Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

enought lah hah??.. u r not welcome here lah.. dun be so thick skin anymore to do posting here.

Here is a MARKETplace or PaSAR! not the real world.. we are only dreaming in this small island.. (what are you talking about??!!)

It seems that you are not a Singaporeans from your comment, then you better set up one Worldwide Motherhood portal for yourself... OR if you are citizen here too, you are slapping yourself with what you had just said! Since you are so good, election is coming! Go and contest the PAP lor, if you can "unsheltered" all of us! I think GOV had done a great job from your comment and i am proud to be one!

Re: Bulk Purchase

I agree with seabreeze. I've also organised 2 bulk purchases and i must say it's really tiring to coordinate. Have to negotiate with suppliers, then have to get people to pay on time, then have to coordinate collection/delivery. Not to mention carry some of the stuff too (super heavy stuff sometimes). Ai yoh! And a lot of us mummies here actually do all these for free, just hoping to get a good deal for everyone or to share in the shipping cost! And people still complain! Sometimes don't even get a simple thank you.

I don't blame those who wanna earn a little from these bp, at least for their effort. I'll gladly pay them too. It's a win win situation if everyone benefits from it.

I am a guest in the forum and i have seeN what my wife have done for the BP , i understand how these mummies feel. It is not easy to organise these BP. Yes it a win win deal for the organiser , suppilers and to those mummies who buy from product. Even thought they did gain abit from the suppiler, it can be classified under a token of their time and effort in this BP. Furthermore , when they get the product , they still have to sort it out and arrange a venue for collection. Their house can be even act as the storage area for the product cos the the mummies does not able to make it for the collect.
So you as a outsider, if you do not know the suitation, dun voice out your comment unnecessarily. It very ungrateful for the mummies who make an effort to do these BP.
'But I have my fair share coordinating and negotiating important trade deals in the REAL WORLD. '
It sound that u are very experience is negotiating price in your so call "REAL WORLD" in this case why not you do the negotiation price for the mummies since you say that their negotiation and sourcing skill are bad.
I think the mummies will like to see "HOW GOOD YOUR NEGOTIATION AND SOURCING SKILL" to be like.

To all mummies who had done the BP. KEEP IT UP!

Ladies (and guys),

The best thing to do, really, is to simply ignore, and 'it' will die down. As forumers, we should all know by now it's quite useless to pursue such a thread, since one can always continue in a debate whichever side you are on.

Remember one thing though. This is a public forum, so everyone has the right to post. I think only the owner of the forum has the right to deny anyone from participating.

Tough job, Chin Leng :)

Whatever. You don't own this place. Some of you sound as though your big butts stuck here. Welcome or not welcome? Is it up to you?

Don't bother making me laugh harder with more of your replies either. Not going to dignify you with a response. I've made my pt that mommies should be wary of BP and it's up to them to decide. Not the few defensive ones who obviously have more to lose e.g. their bruised pride.

Huh??

hmmm ... i can only conculde that you are the type who will not fulfil your promise to anyone cos if someone else just come along to give u a better deal ... u will just switch camp v easily ... ur world is the dog eat dog world

our world here is the human world ... whereby we need to manage supplier and uphold to our personal reputation, integrity and be responsible for all our doings (including the post that we post in the forum) and even share our emotions!!

not hide behind some nick and post comments that are irresponsible, highly irritating and provoking (not thought provoking JUST provoking)!!

anyway since we are just a bunch of kids running around to look for cheap deals, save a couple of dollars, cry foul etc pls ... go back to your REAL WORLD and deal with your share of coordinating and negotiating important trade deals there

you are needed THERE not HERE!!

okie case close for me

"ur world is the dog eat dog world .. our world here is the human world"

Can't help it. Absolute last post! I rest my case! HA HA HA

seabreeze, ignore him la.

since the fellow like to talk big here because he is in the "real world"! then let him be la.. only know how to talk! (So we all in the "fake" world.. haha!)

huh?? Merely know how to talk lah... everyone also knows that!

O ya! huh?? i forget to ask you since you are in the real world. Which GRC are you contesting?

Singapore do need people like you to "unsheltered" those typical us.. dun waste yr talent and come to this marketplace and debate with us.

Dear Mommies

I have never organise in any bulk purchase but i have join in one to buy some baby books and i know how hard it must be . I am shock that "someone" who can used his/her nick can be so rude as in to mention ppl negotiating skill, ppl english and etc

And mention that real world are better but still LOG INTO FORUM and make so much noise here. Ppl like this should be skin and fry alive but we mommies are just ignorant little woman so we should just let ppl who are so good at skills in real world to go and live their world.Amen

Oh i think alot of place in spore are not contested by opposition this year. wonder which one will the jerk go to compete eh... the one "huh"

i know what Chin Leng said about keeping this thread solely for issues to alert him.. but i just can't help myself.. querida78: i like this statement "we mommies are just ignorant little woman"... so funny, lol.
Sometimes, u just think about what we do outside the forum (ie our working life, volunteer work, wives to our hubbies & mommies to our precious tots), and i feel that i'm making a tremendous contribution to the nation/ society etc. Hurray for Little Women!! Happy Mothers' Day in advance. *hugz to all*

adrian (bbwonder)
Username: bbwonder

Post Number: 1

Posted on Wednesday, November 02, 2005 - 2:28 pm:

Hi ixwong,

I know this company provides good service in offering babysitting. Charges are resonable, and they willing to find out more about the babysitter. They have a website, http://www.bbnanny.com you can find everything there, or you call them directly at 97472405. Hope this helps you. I find my babysitter thru them and find them good, so i'm sharing this with you.

ixwong (ixwong)
Username: ixwong

Post Number: 508
Posted on Wednesday, November 02, 2005 - 10:29 pm:

Hi adrian,
Thanks, I got my nanny thru the same company. So coincidence, the boss name is also Adrian

bbwonder (bbwonder)

Post Number: 2

Posted on Tuesday, November 15, 2005 - 12:45 pm:

Hi ixwong,

There are many ppl called Adrian. So coincidence the boss name also called Adrian. Hee.

bbwonder (bbwonder)

Post Number: 4

Posted on Sunday, December 25, 2005 - 1:30 am:

Try tis babysitter agency www.bbnanny.com or call them directly @ 97472405, they're very pro and reliable, can help you find a suitable babysitter, no agency fee at all. We find them very good and reliable after using their services. Hope you can find a good one also.

Matters Of The Heart
Anyone used Home Nest (maid agency) ?
bbwonder (bbwonder) - 4/17, 3:21 pm - Anyone getting maid from
Watch Out! Express Maid & Manpower Service centre, Lic No...
bbwonder (bbwonder) - 4/17, 1:14 pm - Anyone getting maid from
bbwonder (bbwonder) - 4/17, 12:37 pm - Anyone getting maid from

Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies
bbwonder (bbwonder) - 4/17, 12:27 pm - Anyone getting maid from

Temporary Holding Place

bbwonder (bbwonder) - 4/17, 12:31 pm - Anyone getting maid from

Marketplace & Exchange Corner
bbwonder (bbwonder) - 4/17, 12:33 pm - Anyone getting maid from

Adrian(bbwonder) recommended bbnanny.com with a boss by the name Adrian.

2nd post bbwonder changed nick from to Adrian to bbwonder after another member mentioned the same name Adrian, 4th post continue to recommend bbnanny.com

Then on 17 Apr, bbwonder posted 5 threads, with 6 messages(one someone else's thread) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/397294.html?1145422960

All with the same message,and leading to enquiries about the camera that she installed to check on maid, which she mentioned she installed it herself, can install for members here at a charge.

Noticed she/he(Adrian?) also posted many of exactly the same message, also under many topics in another motherhood forum BXXBSupplies.

Find this very unusual..

Hi All Mommies who org BP,
I think you are all doing a great job. We should ignore these mean postings.
Happy Mother's Day!

hi kelvinmum,thanks for the encougement.but others dont think that way.and i got banned just because i org 2nd bp n they think i m making my own business which i never have a chance to explain i m not... thanks...

Anyone find this Guest "verysmartWay" suspicious, maybe he/she is a competitor of bbnanny.com. This person is keeping an eye of somone's moment, is really scary having such people around, i think only competitor do that.

I am the versmartWay.

But I am not doing any businesses, I swear,and also not related to the maid agency,again I swear.

I just don't like to see someone being so cunning, making use of the unsuspecting kind mothers here.

Didn't you notice he only posted recommendation of the nanny website, and the watch out maid agency threads? And he's posting multiple threads in this and anther forums.

In fact,someone in ANOTHER forum also suspected this bbwonder's motive, but bbwonder was very quick to "Clarify" in THIS forum, that that person must be from the maid agency.

Oh, must again, clarify, I am not that same person who exposed him in the other forum.

I think it is nothing scary about keeping an eye on someone on this forum. In fact, all those guests or members who have reported the threads that are doing business to Chin Leng are watching the forum, somehow, aren't they?

Since CL is the only person moderating this portal, the reportings by members and guests should save him some time to read and spot those businesses himself.

Christina is a SAHM, i guess she is just selling her extra clothes. but the only problem is tt she post everywhere.

What about Janet? She is practically posting her stuff everyday. If those are sold, she is also running a business. A karang guni business infact.

Is she allowed to run her small business here? The difference between her and the others are her stuff are used already. Isnt it karang guni? A few postings are alright. Too much of it can be an eye sore. Shouldn she donate part of the collections to this website for making her transactions possible? She has so much stuff that she should just rent a space at China Square on weekends. Guess she save much money posting here.

i think she is a SAHM but a SAHM running biz fr home. how wld she be having various sizes of the same design?

Janet is also taking this forum like a garang guni. i mean if she has posted something long ago and nobody wants.. why keep reposting? just taking up precious bandwidth

X,
I agree with you. I dont mind if it is an one off thing. She is so persistent in selling those stuff that people are clearly NOT keen in. I wonder if she knows about this....
Give us a break!

Finally someone spoke up!!! I really can't stand logging in every night to see a full stretch of post by her and everything is being 'REFRESHED' by herself!!! It's DAMNED DAMNED irritating!!! MOreover, have to go clarify that she's a 'nice' buyer/seller/mummy!! Stop flooding the market place! WE ARE NOT INTERESTED IN YOUR STUFF!!!

thanks carole.... i was just wondering how come she got so many diff sizes/color of the same stuffs ... really seems suspicious lor.
Anyway will leave it to CL to do his part la.

Ya...agree too.. Y does she have never ending things to sell?
She buy in cheap and sell out with a profit?

Ya lor agree too!!! So irrtating!!!! STOP YOUR POST like a karang guni!!!!!!

Looks like after Janet, we have alfonso. Flooding her posting in the market place too. Monkey see, monkey do.

I was just about to post about Alfonso! She has now diversified her business portfolio from renting to Karang guni as well.

Frankly, I rather have people like Christina to post to sell BN baby clothes. If Chin Leng is to ban her, I think it is only fair he bans them too! They are all under the umbrella of DOING BUSINESS.