Childless Not By Choice Group

Rostrum, I agree with the sis here. Don't blame urself for nt doing this n that. Sometimes I really feel is fated. Some gals also nv do much but BFP. Most imptly kn wat ur body is lacking n try improve on that. Of cos +ve mind n being cheerful is one of the many things u can do to increase ur chances. I kn is difficult but we hv alr donw watever we can and ulimately the rest leave it to God.

I'm on a fresh cycle, long protcol n just started my lucrin jab last few days. I'm also gg to book accup bef the stimulation stage. As it is my 1st so kind of nervous and dun kn wat to expect, but I jus go with wat the nurse tell me n eat healthy coup with exercise. But I think is so impt to detox urself bef starting the cycle.
Btw, can u gals advise me are we giving anything to improve linning cos I'm kind of worried abt this.

Meow,

Hope you have enjoyed your little secret outing and then Iron Man 2. So did you mum find out that you awarded yourself a little prison break? Heheheee..
Your mum is super doting..

Your body is coping very well. Means the bloatedness disappeared quite fast for you. I remember that time, I took longer to walk normal (straight) again. So I can definitely imagine when you describe that scenario of cannot walk straight like liang po po..heheeee..!!

Yeah, indeed, MS is unpleasant but it will be over before we know it. And you will get your morning sickness soon..jia you

Elle
Yes, MS in full swing and don't worry for me Elle, I sleep like 12 hours a day now when possible loh and eating small meals. No complaints because all these experiences will again go into precious memory box together with those gained from ivf. In the end, if you really sign up for any yoga center, fill me in because I might want to go later too k

Faith
Jia you for your cycle and may you have your bundle of joy soon. Sprinkle fertility/baby dust on you.

Rostrum
I am also learning all the time with you all and it makes me (us) feel young inside which can radiate outside over the long term
yes, I will take care one, have given up yoga for now and really misses it. But I can still do meditation like you loh…

Hey I wrote out diet recommendations for kidney yin that is relevant for you liao, check it out in the attachment below k..

About Nature's Farm royal jelly source, I was mistaken that it was from Australia and then I asked a friend who is taking it, she said its from Japan. For Japan, I am not so sure of the quality of the jelly but should be more expensive because Japan agricultural activities are very limited now. Hubby and myself eat the Nature's way royal jelly that is from Australia. So far so good.

Yeah, yeah, agree with the sisters, no more guilt k, must look forward to a better cycle at kkh since you know what you want to do this cycle, remember k, excess guilt will give rise to stress and stress will weaken kidney and liver and hurts fertility....

Lyn
Its ok to cry and its healthy to cry. I also cry a lot after those ordeals and slowly slowly when the tears exhuast itself, we will feel lighter and lighter. You did the right thing not to hold back tears. Yes, you are right sister, put your health, your hubby's health, yous and your hubby's daily happiness as first priority. You are so right sister
And these two elements are the prelude to anything else in life.

No problem, you can ask me anything and as long as I know, I will offer opinion. Yes, technically, 6 days of spotting is no good as a healthy endocrine system is such that spotting does not last too long. But logically speaking, you should have very long spotting this cycle and possibly the next two because your body wants to is is trying to adjust back to its own rhythm after came under such a rigid control programme (ivf). So give your body some time to gain back its intelligence and it will. One of the mistake I made years ago was after my mc, I straight away took very strong tcm and my body lost that intelligence to regenerate itself for years down the road. I learnt that mistake. So for you, be patient with your body and treat it well, (like what you are doing, wheatgrass is good, detox, primrose can regulate menses) and it will return you that favour in time to come.

For primrose oil, take it after food. I heard this from a pharmacist. That generally for oil-based supplements, better to take after good so that our food can help to our body to absorb the supplement better. If take after before food, the body will pass out the oil too easily. But for bee products including royal jelly, pollen and reactive manuka honey, its before food for the body to absorb better.

Hands up legs up that antioxidants (help to reduce free redicals caused by stress, bad fats, 2nd hand smoke that will cause ovary to be suboptimal and affect FSH) will help to lower fsh and best to eat them in the form vege and fruits, not just supplements as both soluble and insoluble fiber from them also very important to our system. Good level of fiber will ensure good digestive system that is easier on the liver (important for fertility) and a good digestion system will ensure better absorption of nutrients and nutrients are needed for good hormones (including sex hormones) synthesis. Its all interlinked.

Lyn, you still have the book "the infertility Cure"? I checked all the pages that talk about FSH and pages 29-30 and 175-176 talked about how kidney and hormones can have very strong influence on FSH level and not the number of eggs left in the ovaries. Both kidney deficiency and hormonal imbalance can be corrected by some methods I wrote before. If you don't have the book already, I will write out the four pages over weekend and attach here.

Rostrum, Sunflower and Miraclebaby,
I have attached some info on what I believe its releveant for kidney yin, kidney yang, liver qi stagnation and dampness. For the co-existence of condition like kidney yang (ask to eat meat) and liver qi stagnation (ask to eat more vege instead), I would suggest to take eat meat for the seek of correcting kidney yang deficiency but yet chew the meat well (one solution for liver qi stagnation) and always follow moderation rule and eat a diet with diversification rule. For instance, while, eat black beans is good, alternating between black bean and red beans to avoid putting all eggs into one basket risk. Its always good to diversify.

Faith,
I have some suggestion but will write tomorrow as I need to run now. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

TCM.doc (41.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Babygalore,

my mum was aware I went out. Hehehe. But was really tired after the day out. Got backache somemore cos sat for too long.

I've put back on the weight that I've lost. Tummy not bulging, arms flabby, face pudgy! Cos w the ensure milk, constant eating n no exercise. No wonder lo...

BabyGalore, u are really knowledgable! the tcm.doc is really informative. Thanks! By the way, i envy u have ms...i am very normal. only eat alot, not sure it is my own excuse to pig out.

Lyn, I also agree with Babygalore that it is ok and normal to cry. After my failed ivf, i cried when i see advert on tv abt baby products. I have tears rolling down when i am on way to work after the BFN resulrts. And it was in MRT...u can imagine but i just can't control the tears. But after letting my emotions flow instead of holding back, i actually felt better.

Gan,
Okok....will check out wif Dr Loh...and I tink we really got to stay relaxed when we cycle...easier said than done, bt will try...

I dunno whether to ask for my IL or mum's help during my 2ww or not? Tinking of asking their help bt again worried they might get too paranoid adding stress to me....
I m now actually tinking wat to do esp during 2ww...I m tinking too much now when I hv not even embark on the cycle...
Cos I really scared of 2ww aft the last cycle when my AF reported during the 1st waiting week...

Lyn,
Its good tt u hv come to terms now...ya..to be honest wif u..sometimes when I tink of it, I still feel "suan suan" inside my heart....I m v weak in my emotions de...trying to stay strong...but....

Babyg, i never own the book the infertility cure.. i only have those pages u photocopied for us the first time we meet.. i m actually look for this book and another one called inconceivable but always out on loan in the library. Hey i wanna ask u something... i have mild hyperthyroid on medication and i juz had my follow up with the endocrine doc last week and everything is fine.. i want to ask u whether ppl with hyperthyroid (excessive production of iodine) need to avoid anything in our diet? I was only told cant take too much seaweed..
I hope u r better with ur MS rest well... Ur info is always very beneficial..

Gan, i dun cry when i m at work or outside but when i m alone i m still sad...

BabyG,
So glad to see yr post....
Thanks for the attachment...My eyes brighten when I see eating Oysters, clams lobster, crayfish....heee...cos I like them so much...bt I m Hep B immune....so ok to take...
Will go office to print out to c tml....Thanks!!!
U take care ok? Hope yr MS subside soon...

Rostrum, i know wat u mean.. my heart feels like so hurt.. but i guess time is the best healer of all wounds...

Babyg, u free during weekends then u help to write those 4 pages... TIA sister but u must relax enuff first ok take care...

Rostrum, hmm if you are concern there would be stress from mil or mum, maybe u can cater for your meals? you can check out www.momscooking.com.sg, they do catering for lunch for 1 person. though slightly more ex than other caterers, but they claimed no msg, use canola oil, so seems more healthy. They have 10 days trial so just nice for 2ww. i tried their trial for dinner before. the food is quite good. like their soup.

Lyn, i think after the BFN, my emotions took a beating.

rostrum, they did ask if i am ok with spicy coz they have 2 or 3 dishes that are spicy per week. so if i dun want spicy food, can replace that.

as for changing the menu, maybe have to check with them, coz i just take what they stated in the menu

Rostrum, just felt very tired when working...but other than that ok with occasional on off cramps, but check with the other sisters they say normal.

Very good appetitie...eating alot.

Thxs All for the valuable info. To be fank, I dun kn what i'm lacking, hee hee. I dun kn am I Yang or yyin? How to kn huh? Is it from our hormones reading but I should be consider as Yin ba, cos I got hypothyrodism and my BBT rather low. Nw I dun kn got improve or nt cos it has been so stressful &amp; demoralising therefore give up taking BBT le.

Ok, i better start booking my TCM for accup liao. Red bean is it liang? Can I start taking brazil nuts nw?

Lyn, I'm also like u. I cry when I c documentaries of how BB comes abt, such a great miracle of life, ppl undergoing IUI, Surrogacy, etc...My heart aches cos we kn the pain of it all.

And hearing my colleague talking abt abortion if the 2nd child is a boy cos her first is also a boy. N preg with her 2nd, n end up is a boy, talk abt doing adopting, keep wishing is a gal...
Feel like telling her do u kn hw agonising it is for us jus to hv A (1) kid. Nt only is it financially taxing but mentally n physically.
N my boss has given me such lousy appraisal that I got Zero VB, hence I hv alr tender cos is jus too much. I need to be brave n keep myself happy as I'm nw undergoing IVF. I hv alr spent so much, so wat is such F* job as compare to my BB.
I'm still very bitter n upset abt it, and the pain of facing infertility, and the stress caused to my DH. C hw emotional I am, typing n crying at the same time.
But I will make it, so will u gals. Dun keep up! The rd is rocky for us but we will c our rainbow at the end of it!

Gan &amp; BaByG, enjoy ur pregnancy and motherhood! We will be joing u, wait for us

BabyG, thanks! You are always so informative and ever ready to share and help, thanks alot!

Lyn, i am like you too. Strong and cheery on the outside, somemore can go and console people, but when left to face myself, when alone, i feel so small, so empty. Lately, i feel so scared. Scared of my next FET, scared BFN but even more scared even if BFP may MC again (alr MC twice). I have never felt so scared before. Wonder if i will suffer a nervous breakdown.

Faith *hugs*, things will be better from now ok? At least the irritating boss is out of your way to success and to holding your bb in your arms soon.

Thxs Sunflower! Thxs what I'm thinking. God understands me well or else i'll still be hestiating whether i should leave, at least my decision is clear nw n i'll jus hv to be cheerful n hv a +ve mindset.
I understand what u mean, my colleagues all thought i dun wan n keep encouraging me to faster give birth, sound so comical right? I also feel so scared n alone at times. No doubt DH is with me but aft all a guy dun feel that much as compared to woman cos we kn we hv a greater role to play n hence we blame ourself more. I hated myself at 1 stage of life, i even thought death was the only solution for me, i simply too tired.
But I hv supportive n caring siblings who spur me on and I kn hw big the prob is I hv God. Nothing is impossible with him. He is my shelter n comfort n hence I hv the courage to face it n on IVF.
I kn hw it feels like to hv and to be taken away, i think it hurts more. But God is jus taking away the unhealthy ones n u will be blessed with healthy bb to hold soon

Faith and Sunny,

Jus hang on there....dun tink too much...
Job is only a surviving tool, though its impt, bt it is definitely not the most impt....
If we bypass the chance of hving babies, our biological clock can never reverse back irregardless of
hw much money we earn...
At least we did tried....do u noe some of my frens whom face infertility for so many years don't even dare to
visit the gynae?
We are considered v brave to go thru all these...no matter wat the result is, our conscience is clear....
Let's jia you!
We will succeed one day

Sunflower, i fully understand ur feelings and ur fear.. Before i start my first ivf i had sleepless night thinking of wat m i gtg to do if my ivf fails... i m thinking of alots of negatives thought and it ends up negative.. But surprisingly after now that i m here having juz gotten a negative i actually feels better of myself(altough i still having sad) for gtg thru the ivf and doing my best. When we put on a strong and cheerful appearance is coz we want to lead a normal life but deeply we r still facing problems of our own. If we put on a sad and groomy face no one will like us and ppl will gossip so i dun want this to be happening. So sister take life as normal as possible.. u can do it or perhaps u will be over the test in ur upcoming FET. U will be there soon at least faster then me..

Faith, u have hypothyroid? Mine is hyper juz went to review my BT and it seems stable but nowadays very paranoid abt own health... Faith honestly i have once had the 'dieing' thought too coz that time was too focused on ttcing and simply losing myself and there was no one to talk too abt this issue. I have frd who is ttcing but they r not those sort who can talk to heart to heart and DH overseas alot. My sis and mum are very worried kind so i dun want them to keep asking to make me more stressed up so i didnt tell them that i have such problem. But slowly i try to open up by talking to those ppl who is gtg thru this phase in life esp sisters in the forum. Honestly i dun know how to cope if i didnt find this forum.
Faith, believe me men have to go thru the real thing to really understand the stress we r having now. The pain and the disappointment. My DH always say never mind try again after menses keep cming every mth and even when i failed iui he said its ok there is still choice of ivf. After i failed my ivf he is really sad and we hugged each other and cried.. thats the moment that he feels all the pain and disaapointment that i had in me for so so long....
I was alone at home last week coz dh overseas, that emotional attack really striked me bad. I msn my husband that i m really tired of all these and i want my life back i dun want to have kids anymore. I asked him to choose... 1)childless 2)adoption 3)ask another women to give birth for him and i kept crying and crying.. that was when my DH had made up his mind and we not gtg to try ivf anymore.. we will take it naturally if have good if dun have its ok. Now when i think back i may have depression leh so scary.
As for u, since u starting ivf soon u must stay positive. As for ppl asking juz tell them have if tell no need keep asking. Be strong, u be there soon.....

Hi Lyn.

I'm glad u r thinking positively now.

u r correct, at least we have tried. Nvr try nvr knw n will always live w that regret.

I'm also feeling scared.. Into my 2nd wk of 2ww. Paranoid to go toilet. Cos last cycle I was spotting nearing the bloodtest. Haiz. I am trying to stay positive. But sometimes very hard. Especially I'm at my mum's pl now. She tends to fuss over me. All the more pressure.. But i must really try to think positive hor.. Happy tots happy tots!

Lyn, hugs hugs... all i wanna tell you is to jia you!! not for ttc but in whatever decision you have made for the best for yourself. &amp; i can tell your hubby love you a lot... treasure k...
To everybody still ttc, the future is not for us to see, so the verdict whether we have children of our own is still open... Come to the forum when you are in need of listening ear, i am sure the sistas here are always ready to lend theirs and respond to you. However when you feel like taking a break from it all, distance yourself from ttc forum to take the pressure off. i find it helps for me sometimes... life is a journey, lets keep jia you for ourself and for each other ya!

Faith,
Like Gan suggested, do start taking brazil nuts say about 3 a day (during suppression) and increase it to 5 a day as your progress future into the program and 2WW. Accu definitely helps. Accu twice a week from now, and everyday after egg collection (that day no need, rest) to Egg transer. Drink Ensure that also has selenium (in brazil nuts) to build lining. Eat other protein rich food like red beans (not liang but warming food. Great food for woman, not heaty too) and iron rich food like spinach. Use heat pad on pelvic area to keep womb warm say while you sleep or for a few hours a day and wear slippers at home. No cold food/drinks of course.

A better way to know if you are yin or yang deficient will be to ask your TCM dr when you go for your acu because low BBT actually signals yang deficiency at face value but yang deficiency can actually be caused by yin deficiency especially before ovulation. Another clue is to peep at your E2 (estradiol level) during your day 3 test. If is lower than normal range or hovers around the low normal limit, it could mean yin deficiency. So when you visit the TCM for acu, try to ask casually after you think the sinseh has a good feel of your condition by pulse taking, and looking at tongue.

Meow,
Enjoy the putting on weight now k Meow, think of now as one of the only rare chance that you can eat all the necessary and nutritional food with a full license to eat. Weight can always be lost anytime you deem fit later.

Yes, I know its very hard, the once bitten by snake feeling. But every cycle will be different and they will be bad ones, they will be good ones when the timing is right. Correct Meow, with every one negative thought, have another two positive thoughts and distract yourself. One good way is to talk to us
(I very thick-skinned right
) Hope your little meow will stick to you

Gan,
Heeee..paiseh lah, I am still learning everyday and want to remain humble and learn till I pass on in future…heeee... Hey, do you know that hunger is the best symptom while tender breasts are the first symptom but not a good indication of how healthy preg is progressing but instead, hunger is. It means that fetus is growing and has calorie needs which makes you hunger. Rest assured that you have the best symptom ever

Lyn,
I will sms you soon about the books as there is another one that I find is helpful to read and I have it too. With mild hyperthyroid, you try to avoid eat shellfish k, they have the highest level of iodine in them (esp shrimp, crap, lobster, clams, oyster, seaweed, kelp and cod). Smaller fishes like those we found at mixed rice stores are ok as you cannot totally don't eat fish also as you also need omega 3. Remember, shellfish have the highest content. Also avoid egg yolk, egg white is ok. Don’t eat processed meat or a lot of canned food too. And also cut down on caffine, sugar and food with artificial sweeteners.

On the other hand, eat more cauliflower, cabbage, peas, kale (the purplish vege in western salads, this vege has one of the highest antioxident in the universe. When you eat buffet, you will find a lot of them), radishes (its liang but ok to eat occassionally), greens including mustard greens and spinach (a power house food). I know you don't work at home but sometimes, can buy kale, or spinach (can steam them) and make them into salad, add diced tomato, rasins, avocado (use your own imagination) and dressing wise, mix vinegar with olive oil. Easy and light cooking can be very destressing and a good form of recreation. A lot of these ingredients, you can buy in small amounts or by weight nowadays. Can even ask hubby to help to do cutting to add to fun on sunday. Easy to make and very very healthy. Will ensure you have a good and healthy heart even at 70
When these vege are not overcooked, they offer the best solution for hyperthyroid. Lyn, I was a cooking idiot years ago but its after I have more time as a DINK (I wanted to distract myself from total ttcing) that I explored home cooking and never looked back since and will value that skill forever. You may not like cooking but with positive mindset and the determination to pamper yourself like now, I am very confident you will find new things/talents you never even know about yourself and will have your life back.

Earlier, I told you that blue green algae will help in lower FSH but given hyperthyroid, you must avoid them. Of course you found your solution that is wheatgrass, so stay optimist that this universe is so big that even if you have to avoid one food, there is always a substitute for it.

Another trigger for hyperthyroid is also high stress level which I know you are trying to reduce going forward, jia you sister

Thanks for your tip on vitamin B6 for pukeiness sister
, yes, I just bought a lot of avocado that will give me a quick boost of vitamin B6. And yes, I will take care of myself no matter what de…heeeeheee..yes, I will definitely lift out the releveant info on FSH for your first.

Sister, I am proud of you that I can really feel the strong spirit in you to get back a happier life. Same as you, I am very grateful for knowing this forum and it is here that I see for myself firsthand: determination, wisdom, courage, kindness, friendship in you girls. If you think that trying naturally fits your other goals in life better and is ultimately a happier choice, I fully support you. Yes, you are right, let take many things in life as a bonus and not a given. Same as you, I find that after I take that mentality, I am happier and more peaceful.

Like Tigi said, your hubby is your best bonus in life and with such a hubby who has taken a marriage vow with you, you have every reason to celebrate just being alive. Of course I also think you must have been a deserving wife to earn his love. Remember, your hubby did not marry you for kids, he married you for his love for u. With no love, what is the use of kids. But sadly, there are marriages like that that happen even to very good people. And its clear that we would rather have that love ahead of all things. There will be bad days as we are not robots that can snap out of something at the click of a button. Just don't be afraid to face the bad days, cry, vent, talk to us here. I am all ears k. Sometimes, the same sad feeling will keep coming back even if you feel better after a while already and when that happens, just vent here again. When I have any anger/sadness that takes time to resolve, I will vent the same feelings to my hubby again and again and he would think I have sorted it out especially. And my answer is: we are not robots, feelings and expectations don't dissolve overnight.

Rostrum
No problem at all. Yes, you can eat shellfish if you have done the jab and also don't suspect hyperthyroid k..I am kicking , heeeheee…thanks, just trying to slow down pace of life from 100Hz to 50Hz.

Like Gan suggested, you may want to explore tingkat just for lunch and your hubby can buy dinner. Yes, Mom's cooking is good, so slightly more exp. I ate with them before and can tell they do go that extra mile to use better ingredients than other tingkat caterers.

You cannot be more right on that there are people who face infertility for many years but somehow did not dare or have the chance to explore further. My friend is one such soul and I feel very "angry" every time I think of her hubby. She has done all the fertility workup and no problem but her hubby refused to go for the seek of face. To him, sending sperm for testing is like a big dent for the male ego. Really crazy one. Everytime I see her hubby, I feel very angry inside and feel like scolding him but yet cannot scold. So we are lucky in that at least we can try and have tried and live with no regrets.

Sunflower,
Don't mention it at all. I understand your fear, it’s the most nerve wrecking feeling one can ever experience. You can do it given the courage you have displayed.

Tigi,
Yes you are very right to the message for ttcing sisters, hands up and legs up to what you said!

hi girls, i am admitted to kkh. Was bleeding last evening, it's like af is here. 24 hrs doc did a scan, the sac is still there. But she didn't give me progesterone jab coz i just had 1 jab on tues evening when i see a private gynea regarding the slight spotting i have. The doc on duty said giving me another jab will not help but asked me continue with my support med. But she admit me to hospital, i hope i can see dr loh tomorrow. I can't sleep. Being crying non stop since i see blood. There is a pain in my heart i can't describe.....i hope the baby is ok. really pray hard baby will stay with me. I regret not insisting on the jab, will ask for it tomorrow.

Gan,
Hugs Dear. My friend had a similar episode of heavy red bleeding, she described it as blood gushing out. It was in the beginning of the first trimester. For her, the day she was tested positive, she started spotting everyday and then she saw very red blood on one day and a few days later blood gushing out. She also thought it was very bad news and when for a scans but the good news is that all the time, the sac was intact. And her gynae made a firm diagnosis for her that the blood was from her placenta and not the lining, the cause being a low-lying placenta. She said everything she got emotionally worked up or walk for some distance, she will spot and later bleed. The friction and movement caused the placenta to bleed and when she is emotionally worked up, blood flow increased and she bled more. She decided to take 1 full week of bedrest, meaning only walk to bathroom and to bath and now she is in her 2nd trimester and no more bleeding and scan showed placenta has moved up. Think she also tried to take leave to rest at home as much as possible during 1st tri

Do you find that after you walk, you spot/bleed more? If so, ask for bedrest mc at least one week to rest the placenta (when only your upper body is propped up), don't use abdominal muscles at all. When you get up, turn to your sides and use your hands to push to support you to get up.

I believe you and your baby can get pass this and it will be just a scare. Don't worry k, try to do bedrest at least for one week.

Gan,
One thing I want to add is that the maternal body supplies blood to the placenta all the time and when a small part of the placenta is at the cervix, the blood that flows to this small part will flow out from cervix instead of being absorbed by the placenta. That condition is call placenta previa and it will correct itself later. While it is correcting itself, reserve some time for bedrest k.

Jia you and you and baby will be alright eventually one.

Gan, ur BB is strong, we will be rooting for u. In the meantime hv plenty of rest

BabyG, thxs for the advice. I will start putting it into practice nw. Can share with me like ppl who hv low LH, (that's what doc say my ovulation is nt gd) should be more to YIN should eat wat to boost our health. N I hypothyrodism so low BBT. Or in the meantime what food should I avoid. Can I take green tea by the way. Thxs!

Girls, ward doc just came and said i can be discharged today. But will be given 1 week mc till i see dr loh next friday for my 1st scan. There's no conclusive answer when i asked why i had blood. Reason cld be 2 of the embbis miscarried as i put in 3 and see 1 sac now or implantation bleeding. I went to clinic d to see dr loh as i dun have much confidence in the young docs that make their rounds. Imagine one was asking me, did the baby kick u? I was totally blur when she asked that. There was still some fresh blood when i wipe myself after i pee yesterday afternoon,
the scan yesterday morning shows the sac and yolk sac. Hopefully next friday will see the heartbeat.
Thanks for your concern. =)

babygalore, yes the brown spotting is there usually after i walk like more than 10mins, like a walk downstairs back and forth for meals. Have ordered mom's cooking delivery for dinner since dh is always working late. Lunch will be simple food.
I guess wed i was walking too much for meetings etc and was having af like cramps at 5pm that day. I asked doc is it low placenta but noone says anything. 1 young doc told me low placenta is concern only in 3rd trimester.
Praying hard the baby will be strong and continue to grow well. Guess too early, can't see the fetal pole during yesterday scan. Think i am 5 weeks yesterday based on ET date

Gan, relieve to hear that u are nw discharged. In the meantime pls minimise ur walking n hv more rest. Cont to hv faith n keep a +ve mind

Gan,
Would suggest u to minimise all walkings now and guai guai stay in bed now...

I can understand yr eagerness to see Dr Loh...bt if u really dun feel at ease, perhaps u can drop Dr Loh a mail?

Be +ve, yr lil one will be alright de...

sunny, have been off baby aspirin since the BT last thursday. Not taking tonic too as i tot no chinese med...but now thinking if i shld get some an tai med.

Rostrum, manage to see dr loh at clinic D yesterday, after hearing him say the scan looks ok, i felt more at ease. Dr loh also drop by my ward this morning and asked me rest more, dun go near pple who smoke. Wish me all the best too. So now i will be careful while waiting for scan next friday.

Faith, when r u going bt at lucrin stage?

Gan, no not the herbal tonics but chicken soup? With red dates and wolfberries should be fine? Just to nourish abit. Stay positive ya? Dr Loh say ok means really ok as he is not someone who say nice things just to make patients happy.

Gan, glad tt u managed to c Dr Loh and he also come and visit u...If Dr Loh says the scan looks ok,
it must be ok...dun worry too much ok?

Meanwhile, jus rest more!

sunny, yes will cook some chicken soup. Luckily i can eat very well now so will eat more. how r u? R u starting FET soon?

Rostrum, was surprised dr loh came by the ward today coz he so busy. But after this incident learnt that we have to take more rest even after 2ww and not take things for granted.

Gan,
Same here, really so relief to hear the heart settling news. So glad and that fact that Dr Loh reassured you is even more settling
Please rest a lot in bed, sofa in L-shaped. For me, my spotting happened at night after a day of activities.

I also had very unspokeable experience with kkh emergency service. That day my gynae was overseas had to go there for emergency scanning. I ended up contracting an infection during the most messy v-scan I have had.

Don’t worry if you cannot see pole at 5 weeks as it often takes a 3-D machine (think kk normally uses 2-D unless its for detailed scanning) and a pair of experience trained eye to see this early in pregnancy. Similarly, for low lying placenta, at 5 weeks, its almost impossible to detect with a 2D machine. During my 5th week, my 50+ old gynae could not see from this 3-D machine. Its only not long ago that he could clearly see where my placenta is. Low lying placenta can cause spotting/bleeding from 1st tri through 3rd tri but at least 90% of such cases will resolve on its own by 3rd tri as uterus expands and placenta shifts up with more space to grow. The young dr is right in the sense that low placenta will become an important concern in 3rd tri because by 3rd tri, if don't shift up, will have to do c-sect because placenta blocks the passage way of baby during natural birth. But that is a small problem given that we have come a long way.

Of course another explanation of the spotting/bleeding could be a mc of one embie. In anycase, if its due to any of these two reasons, your precious baby that you saw on the ultrasound will be safe k. If its really low lying placenta, bedrest, also don't squat or bend at the knees. I just find that when I am very gentle with myself and over the weekend, I don't spot unlike during weekdays when I go to work. Another thing is, when doing big business, try not to push to hard (my hb's frd who is a retired gynae told me when he hear I spotting…so paiseh..heheeehee). So eat lots of fibre to ease potential constipation k.

Also ask your dh to load up your fridge with fresh milk, yogurt, apples (not liang and and prevent asthma in babies), wholemeal mueli bars for your hunger pangs
Also Sunflower is right, chicken soup, especially black chicken is a natural source of progesterone.

Faith,
Don't mention it. I have single out the diet recommendations for specific yin deficiency as well as for general kidney deficiency (both yin and yang as they are interlinked, weak yin will cause weak yang) in the win document. Also, I have highlighted in bold the food good for yin deficiency and also good for hypothyroidism as well as specific diet reminders for hypothyroidism and also food to avoid. (my mother inlaw also has and we just cannot convince her to eat shellfish, she said no nice

Yes, like Gan said, green tea if unsweetened is an excellent source of antioxidant but its liang. I drink green tea sparing like 3 cups a month (before ovulation to give my cervical mucus (help sperms swim to uterus) and also for the antioxidant) when I was trying naturally. Personally, I think sparingly is fine and I want the benefits of having mucus. However, during an ivf cycle, its better to avoid given that the program is so tight in timing (a sudden "liangness" is not good) and you will not need cervical mucus to help sperm swim. So during your cycle, no need to drink green tea. You might be asking because green tea indeed helps to control hypothyroidism? But during the cycle, there are other food with better cost benefits balance.

Hope you have a rewarding cycle Faith, may you BFP

mime_msword.gif

Yin&amp;hypothyroid.doc (36.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

babygalore thanks, my mum will be preparing lunch for me while dinner i eat the tingkat. The TMC gynea just called and said i have bacteria infection down there, she did a swap test when i told her abt my spotting, will ask dh to collect med from her tomorrow. But guess will let dr loh knows before i take med. Just see some brown stains when i pee. Hmmm really hate to see that.

Btw who is ur gynea?

Gan,
Your meals are nicely arranged..
Envy

After you eat the antibiotics or before you finish it, start eating some yogurt to prevent yeast infection that often follows antibiotic k. Because drugs will also kill good flora for us. Yes, correct to let dr Loh knows as he will need to know what antibiotic has worked for you.

I know, its a very sian feeling to see the stains, but lets tell ourselves that the stains will eventually go away. Most important is sac is intact and holding on so bravely and tightly right Gan

My gynae is dr Chan kon hon at ge. Experienced and confident which are important attributes. I can sense Dr Loh is too. But all these good gynaes have an issue, too busy loh. I guess we cannot have best of both worlds.

Gan, ya, its nice of Dr Loh to come visit u despite his busy schedule.
I m sure u r in good hands...
Meanwhile, please be slow motion in wateva u do... Take care!