Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

QUOTES CHIN LENG:
What is 'Allowed' and what will be 'Removed'

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2/320216.html?1128054267

In general, the postings that some regulars have highlighted are messages promoting products and services by the business owners themselves. It does not matter whether the originator has a physical shop. The rule of thumb is that users should not try to run a business through the forum.

If it is selling personal or used items, that is ok. If the user imports, buy or make items to sell, then it is not allowed.

I hope this helps to clarify. For more details, you may like to refer to our "Terms of Use". Thank you.

TERMS OF USE:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/terms.htm

It's not a matter of what we like or prefer, or rather have or rather not to have.

Since we are using this free forums, we just follow the rules and terms of use set by the owner.

aiyo! just to be fair, are you sure that she is doing business?

i am orangising the 3rd Bulk purchase from Bumwear also leh..Chin Leng, r u going to ban me as well?

CL,

You might want to designate a page for Karang Guni business. Eg. Janet's Karang Guni corner, Alfonso's Rental and Budget Shop, Mrs Shim's Value Shop. Collect a token from these people who has so many things to sell. Interested parties who wish to buy used stuff can visit these pages which are linked to the market place. It is going to be a win-win situation. You get to collect $ to fund the site.

The marketplace is so messy with numerous postings by the same person.

This link is worth looking at! 48 posts by Janet herself to sell 2 bottles of Milton
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/390517.html?1146288637

I salute her for her persistance. May be she should consider to take up a sales job? :p

Janet,

Be automatic la. Dont need to refresh so many times. Can explain dontmakemelaugh's posting? Didnt you realise there is a mistake in the first place? By the way, lemme me tell you why you cant sell alot of your stuff. They are NOT cheap.

BTW, my id is not in caps. Be courteous. No shouting please.

Janet,

I am pretty sick of your postings already cos I realise that you can be very very longwinded. I admit defeat on this. That's why i salute you for your persistance earlier. Will not post anymore. My point has already been brought across.

Many people have eyes to read. If possible, do explain don'tmakemelaugh's posting. Don't keep us waiting. I appreciate your earlier responses. Have a Happy Labour Holiday!

sickandtired,
I revise the prices of my items frequently. If you think they are expensive, I've nothing to say. However, if they are sold fast, then I will quit being a SAHM and do sales.

Hahaha, finally others start speaking up regarding Janet. Already highlighted to CL long ago but he seems not willing to do anything about it. That encourage people to spam I guess.

thanks for your feedback. I've asked Chin Leng to remove duplicated threads as you can see above. in any case, i am not running any karang guni biz or whatever you want to term it. i am staying.

It seems to me there are many trouble makers here. If I've duplicated too many times, I'm sorry and have taken action to inform Chin Leng about it, as you can see. But don't go on and on. For the matter, if you don't like to read what is posted, don't read.

Aunty, just look at the threads you have asked CL to delete. So many! If everyone has the same sentiment about the same thing, just take note. Surely they cant be all wrong and you are right. Don't be defensive now and say that there are trouble makers. Ai yo yo!

Aunty, what I am trying to imply is that, i have taken action to ask Chin Leng to delete those threads already. So, there is no need to repeat again.

Janet,
Not necessary must refresh one. Pple can just go thru topic one by one. Repost and Refresh irritate pple.Some suggestion here:
1)Why dun u place all the stuff that u wish to sell in a thread, it will it neater and easy for u to maintain as well.

2) Create a photo album in yahoo and place all the photos there. And create a thread to link there. Pple can go to the link to see and make enquiries thru motherhood thread?

Let me know if u need help =)

Hi Jamie,
Thanks for your suggestion. Will try not to refresh the threads. I've actually created a photo album using Yahoo. Most prob will not need to refresh or repost any more.

Janet
Have you tried posting your stuff for sale on yahoo sg auctions?

It's free, no registration fee or final value fee. You can even choose the option of auto re-submitting the auctions many times.

Alfonso, Suki Wong and Nur is flooding way too many threads in the forum too. Keep refreshing and it looks so messy.

MOnkey see and monkey do. Just read Janet's posts. She follows what people write.

WATCH OUT! Spamming alert!

Hi mommies and Chin Leng, just to let you know I've just received unsolicited mail from a Milk Powder company. This is not the first time that it's happened, and I can only conclude that these bor liao companies are getting our email addresses we post here when purchasing stuff.

It's very irritating, I know. These pathetic cheapskate companies can't be bothered to advertise properly, so resort to 'stealing' our emails instead.

If this keeps up, we might have to keep even our emails confidential, and only use the PM function.

Mommies, do be alert, DO NOT give your personal details like HP or bank acct numbers, or addresses on the forum. There ARE unscrupulous pple out there!

Chin Leng, hope you don't mind, but I've also posted this in the Mktplace, just to let other mommies know.

At most email addresses, we can ignore and change but not mobile numbers. Also try not to post your children's photos here too.

Just to add on....
I've been receiving emails containing virus attached too. So mummies DO NOT open any emails stating that ---- if you don't open this attached file, your account will be suspended/cancelled/terminated!!
Delete them and empty your trash immediately!!!

Just be careful as there are too many emails which have viruses. Last week, I opened an email too fast and my whole PC was GONE !!!