Cooking Tips & Recipe

starz,
how come yr power bill so high, 150+++? do u hv airpot, ironing, use oven a lot?

cat_tail,
thanks for sharing yr chicken chop recipe! I'm so tempted to try! may I ask what is soda biscuit?

Starz,
Yes, the 28th is my first HDB appointment for the purchase of my resale flat. After this appt then wait for about 1 more month then get the keys liao..That's why I dun want to miss it lor...Tung Lok is at Paramount Hotel at East Coast Road. Think it is near to Roxy Square and Parkway Parade..

They also serve a la carte buffet for cooked food but we opt for the steamboat buffet instead...i find that it is better than Coca leh..

sp,
i also dont know...
i have airpot, but after water is boiled, i'll off it.. have central heater for shower n tap water, but this one i only on it for abt 1hr daily leh... havent iron so far.. i hv a microwave-cum-oven, use max is abt 3-4 times a month, abt 1-2hrs each time.. dats y dont understand why my bill so ex...

krisjoy,
oic... hehehe.. muz b excited n happy, finally confirm e sale liaoz.. i also went thru e same thing.. after looking at so many so many flats, when finally decided on THE ONE.. is super happy one lor...
where u bought? wat size n how much??? wah... then u intend to do much reno to it?? hacking e old stuff is always e "siong" part of reno leh...
but have to wait till ur confinement over then start???

Hi everyone. Thanks for all your concern
We brought dd to PD today. Her throat very red and has a few ulcers. Dr gave antibiotics cos' her fever is still high. Now my throat also very painful - feels as though there's a cut - really sore and uncomfortable. Should have bought the panadol capsule that is easier to swallow - now I think about having to swallow the big round tablet, I dun feel like taking the med!

Hmm, is it becos Halloween is round the corner that's why all the horns and tails are coming out, heehee!

Hi Krisjoy, I like the food at Tung Lok Paramount but never tried the steamboat buffet - thanks for the review - we'll go there to makan when we've recovered!

Hi twinkle, whenever I have migraine, I find it very soothing to stick the Kool Fever gel plaster that little kids use when having fever. I usually cut it into half - one for either side of my temples. I used to get very bad cramps before pg - after my 2nd one, no cramps at all - guess my uterine muscle is loose already, haha!

Hi starz, my power bill also very high leh - about $300+ but maybe becos' my aircons, air purifiers, electric airpot are switched on 24/7. Plus I use my dryer every other day. Will we get to take a peek at your pg photos when they're ready?! I used to be terrified of episiotomy too - but it's really not too bad especially if your gynae is good at sewing it up neatly after that!

Hi LittleCat, your ds very good boy hor - allow you to use nasal spray & suppository. Have you tried letting him drink prune juice? I usually dilute the Sunsweet prune juice and let them drink after breakfast when they are having constipation. Wah, very fast ah, 2 days more and you'll be on leave for 3 months
Yeah, my aircon man also tells me the same thing about the filter - but no choice leh, the haze seems quite bad this year.

Hi sp, washing milk bottles is my hb's job too! My younger one is already 3 years old but I still insist that he sterilises the bottles after washing!

Hi cat_tail, your chicken chop looks great! Thanks for sharing your recipe - the golden brown colour is just nice - was it over medium heat?

Hi Van, so have you found the silicon baking sheets? Have you finished baking all your thank-you cookies? I was at the Wilton's forum and some of the ladies were making cookie bouquets - flower shaped cookies inserted with wooden skewers like a lolly stick and decorated with colourful icing. Looks quite fun to make!

Ok, going to catch up on my nap now - hardly slept last night
kao_sleep.gif

annlee,
No prob. I can help you order the Vitasence cleanser - after 25% discount, should be about $36.375. I'll indicate cash upon delivery for you ok? Will also put your own address as shipping address, and your tel number as contact so they can courier to you directly.
You email me your name, address, tel & preferred date/4-hr time range of delivery so I can ask them to try and deliver on that day.

cat_tail,
I just grilled my salmon with ground black pepper, then top it up with guacamole. Guacamole is just plain unsweetened yoghurt mixed with mashed avocado + finely chopped onions + diced tomatoes + dash of lime juice.
My cats didn't finish their steamed salmon last night... dunno if the portion is too much for them, or they really prefer Science Diet Ocean Fish dry biscuits

starz,
Heee... I think talking to baby helps... I've been doing lots of it lately thanks to you girls' advice too

As for papaya, well, my sis ate papaya during her last tri, and her baby has jaundice, although I didn't think the level was that high. She also didn't drink coconut juice.

How come your aircon bill so high? Cos you and hubby hardly at home, and only turned on aircon 3 times right? Mine is normally around $120-130 if I turn on aircon occasionally, which is also about 2 to 3 times. But I cook a lot more at home, and I have my computer turned on quite a lot during the day.

I know LittleCat is right about the 3M aircon filter - putting it increases the load of the aircon and uses more electricity, so I stopped using it after one time.

heee... thanks for hint on LittleCat's devil's tail.. now I get it... it's the devil's tail with the evil arrow!

Thanks for info on chicken chop too... if I'm around there, will ask hubby to go there makan.

Krisjoy,
Luckily you didn't eat the prawns... very "poisonous" when having skin problems!
The new managament for the Jap shop... did it affect the taste of the curry?

Where is your new flat gonna be at?

sp,
"Soda" biscuits it the square cream crackers that pple used to eat/give when in hospital - comes in flat metal tin kind, although nowadays they're wrapped in plastic or this larger metal tin for larger quantity. I also like to use them for chicken stuffing/batter instead of breadcrumbs. My fav brand is Hup Seng:
548188.gif

cat_tail, is there any brand that is good which you've tried?

starz
hehe u know my super powerful triangle tail hor ?

i heard air cond, airpot, old fridge, heater all consumed lots of electricity one... now u know why you hb off the heater while u bathing right ;)
eh $150 very expensive leh...
why not change a new fridge? go bukit merah there cheap and good.

i didn't take my ML next week. Next mon & tue is holiday, wed i will go see doc, and get MC. If we decided on 26/oct to induce then we will go ahead, if is 27/Oct then i take another MC lah.. the ML should start on the last week of Oct.
geng-ka-lioa hor?
skali baby decided to come out and be the first Deepavali boy... kekeke!
then spoilt my plan

the $400 bill went to :
- electrical pump
- some stuff for my hb
- toys for a fren's son
- others are all related to baby's stuffs...

soda biscuit = cream cracker ?

krisjoy, eh not bad leh for that kind of price, i find important is the quality not quantity.

had lunch at Crystal Jade just now. thinking of next week after give birth got to follow confinement diet, must eat now

tomolo going to see gyane.. wow excited !

Starz,
My flat is at Admiralty. Bought it for $287,500 ($2,500 above valuation). Size is 121 sq meter. 3 minutes walk from MRT station. It is move-in condition so I won't do much reno. The flooring is still in very good condition. Will prob do bedroom wardrobes, kitchen cabinets, toilets and aircon. Hey, we should organise a potluck session for all the mummies here next time!

Sophie,
Ya lor, that's why i dare not eat the prawns but I ate the scallops cos can't resist leh. I din get to eat the curry rice over lunch just now cos my collegues wanted something else. But will definitely try out and let u know

Annelise,
U've eaten at Tung Lok Paramount before? It was my first visit cos it is very far from where I am staying. I find that the interior decor is very similar to Noble House..

Littlecat,
Very excited for you too! Do update and share wif us your experience after u hv delivered..

krisjoy, yes... I will be puting carrots, potatoes and maybe onion. Will put the pic here if I make it on friday.

oh... I know that paramount, I used to go roller skating at paramount when I'm a kid.

sophie, ok... I will email you the details.

Hallo All...busy running around today.Went to get letter of discharge from PD, dropped by Robinson to used up my vouchers,went Sheng Siong...

My neighbour gave me 2 very sweet mangoes,so now baking Mango Butter Cake....as usual, use muffin cups to bake, cos drag greasing and lining the cake pans, easier to give the cakes to my neighbour ,and wanted it to be done in shortest possible time.

Annelise,
Wanted to drop by BIY today but not enough time...Haven't got the baking sheets yet.

Amelia,
The picture you showed is IONA brand right? Why do you want to buy the multi-purpose cooker? ...just kaypoh...
548284.gif

Haven't read through all the postings today...

Going to check on my mango cake now...

sophie, little cat,
thanks for telling me what is soda biscuits, I'm so suaku hor! sophie thanks for the pic, hup seng is my fav brand too!

LittleCat,
So excited for you!
Hee... your "geng" plan sounds good! Now must tell baby that your tummy is more comfy, and to stay in there till after Deepavali!
Update us after gynae visit tomorrow!!!

Krisjoy,
Your flat is quite a good buy! Near MRT and for such a big space, about $287k... plus no need reno. So when will you be moving in?
Potluck session is a good idea!

Van,
Show us picture!!! I've never eaten Mango Butter Cake before...

Here they are...

548331.jpg

<font color="0000ff">No difference from my banana cup cake hor ?!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Look at these then...</font>

548332.jpg

548333.jpg

<font color="119911">aiyah, cut from the wrong side, didn't get to see lots of mango flesh.</font>

annlee,
Yup, it will be nicer if use pork instead of chicken. Got maid at home so I try to cut down on pork.

starz,
Your bill very high leh, my bill only around $160-$180 &amp; I onz the air-con everyday! Maybe u like to check the power consumption of the fridge by looking at the back.

Thanks, I like the crunchy celery too. So sayang your father dun like, can help to lower blood pressure.

sp,
U got the answer from the mommies here on soda biscuit. Actually the proper name should call as cream craker..heehee.. I like any cream cracker as long as it's butter type.

annelise,
Yes, I use medium heat.

Sophie,
Your cats are just picky! Got fresh salmon still dun wan! Haha..

Wow, Van I can almost smell the frangrance of the cupcakes! Looks very nice and moist! Did you make it using the same method as your banana cake?

Hi Krisjoy, yeah my fil used to live in Katong so Paramount was his favourite hangout. Nowadays we don't go so often - maybe every other month. Yeah, I agree with Sophie that your flat is a good buy!

Hi LittleCat, so fast hor - seems not so long ago when you first started this thread in April - now you going to give birth soon! Today at the PD clinic I saw so many newborns, aiyoh feel like having one myself too! But cannot lah, no more energy left!

Annelise,
I used a different recipe for this Mango Butter Cake, and it's better than my last banana butter cake.My neighbour's kids love it! I'll try to substitute the mango with banana next time.

The Cookie Bouquet sounds quite interesting... I am trying to do more baking during the long weekends,since hb will be away.

cat_tail,Joy747,

You two mixed up liaoz lah...Master and Guru of Baking is Annelise, not me lah....
548466.gif

Starz,
Why do you need to switch on the centralised water heater for 1 hr everyday? I thought just switch on for say 10 min,can off it and bathe liaoz?

My utility bill is about $220 per mth,considered high for a family of three,but I turn on the two air-con in the living room almost every day ,and air-con in bedroom everynight,plus the washer,dryer,overn,airport...and my fridge also 10 years old liaoz.

Krisjoy,
You new unit, near to MRT and move-in condition is indeed a VERY GOOD buy.

Sophie,
You took Diclofenac for your migraine? Didn't know that it's also used for that, cos I used to take that for my arthritis before.It's true that it's not safe for pregg.

Van,
Woah, I saw the little bit of mango lump at the corner! Very nice, I love this kind of lumpy bits!

Do you mind posting recipe when you're free?
I feel like making it to surprise hubby when he comes back from China this Sunday

Oh, if it's the same as your banana cake then no need recipe, I can refer back and substitute with mango then.
I've been wanting to make my rock buns... in fact bought my ground and chopped almonds already, but cos a friend just gave me some cookie dough and I baked it, so don't think I wanna repeat with "cookie-like rock buns" so soon.

Yep, that's the one... Diclofenac! I used to take that to kill the migraine when it is full-blown. If not full-blown yet, cafergot and cataflam will work. All contains some kind of caffeine I think. GP says NO to eating these pills when trying for baby, so now I just become like a mushroom and caved myself in my darkened room when my migraine strikes. Sometimes puke out then feel better too.
Didn't know it is used for arthritis... must be quite a powerful drug then! How's your arthritis? Acupuncture working well? Think you mentioned before but I forgot - is yours osteoarthritis or rhuematoid arthritis?

cat_tail,
Longkang cats... hee, maybe dunno how to appreciate salmon!
Eh, you're very considerate towards your maid!

Annelise,
So it's true when my sis told me she felt like having more kids when she sees them... says it's this maternal instinct!

Ahhh, so LittleCat is Founder of Cooking Thread

Sophie,

I used different recipe for the Mango Butter Cake. Will post it up later.

Oh, your hb coming back only this Sunday? It'll be so lonely for you at home these few days then.

My hb flying back tomorrow, then fly to HK again on Saturday. Actually,I think it's cheaper for him to stay there until next meeting,than come back and go again.Would be even nicer if dd and I could join him and stay in Disneyland hotel for a night then tag along in his hotel in city later....but worry of dd's recovery from operation,so couldn't go.

I thought of chilling and freezing some cookie dough so that I could bake it as and when my dd crave for it,just not too sure whether I could handle the thawing part well or not.

My specialist also said must stop Diclofenac and the other drug that I take for 3 months before trying to conceive.

My arthritis is Ankylosing Spondylitis(Arthritis of the Spine),acupunture really work well for arthritis and rheumatism pain,Just 1 session the pain is gone liaoz.

Ya, I still remember reading LittleCat's very first post in this thread, and I was one of the first few who responded to her call for "cooking tips and recipes" ...see how this thread with thousands of postings emerged into more then cooking tips and recipes now!
548526.gif

evening ladies...

thanks for sharin ur bills with me.. i think culprit shd be e old fridge n old aircon..
but fridge is from hubby ex-house.. he likes it very much.. unless i got "hard evidence" tat its causing e high bills, he wont change one.. same with aircon...
i think when on leave i'll call Singapore Powers to see if they got technician who will do check on appliances to see which one consume high level of elect..

Van,
hehehe.. u also baking guru mah.. dont paiseh, can share e title with annelise lah... thanks in advance for e recipe.. hubby loves mango, hopefully i still got time next week to bake once for him before i pop... btw, can bake into 1 cake instead of muffin size?? if so, approx how big e cake tin ar??

for e heater, i on for abt 10-15mins, then go in to shower.. then i shower abt 15mins.. twice a day, so abt 1hr per day lor..

hehehe... u all so cute, literally translate "sor dah bia" into soda biscuit.. no wonder confuse sp lah...

littlecat,
what electric pump u bought?? i didnt dare to buy yet... scared no supply then waste money... i got 2 manual pumps hand-me-down to "standby" first.. if prove got good supply, then buy lor...
i think i also will start my leave next week liaoz... cos already taken leave on Mon, n i still hv 3 days of AL, so next week dont intend to go to work liaoz...

Krisjoy,
i also got something similar.. flooring also done, but nothing much else.. end up, i spent abt $35k in total, reno plus furniture plus some electrical appliance... cos did quite a fair bit of hacking... but i LOVE my house so much now... imptly, hubby love my "design" too...

i'm on for potluck... but after confinement lah hor...

cattail,
wat brand aircon u using??? on everyday n still ur bill only $180?? i going to try convincing hubby to change aircon after ayden arrive..

pls help... today morning all of a sudden my feet start to swell... all thru my pregnancy, my feet got "grow" abit.. but today was SCARY.. it just grew bigger n bigger.. not painful, but feels really weird n uncomfortable.. doesnt feel like its my feet anymore.... is this normal??? i very paiseh to ask my gynae abt such things one leh.. always come here n ask experienced mummies first...

Mango Butter Cake

195g plain flour
200g sweet mango (diced)
190g fine sugar
250g butter
2 1/4 tsp baking powder
1 tsp vanilla essence
2 eggs

1) Preheat oven at 180C.
2) Sift flour with baking powder.
3) Cut mango into small cubes.Leave on a strainer to drip off excess juice.
4) Cream sugar and butter till light and fluffy.
5) Add egg+vanilla essence gradually
6) Fold in flour gently. Add in mango and mix well.
5)Bake for 40-60 min,depenidng on size of pans/cups used.

Yield: approximately 13 muffin cups

Starz,
Haven't tried using bigger cake pan to bake this.

After switched on the heater for 10-15min, can switch off the heater then take shower liaoz mah, don't need to leave it on, right?

van: mai complain.. mine too high lor.. $270.
my help loves to turn on the fan, blowing from morning till nite.

kris: 28th appt! keke i 28th shifting in! lol..

Sophie,
I am planning to move in before CNY. Target to start renovation after my confinement period (which is Dec) otherwise no time to go down and monitor.

Van,
Your cakes are lovely!!! Your neighours and family are really lucky to have you sharing the food with them
Kay-po a bit...are you planning for a second bb?

Starz,
Most importantly is you feel very comfortable in your own house right? I read the Nov MTB thread and realised that 2 mummies have given birth. So happy for them and feel excited for you and Littlecat!

Carole,
What a coincidence! You must be looking forward to moving into your new house right?

Van,
It is a good idea to freeze the cookie dough. This is what my baking teacher used to do. When u need to thaw, just leave them in the lower section of the fridge then bring it to room temperature half an hour before baking. She said this will ensure that the cookies will be crispy...

Talking about utilities bills, my bill is around $220-230. I don't understand why is so ex... my house is so small, only on 1 aircon in the afternoon for bb nap and night. only the fridge,one light,2 water purifier will on 24/7.My fan was on because bb is in the hall and my maid will not bother to off when not in use...but then my fan is only on in the afternoon. I ask my hubby to check with sp and they say is difficult to track but someone will come to note down the metres every month??? and they say shldn't be wrong, haiz...

carole, I think fan is the one that use up alot of electricity

cat tail, how do you calculate by reading the the electricity consumption on the fridge. I'm looking for the culprit too...

annlee: same lehz... dunno why they dunnohow to off.. but they know how to switch it on lehz.. *faint* i thought so too.. the fan likely to be the idiot culprit! haiz.. but she just love to on the fan. when i am alone with my girl at home, i hardly on the fan! only when she sleeps then i on them.

kris: lol YA YA YA.... looking forward to be like a mad woman running after the stupid maid to clean the house i guess.

van,
thanks for the yummy mango butter cake pics and the recipe!

starz,
wah, u also going to on leave soon, shiok!

krisjoy,
if use fresh dough will cookies also be crispy? when u planning to start on leave?

carole, haha... you're right about maid knows how to on the fan but dunno how to off... my maid even tells me that my bb is hot so must on the fan but the fan is aiming at her... haiz... let her be lah since she has already put my ds in the picture.

van, your mango cake looks good!! can see the mango leh...

check with you gals.... does breaktalk or fourleaves sell tiramisu? My hb birthday today so thinking of getting it for him

van, ironing uses alot of electricity!! so does elcetric kettle, heater and of course aircon. Thanks for the infor!

Van,
Everytime u bake, I am also tempted to try baking. yum yum...

Krisjoy,
Yr flat very worthwhile to buy and somemore in move in condition.
hee.. are u looking forward eagerly to move into yr own home?

Littlecat,
How's the checkup? high chance everything going accordingly to yr plan? so kancheong for u.

Starz,
u must be feeling very excited too abt the baby arrival soon.

Sopie+Sp,
Hup Send is also my fav brand of plain biscuit.

Carole,
Were u aiming unit 101 previously, the corner terrance next to the playground? heee... walk over to kay po yesterday, yr unit is the one with the banner 'just sold'?
Dun worry, i am not stalker hor, just kay poh.

Choc,
How have u been?

cat_tail,
I agree with starz, how come your utility bill so cheap - got maid + turn on aircon every night still $180 only?
My mum's is avg $250-300! They turn on air-con in 2 rooms every night, but also cos the maid uses a lot of water &amp; electricity. She'll sit in the bathroom to handwash some clothes and takes forever to fa(1) dai(1) there... then takes 1 hr to iron just 2 pcs of clothes cos she'll end up watching TV or fa dai again!

Krijoy,
Oh, you better "push" the contractors a bit. They can get quite slow, then once CNY comes around, they'll stop work then very sian for you!
But since yours is move-in condition, and just need simple carpentry work done, should be OK.

Van,
Thanks for the mango recipe. Yeah, hubby away, so I feel sian to cook proper meals again. Rice cooker cannot cook one person's rice which is 1/4 cup... ends up hard like a flat round biscuit! So have been making sandwiches/salads &amp; western style meals, easier to handle for 1 person.

I think you made the right decision not to go HK - food there quite heavy and oily, will not be good for your dd's recovery. Better for her to eat more of your homecooked meals to recover totally first. I guess your hubby flies back to SG and to HK again cos he misses home

My hubby also made the contingency plan that if he has to stay in China for more than a week, he'll use his miles to fly back to SG during the weekend, but then later he found that they work weeekends over there too! So he just tries to make his trip within a week now.

For freezing cookie dough, my friend also said the same thing as Krijoy - that her teacher told her freezing it will give a crispier texture. I didn't thaw it, just take out from freezer, yank them out of tuperware cos they got stuck to it, then stuff them into oven straighaway. Turned out OK.

Oh, I asked about your arthirtis cos I found a PDF which is more "indian/ayurvedic" on different kinds of ailments. Cannot follow for things liek appendicitis etc which requires surgery, but can follow a bit of the dietary intake for things like diarrhoea, constipation etc. I read about my figs for diarrhoea in there. But don't have Ankylosing Spondylitis. Will post it up in Yahoo Files anyway

annlee,
Yes, I am watching Goong now. But missed the first few episodes cos went out that time (actually 6pm is a better time for me).
Hee, wanted to ask you for details but paiseh, cos I was curious to know if the blonde guy really likes Caijing, or he just wants to get back at the current Crown Prince. Then why did the royal family let the Crown Prince marry a commoner? How come never marry the ballet dancer girl?

OK, got your email. I'm ordering now - will try to ask them if can deliver tomorrow between 9am-12noon. If not, they are to call you on your handphone OK?
Trying to beat the 11am cutoff time now!

sp,
For fresh dough, it is also better to leave in the fridge for 1/2 hour. Then can take out and mould them for baking. I think this is to prevent the butter from melting due to our humid temperature so that cookies will be crisper...

Sophie,
I'll be engaging my friend to do the reno for me so at least I am not too worried about the quality and dateline...

cookie monster,
Yes, I am so looking forward to having my own house! Then I can have the whole kitchen to myself
Currently dare not mess up my in law's kitchen.

annlee,
I think Breadtalk sells tiramisu...

sp,
For fresh dough, it is also better to leave in the fridge for 1/2 hour. Then can take out and mould them for baking. I think this is to prevent the butter from melting due to our humid temperature so that cookies will be crisper...

Sophie,
I'll be engaging my friend to do the reno for me so at least I am not too worried about the quality and dateline...

cookie monster,
Yes, I am so looking forward to having my own house! Then I can have the whole kitchen to myself
Currently dare not mess up my in law's kitchen.

annlee,
I think Breadtalk sells tiramisu...

Krisjoy,
Oh, if it's a friend, it should be OK

annlee,
I've ordered for you!
- They've taken my previous feedback into consideration, now under "Special Notes", they put in Preferred Delivery Time.

- I've asked for tomorrow 9am-12noon for you, and they are to call you to confirm if they can make it. And if they have any changes, they are to call you too.
- Payment term: Cash upon delivery
- Note: I've put in all your details for them as "contact details" OK? Cos they have a "Contact Details" and "Shipping Details" - no point putting my name as contact details then they keep calling me to confirm delivery.
- I've also converted the invoice to a PDF and attached it as reference in my email reply to you!

sophie, about the blonde guy, if i tell you about him then you will know the whole story not the story that you miss earlier... you really want me to tell you? give you a hint... that blonde guy likes caijing very much....

The crown prince marry a commoner because the decease emperor or xin grandfather got a very good friend so the emperor honor his friend grand daughter to become the crown princess (if i remember correctly).

xin actually propose to the ballet girl but was rejected by her. xin also want face and also no choice to marry caijing.

No problem about the delivery...

krisjoy, sophie,
thanks for the tips on fresh dough! I have to tahan until I got my own kitchen so that I can "fang xin" mess it up to bake, keke.

I very shy to ask but I really not sure what I'm doing wrong. Can anyone pls share tips on how to cook nice fried rice? Mine either too oily, too dry or too wet.

annlee!! yes yes... the fan aims at her too!! here's tiramisu http://www.tiramisutra.com/mainpage5.html

zzzmonster: u stay ard me too?? kekek nono.. mine is beside.. 107, that one u saw is 105. I suppose to buy tt unit, but when my loan approved and we called our agent, he called us to tell me the unit sold! so mad... that very nite i cant sleep at all. So hubby got realy angry, and called me to look for 107. I managed to make 1 n only call and i found tt agent marketing it! lol... where abt u staying? i am sure u are near me.. keke. we can always go each other plc to see the cooking.. whahaha..

annlee: i find caijing very poor thing lehz.. kena from that girl.. kena bully and yet still keep quiet. I know she is trying hard to please Xin.. poor thing

annlee,
Ah... thanks for the story!
Hee.. I think the blonde guy is probably the "real" Crown Prince cos his dad was the previous Crown Prince. He is quite cute-looking but see long already, a bit sian of his look. I still prefer the Jin San Shun guy look... cute but a bit more haughty

Blonde guy's mum very chio... I like that kind of angular look!

sp,
When will you be moving to your own home?
Think I asked before, but dunno if you answered me and it's my preggie brain not working properly

Carole,
I heard this tiramisutra is very good? You tried it before?

krisjoy, no problem... will update about the cake.

carole, thanks for the website on tiramisu.

yah.... that naughty ballerina, but good people got good reward... so the ballerina will also suffer..

sp, why everytime so coincidence when I intend to cook something tonight or later and you gals will mentioned. I'm making fried rice tonight, is simple one cos choosy hb is not around. I think must use overnight cooked rice but not cold when going to fry or cooked rice that has been cool down.... or the hot cooked rice for fried rice will stick on the wok and also turn wet and sticky melted rice. Too dry, maybe didn't add enough oil or you can add in the rice when the scramble egg is half fried so it will not be that dry. Do not add water.

sophie,
we also don't know when we can move. now waiting for developer to rectify defects before we can instal grilles, wiring, painting and put up the kitchen cabinets. quite sianz lor, imagine we got the keys in April, now still can't move in...

re: goong
this show sounds really interesting! again can't wait to move into own hse then can watch whatever I want, kekeke.

sophie, yah... that blonde guy suppose to be the crown prince but in the end.... ok lah... hint you again, the blonde guy yul is actually a good man in the show.

About their look, the blonde guy is handsome hor... but i know you like single eyelid man hee... oh yes... yul mum's is gorgeous

oh no.... the haze is back again.. tot yesterday night the psi went down so shld be fine today but don't look good now.

annlee,
wat the PSI now huh? i was happy when the psi is much lower yday, still thinking bringing my boy for a dip.