Cooking Tips & Recipe

Littlecat,
yr baby looks so alert! hee.. his eyes looks like his gor gor now.
The photo is 1st or 2nd nanny?? only 1 inside the yahoo group.
my baby not smart.. abit silly u know. Like today, think Jurong raining since 3plus. And he has been refusing to drink his milk. My mil is going to complain and ask me to wean off again.
hee.. u are so right, now cannot OT in office. Can only bring work home to OT.

littlecat,
hee... my guess is 1) 1st nanny tatoo eyebrow without specs
2) 2nd nanny with specs.

when u going yr babies to botantical gardens?
see if can bump into u during weekend.

annlee, Sunsweet, cookiemonster,
Thanks for info on pao sheng. Tomorrow I'm going back to my old TCM I was seeing during TTC. Will get "scolding" from him for not going to see him after getting pregnant, but will bear with the grouchy old man cos I wanna ask him what to eat and what not to eat.

LittleCat,
You don't look overweight before preggers leh! You look so slim in the pic in Yahoo!
Thanks for review on Melrose - I'll keep that in mind

Your baby is quite alert, like cookiemonster says! Got gor gor's hum eyes or not?
hee... the first pic of tatoo-ed eyebrow is your nanny from hell?
You didn't shave baby's hair at one month?

Choc,
How come your piles problem back again? Thought doc gave you suppositories?
Yesterday I just had a major constipation problem again, just cos I didn't pooped on Sat
And this is regardless of however much veges, fruits and water I take!
Hopefully the next round will be OK *sigh*

Twinkle, Choc, cookiemonster, LittleCat,
I agree with meow on the good genes part... I've got a friend who looked like she never gave birth at all during the baby's 1st mth celebration! But of course she still "complain" about some flab on her stomach, which I cannot see at all!

LittleCat,

Yah you're definitely not overweight.

If you really want to get cellulite creams(helps to tone), clarins and elancyl are 2 good brands.

zzzcookiemonster/Sophie,
hehe you guess it right!
See her face so fierce hor? the second one more motherly.
zzzcookiemonster
Eh bring work back lagi worst leh.. i rather rush to clear all then at home can relax... but i hate those late conf call...

Now still no plan to go yet cos baby still young, later will definately go
like the air there and my elder one will ask when going botanic garden too.
Let's plan to go together later

Thx Ambrosial for the recommendation.
hehe i hide all the fats in the photo lah..

Sophie, just 'ren' for awhile and prepare all your question to him
esp the constipation thing, i know it is really a painful experience...
eh choc, yeah lor why come back?

I didn't shave his hair, only cut few to keep. they said hor cut baby hair put in ang pao paper, slot in a dictionary, next time baby very smart woh... i did put in the red packet and found no dictionary at home too bad :p so just keep it somewhere.

Ambrosial, LittleCat,
Eh, constipated got pills to eat? I think they will only give laxatives? Gynae did mention eat more fruits and veges, but like I said, I eat so much fruits veges and drink so much water that I really got no appetite for rice... today have to force myself to eat 2 tablespoons of cabbage rice.
I'm starting to eat papaya again today, so see if it will help in tomorrow's "business"

I heard that in 3rd trimester, constipation will go away, so I am crossing my fingers!

LittleCat,
Heeee... your nanny from Hell's tatoo-ed eyebrows are scary! Second one actually look quite grandmotherly

Eh, no dictionary, slot into some coffeetable book like photography or paintings... maybe next time will be famous painter/artist!
btw, I keep forgetting to ask how your sis is? The one who had to do amnio? Everything OK with her?

hi, sophie,
sorry to hear abt yr constipation. just to share abt myself, once upon a time (YEARS ago) I went to see a Taoist Master who told me my body constitution is the type need to eat meat one, and so far it's true, if I drink enough water and eat enough meat, I'll be able to go toilet easily. Skip meat eat veges and fruit only cannot. Weird right...

starz,
yr Ayden looks so much like you, kekeke...

zzzcookiemaster,
I went thru the same issues with my son, rejecting my ebm and prefer FM, very frus for me esp my ss low, so hard for me to accumulate enough for 1 feed.

Hope yr bb will be back to normal soon, it's a phase, it'll pass. continue bf/ pumping if u want, we support u!

little cat,
yr boy so cute... can see his little double chin, hee...

annlee,
u so poor thing, no baby photo of yourself. luckily my parents remembered to take pics of all 3 of us, can compare some more, see who cuter... :D

sp,
Interesting theory leh... to have to eat more meat for your case? Cos most docs and nutritionists advocate more fruits and veges right? Hmmm... not sure about my body constitution... later going to see the TCM, maybe I'll ask him!

P/S. Every kid will love to have your type of body - then can find excuses not to eat their greeens

Good morning folks !

cat, your bb very fair leh.. yah.. looks like gor gor, so handsome !

eh no dictionary, don't put the ang pao in yellow pages hor !

I bought the HK egg mold, jelly mold, cookie mold and ice cream mold bcos they were all so cute! Using these molds to make jelly and cookies during this hol IF I HAVE TIME.. sigh ..

My piles problem comes on and off, actually I bought the sup from guardian , didn't go to doc.. hehe.. initially, it was ok, maybe last few days, didn't eat enough fruits and drink enough water, the problem came back.. but I believe it worsened aft delivery!

Eh sp and soph, my MIL had the constipation problem.. cos she ate too much veg and fruits and a meatless diet.. the composition of faeces needs a balanced diet with meat, veg, fruits and water.. She thought she was eating very healthily, doc later told her that her diet has no meat.. so no poo poo ( sorry for this toilet talk!)

Eh cookie, haha.. your bb very funny and clever to think that u are coming home when sky is black.. really got mummy's heart !

Littlecat,
We will bring babies together. Let them entertain themselves, then we can chit chat.
My work cross time zone, and I need to be on 24hours call (glad that in this company not so much of different time zone work)so must work fm home.

SP,
Thanks for the encouragement. My SS also not enough for TBF fm the 2month onwards. Very happy to know that its common for babies to have preferenc for milk, not just my monster.
Think I will stop pumping. But will still latch him in the evening and midnight.

Sophie,
I read somewhere (think in newspaper, mind yr body)before to support SP theory, that not necessary lots of fibre will help constipation. eeerrr.. but I can't remember the theory behind it. I used to eat lots of vege and fruits to diet but will get constipation and poo stinks. After reading the article, I increased my meat intake. And my constipation problem was solved.

Ambrosial,
heee... when i stop bf, will try out yr recommendations.

Choc,
sigh.... maybe my baby only miss neh neh. ;)
thinking what if it starts raining at noon. then jia luk... whole day don't need to drink milk.

littlecat, your baby so cute....feel like to pao pao hug him leh.... your big tattoo CL look very fierce, 2nd one got caring ah ma look.

sophie, just tried the color personality thingy...says I got vivid imagination and lazy...I'm abit lazy lah...kekeke

sp, ya lor...I'm very poor thing hor...

van, never hear from you...

annlee,
I am very busy...just yesterday,went to a shop in Tanglin shopping centre TWICE, just to get the right pair of ballet shoes for my dd! Her exam is this Thurday, yet her two pair of shoes,one too fitting and dirty, the other too big for exam standard.

Then got to go and buy uniform and textbooks for my dd's primary 1,even though the orientation has postponed from 18 Dec to 30 Dec.

Choc,
HK egg mold arrived already? The lady said she will call me when the items I want arrived, but never leh!

I bought a HK chocolate Mold from auction,now left the egg mold and ice cube molds that I haven't got.

Sophie,
Tried the personality test already,it's quite accurate!

Starz,
If you put your own photo next to ayden's,sure a lot of people thought they are twins.Your baby look like you when you were baby!

LittleCat,
Somehow "Xiang4 You2 Xin1 Sheng1" is quite true. One look can tell the tatooed brow aunty is nanny 1 and the grandmotherly aunty is nanny2.

Ambroisal,Joy,
Sorry, haven't replied your last emails yet. Jin Bo Eng leh!

annlee, Van,
The color personality test also very accurate for me!

It says I'm frustrated with life now - which I think I am... feeling lost without working, heee, just sitting at home everyday waiting for bowel movements to happen and baby to join us

cookiemonster,
All these meat theories are new to me!
Cos I never had such bad constipation till the pregnancy.
I shall find out more about it....

so many HK pdts joy ... so envy ... i only hv mickey and pooh cutter which i bought fm BP. What else can get for boys so next time when he grow up i can bake for him

Thanks gals
He looks so different everyday.
And u all guess it right on the nanny! so imagine if u got to face the 1st nanny 28days, can die...

sophie, thanks, my sis's result is ok, it's a girl

eh what a good idea to put in coffee table book? haha!
eh choc, put yellow page will become 'infomation counter' liao! haha!

annlee u not a lone lah, me no baby photo too..
only got one whole family photo and i think i was around 3year+ ? but very far can't really see how i look like.
My hb got his baby photo, we try taking one photo of my boy with same post, looks so alike! eh some parent event go find the same furniture (remember the round round one?) and take the same photo and put next to each other, so cute!

Choc, show us how it looks like, also show us the result hor... yeah lor with 3 kids u still have time? hmm... u really super mom!
Me start to get worry as the auntie will leave around 3pm today.

Hb & I will be going for Bob the Builder show tonite with my elder one. at first still hesitate should i go? since whole heart is with the baby... but then think of it, i really didn't spend much time with the elder one for the last whole month. Will leave the baby with maid and with my own auntie.
Tonite is the start of my 'sleepness' nite liao...

van, you really bo eng!! Got cook or not?

sophie, you're so funny...you say waiting for bb to join you,ok that's fine....but you say everyday waiting for bowel movement...you so funny man...

littlecat, I wanted to bring my ds for Bob the builder show too....but ticket so ex cos last time I brought him for Barney show,ticket cost $50+ each and end up my ds not enjoying and afraid of the huge Barney kekeke...so this time not wasting my $$

Hi Van, I tried using the rice mold like an egg mold yesterday and it worked pretty well - except that my fingers felt numb being immersed in the cold water - so after 5 mins I gave up! Next time I'll just tie it with a rubber band and pop it in the fridge. I just reserved the ice mold too - think I better call this weekend just in case they forget to inform me too!

Hi Sophie, the last time my constipation during pg was so bad that my gynae had to use enema to clear my system first and then prescribed Lactulose for me to take every day to regulate the bowel movements. I was told not to take too much fruit and vege cos' too much fibre may clog up the system too.

Hi LittleCat, I haven't seen the pics of nanny-from-hell yet - will check it out after this posting! Enjoy your show with your ds & hb tonight! I'm sure the guys will be glad to have you all to themselves

Hi annlee, the last time my girls also didn't really enjoy Barney - I'll just stick to bringing them to the shopping malls for those live performances for now!

Hi Ambrosial, will the cellulite creams help with the stretch marks? I escaped unscarred from my first pg but wasn't so lucky the second time round!

Hi sp, yeah from TCM theory it really depends on the individual's body constitution.

Hi choc, didi looks so cute!!! Your bm very "bu" hor? The last time my dd2 was very lean when fully bf! Sounds like you had fun buying all the HK things! Now my latest obsession is the HK electric waffle maker - someone selling 2nd hand in S'pore yahoo for $50 but I think I'd rather buy a brand new unit. Dunno whether Kai Kai brings it in.

Hi cookiemonster - you're so lucky, can work from home!

Hi twinkle, Wilton's website has a couple of nice character cake pans for boys - http://www.wilton.com/store/site/department.cfm?id=3E3050A4-475A-BAC0-5C5F5E1F588745A3&fid=3E305D47-475A-BAC0-51F3A0DEB1C54219 not sure if b-i-y stocks them, though.

585935.jpg

Hello gals...

Long time never come in here already.. :p Hope all are doing fine

Does anyone knows how to make "zi ma hu"? I tried it this morning, but the texture is quite rough...

LittleCat,
Glad to know your sis' results are OK! Congrats to her for a little princess

I rememeber you used to "dun" cordyceps when you were pregnant last time? Any side effects like heatiness when you ate that?
I just came back from TCM, and he gave me some stuff to "bu" qi - cordyceps, red dates, wolfberries, fu ling, pao sheng - I'm thinking of double-boiling them with a piece of pork tomorrow night... so I can eat some meat too

annlee,
Yep, that's all I do everyday, very kan cheong about my bowel movements... think I should just relax and not think about it. But each day I don't go toilet for bowel movements, the next day I super kan cheong liao, cos it'll be a more difficult task!

annelise, haha....same here...now only bring my boys to watch live show in shopping mall...free some more.

sophie, I "dun" cordyceps during preggie too...is not heaty, good for you and baby, some more got pao sheng so shld be perfect for you.

lyn. your sesame paste is it instant type?

annlee,
Thanks for info - I was worried, wondering if cordyceps and pao sheng is safe during pregnancy. But I did tell TCM I am pregnant, in case he didn't notice my tummy
, so my mum said should be safe cos it's for "bu" qi. Her theory is that not enough qi can also cause constipation!

Annelise,
Thanks for info too. I think if by this week still no good after the papayas etc, I'll pop by gynae clinic to ask for the last resort -> laxatives.

lyn,
I remember your gynae told you OK to take pao sheng issit?
I think I saw a black sesame paste recipe from scratch somewhere... I'll go check and see if I can find it.

this is interesting topic which my fren tells me. She say i hv a boy bcos i hv alot of things at home is male character such as Pooh and Snoopy. So if next time i wan a girl, i got to buy more HK stuff. True meh???

Sophie, i double boil cordyceps with little bit of wolfberries, not heaty.
Infact i find it is good for me+baby, hb and my elder one. We find the younger one got 'bu' with cordyceps, that's why his lung strong.. when he cry very 'powderful'!

Annlee, it is free ticket if not hor i won't want to spend that money too.. u r right very expensive leh... with that money can buy lots of milk powder and diapers :p

Annelise, thanks! hehe it is little break for us too. skali i sit there and SLEEP! dun think so lah hor it is going to be very noisy, i guess.
That day i watch the channel 8 morning show, they invited Bob & Wendy to dance there. But very funny Wendy is so Huge and they said both of them not 'lover' just good fren... funny but got someone ask and they answer & clarify that too...

Sophie the Color Personalirty Profile test like very 'chun' for me leh... jia luck...cos it really tell all the bad points and so damn accurate...

Sophie waht did the sinseh recommend for constipation leh? dun think he find u need more 'qi' to 'bang' the poo poo out right :p..

LittleCat,
Thanks for info on cordyceps... haha, if baby's cry is so "powderful", good lah, no need to spend money to buy baby monitor, so I can use the money to buy cordyceps now

Hehe, the "qi" for pooping is my mum's theory - the sinseh never say anything like that!

He just said 9 in 10 women get it during pregnancy (which I already knew
), and that I should just eat the small bananas and pears. He said I cannot eat too much oranges cos my stomach is weak and liang, and also not too much papaya.
Weird thing is - I asked him if I am very heaty, he said I am actually liang, cos my stomach is weak. He said the heatiness is only at the uterus and throat area.

Eh, the color personality profile quite accurate hor? Mine also like that...

annlee,
I am trying to make sesame paste myself from sesame seeds
. hee... something to explore rather than taking the instant ones :p

sophie,
Yes.. I was told to take pao sheng... ren sheng is no no for preggie hor...
Thank you in advance

Hello gals,

Friend told me there is strawberry shortcake performance at Taka and 12 dancing princesses at Raffles city last sun, we missed the shows, dunno whether still have boh.. will check the newspaper..

Hey van, I bought the HK egg mold, they r out of stock now.. My melody coming in dec.. I'm also waiting for the ice/konnyaku jelly tray.. also coming in dec..

Hey annelise,
All my babies were bui bui when I bf them, aft their injections, my dds became thin like monkeys.. Friend told me why I didnt feed them well !

My dd doesn't want to go for chinese enrichment, so I'll have to drop the idea !

Can use the rice mold as egg mold ? I wanted to use the bigger jelly mold for eggs, but the lady told me unless I use duck eggs .. haha..

Eh cat, when CL leaves , take it easy.. go for a break tonight .. I went to Soup restaurant for dinner sft CL left..

Eh twinkle, yah.. boyish stuff for baking quite limited .. dunno whether didi likes Kitty eggs or not !

soph, looks like your constipation quite serious leh.. better go see doctor hor !

lyn,
Thanks for info on pao sheng. Did you take cordyceps too?

The black sesame paste recipe is here - I bookmarked it cos my hubby loves black sesame paste and I wanted to make it someday.
Recipe is taken from http://www.foodno1.com/efoodno1/menu/efood-tt-recipe-ch/efood-recipe-ch-dessert/html/efood-tt-20000112b.html

Someone also told me if want a smoother paste, put the final mixture through a sieve/strainer. I think the glutinous rice flour also helps make the consistency smoother.

Ingredients
black sesame seeds 6 oz
sugar 1 c.
glutinous rice flour 1/4 c.
water 1/2 c.

Method
Remove impurities from sesame seeds, rinse. Put sesame seeds in a dry wok, stir-fry over low heat until fragrant, remove.
Use bean grinder to grind sesame seeds, not too much each time. Pour into a pan. add 3 c. water, and bring to a boil, then reduce heat to low, add sugar to taste.
Mix glutinous rice flour with water, slowly pour into sesame mixture, Once the soup gets thicker, it can be removed from beat. Ready to serve.

Tips
Black sesame powder can be purchased at food store. But to get sesame's fragrance. It is suggested that sesame powder be stir-fried before use.

Choc,
Yep, my constipation quite serious I think, although I poop at least once every 2 days, but it's the very hard to poop type.
I actually spent the whole of Sunday pacing around at home cos wanted to poo but cannot cos not enough peristaltic stimulation in tummy.
Will monitor over the next few days then if really still like that, then go see doc liao.

Chocs,

next time when he ask me why HK huh? i will say bcos i want a meimei so we are changing all the character to HK. ha ha ha ... i think he will tell me i think i want my toys more.

lyn,
Here's another article I bookmarked with indications on how to make the black sesame paste - apparently good for promoting longevity and good skin

Plus, this is from a Hong Kong newspaper - and the HongKongers are well-known for such desserts, so shouldn't go far wrong with it!
I'll just add that can put through sieve to make it smooth, cos I saw dessert shop vendors doing that before serving.
http://www.shen-nong.com/eng/pdf/13032006.pdf

Hey twinkle,when I was at the HK shop, I think it's more like me buying the stuff! So thrilled and excited over all the cute stuff! very deprived when I was young..haha.. can't remember about my younger bro, but he had a few sets of Play Mobil and Lego..

Hey lyn and soph, black sesame spread with butter on bread is yummy too ! My friend's hair was greying and she ate bread with black sesame and honey, aft about 3 months, she didn't have to dye her hair ! Sinseh said that black sesame is good for the kidneys too...

Eh soph, don't force too hard if you can't poop !

Just read the papers, Barbie in the 12 dancing princesses performance at Raffles city until 3rd dec, shows at 1 and 7 pm daily except mon, meet and greet Barbie at 4pm, except mon

sohpie, oops seems like your mom and me share the same theory?? :D

Choc, the Bob show not for us lah... u know the whole show about 40 minutes only! aiyoh lucky it is free ticket, also lucky it is short! Feel so bored, can't fall asleep cos very loud lah..

That was one part they throw the big ball (soft type) and let the audience roll up from bottom to upper seat, then my boy so upset cos he can not touch the ball.. then keep pastering me about the ball while on the way home... after i explain, distract him by telling him different story.. but afer 15 min later, he ask again 'i want the ball'..........faint!

Choc,
Woah, I must go dig out my black Tahnini spread to use in salad dressings and breads!

LittleCat,
Last night I went to sleep thinking about my mom and your theory - I think you guys could be right. TCM said I got not enough qi, so gave me this stuff to bu qi. So if qi not enough, means blood circulation also no good... then circulation not good it may affect the intestines/bowel movements right?
I think you and my mom very smart!

Today I am trying a codfish buckwheat porridge to see if it's nice
Will let you guys know if it's good...
Buckwheat is apparently very high in rutin, a kind of bioflavonoids, which helps in the healing of broken veins, so should be good for haemorrhoids. Rutin can also be foudn in apple peels, plums, cherries etc.

littlecat, I know sure the show will be boring...luckily the ticket is free...btw, how's your first day without CL around? Can cope?

sophie, codfish buckwheat porriage sounds good....healthy huh... are you going to put any sauce or salt to taste?

About the cordyceps, I remember the chinese medical shop lady told me better not to consume after 3rd trimesters, says cordyceps help the baby to grow too...but for weak mummies or baby growing slow or small, can still continue...if not if baby growing too big, will be difficult to deliver.

Eh cat, why all the 4 yr olds like that ? Mine is like that also, ask and ask and ask aft explaining! Or is it kids born in the yr of horse..

Soph, where you got your buckwheat porridge ? I only tried buckwheat noodles before..

annlee, what you fixing for lunch today ? Me cooking chicken macaroni soup

annlee,
Thanks for the info on cordyceps. I'm at my 27 weeks now, so hopefully should be still able to take it for once or twice. Will definitely not take too much, cos so expensive!

Don't think I will put anything into my porridge - maybe make it like what you did during your chicken pox... just fish porridge, then top with Bragg and sesame oil.

Choc,
I bought the buckwheat that day - the one which I was trying to read the Chinese word?
Then I'll just add it to my white rice and make a porridge out of it. Dunno if will turn out nice, but I'll try it out

Not nice then go out buy char siew rice!

choc, no lunch for me...seldom take lunch unless I want my nasi padang...

oh...your dd also born in the year of horse...same as my ds...he also ask lotsa qns and I've to repeat many times...why why why is his favourite word now

sophie, I know you will add Bragg sauce hee... go very well with fish porriage

Hi Choc, my sis said that my HK obsession is due to my deprivation when I was young
But then again I always wanted Barbie dolls too - now that my dds have more than 10 between them, Barbie lost her magic on me! Hmm....so does that mean I must buy and buy HK until I get "cured" of my addiction? Hehehe, must tell my hb! Mmm...I love chicken macaroni soup but my soup always turns out too diluted. Do you use chicken carcass plus the usual chicken parts? You're really supermum - can bf, look after 3 kids and cook somemore! My hb's fren from Oz coming this evening. I'm so tired from cleaning up the house that my mum's coming with lunch (whilst I skive in front of the pc!)

Hi LittleCat, wah 40 mins only ah? Luckily the tix are free - Shopping mall shows are at least half an hour leh! IMM seems to have a lot of interesting stuff going on - the link is here: http://cmt.capitalandretail.com/ad/imm/384.jpg But it's a bit far for me - I dun think I can take the pressure of driving such a long distance, risk getting lost and having my 2 dds fighting in the backseat! I'm collating the other mall shows too - will post the file in Yahoo later.

Catch up with y'all later - need to give the girls a snack.

Good Morning All!

Still jin boh eng,but just drop by to say Hi. Yesterday went to dd's school to buy books,shoes and PE attire.Today got to go again. Her shoes seem too big.

After she put it on with socks, I still can put my whole thumb into her shoes from the back.Is this consider too big? Another 1 month plus before school start, If I change both pairs to fitting, scarli by January too tighht liaoz?

Choc,
I almost go down to HK shop yesterday,luckily I didin't,egg mold no stock already? Must "scold" the lady liaoz,order already but never inform me when stocks come in.

LittleCat,
My dd also pester me to bring her for Bob and Hello Kitty shows.Think i will only bring her for HK show,so expensive.But then all the other paid and free shows that I brought her to,even the balllet musical "The Nut Cracker" she enjoyed very much.So not really a waste of money.

How about a picnic at Botanic Garden one day as our SPMCTR gathering?

Sophie,
Wah, rhymes...Not NICE then Go buy Char Siew RICE!

Sorry, didn't reply you on the buckwheat pronouciation, but LittleCat did give you the pronounciation right? Actually, I don't have any dictionary at home as well
587014.gif
I have been relying on my handphone's dictionary function.

Annelise,
Your HK egg is very cute! Did you use a small egg? The 48g one?

I have got a new recipe for HK pancake, very eager to try it out.Going out to buy ingredients later.

I am also deprived of girlie toys when I was young, kept telling my dd, "when I was young, I never had any toys you know....",then my dd would answer " your mummy,my Wai4 Po2 never buy for you?"...

Twinkle,
Can stock up some Bob The Builder and Thomas Tank cookier cutter and stamps.Saw the picture before, it's very cute. Actually Pooh & Friends are "unisex",liked by both boys and girls.

annlee,
boh eng still cooked on Sunday and Monday. Monday cooked black bean peanuts soup and claypot chicken rice with the M'sian Dark thick soya sauce, very nice! I find that my old Da4 Hua2 dark soya sauce not as tasty as the M'sian one.

Van,
Yep, thanks, LittleCat did give me the pronunciation.
Woah, buying shoes for kids quite a headache hor? Why don't wait till 1 week before school starts then buy? Then maybe can fit better?

LittleCat,
I forgot to thank you for the pronunciation... how come your Chinese so "powderful"? Can read something that dictionaries don't have?

Hi Van, last time my mum always buy my school shoes one size bigger - always stuff toilet paper in the front! But after a while, they will fit and last for the rest of the year! So everyone in the school will wear the same design for shoes? Or they allow students to buy from outside? Yeah, I used a small egg. I read from someone's blog in Flickr that the HK egg mold needs a jumbo sized egg or else the ears won't come out nice. Yeah, a picnic sounds great - Botanic Garden I know how to go (cos' juz next to my dd's pd at Gleneagles, hahaha!!!) But need to be earlier in the morning cos' I scared of the hot sun! Do you have a good recipe for rolled cookies? I read that the dough cannot rise and spread too much when baking if not cannot see the pattern clearly. That's why I haven't tried my cookie cutter/stamp yet. Good luck to your dd for her exam tomorrow

Hey annelise,
I put prefried ikan bilis( mum prepared) into stock plus chicken breast and a thigh.. then I'll shred the chicken.. if I have time, I'll just add some soy beans.. hehe.. this is a non fuss soup, no need much cleaning up !

Yah.. during my pri sch days, HK was so expensive that only the rich girls staying in ang moh house could afford it .. I also bought some stuff from Daiso so that dd can give to her friends as bday presents.. There is a Daiso at Plaza sing(just got to know about it).. I can spend the whole day at spotlight and Daiso if I don't have to bf didi !

Wah.. your hb Oz frens coming ? what you preparing for them ? Some kopi and kueh ?
I might be signing up dd2 for JMC Tamp in Jan, the timing avaible now is 3-4pm only, u interested to join ?

Eh van, What sch shoes you buying ? got to kiwi the shoes boh ?

I use the chew's egg( blue pkg) for the egg mold, it is much bigger and the egg comes out a perfect kitty head.. my girls have been eating kitty eggs for breakfast these few days..

Hi Choc, 3-4 pm cannot cos' the girls' naptime. If they don't sleep they're super grumpy! Heehee, yeah there was a super rich girl who lived in ang moh chu in my class who had everything Sanrio imaginable! Yeah, nowadays when I go PS, it's only to Spotlight and Daiso - we may bump into each other there one of these days! Your girls must be so thrilled to eat the kitty-shaped eggs! Mine dun like to eat hard boiled egg - even when it's in the shape of Kitty

Van,

ya he has almost everything on Thomas Tank. If u see Thomas Tank cookier cutter let me know hor.
Wow! buy shoes also headache, i think better dun exchange to a smaller size. kids grow very fast.

Chocs,
u really superb mummy leh. i look after my son in the evening i already so tired by midnight and doze off in front of TV liao.

Sanrio stuff really for rich ple. last time my primary school mate give me a strawsberry shortcake for bday. i keep until now , it was so so ex then.