Childless Not By Choice Group

Tigi,
Good to take 5mg of FA everyday....

Liz,
The problem is I dun really wash v thoroughly leh...lolx...jus rinse under running water...

ros
no need to think abt what's past. just make sure u wash thoroughly from now on. read that vit C is good for the eggs. maybe try to take fruits high in vit C. guava is a good choice. think the skin of the guava has more vit C then one orange

liz thanks for the info on food to take! But i have been juicing apples with the skin...better make sure i wash them properly. Royal jelly is not in capsule form? Just like honey?
i dunno how many days past o coz last wk i never measure only this wk discover higher.

Tigi, quite frustrating when menses not regular hor. I never have this problem until last year.....but these few days lower tummy slight cramp feeling and breast getting sensitive... Af shld be coming soon

gan, i always got this prob n i gavd up on taking bbt... v disapponted each time bbt low... like u i always 35.9 36 range... not v gd it seems... then of late sometimes when mense coming, i feel crampy n more severe is headache... dunno what happening...

It has been a hectic week and quite a few changes at work.....but its TGIF ladies!!

Looking forward to the weekend! I will be having a small party with friends on Sat so have been busy planning the guest list, menu etc...

Me and HD have been trying to relax from all the TTC and we find that keeping busy with social events is a good way...it keeps us from dwelling on all the past TTC failures.

Our marriage is definitely stronger after all the 'happenings' and we have been spending alot of time together. I am sure all of you ladies feel the same way. We are blessed to find our life partner so even if we don't have kids, we have each other!

Hi Lyn,

Thanks for the invitation. Where and at what time are you ladies meeting? I will also be going to see my TCM on Sunday but if it is in town, maybe can drop by to say hello to you ladies.

gan
i tried the capsule form and the liquid form which is mixed with honey. found that the liquid one works better. just mixed with water. get the one from GNC. i also have very irregular AF. even after metformin, my cycle still very long. found that after taking royal jelly, more cycles are shorter. so give it a try. but it doesn't happen straight away. i took abt 1 bottle plus before i saw a difference. give it a try. taste just like honey. very easy to drink. oh ya. must take before food.

Dear ladies, the meeting up this sunday will be cancelled due to weak responses, hehehe. Babyg and I are planning to meet up on 2 april, good friday. Do join us if u r free...

Liz,
Will wasj my fruits more thoroughly from now on..I like guavas too!

Jude,
I agree tt its good to keep ourselves bz and keep our mind off ttc for the time being...
Keep it up!

Liz,
Its good to take royal jelly in the morning...Last time I also tok the GNC one...tok it at nite before I sleep and aft tt cannot get to sleep and according to my fren royal jelly keeps us awake!

Rostrum, no wonder i feel more lifely after taking royal jelly in the morning. I thought its the DOM i took before i slept that did the wonder. I having been taking nature's farm royal jelly tab for more then half a day liao. I found every since i started taking during fertile days has got alot more egg white mucus...

ros
haha.. royal jelly has no effect on me leh. haha.. still feel as sleepy.
oh. btw, just to clarify. fruits like apple which i listed in the above post does not use additional pesticide. it will retain more pesticide residue after washing.. erm.. so washing might not really help. maybe cut down?

meow
*waves waves* how have u been? long time no see,

Rostrum, the GNC lady told me that taking royal jelly is for vitality, so i guess shld take in morning.

Liz, when i do my juicing this morning, remember what u said, quickly peel off the apple skin, can't be lazy liao!!

Tigi i have this slight crampy feeling (just plain annoying although not painful) for a week liao. Maybe u can also try royal jelly as recommended by Liz.

Lyn, my hubby booked the universal studio tix on 2 April le. He said we go before the ET... (although still dunno when!!)

Sisters, went to watch "How to train your Dragon" yesterday. Think it is worth watching, the cartoon is drawn very nicely. It's in 3D

Liz

hi hi. Sorry ar me really bad memory. Were u the one of the ladies I met for breakfast the last time?? Cos all of us used nicknames, I can't rembr liao....

Did u go to dr zou's tdy?

Gan

I agrees how to train ur dragon movie is good. I nvr watch in 3D tho. N I was on the 3 rd row frm screen cos it was balloted tickets from company. Neck aches manz... N certain parts very touching, I cried leh!! Haha watch animation also can cry. Jialat. Haha.

Rostrum
*waves again*. Thanks thanks. Will try to relax for this cycle. actually I think I'm too relaxed, like not very in tuned w the dates to take injections, scanning. Jialat also. Haha

wow u ladies really "migrate" frm the other thread. How did u all find this? I only knew of this thread after bbgalore told me abt it. U all so Li Hai!!

Gan

I agrees how to train ur dragon movie is good. I nvr watch in 3D tho. N I was on the 3 rd row frm screen cos it was balloted tickets from company. Neck aches manz... N certain parts very touching, I cried leh!! Haha watch animation also can cry. Jialat. Haha.

Rostrum
*waves again*. Thanks thanks. Will try to relax for this cycle. actually I think I'm too relaxed, like not very in tuned w the dates to take injections, scanning. Jialat also. Haha

wow u ladies really "migrate" frm the other thread. How did u all find this? I only knew of this thread after bbgalore told me abt it. U all so Li Hai!!

lyn,
Tts v good! I tink royal jelly is good la...really ah? Can c EWCM during fertile days? I long time never c EWCM le...duno where it disappears? I ask TCM and gynae, both say normal...cld be inside which din flow out...

We actually got a lot of things to eat leh..I m currently taking :
1) FA every morning
2) Red dates drink when I m working on Mon-Fri..on leave I dun take...haha
3) chix essence 2-3 times per week
4) Dr Zou medi every day..

If I take royal jelly somemore, my stomach no space le...hahahahah....

Liz,
No choice la...tink I will still take apples every day...cos a lot of fruits we cannot take le like Del Monte bananas which I like it so much...And apple is the most convenient fruit for me to bring to office to munch as snack...

meow,
I tink I saw u at Dr Zou today...u were wearing a red T-shirt (elmo)...I tried to look at u and smile when its the appropriate time, bt u din look over...heee...

meow,
Stay relaxed is ok...perhaps u can leave all the impt dates/schedules to rmb to dh? And u jus stay relaxed for this cycle?

Meow, we all started to chat in this thread once babyg started it.. Meow, Liz has all along been using the same thread and i think she will be so heartbroken that u have forgotten her liao.. So i guess u have forgotten me too.. Me,babyg and Liz have met up again few times but didnt ask u along coz u didnt response to our email so we thought u r busy so dun dare to disturb u.. anyway goodluck for ur upcoming cycle..

Gan, ur hubby booked online? I thought of gtg 2 april too but i think not all rides are avaliable yet so i m still considering plus PH sure very crowded and got to wait hours for each rides is super sian and the downside is they close at 6pm. I wonder why so early coz osaka one closes at 8 or 9 pm.

lyn hubby booked from rws website, i think now soft launch that's why close early. I am trying not to take so much leave now so can only go during ph or wkend.

When we meet we address one another by our nicknames??

meow i super sua ku, didn't know tix for 3 movie more ex...yesterday when dh buy tix i asked the girl 2 times total $28....she must think i sua ku coz she tell me firmly yes 3d more ex. =p

So fed up...when the charity show is up showing the infertility portion, frens cal me up..haiz...We sure noe abt these famous TCM wat..I din go to her cos her medi needs brewing ma...And I understand the waiting time is long too! And I dun tink she noes abt IVF too...A bit pissed when they sound insistent...
I need to vent it out...

lyn

i nvr forget u all leh.
eh.. so Liz was the other lady i met? i cant rembr the nickname leh. it's Liz right. the gal wearing specs der leh..

i think i saw Liz tdy at Dr Zou's tdy leh..

i'm kinda busy lah.. frustrations at work.. pple at work.. haiyoh.. all getting to me.. i was also kinda 'escaping' from the realities of having to go thru another round of ivf lah.. so that is why i didnt reply.. sorry.. sorry.. but i nvr forgotten the 3 of u..
i would like to meet up again.. but probably after the whole 'ordeal' is over..

Rostrum, juz treat them as igorant ppl. I understand u being fed up coz thr focus is on us for being difficult to conceive but if u look at another view some r being concern la.. Many ppl also ask me to go see this dr tan siew buoy. I did went to thong chai but saw another dr loh.. her attitude is bad and dnt answer ur questions most of the time,the feeling she gave me is we dnt pay she please dnt ask so much and also med needs to brew.. the long waiting quene turn me off coz we r working group. Those around me who BFP under dr tan siew buoy are full time house wife therefore they can afford to wait and goes every week so for us is sort of not possible... so sigh... When i sam this dr loh(another fertility sinseh in thong chai) she is quite strongly against ivf.

Meow, understand u la.. sometimes work stress is so killing... so sian. I also kind of escaping from reality.. thats y wait and wait lor..

Lyn,
Yes, I tink the long waiting time and brewing of medi puts me off from seeing them also..And I tink they duno abt IVF also..so go for wat?

Lyn,
Tts y I noe where I m heading too, so I din go to her ma...I where got chance to go natural...Haiz...bt those "concerned" frens simply dun understand my woes....And I dun wan to tel them much also..tts y I get so fed up...fed up till wanna cry out...haiz...

Rostrum, guess it's difficult for our frens to understand if they never been through the process we had.
Like some of my colleagues/friends, they also like to ask when i have bb? why i don't want to have? want to enjoy life etc.
Recently during a lunch, 1 colleague in front me told another colleague we have a rich woman among us..and the other immediately said "yes, double income no kids". aiya, i hear abit not happy it's not i don't want kids but tried hard these couple years but no news. but when they say that i just ignore lo and tell them " ya u all very good, next time old already got kids to take care, now is like saving in piggy banks. u have 2 piggy banks right??" because they have 2 kids. after i said that they start complaining abt their own kids...kekeke...attention not on me.

rostrum

no need to cry la.. we understand u here.

lynn
u stressful at work recently too?
yah.. escaping from reality, especially from last failed cycle to mar.. like nothing i can do also mah.. so made matters worse.. i was having sleepless nights in jan .. cos i so stressed abt the upcoming cycle.. and i really tot we dun have to go thru another cycle loh.. too bad.. still back to doing it again..
haiz.

Gan, ya tats the best thing we can say in such situation lor... But ur kilo is too insensitive liao, talk w/o using brain..

Gan,
Ya...my colleagues also always say I m rich cos I m a DINK (Double income no kids)...Bt they duno the money I dumped in ttc....kinda sad when they said tt bt I always retort back tt no kids does not mean I got no commitments and v rich..I also got other commitments...
They will never noe the "xin suan" we went thru la...bt we also cannot tel them right? So jus keep quiet lo...
I m v sure tml more concerned ppl will walk to me and ask me whether I watch the charity show or not? A bit sian!

meow,
Sometimes I duno hw to tel them to make them understand...I feel they shd be more sensitive lo....I noe they are concerned, bt too over concerned will make us stressed lo!

Meow. my work is ok la not stress most of the time i feel like going thru the motion, very routine... I also feel very stress when thinking of starting a new cycle.. every stage seems unpredictable to me... ! I guess take everything with an open mind/heart. Wat will happen will happen, how much u think also doesnt help lor

lyn

yah.. agree.. so now i also like more relaxed.. nvr think so much . i will just do what i can do.. then the result no one can guarantee. so dun be stressed abt it loh

rostrum
hengz my colls nvr ask me abt ttc again.. cos maybe their focus is on someone else again.. hmm.. recently 2 of my colls got preg. wah biang.. super depressing.. i took mc manz. haha

Rostrum, if ppl gtg to ask u 2molo juz change topic... tell abt the weather, jack neo extra martial affair etc and hope they get the hints... dun be affected by them and spoilt ur mood.

As for ppl say we r rich coz we DINK then juz agree with them.. I also always gana. Everytime when my kilo spotted me with a new designer bag, one of my kilo will say now u no kids u can buy watever u like next time when u got kids dun think u can do so.. I juz say ya lor thats the advantage of being childless so maybe i can consider not to have kids. As for those $ that we have spent on ttcing no need to tell them coz thru my experience ppl wont pity u but they will find u very weird to spend $ juz to be pregnant...

Lyn and Meow, maybe i looked very stressed bah, these few months, colleagues who knows i am ttcing have suggested that i take no pay leave to relax at home.
But honestly for me, if i don't work i think i may be more stressed because the whole mind will think abt ttc
Meow when r u starting ur cycle? I cld missed ur post which u mention.

Rostrum when pple tomolo talks to u abt the charity show tomorrow, u just tell them "yes watched liao and donated. so must work now to earn back the donation." and pretent u are busy typing on ur keyboard, hopefully they will go away.

Lyn, I will tel them I din watch and end the conversation...hahahahaha....I really hope they dun bring up the subject tml...pray!

No, I din tel them abt my money spent on ttc cos they will never understand except for a handful of them...

Perhaps now I shd also start telling ppl, I not interested to hv kids anymore to shut their mouths up...

Gan,
If I tel them I watch, they will keep asking, then did u c the infertility section, Mark Lee couple also strike under them leh. perhaps u can give a try...blah blah blah..I hope to keep it short and sweet...

rostrum

i was depressed when i knew they r preg.. took mc 1 day lah. hahaha. to go update CV.. cos if no kids. i can jump ship liao!! yeah! hate the pple here.. hahaha

lyn
i agree.. life not all abt ttc la. no kids means more designer bags.. diamonds.. travels.. pple w kids got to worry abt kids' education... food... etc.. hehee..

Gan
i agree if no work.. at home the whole time thinking of ttc.. worst.. at least now work and getting paid.
i'm starting lucrin end of mar. now taking contraceptives (to regulate my cycle wor).. then nurse said abstain or safe sex.. wat an irony. .. like now double protection agst pregnancy.. as if i so fertile to start w loh.. lolz

meow,
Ya, u remind me, I tink its time for me to update my CV too...time to look for a new ship...Too many gossips here...hope to start afresh somewhere else and start telling ppl I not interested to hv kids to avoid too much concerns.,..

Meow, ha ha ha i also go and update my cv after i am back at work after my failed cycle..makes me feel good. submitted my report to take my professional engineer.
i also took the contraceptives during my fresh cycle, but listen to the nurse abt the safe sex coz i heard some couple never abstain and really strike without knowing and still go inject lucrin.

rostrum

then u tell them u nvr watch.. was watchin another more interesting movie / drama series..
then can switch topic to wat u have been watching liao loh

if not.. say nvr watch and give straight face. haha