Cooking Tips & Recipe

Krisjoy,
I think Vitasence simply jumped into the online bandwagon without doing their research and architecting their platform properly.
Like for e.g., I cannot even change my password leh... hee, so I can never remember my password cos it's a random combination of alphabets and numbers, and I have to keep the password email constantly in my inbox so I can refer to it.
Then each time I click on something, I get sooo many windows being opened up till my desktop is a big mess and I get fed-up.
I don't see how come they can't find my order, cos on the cleanser info, they originally have "18 items", then after I placed my order, the item number went down to "16", and I also got an order number plus an invoice.
I think they just cannot cope with it as everything in the backend is manual, but front end looks "automatic", and they try to promise customers what Amazon does, but in effect, they cannot fulfil it.
Sorry for my grouses!

cupcake,
Krisjoy is actually the designated ambassador of Vitasence

She was the one who introduced me and annlee to their products, and she's used most of their products, so can also give you some feedback.
For myself, I find the Pore Clarifying Essence not bad - gets rids of the breakouts without making it worse i.e. my zits "ripen" more quickly and they dry up and drop off by themselves, without me having to squeeze them and it doesn't make the surface sin dry too.
Cleanser is good too, cleans well without tight feeling.
If you want the 25% off, I can help you order, but would prefer to get annlee's order settled first, in case their system gets mixed up, cos now annlee's address is being kept in my profile as the "Contact Address & Shipping Address".... silly system!

sophie, what are they doing?? I got your PDF invoice from vitasense and they say did not get your order?? But cool down ok... or I call them behalf of you?

Hi everyone. I woke up this morning to soak the jin ying hua and chrysanthemum - boil until almost ready then I saw a humongous dried wasp floating in the pot! Aiyah, whole pot must throw away! I always have bad luck with finding weird stuff in my food. The last time I bought a sandwich from campus canteen - just before I bit into it I noticed a cockroach egg embedded in the side of the bread!

Hi Van, thanks for letting me know about vpost is increasing charges. Am thinking of buying some party stuff for my nephew's first birthday party. So have you tried out the mat? Is is nice to use?

Hi annlee, I think my little one is going to come down with the bug already
This morning her eyes red and swollen, exactly how it started for my dd1! Dunno what sort of weird virus this is - start from the eyes and then slowly go down the nose and throat! Thanks for the tip on outting barley water in her milk - hope she can't detect the taste.

Hi LittleCat, I heard some mummies get diarrhoea before giving birth - so better watch for the contractions. Remember to drink coconut water - I remember it really helps with preventing/ lessening jaundice in the baby. So exciting, hor? I loooove the feeling of holding my newborn baby! But cannot lah - 2 of them already I cannot tahan how to cope with 3 - I'm not superwoman like Choc leh!

Hi Carole, yeah I also kpo to see your pics - your girl very pretty! People always say first born dd will look like father and first born ds will look like mummy - do you find that generally this hypothesis is true? So far quite true in my family - my elder sis looks like my dad, my hb looks like my mil, my dd1 looks like my hb - and the list goes on!

LittleCat,
It won't be a boring story!
I was about to ask you, induced means what? Like breaking water bag, or dripping stuff into your wrist till contractions start or what?
And normally how long does induction take?
What's the delivery room like? Can play CDs or got TV or not? My friend went to one in KK, she complaint no TV!
Then are you going for epi etc... but felt paiseh to ask so much

annelise, aiyo....cockroach egg in your sandwich and naughty wasp in your pot....

The jin ying hua and chrysanthemum is for your dd to gargle not consume right? My chinese physican told me cannot boil chrysanthemum only soak them if wanna drink it.

annlee,
Yeah lor... even though I converted the invoice into a PDF myself, they have the invoice in their system *sigh*
They just wrote me a reply saying they'll deliver to you by today and I reminded them to call you again to confirm time

Now they claimed they found the order but didn't know it was the one I was referring to cos the order was in your name! Eh, but the order is tied to my account mah... I don't believe their system!
And seriously, even if they cannot link the order to me, they should also have called you to confirm the order since I put in the Notes for delivery time and to call you right? **sigh sigh sigh**

sophie, vitasense just called. They'll deliver before noon. Their system really screw up..if you did not call, don't think they'll make it by today

sophie, my cleanser has arrived. They charge me more, luckily I remember is around $72 and they charge $77. That guy double check with them and shld be their mistake(again) so I pay $72.

annlee,
Hee... I didn't call, cos no number for me to call... just emailed them through their Beauty Helpdesk and hope very hard that they reply on time.

OK lah, for all the screw-up system, their products are quite good, so I'll bear with them for the time being till I find something else better... haha, I am not brand loyal when it comes to skincare... max 2 years only!

Annelise,
Eeeekss... cockroach in sandwich! Did you complain and threaten to report to MOH?
Hope your dd gets better!

Eh, I hope your theory on first-born looking like Daddies don't come true for me!
We suspect strongly that ours is a girl, and to look like my hubby **faintz**

OK, gonna go to my mum's place for the afternoon... yak to you guys when I'm back later!

annelise,
Haven't tried out the mat yet, hopefully can do it this weekend. Where do you intend to order the party stuff? Wilton? I am trying to tabulate the reviews before I decide on which brand of silicone baking sheets to order...but thinking of the shipping charges...*faint*

Any way to treat early, to stop DD2's infection from spreading? you take care too, seems like the virus spread quite easily.

Like you, I also have such "luck", I am always the person who found the worms,cockroach flies,ants in outside food....
549901.gif

Hb came back last night, not surprisingly, didn't get me the cookbooks.

My cousin's 1st son look like mother,2nd daughter looks liek father.

My neighbour's 1st son look like mother, 2nd son look like father, 3rd daughter is a combination of both.

Another friend's 1st son look like father, 2nd daughter look like mother,

These are just those very obviously look-alike, like coming from the same mould....

Joy747,
hb didn't get me the egg rolls from airport,he said very rush,no time to go and buy...I sort of expected anyway.
549902.gif

This Saturday he is going to Macau through Hong Kong, hopefully he can get me this time round.

Sophie,
I think you mentioned before, but I forgotten liaoz(pardon my old and rusty brain), where do you plan to have your delivery? TMC or MT Alvernia?

My M'sian and China neighbours also steam rice when they are cooking only small portion,I have also seen my mum doing that. I think it's a common method used for small family.

Heee... cannot bear to leave this forum cos later at my mum's place got no comp!

Van,
It'll be Mt. Alvernia cos it's the nearest to my home in Bishan.
I've already signed up for the prenatal classes starting early Nov.

Sophie,
hee...me too, actually I thought of going to VIVO city (but I am still here!)...thought of going today, cos schools having exam next week, may be not so crowded today.

Van,
But today still a Friday, would it be crowded?
Eh, we must have a gathering sometime soon... maybe can have it at Vivocity if on a weekday and not too crowded... hopefully got some nice restaurants indoors where we can hang around and avoid the haze!
Else can have potluck like what Krisjoy suggests.

Hi annlee, I didn't know that the chrysanthemum cannot boil if for drinking - thanks! Yah, it's only for her to gargle, no way can I get her to drink any TCM concoctions! The wasp was prob embedded in the chrysanthemum and dried together with it! It was huge - complete with head, thorax, abdomen and wings! My mum say still can use - maybe the secret lies in the dried wasp! But I dumped the whole pot and start all over again!

Hi Sophie, no leh, didn't complain. That time only 19 years old - blur like sotong, first reaction was to scream and dump into the dustbin! The canteen uncle very gross, night before already they remove all the loaves of bread from the packaging and just leave them exposed on the rack for the workers to make sandwiches the next morning. My coursemate ordered a birthday cake from them and so "sway" the slice that I ate had a huge, long, yellowed fingernail creamed together into the icing - looks like the one that Phua Chu Kang has on his little fingers, ewww....!!!

For induced labour, if cervix not soft and "ripened" yet, midwife will insert a pessary. Once soft and a bit dilated, gynae may use amnihook to burst the water bag. After bursting, contractions will usually start. For me, it didn't so had to put on oxytocin drip cos' waterbag burst for quite long already and still no action! For me, I feel it's better to use epidural when on the drip cos' contractions are more intense than natural ones!

Hi Van, I'm thinking of ordering from Birthday Express. I read on Wilton's site that they don't ship licensed products to freight forwarding address in the US. Are they referring to setups like vpost? Hee, so you have the same "luck" as me! I'm always seeing things in my food too! Once my colleague's sambal chilli had a huge dead fly in the saucer - but because I saw it only after he finished eating his food, I decided not say anything! The sambal chili must have some antibacterial properties, he didn't get sick! My dd's infection doesn't look like a bacterial infection, more likely a viral one. So not sure whether I should bring her to PD and start antibiotics - scared take already also no use. I'm trying to get her to drink more cooling stuff now before it gets full blown, hopefully it will lessen the severity of the symptoms!

hey Annelise,
Thanks for the info on induced labour...
Hee, me first time, a bit suaku, kept asking my sis what the delivery room is like, and she told me it's a few women in a room groaning away waiting for dilation to begin, then nurse come in occasionally to flip up the gown and check the "underneath". **blush**
And my mum didn't help by saying last time KK also like that, but a much larger room with MANY women groaning away, and if not enough space, some lie on the trolley bad on corridors!

Really wonder what my turn will be like!

Eh, yeah, 19 yrs old, still dare not argue with uncles lah... more afraid kenna scolding!

Sophie and Littlecat,
Thanks for the note. I found the icon liao! Really 'shoot-bird' lah, can't find it initially...hehe!

Van,
Are you still keen in finding an accountant's job? My friend approached me but I told her I am now preggie so i can't consider the opening at this stage. If you are, pls PM me. Will let u know the contact and job scope..

Sophie,
Do u stay near Junction 8? I like going to the Dome opp of J8. I find that their service is pretty good and the potato wedges are very nice! Cos they add some sort of curry powder and this makes the wedges hot and crispy!
Also, the lime juice with aloe vera cubes is refreshing too! Salivating already...

annlee,
Post? Hmmm... yep, I saw you did an "Edit"!

Luckily you got the invoice, and paid only $72.76
How come the guy got the amount mixed up? He should have a copy of the invoice attached with the goods, then just refer?
Haha, seems like the blur sotong culture runs in the whole company, including their delivery partners!

Krisjoy,
Yep, I stay just behind the Olio Dome. I love this Dome too; they have the best service of all the Domes around. In fact, the one at Wheelock last time was terrible... just as well that it closed down! Bishan Dome has a few permanent waiters - one Chinese guy called David, one Indian one and an Indonesian girl... all very nice and they remember our favourites and preferences too, cos I always go there for breakfast

You like the lime juice? I prefer the Iced Earl Grey with aloe cubes... and of course the scones
Club sandwiches are yummy too!
You know they have a new menu about 2 mths ago? Not bad too...

sophie, yes... I tried using the edit post hee...

That guy got an invoice, the price stated $77+ abd I remember is around $72+... so I told him to call back and check and they give him the $72+ price... this money issue how can they make mistake, if i blur blur pay them and later find out that i give more, i will definitely get angry and they must do all the refund thingy.. so troublesome...although is a few bucks but still money leh... and troublesome

Hi Sophie, yeah, I heard one woman screaming in the other room, made me very nervous! Can hear babies crying too - made me even more anxious for my turn! Did your sis have to share the room with other ladies? I thought nowadays the delivery rooms are private. I dread the part when the midwife comes to check the cervix - very uncomfortable if the midwife has huge hands and is very "chor lor"! I think the hospital staff will bring you on a tour of the delivery ward and the maternity suite when you attend the prenatal class or upon request. I like the delivery room in Gleneagles - very big and spacious. The one in Raffles is smaller.

haha that reminds me the story my gynae told me yestrday, got one lady didn't put epidural and scream so loud that all the other ladies heard it, then after that all request for epidural!

Hi Carole
I also kapoh n went to c the photos. U used to stay in Palm Garden? Ur gal is v pretty, thot she looks like mummy!!! She juz celebrated her 1st BD?? Then she is same age as my gal (sept baby)!!!

Sophie
Oh so u r not the ambassador of Vitasence?? Chk their website and saw that they hving 20% promo. Wondering whether to buy the cleanser n the pore clarifying serum. Do I still need moisturiser after that? Maybe Krisjoy can help me with the questions also.

cupcake,
Vitasence is good for people with oily for combi skin...for a start, the cleanser is a must
U can feel the difference after using for a while. I also use the pore clarifying lotion after that to prevent white/black heads. Then I use the sunblock which acts as a moisturiser. At nite, I use the whitening essence and cell renewal serum but stopped using since preggie cos dunno if safe or not. I also bought the acne serum but just managed to use a few times cos my pimples cleared up after using their products...

Actually u can log on to their website to post questions to the Beauty Desk. They will then answer your queries.

Krisjoy,
PM you liaoz! Thank You!

Sophie,
The crowd today at Vivo City is quite alright,probably due to the exam season.I reached there before the lunch time crowd, so everything is a breeze, found parking lot easily, don't need to Q to go in or come out.

There is a wide selection of Organic products at Vivomart, just outsdie Giant.Also saw a few types of sea salt. I like their herbs selection. I bought a small sachet of saffron threads and Tandoori Tikka sauce,but later found out that Giant's Masterfood Saffron thread is cheaper.

TODAY's previous food writer Pauline Loh was having a cooking demonstration at Tangs.Got to try her Tomato Sauce/Galangal prawns with pineapple.

The Gap store,as expected, nothing catch my eyes from their fall/winter collection.Guess got to wait for their spring/ summer collection next year.

Heard the experience of KK delivery ward,like what your mum said. I heard from my ex-colleague, those who paid subsidised rate at KK still got to sacrifice their "privacy",got to let those trainee doctors come and flip and check....I felt uncomfortable hearing her account.

Gleneagles's is spacious and private,but the nurse really will come in a few times to flip and check,when it's almost time,then they call in the gynae.

Van,
Received your PM and replied you liao

Did u get to try Pauline Loh's cooking? I bought 2 of her cookbooks and recently got hooked to her magazine - Travel & Food. There are a lot of recipes inside leh..

Annelise and littlecat,
If I get to hear the screaming, I'll freak out too! My mom told me during her time, they are not allowed to scream else the nurses will scold them!

Krisjoy,
Thanks! Got your msg liaoz!

Yes,I got to try her t pineapple and prawns...very sourish.Think she's invited?/Paid? by Tiger to promote their Tiger wok at Tangs.

I used to cut out her recipes in TODAY.Didn't know that she has a magazine, will look out for it next time I go bookstore.

ya ya...The old KK used to very quite bad reputation of having very "fierce" Misee!

<font size="+2">Amelia,</font>

very busy huh?

Saw 2-tier and 3-tier anodised steamer pot at Tangs@VivoCity. New product only available at Tangs@VivoCity,but very expensive 36cm 2-tier $188,3-tier $255,prices before 20% discount.

zzzcookiemonster , hehe my hb is the same!! okie tonite will play with the handphone to 'master' it!

wonder if starz enjoying her leave too much and forget us liao!

today planning to go outside makan, hehe musteat something befoe the 'confinement period'!

annlee,
I thought about it the whole afternoon and I know how Vitasence made the mistake - $77 is after 20% discount for non-members whereas $72.76 is after 25% discount for members.
Since I submitted the order through my account and using my password, plus the invoice was generated under my account with 25% discount, they shouldn't make such a silly mistake.
I can only think that their invoice system and accounts are not integrated i.e. the invoice generated in my account is a "pseudo invoice", then the order goes through the "real/actual" invoice system, where they try and match your name as a member, and since you're not a member, they charge $77.
Haha, what a silly system!

Annelise,
Woman screaming?
Die.. I sure get more kan cheong!
Eh, my sis says last time Mt. A is shared room with 6 to 8 women groaning in there. She gave birth again recently, but cos hers is C-section, she skipped the delivery suite altogether and cannot tell me anything.
I think my antenatal class has a hospital tour, so I'll check it out. But no choice lah... it's the nearest to my home, and my gynae only operates at Mt. A or Gleneagles. Mt. A is cheaper and nearer, so even if share room with a dozen screaming women, also bo bian

LittleCat,
Hee... your gynae hinting to you to use epidural issit? So are you going for it immediately or try and "dong" for awhile first?
Yes, must go out and eat to your heart's content before confinement!

cupcake,
Krisjoy is right about Vitasence being good for combi skin. I used almost the same range as her, but I didn't buy the serums. Instead, I use the Soothing Moisturiser with Antioxidants, which is not bad - does not leave a greasy feeling at all.
If you want the 25% discount, I can also order for you like what I did for annlee. But of course, if you're happy with just 20% discount, no problem with me too

Van,
Woah, I wanna go check out the organic selection at Vivomart liao. How much did you pay for the saffron threads? I used to use it a lot in cooking last time, cos hubby got them pretty cheap in US. But now my stock all finished, and we don't go US anymore, so never buy.

Haha, the KK experience is quite a nightmare right? My mum had the same thing 36 yrs ago with my sis - she said doctors strapped some horrid heavy machine on her tummy, induce her with drip which was painful, and then brought in a LARGE group of trainee doctors and flipped her gown open! My poor mum....

Krisjoy,
Heee... that's what my mum said too. She said one woman screamed very loud, then the Misee scolded her saying "How come "do" that time never scream so loud, give birth then scream so loud?" Imagine if kenna scolding like that **blush blush**
Told my mum I may just retort back and say "How you know I do that time never scream?!"
And my mum say cannot... sure kenna even more!

Van,
My chicken mushroom rice for tonight's dinner -
The steaming worked! But my mushroom was a bit hard and chewy even though I soaked them in hot water.

Tomorrow gonna go out wet market to buy my mango for the Mango Butter Cake I'm making this Sunday

550271.jpg

hello ladies...
hehehe.. not forgotten lah, just got somethings to do today... dats y only now then come in... littlecat shd be enjoying her seafood feast.. hehehe...
kao_drool.gif

littlecat,
ur boy 3.2-3.4kg now n ur gynae say normal size ar??? my boy abt 3.2kg now n gynae say big size leh... dats y expect him to come out early..
mendela is good huh??? i go n show my hubby 1st.. if got enuf supply for bb, then ask him go n get.. cos now i already hv 2 manual pumps liaoz.. hehehe.. sure will look for u u as partner to "complain" during bf-ing time..

carole,
aiyo... u so petite still say fat ar.. wait till i share my maternity photos, then u see wats really FAT!!!!!

sophie,
i also heard abt swollen feet being indication of impending delivery... now playing waiting game with bb lor.. i keep telling him he can come out anytime liaoz.. but after 26th will be better.. next time mummy after payday got more $$ to celebrate for him.. hehehe...

i went to a chinese physician at a temple.. not reli those "reputable" TCM.. cos my mum always see the physicians there.. so i tagged along once n got my diagnosis lor..
i also DONT wish my ds look like me leh... prefer him to look like hubby.. hehehe.. i will go post a pic of my hubby for a short while in yahoo group.. so u all will understand why i keep hoping for my son to look like him...

krisjoy,
u planned ur leave already??? u got swollen feet or not?? i'm asking all around e preggies to see wat e symptoms means..

annelise,
EEEEkkk... after reading all e posts here, got 1 huge wasps flew into my room.. can imagine ur disgust..
how's ur dds? y dont quickly bring to PD to see if can cure it before it gets full-blown??
coconut water reli help with reducing jaundice ar?? but is it too liang for mummies?? i want to take.. but my mum very concerned abt e "liang" lor..

Van,
today vivo no crowd ar?? u very good hor.. so big mall but u can "control" n only shop for awhile only... i surely cannot one.. muz make sure i see everything liaoz then will be willing to go home...

sophie, congrats!!! u graduate liaoz... ur dinner looks absolutely delish!!!!!
kao_drool.gif

starz,
Aiyah, I jumped into Yahoo Group immediately to see your hubby, then only saw your "whiskeyboy" picture

Yes, I "graduated" on my white rice skills now... heee, altho I must admit the rice today is a bit wet, dunno why... maybe I put in too much water by mistake.

Thanks for telling me about your TCM. Think I may just pop into any Ma Kuang to ask for a consultation, but must first prepare my list of questions to ask first.

sophie...
wah... u lying in waiting huh... heheheh.. i "detoured" went to hang my laundry first... give me a few more mins...

starz,
Haha, yep, I went in thinking I'd see it.
Eh, at this stage you're still hanging laundry?!

Think I'm the only person with no life here tonight lah... hubby in China, me on the net waiting for him to log onto Skype to chat with him, but he's still not on yet.

Starz, I saw your pic liao!

Heh, I know what you mean when you say you prefer your baby to inherit your hubby's looks... very boyishly good-looking!

hehehe... nevermind, i accompany u till he's here.. i also no life on friday nite one.. so its my laundry nite...

my hub is 38yrs old liaoz leh... he doesnt look like it hor, i look older than my age tho.. he also got good complexion.. no pimples/acne nor scars... n i like his eyes too.. abit of those "deep set" eyes... hehehehe... even if i having girl look like him also not bad lor...

starz,
You serious your hubby is 38?! He looks like 28 leh! Heee... he does Botox or what?
No lah, you don't look that old. We women always give an older look impression cos we put makeup, and as we grow older, we get the more "angular" look where the cheeks are more hollow, so that makes us look older. Although when I was 18 and chubby, I was always sucking in my cheeks hoping for that "bony/angular" effect... now want back rounder face, also don't have liao!

hahaha.... no lah.. he's a very simple guy with ZERO face care regime.. only use "shokobutsu" facial foam n tats all... i'm e one tats 28.. before pregnancy, i didnt used to look my age.. but now, i definitely look like 30s.. i want back my "bony / angular" face very badly now leh... wait till i get my maternity photoshoot shots.. then u'll understand..

starz,
Eh, not fair hor? Some pple use $4 cleanser and still have such great complexion... all inherited lah! Like my sis, I think she's only had 2 pimples in her whole life!

Don't worry so much about the bony/angular face - all my friends say they get back that when they breastfeed, cos day and night also have to breastfeed, then lose weight in no time!

Eh, you getting the Braxton Hicks contractions now already? The tightening of the tummy feeling?

ya lor... i spent thousands n thousands of dollars over all these years on facials, chemical peels, etc etc.. on my face, but still full of scars n still growing pimples..

eh, u telepathic or wat???

i actually just felt abt 3-4 contractions over e past few hours.. not 100% sure if its contractions or baby stretching... its not painful, just uncomfortable.. but getting abit scared now... still monitoring e frequency.... imagine if i'm going into labour now... hahahaha.....
kao_scared.gif

Hee, if telepathic, I can save lots of phone bills with hubby liao!
oh, I read 3-4 contractions over a few hours ok right? But if once every 10-15mins, means it's time?
Hope your baby will listen to you on popping afetr 26th Oct!

You tried chemical peels before? Does it work? I wanted to try last time, then a friend says it makes the skin thinner and no good in the long term, so I didn't dare try.

ok, logging off now... hubby says he'll call over normal phone cos he got no access to Internet now.
You rest early and prop your feet up!

i also hope not yet.. never see mucous plug, nor pinkish stain yet..
uurrmm... i went for a pretty strong chemical peel, at a doc at gleneagles.. my face was literally "chao tar" for a few days after tat, then e "chao tar" skin peeled off.. then recovered. it was quite okay, e old scars were not so obvious anymore, but it does make e skin more sensitive in future lor...
but after tat i started having pimples again... so abit wasted... unless u can be very sure u wont be growing anymore pimples...

okay, goodnite!!! thanks for e company...

Sophie,
your rice a bit wet huh? My fault lah...I gave you all the tips I know about steaming white rice, but forgot the addtional tips for steaming mushroom chicken rice/ making rice cooker claypot chicken rice!

When making these,water got to reduce a bit, cos there are liquid from the marinate,and the chicken pieces will also oozes out some "juice" ,that's why need to cut down on water.

As for the mushroom, I don't know why those in say, Crystal Jade Kitchen used big pieces yet still so soft.Probably becos the whole Zhong of rice has been kept in their steaming rack for very long until customers order for it?

For my own version, I usually cut the mushroom into small slices,easier for my dd to eat. The texture turns out alright.I also soaked in hot water before marinating the mushroom with chicken.May be next time I'll try using bigger pieces to steam, with/without first stir frying to compare the results.

Starz,
Without going into Yahoo Group,already know why you want you children to look like your hubby.I remember you posted your wedding photos before, your hb very Yan3 Dao2!

I think I spent about 4 hrs at Vivo City,not that short actually.Didn't get to see everything, but next time still got chance to go mah...

Btw 1st 3 hr is FREE PARKING at VivoCity, but may be for weekday only?

hi van,
u always come in so late hor.... wait for ur dd to sleep liaoz then can come in huh???

hehehe.. my preggie brain cannot remember i posted hubby's photo before..
first 3hrs free?? even if for weekdays only.. today eve of public holidays leh...
i think my downstairs indian neighbour rushing her baking for deepavali.. keep smelling something buttery baking... so tempting smell until i went to make supper... dats y still here...

Starz,
ya, waited until dd sleep liaoz,then come in to check Hong Kong airport's Left Baggage facility for hb.

I also going to bake something tomorrow, but just now can't find the sour cream that I need at NTUC,got to go Cold Storage tomorrow.

Are you still going to bake mango butter cake? Just now saw a durian butter cake recipe and picture at Popular, sooooo tempted to try.

i cant yet.. havent go n buy muffin size baking tray.. tomorrow see whether hubby bringing me out or not... now dont dare to go too far alone liaoz... cos i get breathless whenever i get a "contraction"... just had a couple more...
kao_scared.gif

wat u intending to bake tomorrow???
is it e "Chef Wan"'s cookbook u saw?? got durian cheesecake???
i have a durian cake recipe.. u want???
but i heard from e durian seller now no more nice durians liaoz.. season over.. until Dec then will have e reli good ones (i.e. Mao shan wang) again....

eh...you mean you don't have any cookie tray? Those big shallow kind? What other sizes of baking pans do you have?

May be your really going to pop quite soon yah? For mine, the contractions grown from once every 1/2 hr till very accurately,once every 10 min.

Going to bake sour cream coffee cake for my cousin tomorrow,if I can get sour cream.

The cookbook I saw is Ai4 Shang4 Niu2 You2 Dan4 Gao1(In Love with Butter Cake?). Previously those normal bakeries usually used those not-so-good, or not ripen enough durians to make durian cake. Only nowadays then saw more bakeries claiming that they used D24 durians.

not dont have.. but the ones are from my mum, n cant fit into my microwave oven... so got to get smaller sized ones...
i'm not reli 100% sure which r contractions n which r not... but e past few hrs ones, keep getting breathless too.. then after tat keep asking my bb to move... so i know he's okay...
i'm not ready yet!!!!!

when i bake durian cakes, i find different quality does affect how ur cake taste leh... i tried once with "sub-standard" durians.. n it didnt taste as nice as those made with better durians...