Cup cakes for birthday

eileen tan, thank you. can last for how long after i fry it?

catika, thank you for the recipe.

finally get both recipe, will try it this weekend, and bring it back next week.

hahahaha... looks like pineapple tarts really our BIG project... I just dun like the labourous printing of each tart ... the dough is not 'biscuit texture' in order to melt in the mouth ... therefore takes so much time!!!
now think liow also no heart and 'energy' to do ... hahahaha... gotto KIV still...

Cat, r u using Peng recipe under the outside one? I have try & test. Think u have to add in more flour to make it 400g, 250g butter, i put 1 egg yolk (& alittle bit of fresh milk), 2tbs sugar, 1/4 tsp salt. Original 340g flour the dough too soft liao cant cut out the shape at all. Think Peng also agree to add in more flour.
Then a method to cut out the shape nicely, is to place those transparent plastics bag bakery shop use for white bread, put the dough in between the 2 plastic bag, then roll out to the thickness u wan. Done liao, pull out the top plastic bag, place back to cover the top but dun press. overturn the whole dough, & pull out the plastic on top. (purpose is dun let the dough stick on the plastic). After tat when u cut out the pastry will be much more easier. Hope can make ur job easier. By the way u UNDERSTAND wat i write anot???? hahahahaha

joanne, i m not using peng's recipe... my hand-me-down-generations recipe... hahahaha...

i dun understand the turn turn turn theory leh... can explain? jia luk... my england drown... need tips to make my job easier... every year i dread cutting pinapple tarts! hahahaha... imagine cut till very jia luk and backache... then HB and the rest all pop pop pop so easily into mouth! argh...

wow.. so many bakes for cny leh.. i havent start yet, will be on leave this fri to start baking pineapple tarts,

peng, saw from your website that you actually use micorwave to cook the pineapple jam, how is the taste and texture like?

keke.. dats y i don make open top wan meow.. more troublesome than the wrap ones.. but bought a small cutter for open top.. dono got time to do anot..

Elaine77....how to explain to u neh? heee..i nv them cook on fire b4 so not sure the difference, microwave cooking is simple cos no need stand in front the stove stir n stir

Cat, the turn turn turn u dun understand huh...hmm...hw to explain leh...

ok, first step, place one transparent plastic bag on the table, put the dough on top, place another plastic bag on top, press the dough to make it abit flat, then use the roller pin to roll to the thickness u wan. once done, tear out the top plastic sheet, lightly place back on top. Then overturn the the whole dough, nw the bottom plastic bag face up, the original top one face dwn liao rite, tear out the top facing plastic bag, then u can cut out using the mould. (purpose of tearing out the plastic is dun let the rolled dough stick on the plastic, to make it easier to cut out). U UNDERSTAND??? Can let me know which part u always face problem??? Last nite make 300 pcs within 3 hrs finish baking & packing all....compare to beginning, 鸡手鸭脚, 70 pcs nia nd 2 to 3 hrs to finish....so i test & error untill finding an easier method....

good morning,
wah all the mommies here making CNY bakes!! looks delish!! 4 me, dun manna stress myself out. think buy easier. make already later not nice no one eat heart v pain then i or dustbin eat again.hehehe

Jekartik
I don't know can last how long. U have to let it cool down then put inside airtight container. Think if don't open can last till CNY no problem.

joanne
i think i understand what you meant for the turn turn method. haha... i use that method when i used cutter on the fondant. like that, the fondant won't stick on the rolling pin. :p

peng
what's the reason that the recipe for pineapple dough for inside and outside one is different?

wow all so clever in making CNY cookies. Pei Fu Pei Fu. Me drooling liao lei.

Me this yr first time trying to make, so choose a simple one to start off:
2078829.jpg

Paisei, cant realli compare to wat u all baking.

Peng,
U can bake so many various type in one shot! U so good. :)

sunny...the texture is diff, open one melts in the mouth compare to the close one cos the mixing method is different, rub-in-method makes cookie melts in the mouth texture.

peng
the butter used for outside and inside recipe are all at room temperature hor?
the sugar used for both recipes is castor sugar or any kind?

for the pork floss mini spring roll, how to do the spicy flavour one?

Sunny, u understand my turn turn method huh. This method really make work easier rite? it wont stick on roller pin or table rite

Peng, sometime my dough left over abit cannot use cutter, i also use it to make the close one leh...hahaha. I juz put the filling then wrap up. Nice, also melt in the mouth. U can try out...

joanne
ya loh, it won't stick. i don't have big plastic bag, i use cling wrap. keke...

oh, so, the dough for the outside one can be used for inside filling also har? will it be more difficult to wrap the filling using the outside recipe? hope you know what i am asking. haha...

HELP HELP HELP, wow lau, nw c pineapple tarts only probia....still hv so many orders to go...cannot take it liao leh...day time working, nite time baking....PINEAPPLE TARTS DUN COME NEAR ME.....hahahahaha..

Sunny, i knw wat u mean la...i have np at all using the outside recipe to do the wrapping up pineapple tarts. Perhap can say it easier then those filling outside one. But i prefer filling outside type so choose to bake tat.

Sunny, actually dun nd to use big plastic bag, u knw those transparent plastic bag bakery use to packet the white bread loaf, sometin smaller than tat also can, juz cut slice open the side to make it a full sheet can liao. Cling wrap i find it very troublesome coz all will stick together, while the plastic bag it will crumble up & stick together. after use still a full sheet size....

joanne
hee... ya loh. cling wrap will all stick together... hmmm.. like that need to get from my mil for the plastic bag liao, my house only got those small ones.
btw, do you know how to make spicy pork floss?

SN, no choice la, economy so bad, nw company also work 4 days week, $$$ nt enough, must earn some extra....furthermore, it the only once a year time for me to hv the chance to earn some extra...Also hv to thanks Peng for her tasty tarts recipe....

Sunny, sorry i dunno leh...Thinking izzit mix the chillies powder into the pork floss, mix together then bring to bake???? Dunno....hahahaha

2081161.jpg

Made pineapple tarts using my grandma's recipe this year. This first batch was using store bought pineapple jam, rather dry, so next batch made my own jam which was so much softer and better!

2081162.jpg

Hehe... thanks. The first batch was made by my grandma, She kiap the nice pattern out. I don't have the skill so can only use the regular mould.

catika, the KB do you think it will be good using dry coconut or will worse?
thingking will put coconut on it or just top on it

Catz/peng,
Yesterday afternoon just dry fried the sago flour. Friday nite start my 1st cookies making session. BUT hor, do i need to take out the pandan leaves b4 storing or store together?

oh dear... Me din store all together tot will make e flour more "pang"... will spoil the flour if store together? Me sound v stupid hor...

Wow Peng,
So nice. Wat is inside the two baskets?

Joanne,
Yes yes, all tried, said like outside selling type.
The recipe is from Y3K. Later I type out here for u.

Joanne,
Recipe for Almond Cookies by Alan Ooi (Y3K)
Ingredients
A
120g almond powder
180g plain flour
120g caster sugar
1/4 tsp salt
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
-------------------------
B
120ml Cooking Oil
(Tips: To use unflavoured cooking oil for this recipe. Eg, Corn Oil, sunflower oil)
-------------------------------
For Glazing
1 egg yolk (beaten)

Method:
1, Combine ingredient A and B in a mixer and mix to form a dough.
2. Scale no (1) at 7g each rounded portion. Arrange on lined baking trays and glaze surfaces.
3. Bake no (2) in a preheated oven at 180C for 15-20 mins until lightly browned. Cool well before storage.

Happy Baking!