Cooking Tips & Recipe

hi ladies...

wah.. here suddenly became so cute.. so many hello kitty products pictures.. n the cupcakes tree is sooooo pretty!!! who can bear to eat?!?!?!?

thank u all so much for e concern n advise...
we took ayden to polyclinic on wed for his jaundice check.. e good news is, it went down... according to doc there, previously it was 230+ (13.8) n it went to 178.. so relief!!! only thing is, i think ayden is turning "chao tar" liaoz.. due to too much sun-tanning...

abt my BM supply.. now donno still high or not leh.. cos alternating formula n BF, but i too tired to pump out every 3hourly liaoz.. i just wait till its time to BF then feed..
only noticed if i BF, then he will regularly wake up 3hrly for feed.. if formula, sometimes he can "tahan" abit longer before waking up... but i "leak" very very easily n often leh..

eating bland food no problem.. only worry is i never follow any confinement rules.. hope i wont suffer too much aches n pain in "old age"..
good thing is, out of e 24kg i put on left 10kg to go.. hehehe... tummy flat liaoz, but overall size bigger than before, so now working on reducing e overall size lor...

Krisjoy,
Congrats on ur little princess!!! do post her pictures when u can... we all love to see photos here...
how's ur massage?? did u get it thru this forum? skully we using e same lady.. cos i also did mine starting this week... shiok lor, at least i hv 1hr of relaxation in e day..

Annelise,
thank u for e pm...

sophie,
wah... eh, u seriously taking so many "liang" stuff ar.. i still think u shd take in moderation leh.. dont take it lightly. maybe get a chinese doc's advise?? cos my mum used to tell me, u dont know if these will affect e bb..
take care leh... u in ur "final" stretch soon hor.. enjoy ur freedom n SLEEP now leh.. when bb's out, no time to sleep liaoz....
btw, is urs a prince or princess???

Van,
ur HK pancakes so cute... nevermind wat pigmentation problem... i see already also drooling liaoz... now wondering if i'm allowed to eat macdonald's pancakes during confinement...

ok ladies... nitez.. hope i will have more time n energy to drop by more often now... keep e pretty HK n delish foodie pictures coming.. see also shiok!

Any one has any idea of how to cook buckwheat?
I know can use buckwheat flour in pancakes, but I am keen to find out how to cook the buckwheat grains itself.

sophie,
I have no idea what is buckwheat

starz,
yay, so happy ayden is ok already! yr ss sounds good lah, have u thought of dropping formula?

hello everybody!
wow looks like lots of baking going on!

Starz, glad to hear Ayden is ok now!
eh after switch to partial BF, do u find the flow getting lesser?
so did u throw away the pump milk?

hi gals, thanks for the info on caterer. At the end we pick Melrose, heard from SIL, not bad. The party is this Sunday, but i can't find any nice clothes to wear, all can not go in lah...

Sophie, yeah better check with doc if is getting serious.. cos dare not recommend u to take those food lah... but try to eat less heaty food.

ok got to go get ready for the prince milk time liao, chat again!

Van,
I think using pandan coconut milk will make the pancake very "pang"!

starz, LittleCat,
Yep, a lot of liang stuff hor? Yesterday after taking coconut water + my barley dessert, my going-to-start sore throat feels much better today, altho vagina also started to ache last night, which I think is not due to the food, but more to the growing weight of the belly?
Doc gave me cream for the piles leh, but after I read the paper in the tube, I don't dare to use it after 3 days!

starz,
Glad to know everything is going well with you!
I'm very impressed that you left 10kg out of the 24kg to lose! It's very quick to lose 14kg in just 2 weeks!

LittleCat,
For clothes, can you wear those that you wore in your first trimester yet?

sp,
No problem on buckwheat!
I was just trying my luck to see if anyone here knows, cos I read that rutin is good for building and repairing blood capillaries, which I thought could be good for the piles. But rutin can also be found in cherries, plums and apples, esp if eaten in their skins.

van, I saw the CP mexician wings at sheng siong having promotion and so tempted to buy. Is it the same brand as the prawn wanton. I've tried the prawn wanton at my MIL hse and is very good,prawn is crunchy and fresh. Will try the wings you recommend.

sophie, I've read some where that some heatiness is due to liver too... and I think my hb heatiness is also due to his liver...so I bought some milk thistle and spirilina for him. I don't recommend you taking spirlina, is not suitable for preggie and not so sure about milk thistle,can check with your gynae.

starz, glad to know that you and baby is doing well....
you're abit like me, I put on 20kg during my sec preggie and lost 10kg during confinement...the rest I lose it bit by bit.... I think for you losing that 10kg is no problem...just watch what you eat after confinement and don't go for crash or yoyo diet....some more if you're still BF.

van, your quail egg prawn dish look very cute and unusual....I'm going to try and make it...thanks for recommending!! So only need to marinate the prawn, no need to put any sauce on top of the dish before steaming right??

Hey Ambroise, No worries mate ! I climb up and down the stairs now when I m not with bb.. I bought one vcd on abdominal training.. yet to do it.. sigh !

Eh cat, I had the same problem too ! Aft the first month, got no clothes to wear .. esp my butt area, all my skirts are too tight. Do you have any flare or A line skirts? I chose to wear dark coloured polo t shirts also( to look slimmer..hehe)..

Hey van, your hello kitty pancake very cute despite being pigmented.. Ho jiak boh ? If my dds see this, they sure ask me to buy !

Saw S & S selling CP wings, will buy to try them since no need to deep fry.

Eh soph, I also had piles immediately aft giving birth.. cos my body also too heaty.. I used suppositories from Guardian and it relieved the pain. Somebody mentioned about eating dragon fruits and it did help a bit..
Try not to take chinese herbs now, you drinking soup these days ? lotus soup, watercress plus wolfberry ?

BTW ladies, do you all have water filters at home ? I am looking for a simple one..

starz, glad to hear from you.. don't worry.. my bb was also chao tar when he was first month(thanks to the sunbathing), now he is not so dark. Can eat pancakes from macs, as long as the food is hot.

Choc,
Woah, you also lost 10kg during confinement? Even with all the goodies that your FIL cooked your?! Not bad lah!

Yep, I took milk thistle before for detox last time, but don't dare to take that or spirulina now. AS for dragonfruit, it's actually part of my daily diet now, inclu kiwifruit, strawberries, cantaloupe/watermelon, orange. I was just grumbling to my grandma that I eat so much fruits and drink so much water that I got no appetite to eat my meals! Cos she was asking me if I put on any weight yet.

I haven't been cooking soups now, cos hubby always travelling, then cook soup for 1 person, very sian and lazy ;)

For water filter, I use the OSIM one. Not sure if it works that well, but my hubby insists that it does cos he says each time he changes the filter refill, it's yellowish-brown. Water filter itself costs abt $130+, filter refill abt $30 to be changed at least once every 6 mths. Super easy to install and use as it fits into the mouth of the tap itself, not the sophisticated kind that fits under the sink.
If you have the DIY shop member card, I think they sell it and can get 5% discount.
A friend was just asking me if my kettle got lots of scales, and I bought mine around the same time as hers (both Philips), but mine got no trace of scales at all whereas she said hers is so bad that descaling does not work, so dunno if it's thanks to the water filter?

Hi everyone. I just came back from parent-teacher meeting. School hols are here! Now must think of entertaining my kids for the next 6 weeks!

Hi Van, your HK pancakes are very cute! The imprint is nice and clear! Never mind about the "pigmentation" it'll clear after a few more practice! Wah, can have a HK theme party for your dd with all these cute kitchen tools! Or you can arrange the pancake nicely on a cake and then cover the whole thing with ganache - do you think the design will show up? Before I forget, what I mean by buffing the choc mold is to rub and polish the inside of the mold with a dry cotton ball. I saw it on TV many years ago when the chef was making Easter bunnies and it really helps to unmold the choc easier and there's a nice sheen to the choc too. I was experimenting with the rice mold yesterday to see if it can double up as a choc mold - the cadbury white choc tasted super sweet and impossible to melt - the finish wasn't nice and smooth! I will try Meiji the next time round.

581569.jpg

Catch y'all later - girls jostling for my attention!

Yo annelise, my parent teacher meeting is tomorrow.. wah.. your HK choc very nice leh.. can gift wrap them in little jars as christmas presents.. Kids will LOVE them ..

forgot to tell u that your sis and your creation of the cupcake is super chantek !you taking any orders ?

thanks soph, for the info.. was thinking getting one that can fix to the tap too.. my neighbour has one from Elken and it's about a thousand plus..My tap water smells funny..

how about using a small slow cooker to boil your soup ? i do that when i want to boil special soup for my dds..

choc, I'm using water filter from cosway.It cost about $300+ but the water flow from the tap is very small and slow so normally I use that to boil hot water or for soup and for washing dishes or food I will turn to normal tap water which is normal flow.

I heard Elken or Diamond is good too...but quite ex... Diamond brand I think they reduce the price...it use to be $1680 and now shld be around 1k

Your tap water smells funny because of the chlorine?? When I bought my water filter, they give me a small bottle of liquid to test the chlorine for my tap water to check whether chlorine is it remove or not

Sophie,
for the braised tau kee, u think adding the ikan billis powder just before serving will make the dish less fishy?
hmm.. thinking of trying this weekend

Annelissa,
Will u be selling yr HK chocolates?
heee... I will order some for my niece and nephew if u do take orders. ;)

Choc,
water at yr old place have funny smell?
I realised water at different estates and household smells differently. hee... my weird habit to smell water. At some houses that i go to, I will not take plain water cos of weird smell.

Hi cookiemonster, when I have perfected the chocolate using the rice mold, you'll be my first customer
Now, still experimenting with the diff type of white choc to use cos' Cadbury white choc doesn't give a nice finish!

Hi Van, do you think our rice mold can double up as egg mold? Only thing is we need to immerse our hands in the cold water together with the mold since there's no locking mechanism! The reason I asked is I saw on ebay someone selling the rice mold but in the instructions, there're 2 pics, one is rice ball in shape of Kitty and the other looks like an egg cos' the finish was very smooth. Here's the pic - I can't read Jap hope the words are clear enough for you to figure out what the instruction says. I'll mail to you - image too big to upload.

Hi Choc, thanks
Maybe after a few more friends' weddings and we are more confident we may decide to embark on the biz! Yeah, last time when I was young I also don't like the taste of the water in my Ah Ma's place. When I was living in the hostel I had to survive on mineral water cos' the water had a peculiar taste too!

Hey ladies, I found a really cute video blog for Bento ideas! There's a video demo for the Hello Kitty egg mold! Enjoy!

http://bentotv.com/episodes/episode2.html

Okie, gotta go - lunch time

starz,
Ayden is ok already. Yipee so happy for you.

Van
dou fen is it the same as the green bean fen that sold in supermarket. i used the green bean fen to make sweet corn kueh.

annlee, chocs
u gals lose so fast huh. i still hv abt 5kg more and my son already 6mths. i heard the later it is harder to lose

twinkle-starry/annlee/chocs

I left 5kg also, but I think like what twinkle-starry said the last part is more difficult to loose... or it i will never lose! arhhhhhh!

chocs, yeah lor i thot i got someone to massage my belly so can fit it, but i forgot my butt!!!

sophie, why dare not used the cream after reading the paper?? it should be safe for PG right?

The CL pass me a secret recipe for those who TTC-ing... will get my hb to scan & send to all.
Ambrosial (i prefer you old name leh...) , will send you one after my HB scan it.
2 recipe one for having baby another one is for having a boy. I ask her got recepi for baby girl, she said dun have leh...

choc, i seldome wear skirt one, A-Z style also tak-ada!

Think have to wear the early M clothes liao...

little cat,
ask yr dear hb to buy u something nice to wear on that day! keke...

annelise,
yr hk so neat and nice!!! yum~!

cookiemonster,
Haha, I don't dare to try the ikan bilis again!
Eh, you wanna try and let me know? Maybe separate and try with a small portion first in case really turn out fishy?

LittleCat,
The cream says "Safe for pregnant women - no side effects found in foetuses" but "Tested on rats and found birth defects in rats".
Eh, don't dare to use after reading the rat part lah... what if they didn't test enough on pregnant women i.e. the test sample size too small that's why they deemed it "safe"?

Oh, thanks in advance for the secret recipe for TTC
I'll have friends who are interested!

Choc,
Elken or Diamond so expensive?
I'm not sure if OSIM one will get rid of smell - cos I heard only those with charcoal filter will get rid of smells/taste. Water at my estate got no funny taste/smell, so I really can't judge the OSIM one on that aspect.

annlee,
Same for slowness on my filter! My water flow if using "pure water" mode is also slower - then if I forget to change my refill filter after 6 mths, the flow will be lagi slower, maybe cos of the "dirt" accumulated inside. But the normal "tap" or "shower" mode is like normal tap water.

Annelise,
The Hello Kitty is CUTE!

Annelise,Ambrosial,

The site has nice bento pictures and tools/equipment:

http://www.cookingcute.com/bento_equipment.htm
http://www.cookingcute.com/using_egg_molds.htm

Annelise,
I clicked on the link you posted, but couldn't view any video.Not sure if it's hardware or software problem.

The above egg mold "tutorial" shows locking the egg inside the mold, then leave in the fridge to cool.Don't need to immerse in cold water. May be you can tied it up, then put in the fridge?

Your HK chocolate is very sweet and cute,even has pink ribbon!Can wrap it in a nice HK box and sell liaoz!

I can't imagine laying the pan cake on cake then pour ganache over.Will the whole thing become or-lu-lu? Can't see the face features then?

Thanks for the info about buffing chocolate mold with cotton ball,but I am still quite puzzle how does dry cotton ball help?

Sophie the Chemistry Teacher, do you have any idea?

LittleCat,
I remember my dd's 1st mth celebration I also got no clothes to wear.Got to wear the clothes for 1st trimester,loose fit blouse and skirts with elastic band/wrapped around skirts.Even the first few weeks after Maternity Leave, I was still wearing those.

annlee,
The quail egg dish doesn't need any sauce.But I saw the modified version has some sauce on it, may be they added some light soya sauce.
582018.jpg

Have you tried CP's frozen prawns? Saw the advertisement yesterday, they claimed that it's as good as fresh ones.Haven't got chance to try them yet.I'll go and buy it and the wonton to try out soon.

Starz,
Glad to hear good news about ayden! Now you can load yourself with all the confinement food already?

twinkle,
Thanks for the Dou Fen info.I have a packet of green bean flour at home,may be good to try it on the dish, to see what's the difference compared to using corn flour?!

Anyone knows where to buy the big dodo fish ball that is pre fried?I only managed to buy one last week at the market....very good. It comes in a pack of 25 fish balls.

Hey annlee, thanks for the info too ! The cosway brand water filter is quite cheap.. Just now, I went to the Elken distributor store, the big purifier is about 1880 with hot water and the normal one without hot water is about 1600, and got to change the filter every 6 months or so..

annelise, cookie,
Didn't have this weird smell of water in yis.. my tap water now smells like iron, the water pipe kinda smell plus a bit of new cabinet smell( very jia lat right )

Hey cat, sure will lose weight one.. esp with 2 now.. I went back to pre preg weight 1yr aft the 2nd one..
eh.. but don't lose too fast hor.. breast will sag very fast
.. My friend went on diet and lost weight aft 6 months aft her first one , her cup went from B to A.. She was very sad !

The massage really helped on the tummy like what you said but mine still flabby..massage lady says do sit up every night.. me got no time ! butt and thighs still got a long way to go..

Eh cat, don't wear like zoe tay hor.. will catch a cold one leh.. and there goes all the "por" of the confinement food !

Hey soph, with your healthy healthy diet, sure will lose very fast aft delivery ! Eating oats helps to lose wt and increase in milk prod too

Eh van and annelise, I saw the video clip.. The HK egg very cute leh.. I WANT to buy one set.. Have you guys bought it ?

Van,
Heh, this chemistry teacher has no idea on the chocolate mold theory! Sorry ;)

btw, do you know how to read this word? I bought my buckwheat and it says it's this word then Mai(4). I wanna call my mum and ask her if she knows how to cook, but dunno how to pronouce the word. ACtually, I just dug out my hubby's old Chinese dictionary, but it doesn't contain this word!
582166.jpg

Choc,
I'll go take a look at those small slow cooker - just that hubby hates slow cooker cos he had a bad experience with a Takada one - it didn't boil at all for the whole day, so the soup was like soaked water with black beans and chicken feet, then we had to stuff it into fridge and transfer to another pot on stovetop to boil the next day. Then on the 2nd usage, the bottom of the crockpot cracked! Or maybe next week I will go Taka to check out the 22cm Tiger inner pot which Van says can put into the 5.2L outer pot.

Oats help in milk? Great... I love oats

Eh, what did Zoe Tay wear after her confinement? She caught a chill?
I like to kaypoh about these local celebs too, but too stingy to buy 8-Days, then cannot find anywhere on Internet to read

Oui soph, this word from which dynasty one huh ? My dictionary doesn't have this word leh.. or my dictionary too modern ?
It looks like an easy character, and has "grass on top", so must be mai4

Takada brand slow cooker should be quite good leh.. My is a morris and passed down 10 yrs ago..

Zoe wore a spaghetti strap , very low neck line dress, think is GG Armani.. no lah.. she didn't catch a cold.. hehe.. just pulling your legs.. ang not around, so a bit ding dong today..

Choc,
I thought my dictionary outdated leh, so yours too modern? ;)
Ok, here is the packaging... don't think it's mai(4), cos i think the word after it then is mai(4)?
582188.jpg

I suspect that Takada pc my hubby bought was faulty - just his suay luck, so now he is very prejudiced against slow cookers!

Aiyoh, Zoe Tay's boobies so big after giving birth, of course she showed off wearing spag strap!

Me so stingy, that day went to library to read 8 Days, only got a very old issue, which showed Wong Li lin in hospital with her 2nd baby - she looked so good immed after giving birth!
Heee... bet all of you have seen that pic, cos that must be ages ago and now Wong Li Lin already doing triathlon!

annelise, I can't view it too....

van, the frozen prawn wanton I had not sure whether is it from CP... but my MIL told me actor chew chor meng advertise the wanton... is very nice and fresh.

sophie, slow cooker faulty,can change? You shld call them up.

choc, how much is the water filter to change every 6 months? $1600 very exp.....got hot water is good too but then must on it 24hrs right?? Waste electricity or not?

hi ladies...

sp,
i did think of dropping formula, but mayb after nex week's checkup when confirm ayden's jaundice is reli dropping regularly.. i scared wait i go TBF, it comes back... then all my efforts wasted liaoz...

littlecat,
i dont know if ss drop or not leh.. coz i reli too tired/lazy to pump out nowadays liaoz, i juz put on breastpads n "tong" till e next feed... otherwise, i will be "dripping milk" every hour..

hehe.. im still wearing all my maternity clothes.. dont think i'll b able to fit into any pre-preg clothes yet, better not try.. if not very demoralising...
eh, how come e recipe dont have for girls one...?? my mum also had such recipes also for boys only... but she cant find it leh...

annlee,
thanks for e encouragement... im actually hoping e massage lady can work some miracles on me.. hope to be able to drop more inches before going back to work.. my company very image conscious one...

choc,
*haiz*... i actually prefer babies to b fair.. but his daddy said boys shd b tan.. so to look on e "bright side"... i think ayden now looks like e hongkong actor - Louis Khoo (Gu Tian Le).. hehehehe.... my mum heard liaoz, laugh at me...
yeah! i'll ask hb to buy mac pancakes for me over e weekend... thanks to Van, got e craving now....

Annelise,
if u selling hello kitty choc, i definitely ordering from u!!!!! got pink colour ribbon somemore... so cute!!! remember to inform us ar!!

Van,
no lah, not loading w confinement food yet.. mayb another week, after nex checkup.. but then, confinement over liaoz..

eh, u all talking abt zoe tay's boobies hor.. can i ask a qn on boobies here too??? i realise mine became very 'unbalance' in size recently leh... think mayb caused by breastfeeding... any idea how to balance them out ar??? its a very obvious difference in size leh....

annlee,
My hubby threw the slow cooker away on impulse - I think he was really upset with it. So too late to change liao.

As for the CP wonton, I thought the advert was the one where the senior chef secretly microwave and eat the CP wonton, then his junior thought the senior made it himself? That advert was Chew Chor Meng?

starz,
Woah, Ayden now looks like Louis Khoo? Hee... I like Louis Khoo - very handsome!

If mine is a princess, next time can play with your "Louis Khoo"

sophie...
hehehe... complexion definitely like louis khoo now lah... looks dont know yet leh... my mum also huge fan..
u still dont know its prince or princess???

share a couple more photos here...
this is e "funny" face ayden makes when bathing him... he likes his baths, doesnt cry during bathing, but will make "noise" when we take him out of water.. n he will always make this funny face... i always say his mouth like "bird" like tat...

582543.jpg

n this is an "almost" smile photo tat managed to capture.. very difficult to catch him smiling on camera... coz he will only smile to our face, dont like to smile at e camera...
582544.jpg

starz, your boy so handsome!!
eh i heard at this moment they are not really 'smiling' just the muscle there moving...
hehe looking forward to their real smile! heard 2nd month will see it.

the word is 'qiao'- qiao mai

choc, u see me so up wear like Zoe? i can think of Chen Li-ping only

sp, fat hope he will get me new dress lah...

Sophie, aiyoh no wonder u scare, i heard also scare.. but strange like that can claim is 'safe' meh??
Anyway if can 'tong' just dun do anything, ren till after birth lor...
eh how many weeks now ?

Gender still a secret huh? although the whole gang here already 'pretend that they knew it' ?;)

starz me too must put the breast pad.. i find very funny after bath, the first thing is dry your upper part and quickly wear the bra ir not hor the toilet will 'flood'...:p

starz,
Ayden's hairstyle very "happening" hor? Looks like it's being gel-ed up like those movie stars!

Hey, I also agree with sp and Joy - that he looks big for his age. In fact, he looks like my sis' son at 2 mths old!

Heh, yep, hubby still don't wanna know gender yet

LittleCat,
You'd be far from Chen Liping if you've only got 5 more kg to lose! Jiayou and "force" hubby to buy you a nice dress for the party... you deserve it!

I'm at 26 weeks now, and still enjoying the pregnancy... haha, maybe scared of labour!

Most of my friends say that come last trimester, I will be in a hurry to give birth cos they say tummy too big and uncomfortable.
Eh, I read some Chinese "myth" website that if baby always stays on right side of tummy, it's a girl... mine always stretch to the right side of my tummy!

hi hi...

thanks for all e compliments - on behalf of ayden...

littlecat,
ya, i know they r "practising" using their muscle / reflexes.. some say they got "wind" tats y will "smile"... but we prefer to think he's reli smiling.. cos sometimes, he "smiles" when we talk to him leh....

sophie,
ayden's hair is au naturel... dont dare to use gel on him so young lah... mayb his hair like mine, cos when i was baby, hair also all standing one...

582941.jpg
hehehe.. this is me, at my 1st CNY, which is around 1mth old..

Joy,
We don't have any preference - actually, as long as the baby is healthy and pregnancy is smooth, we'd be thankful

Maybe that's why hubby doesn't want to know gender.

starz,
Ayden does look like you! At first I thought you took a pic of him in sepia tone with your digital camera, then realise the baby's clothes got girly ribbons

starz, my sons was very tan for the first few months but after turn to be very fare...ayden look more like you huh....
How I wish my photo is taken when I'm a baby...my siblings all got their photo taken when a baby accept me

about the massage, I did mine on my first preggie a month later and it helps to flatten my stubborn tummy but must stand the tightness of the malay binding.

sophie, that actor advert on the wanton is quite sometimes ago...think shld be the same as the chef advert. Shld try it,is very nice.

littlecat, you left 5kg to lose....you're very fast....do you perspire alot?

sophie, how many kg did you put on now? iirc the last time you put on only 4 kg rite?

annlee,
Were you one of the youngest kids in the family? Normally the first kids like my sis got more pics whereas the younger ones don't... maybe our parents' novelty wore off after too many kids
My earliest pic was also when I was 8 to 10mths old, then after that the next pic when I was 2 yrs old!

Will try the wonton one of these days... good for a quick fix meal esp. when my hubby will be away in China again this coming week.

I think so far I put on about 5-6kg. With another 14 weeks to go, if every month put on 2kg, then hopefully total should be about 12-13kg

Van,

I've seen Cooking Cute on Flickr a while back, and found her tutorials very detailed and helpful.

Annelise,

The video is pretty cute!

Little Cat,

You upload to yahoo group when you're done lah.Will be an interesting read.

Here so quiet today......

sophie, I'm the second in the family follow by my brother and sister.... think normally 2nd in the family always neglected...all my 3 sisters and brother got their picture taken since birth and my bro and younger sis got photo nicely framed up...so envy...how I wish I can look at myself when a baby or toddler.

wah...you put on so little....me at that time already put on 10-12kg but for me towards the later stage will put on little cos maybe earlier stage zoom up too fast kekeke
Is good that you don't put on too many kgs as is easier to lose after giving birth and you're eating the healthy food all the while so baby shld be healthy too

annlee,
I think they call the second kid the Middle Child Syndrome... that somehow they are always neglected. My second sis is also like that, in terms of attention given to her.

For my weight, I wouldn't mind putting on abit more leh, but to try to prevent constipation, I eat soooo much fruits and veges and drink so much water that I don't have much appetite for my normal food. And even after all that fruits veges and water, I still get constipated *sigh* Now throat constantly feeling like it's on fire too! That day at Hock Hua, the guy recommended pao sheng to reduce the "internal heat" - he said it's safe during pregnancy, but I'm still scared of Chinese herbs, so didn't buy. Anyone of you took it before?

sophie,

my mum often doubel boil pao sheng with gou qi zi with chicken for me.

Guess its good for the preggy with no harm.

sophie, never taken pao sheng during preggie but the lady selling chinese herbs recommended me pao sheng and say must take good grade pao sheng for baby/mum not those normal pao sheng...she's say too cooling for the normal one.
I think chinese herbs like cordycep or pao sheng shld be fine as long is not chinese medicine...think too heaty and I don't feel safe eating those.

aiyoyo! starz, ayden really looks like you! except one more girl and one more boy look, so if u put both photo together we will think aynde got one mei mei!

sophie/annlee, although i left 5kg, but hor i am already overweight b4 PG, so got more to go lor... also this 5kg has been staying there for quite sometime, scare it will go up somemore leh..
May be it will reduce after CL is gone, no good food, no good sleep mah....

Abt the full month party, at the end i managed to squeeze into one top, with some extra cloth in front type, so can so called hide the spare tyre. As for bottom i am wearing the PG one.. guess i will need this pants for awhile...

Ordered the Melrose buffet for 30pax, at the end about 38 turn up, still have some food for them to package home. I didn't try the food, but heard from the guest comment the food is good.

Hopefully will have time to logon after this, the CL leaving tomolo.

little cat,

i also overweight b4 preggie and TTC so long. these days i very sian liao feel like giving up trying to lose weight. ple say C-sect more difficut to lose weight and tummy harder to go down but not true leh . i hv colleague so so slim after birth. Now i really depressed liao

LittleCat and Twinkle,

I find good cellulite creams+sufficient daily activity+healthy diet(no crash dieting) work best for losing weight.Try some indoor exercises(i like pilates) at home before showering at night to speed things up.

Yo cat, 5 kgs to go only ? You took slim10 or what ? Think you look like chen li ping aft slim 10 ..

your friend here got 9 more kilos leh ! How to shed? TBF always very hungry !

annlee, I ended up buying osim, hehe.. cheaper ..

I went to the HK shop at chinatown pt and spent 50 ver bucks on HK stuff !

starz, ayden so cute with so much hair..can't brush my little botak's hair.. aft the 1st month, bb will be very nice to play with.. keep talking to ayden, he'll be very responsive.. I saw the difference bet 1st and the 3rd one..

eh starz, dont' be lazy to express milk hor .. I kena mastitis cos I was too lazy to express when engorged.. aft 2nd month or so, milk prod should be more stabilised, by then, don't need to pump liao !
Eh soph, my piles problem also back again ! sigh !

Littlecat,
dun worry abt the weight lost. u sure can do it better than me. yr kingkong friend here, me still got 5ks to lose for pre-preggy weight. But am very overweight before preggy leh.
I agree TBF always very hungry.
Recently my mil kept saying baby don't like my bm in bottles, prefer fm. Also baby reject the milk bottles these few days, drinking only half his usual intake, Very difficult to take care. He will even starve himself if its raining cos sky dark dark, and thought its night time and his fresh milk supplier off work and home to latch soon.
Even my dh also ask me to stop pumping and latch at night only. Sigh.....

Sophie,
fm 2nd tri onwards, I took pao sheng and dong chong cao regularly. so should be fine.

Starz,
yr baby really looks like u!

Van+Sophie,
sigh.. i did not have chance to cook at all this week. So still have not tried the braised receipe.

Twinkle/Choc/cookiemonster,
Some of them just have good genes! one of my fren after give birth first one, after maternity leave few month later slim back. After that 2nd one (put on like over 20Kg) can really see her very round, but after give birth few months back to normal, now she pg with 3rd one, 18 weeks, but this time round only see tummy, if u see her waist up, u dun know she is PG!

But i thot TBF can burn more calories also leh... so back to square one cos we feel more hungry and eat more ??

Ambrosial, any good brand to recommend for the cellulite cream?

choc, what did u buy? any good stuffs there?

zzzcookiemonster, wow your baby so smart, sky black black thot mummy coming home, aiyoh like that can not work OT liao.

Me always ask the maid to get less rice, the CL saw me and say must eat more... but i really can't take more also cos the dishes alot then plus soups... really can't go in.

eh any good girdles to recommend ?
i try putting on those waist type, it reduce appetite leh cos so tight can't eat much liao haha :p