Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

Hi chinleng

i think there more much more pple doing biz in ur singaporebride website than here

Hi Chin Leng,
I am a regular browser and find this thread particularly interesting, unfolding just like a TV drama. The participants vivid descriptions lead me think that they were telling the truth. You might be over cautious in removing this thread because telling the truth does not amount to defamation, e.g. the NKF case. It is a pity that this forum does not achieve what it set out to be, a platform for voicing opinions, both positive and negative.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/314026.html?1138554146

Hi Cyber Reader,

Thanks for your comments. The thread was removed to prevent it from escalating to an out-of-control flame war. The postings made were getting personal and targetted. In the end, it was decided that it was better to remove the entire thread.

Chin Leng.

Hi Chin Leng,

Not questioning your action but if according to cyber reader, the participants were telling the truth then my wife has to change gynae. Now that the thread was removed, how can I contact Aiyo and Mango to find out more about Dr Tan?

So interesting to note that discussions (negative opinions) on professionals (eg specialists) are quickly removed whereas those on "blue-collar" or "menial" ones are left uncensored.
What can be the reason?

I can vouch that this seller is selling of personal items la.. Not doing biz.. The link she send, all used bb clothings but in very gd condition. Maybe u can check it out with her

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/366652.html?1138881059

by the way, is it true that we cant sell brand new items here?
Cuz my gal got a few brand new bb clothings from relatives but not really to my liking.Would prefer to buy her clothes myself. Izzit possible for me to sell here??
I just wanna make sure la cuz i have posted some, scared later kena remove.
Chin Leng, do let me know. Thanks!

Hi Chin Leng or anyone,
Not sure if this is the right thread to ask the following question:
How to upload pic to the thread. I mean how to reduce the pic size so that the pic can be uploaded? Thanks

Hi L S M,

Use the Paint programme on your computer and use the Stretch/skew command to change the size of your pic. Reduce the size to the acceptable range and you can upload the pic to this forum already.

Hi Worried Husband,

As mentioned in my earlier posting, the discussion was degenerating towards a flame war which we strongly discourage in the forum.

For contacting of users, please search for their user name by using the search page and you'll be able to locate them.

Chin Leng.

Hi Hmm,

The above thread was highlighted to us and as we didn't want it to develop to an all-out flame war, the thread was removed. If there are any threads which you feel requires our attention, please feel free to highlight to us. Thank you.

Chin Leng.

Hi Ndra,

New items can be sold in the forum as long as it is not being sold as a form of business.

Chin Leng.

Hi Carole and Angeline,

Thanks for helping to respond to the queries made by Pol and Eveee. Greatly appreciated!

Chin Leng.

Hi In,

wondering what's wrong with my thread? i am selling some new stuffs I got fm my girl's birthday which I dont need and I understand that
all these sales are allowed..

appreciate yr clarification..

Hi In / Chin Leng,

I understand fm abv Chin Leng mentioned that "New items can be sold in the forum as long as it is not being sold as a form of business".. thanks!
maybe u can highlight to me where did I go wrong.. thanks again! my girl has just celebrated her 1 year old birthday 1 mth back and we got a lot of presents either duplicate or we dont need it.. I believe selling of all these are allowed right? let me know before suspending my a/c.. thanks!

Hi elomobbger,

Haha, I agree with u! Sometimes, some people too free liao, anyhow catch without looking at ur items properly.

Just like patphua, she bought too much books for her bb now selling away people claims that she is doing biz.

Sometimes i want to sell brand new bb stuff which I dont need, I also have to consider.

But u have stated some items brand new some gently use, so dont think chin leng will suspend ur account or remove ur thread la.

elmo: dun worry, i dun think CL will take away the thread as it got new n used items that are being on sale.

Hi Elomobbger and Carole,

Agree with you too. Some people just take it upon themselves to be some defenders and annoint themselves with oil, with some mandate from dunno where. They do not know that by doing so, they are making a fool of themselves. I have also come across some who attack me in this manner. Pity them. And the funny thing is some of these people do not use their nick but hide behind some silly names.

I do not think Chin Leng will remove the thread also. He is discerning enough. You are not doing business. If you are, you would most likely be having many qty of the same item.

I stumbled upon this thread accidently and found it very interesting.

The reason why many of us are putting things up on sale here is to get back some of our hard-earned money from buying TOO many toys/ clothes/ accessories for our babies. Babies grow so fast and hence many of the items are outgrown within few months.

To throw away these items seems like a waste of money, to keep them would take up too much space in our tiny flats. So the best solution? To sell them off at a fraction of the cost price so that others can benefit from buying gently used items cheaply and we can get a little money back so that we can buy more new stuff for our babies.

Don't you all agree? If this is considered "doing business", then that makes most of us women with very POOR business sense, for doing such "lose money" business here. hee hee..

Just my two cents worth. Pls don't attack me after reading...

Hi Dancinglizliz,

Please be assured that we have set-up the "Marketplace and Exchange Corner" exactly for the purpose you've described above. However, there are incidents (too many, in fact) whereby business owners and service providers who sign-up an account in the forum and start promoting their business here at the expense of our resources. There were also users who masquerade as selling personal items when in fact they are promoting their online/offline business in the forum. These are the users and threads which we are removing.

Many users understand that there are operating costs in keeping the forum running. We've to continuoulsy upgrade the software and hardware to cope with increase traffic, so that our users will be able to have a smooth experience here. It is our hope that we can solely rely on advertising revenue to continue to fund the operation of the SingaporeMotherhood.com. If free advertising is allowed in the forum, how are we going to get clients to advertise with us.

It is clients like Babetitude and Sassymom who have supported us and have faith in us. As such, we are grateful to them.

As such, we hope users understand why we do not allow businesses to freely promote their services in the forum.

Chin Leng.

Chin Leng,

How much does it takes to advertise in this board as official vendor as I am quite keen. TIA. My items will mainly be healthy fruit snacks and honey for both adults and kids consumption. Will appreciate if you can email me at [email protected] regarding the fees. Thanks again.