leh... all 'real' names... i superb blur lor...

yeah... meet for lunch bah... but hammie only 'end of the month' yeah? ... we settle nearer that time then... see how timing goes...

sally... add me... i click the msn message too fast, thinking itz virus... lost ur email... (no history setting)... hahahahah...

kendy... nice... commented in ur fb liow...

rgd circle of moms... just click click click lah... i added u all also liow leh...

kendy,
u veri steady lah, like that also can. ;-)

hammie,
wow u have so many. I like Cat cant figure the names. hee
BTW the circle of moms thing veri cheem to me, i dun noe, then i click ignore. hee

Peng,
Wow yummy kaya. Must rest well n eat healthy ya.

Cat,
added u liao.
I hear lunch....... me can join? kekeke paisei super thick skinned.

sally... all can join... ALL can join...
we "irregardless of race, language or religion..." "i love you, you love me, we are happy family" one.... hahahahahah...

next week ur garmen off arh?

SN

Haha! I also have a huge cupboard full of scrapbook materials that I shipped from the US. Back den I was living in the State, so at home very bored, nothing to do, so scrapbooking, cooking, baking lor... somemore that time no digital camera yet, all are printout. Now digital era, lazy to do liao.

Wow sooo... long din come in le... with 2 kids n a bb make me siow...

Now siow FB huh... Hammie, me din create FB acct using my co email. Add me under other acct ok? i msn u mine later ok?

i need help. how to do adjustments to the recipes if using a different sized tin?

i have a recipe meant for a 8" tin but i have a 9". how to adjust?

also, i have a packet of whipping cream lying around. any baby-friendly easy-to-make ice-cream recipes to share??

thanks thanks!!!!

wat time are your (working mummies) lunch hour? ... me try to fix a timing...
... think peng, sally, eileen, kendy etc... anytime, anywhere one... hahahahahaha... i got to see if i can go if timing permits (boy schooling)

any input from ice/hammie/niko appreciated.

hammie/cat,
so touched. :)
Me not anytime anywhere lah, cos me like Peng, got to handle my boi too. hee So must see timing n location mah. kekeke

Mrs Teng,
me even digital also lazy. :-(

ice,
add me too lei. PM u my details liao.

bleh,
me not expert, but think should be okie since onli 1" just that cake not as tall.
Ice cream u can see Peng's blog. her recipe is good.

Peng,
ok..i jio u once catika confirm ok.

ice_lim...aiyo long time no see you!! u msn tomolo in opi hor.

cat,
as usually lunch time flexi as long as I hv no mtg..next week will be good cos big boss o/s :p

Hammie

I've only got you and Jen in my FB, any one in the forum you can suggest? I dun know who's who?

Kendy

It must be very tiring to bake 2 cakes at one go.. your boys sooo lucky..

eileen, yr agar-agar...how did you make the colour of the fruits? do you use food colouring and brush to the aga-agar? i also want to do but dont know how to colour it.