Childless Not By Choice Group

Gan, i usually stayed at aroma its directly opp centralworld and extremely convenient. At night on fri and sat u have ppl selling on the roads.. the negative point is abit ex la. Its ok if they got promotion. Last dec i stayed at citin pratumun, slightly outskirt but cheap. Room is clean and nice. I have only been to paragon once coz selling high end products and the price is very similiar ro singapore.

Highly reccomended is centralworld. Alot of jap restaurant, cheaper then singapore. There is 1 shopping centre called seacon square which i must go everytime i go bkk. Its very outskirt, 30mins BTS to reach from central area.. Things there r abit cheaper then other areas.

Bkk is a very special country to me and DH coz that was the first country we visited 2gther when we were dating and it bought back alot of good memories whenever we r there...

Hi gals!! i enjoyed korea trip v much... it was very cold ..n goodness i hav enough thick clothing n heat pad! very useful to me which i stick in my shoes so that the feet can be kept warm.. . bought those from Daiso $2 only and good enough and they can last up to 12 hrs! i went to seoul n the northern part where i stayed in a ski resort n learnt skiing... it was snowing there! the scenery sooo beautiful.... the unexpected thing that happened there was my menses reported on day 21.... but i am not going to use the cycle to do ivf becos prof wong will be on leave during my ER n ET period calculated by the nurse as informed when i called after my return.... so i guess i have to wait /induce mense next cycle... my mense really siao siao ... i m those whose mense can dun come for more than half a yr ...yet come during my hols... almost spoil my hols but my mood improved later and still enjoyed myself....

Bought cosmetic/facial products from Faceshop... really cheaper over there... generally about some 30% less....

Gan,
Yes, I going for Wed departure...bt nt cfm yet leh...Frens hv not get back to us...
D28 yesterday is not late ma...U mean yr AF will always report on D28? To me, 28-31 days is a good cycle...
Hv u booked yr Penang trip?

Gan, for Bkk, u can try Grand Diamond...nice! Jus next to Platinuim shopping mall...I dun like Baiyoke sky...

Tigi,
Wah....from yr post, u must hv enjoyed yrself v much...
Ya, Faceshop pdts there are a lot cheaper...tt time my fren went there ans lug back a luggage of Faceshop pdts...Skinfood there is cheap too...

Rostrum, i was hoping that the af will come D28. have not booked the trip..coz i want to time the trip, such that it won't interfer with the fet scans which starts from D14. If AF still dun appear by this sun, will book for the hols during 11 march that few days. I stayed in Baiyoke SKy before, not convinent.

Lyn, Bangkok was where my in laws went to "ti qing". kekeke my dad was working in thailand then, at bangkok outskirts, so me and hubby went bangkok with my ILs to bring them meet my parents lor. It was our first trip together but with parents. kekeke

Gan,
Icic...ya, yr trip schedule is dependent of yr AF hor..I almost forgot...
Are u going to Natas fair this weekend? Mabbe got other better packages?
Time flies hor...so soon u r going for yr FET le...
Can I ask u, for FET, when do u all start thawing the embbies?

Rostrum, not going natas coz at expo, too far for me to travel. =P will book through internet, i.e. get the flights thru jetstar and the rooms from asiatravel.com
How abt u? are u going to NATAS?

I think they will thaw the embbies nearer to my ET bah. Wonder how they thaw them though.

Gan, then Bkk is also a special country for u... good memories. Remember to tell ur kids next time ok..

So predicted when will be ur ET?

Gan,
Natas is at expo ah? Gosh, I tort is at Suntec....OMG! Tort of going...then I tink I m giving it up...cos its v v far for me...

Icic...Ya, I also wonders hw they thaw the embbies...v amazing! Technology is really v advanced nowadays...

Lyn dunno ....still waiting for af, will inform kkivf then
must scan till lining reach min 8mm then can do ET

Lyn,
Are u going to embark on yr IVF journey soon? Dh has been asking me when are we giving a shot again? Till now I still dun wan to give him an ans....I tink I m not ready yet...

Yup, Lyn and Rostrum, we Jia You together!
Rostrum, give yourself some time to be ready but in the meantime, just continue with the tcm to tiao ur body.

Gan,
I will...
I hope to hear good news from u soon to boost my morale and confidence...
Sincerely wish u good luck and jia you!

Ya gan pls gv us postive result to give us encouragement..

Rostrum, i understand u coz i also wasted alot of time..

Hi ladies, hope everyone has been fine!

Gals, i am back to trying again. Tragically, i lost my bb last sat. The pain is still raw, cant really talk about it, if you would like to know what happened, can read my story here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/1244527.html?1265254514

I know its such a laughing stock for me now, keeping telling people how God will honour our hearts desires but now my own hearts desires has been cruelly robbed instead. I dont understand why God gives and takes and did not protect me but allow me to be trampled on again and again. Guess i will only know when i reach heaven one day. And guess i cannot give up yet. Will keep trying. Lets jia you together ok?!

Sunflower seed, i am really sorry to hear the loss....i felt very terrible and started crying as i read abt it in the other thread as i can still remember vividly the joy u had when u share with us your BFP and encouragement to the rest of us who are still trying.
Do take good care of yourself ok. do a mini confinement to recuperate.
I am sure you will succeed and have your own baby. Though i am not a christain now i am sure God has not forsaken you.
Yes, don't give up. You will definitely be blessed.

Gan,
U r tempting me to go Phuket....hmmm....let me go physcho dh...resort area is good...can relax...

sunflower seed,
I m v v sorri to hear abt yr loss...my heart sank when I read yr post...
I understand hw u feel....
The next time u r trying for yr FET, keep to yrself...I noe u r a christian, bt sometimes its good to believe...old ppl always say oni share the good news when the bb is stable...the next time, please oni share when yr bb is out ok?
Meanwhile, please take good care of yrself....

Sunflower seed, my heart skipped a beat after seeing ur posting... Really very sad to know abt wat u gtg thru...

Dun say urself being a laughing stock... continue to believe in GOD.. Pls be strong

Hallow sisters,

Long time no talk. Sorry for MIA for so long. Since the start of this year, one male col who is so many years my senior has kind of earmarked me as his competitor, everytime he walk passes my workstation, he will be sure to investigate what I am doing, even has the check to read from my screen, ta bo leh tahan!! Like Liz suggested, I must go and fine the filter screen to safeguard my privacy..

Rostrum
That is the right mentality for BD, don’t expect any returns, me too, me too
I planning to go somewhere in May when I can take a full stretch of holiday for about 7 days. Still thinking. I want to go to a relaxing place like Phuket or even consider Maldives because read that with the current rate of global warming, in 50 years time, places like Maldives might go under the sea and be history. So asking hubby to do some research on where to go now..

Rostrum, you are right, NUH will not come open on Sunday for any procedure if it the egg growth requires. It is either down earlier on Sat or on Mon. I agree that this is a shortcoming because it sort of compromises on the optimization of the egg growth. However, if you still want to with NUH, maybe take the mentality that the “the egg will cross the bridge when it reaches it”.

Elle,
Heeehehee..I don’t know if I look young but yes, yes, I try to have keep have dreams to keep the soul young and always thriving. Once your baby arrives, I am sure you will rekindle those childhood moments all over again. My friend who has a very cheeky daughter always tell me that her daughter keeps her very young and now she is really the expert of the latest cartoon character in town!..when your baby arrives, trust me, you will be the most determined and loving and cute mum

For part-time maid, you want to consider Gan’s. Hers sound very reasonably priced and also hardworking.

You are still working normal hours right? If you are, try to take little breaks by resting at your table. If very difficult to lie down, just closing eyes for 10 minutes could help a lot. And try to go to bed 1 hour earlier and sleep more on weekends. Yeah, you are right, duphaston can give side effects like fatigue and nauseous ness but the benefit is that it helps to relaxes the womb.

Thrilled to hear that you can see baby…how many weeks are you right now? I know some people actually use their handphone to take video of the baby scan and heartbeat..very nice to do that
Yes, I heard a lot of good feedback about Adrian Woodworth and also of course the fact that he is super busy. One grapevine gossip about him is that his wife had a few mcs before and so he is very compassionate and caring compared to a lot of doctors. Think you made the right choice.

When you are more settled down after your first trimester, when we arrange any meeting, we let you know?

Lyn,
When you reach 33 (nice number), you can also buy something nice for yourself, still thinking now and then got something nice to look forward to..heheee..now hor, I thinking of what I will buy myself when I reach 35 liao..heheee…maybe I very childish but I always try to think of excuses to buy this buy that…

Wow, you really know Bangkok very well, the last time I was there, was at least five years ago. That was the first city hubby and myself first traveled to when we were dating, so well tell ourselves that one day, we will go there and relive those days of dating time.

Gan,
Wah, you “ti qing” history is so happening one. Looks like Bangkok is really the paris of the east, full of romantic memories for many..Pls enjoy your trip to Phuket, I enjoy you, think I am long overdue for a holiday..

Wei, you really have great advice for how to handle probing colleagues, I will also ask for your advice whenever I face these colleagues…heeeee..

When you start your cycle, provided you want to share with us, we will be rooting for you.

Noi,
Hey Noi, are have you been
? When we arrange to meet up next, we let you know so if you free, you come?

Actually after all these trials of up and downs like you have described, I have decided to take it easy for a while and maybe try natural see how see. Meanwhile, seeing the determination you have shown, I feel braver and encouraged by your spirit.

Tigi,
Welcome back from Korea
How was skiing? I never tried skiing as always here that it is easy to fall down and sprain here and there. How was it for you? If you tell me its ok, maybe it can boost my confidence such that I will also go and learn when I go to Japan end of the year.

Like what the sisters said, when you colleagues ask you, or your boss, tell them you going for surgery to correct some cysts ...and next, quickly say something like “thanks very much, I will take care” in a sure and firm tone. After that, change subject or walk away. Don’t give them a chance to ask further.

If you have not been taking too many HL or sick leave all these while, I suggest that you go ahead and take your HL for these 2WW. Otherwise, you will feel very shortchanged. Also, Gan is right, lets suppose that you really BFP after the 2WW, during pregnancy, its very common that you might even have to take some leave when you feel too tired to go to work, so its better to conserve your annual leave for such future needs. Don’t have to feel bad k, HL is our entitlement and deep down, you know that its taken for a very valid reason. Go ahead and take it and not feel bad at all.

Same as Gan, we will be rooting for you

Sunflower Seed,
Huggzzzz and huggzzzz….Sunflower, I am very proud of you really, from the bottom of my heart and such strong spirit, will and unbeatable courage, I am sure you will have the last laugh eventually. And as your name says, you will always be our Sunflower.

Although I don’t know you in person, I can sense you have a great personality and most importantly, have a very kind heart. Our belief in you is a living proof. And right now, please give yourself the full license to be angry at everything, the society, the hospital, the religion, the people who look down on the people who don’t have smooth conception or pregnancy, on everyone. Be very angry and indulge in been good just to yourself. But overtime, as the wound heals, I am sure you will find the balance again, and the ability to embrace the things you want to embrace.

Remember k Sunflower, you did what you could, what is humanly ever possible. Tell yourself this, even if you would to check early in the hospital, the progesterone might have already fallen. The last thing you should do now is to blame yourself. You really did what you could and we are all very very proud of you, your will, your caringness about those around you. All these sufferings are totally unjustified but I am sure your caringness and that good heart will not go unnoticed in due time.

Hi babygalore, finally see u around...Maldives is good for relaxing.. wow u planning jap trip end of the end? Wow very cold u know but shld be funny..

Sunflower, why did u suspect is the progestrone level that causes MC? Were u given as support after HCG were positive? Pls take care of urself, we r all here for u ...

Sunflower,

I wish I can give you a BIGGG HUGGZZZ right now. My heart really felt pained for you when I read your story in the other thread. I dunno what to say because I know that no amount of consolation can soothe the intensity of the pain you endured. I'm a Christian too and I felt every bit of the "negative thoughts" that you mentioned. In my opinion you are like the "bu dao weng" who never stay defeated but will be up on your feet for the next battle again. I pray that God will keep you in the shelter of his wings till the storm passes over.

Thanks gals for your encouragements. Sorry if i made you sad.

Rostrum, indeed if i am fortunate to have another BFP, i wont share too early, i think i should save friends & family who cared for me the roller coaster rides and heartaches in case i were to MC again. In fact, even to my ILs, we probably wont say till later stage also. Maybe like you said, give birth already then tell relatives also. Twice i MC, my aunt came to visit and she cried. I feel so sad to be bringing my sadness upon her.

Thanks Babygalore. I am also hoping after this 'storm', i can see a rainbow. Right now is still the grieving stage, slowly getting myself out of the rut and telling myself 'when i am at life's bottomest pits, take heart that there is no other way than UP'. I will try my best to recover and be strong.

Lyn, commonly MC is caused by either the embryo not developing well/abnormal or the pregnancy lacked hormonal supports such as progesterone. In the bad embryo scenario, the tell tale signs would have been low and slow rising HCG or empty sac or no heartbeat at scanning. In the low progesterone scenario, blood test will show whether its within the required range for 1st trimester.

For my case, HCG was not low when first tested positive, HCG also remained high even till the day before i MC, it showed more than double every 2 days since first BT so its not slow rising either. And even when i started bleeding profusely last week, scan managed to see a sac with a 2mm fetal inside and i was only in week 5, already can see something shows embryo developing on right track (my last MC, when bleeding started, sac was already not seen and was already collapsed before the bleed). So base on above, i am convinced that its not embryo issue leading to the MC. Instead, its as proven by blood test, my progesterone level was too low. I took the blood test at a private lab just the day before i MC and the 1st trimester required range for progesterone was 22.9 to 136.7 nmol/L and mine ... was only 2.59 nmol/L. It was way too low to prevent AF so it triggered bleeding leading to MC of the apparently doing well embryo.

KKH did not give me progesterone support after tested positive. Only gave duphaston twice a day. I keep asking to be given progesterone inserts, they insist no need. And they also didnt ask me to go back check progesterone, i called to ask for blood test, they also say no need. Thats why i resorted to go to the private lab. My mistake was going there too late, had i tested my progesterone at the private lab earlier, i would have received supports earlier and MC could have been prevented. At private clinics, especially for ivf patients, they get daily inserts and weekly jabs. I got nothing.

Thanks Hopewaves. I can feel your hugss. We just have to press on. Life still goes on anyway.

Sunflower, so in future once tested positive then u have to be follow uo by a private ivf dr they will know how to gv u med to support the pregnancy. KK system is juz too lousy.... they dun understand patients' anxiety... Its juz so frustrating. I got a frd who did ivf under dr cheng, she was given progsterone jab weekly or twice weekly and inserts till 3mths of pregnancy...

sunflower seed, i agree with lyn that oncr bfp, go to a private gynae immediately.
My personal view of kkivf is that the whole ivf process is clockwork, regardless of individual circumstances, they seem to apply same protocol, abit like production in factory lor. I remembered when i was spotting during my ivf cycle, freaking out, not sure what to do, call kkivf the only thing nurse said was continue with inserts, go down only when see blood, i guess the only postive with kkivf is that it is cheaper compared to the rest,

Babyglore u r finally back to the forum! Why ur colleague so insecure? next time he walk pass off ur monitor. He will be pissed but after sometime he will get the hint hopefully. My honeymoon was at maldives. Stayed at angsana, nice and relaxing hoks. If u like snorkling, maldives have good marine life. Really out of the world when there

Lyn,
Actually it will be a work trip, that is why plan so early. Work trip quite depressing, so maybe can extend it since I never ski before…want to try but also scare scare will injure loh…;p Yes loh, I am considering Maldives because need to destress..

Sunflower,
You are absolutely absolutely right, right now, the only only scenario is up up up eventually…in this meantime of recuperation, be gentle, be kind to yourself and we are here for you whenever you feel like it k..

Gan,
I had a big fight with that insecured unbalanced man today finally after so many years. He wanted to bully me into something and I fought back really hard and screamed at him in front of all my colleagues who has also suffered so much under him but dare not voice out as he is kind of their boss but not mine.heeeeheee…and from now, when he stares at my scream, I will take ur suggestion. He think I small size girl can bully.

Wah, you ting qing place and honeymoon places all I like
My hubby is quite keen on Maldives as his best friend also went there with family lately…Angsana is it..k, I will take note..thanks..yes, I like marine life but very scared of getting dark, so will probably use a lot of sunblock if I go there..heeeee..

babygalore,
Good to c u back! Yr kolig is really v irritating!!!
Fyi, I wun be going back to NUH and will be considering pte...bt cos of Giro deduction for 3 times oni....tts y we had to consider properly once I m ready..meanwhile, I will just "enjoy" life first...

Gan,
I decided to go cruise la...go there nua for 3 days and come back..hehehehehe...u enjoy yr trip ya...
Were u the one whom was at Dr Zou yesterday saying u oni take her medi for once a day oni?
I was there ard 10+ yesterday for my acu...

sunflower,
Good to c u post again! Hope u will be at yr feet again and rmb....share oni when there is confirmed good news...I m quite particular abt tis...u might say I m pantang...bt better play safe! Sincerely hope u BFP soon either naturally or via IVF! Hv faith, yr efforts will pay off...meanwhile, try to relax and stay happy ok?

Fyi....tt time when I was bleeding on a Sat nite...the NUH nurse also told me to cont wif the inserts and go for BT oni on Mon...I guess all govt hospitals are lidat...not as dedicated as Ptes...bt of cos Ptes are more costly w/o govt subsidy...
Not sure abt SGH though...

Rostrum, cruise good, coz can have many meals a day! kekeke
hey maybe we were being poke near each other. i was there at 10am yesterday but didn't mention to Dr Zou abt me taking medicine once a day. asked her how many times do i need to go before ET.

Babygalore, i guess ur insecure colleague is threatened by u, that's why want to kaypoh what u r doing, in case he lose out. but really such behaviour is already a loser lor.
I like snorkling, although i can't swim well! will be going to phuket to snorkle too. there are many resorts on maldives. usually each resort is on their own island. like the one we stayed, 15 mins walk is all it takes to walk around the island and u stay in individual "villa". no tv in the room, so most of the time bumming on the beach, jump to the sea to snorkle or go massage.
wow ur work trip already planned to end of the year!! Amazing

sunflower, from your earlier posting, i feel you have a kind and gracious heart.... hope you recover soon!
it is true the pain u go thru i dun truly 100% understand because i never experience a fertilized egg in me, but i hope u dun lose hope for it is what shall shine thru to help us cross over in the darkness

Babygalore, after fighting with the idoit u feel shiok right? Since he is not a superior dun have to fear him juz give it back to him and show him u cant be bullied at all....! So ur business trip is postponed to year end?

Gan, i feel the system at kk sucks...

Rostrum, any reason why u dun want to go back NUH?

Lyn,
There is no particular reason..mabbe I m not "heng" wif NUH, so perhaps chg hospital can chg the luck? Haha....

Gan,
Icic...I tort it was u...cos the lady told Dr Zou she oni take 1 time per day...
I finally O base on bbt...so happy tt my cycle went back to normal

rostrum good to hear that ur cycle back to nornal! =) mine still haywire, today D35 still no menses.... Maybe sign of old age. Kekekeke but dun care, when menses come, will go for fet!

Gan,
Did u test HPT? wat if???? Did Dr Zou ask u to take bbt?
My bbt finally rise quite a lot...as compared to last cycle...I was still quite worried last mth...
I also went for a scan at D17....tts y I come to noe tt I m O-ing soon...

I m going end of the mth...

rostrum, yes dr zou asked me take bbt, i take as and when i remembered, been low between 35.9 to 36.2
Dun think need to test hpt becoz me and hubby too tired these few weeks to do anything.
Where did u go scan?
I am counting down to the short break at phuket!

Gan, check with u u be gtg med FET right? If i m not wrong u r gtg to be on progynova and aspirin and no lucrin right? I m actually checking for a frd who is gtg med fet soon under glen e. Heard another lady under TFC that she was on bcp then lucrin and progynova for her med fet.. pls share, thks

lyn at this moment dr loh prescribed me aspirin and progynova, didn't ask me buy lucrin.
But i still blur abt what to do. Thinking of going to kkivf on fri afternoon to ask the nurse the procedure
Will let u know when i get the info

Gan,
Just play safe...anyway low bbt does not mean u wun strike...
I go to nearby gynae for scanning....the one which I usually goes for pap smear...cos I really dread the waiting hrs at hospitals...and tis clinic is a TMC...so I tort it wld be more convenient to go there...

Ya...I also looking forward to my short trip...CAN'T WAIT!

Rostrum i am staying at Banthai, suppose to be near the beach. planning to go raya island for snorkling.

Good morning sisters

Rostrum,
Yeah, lets enjoy life first
For me, I trying natural whenever I feel like it now and not immediately consider doing a cycle yet. Which cruise are you going as in to where or it is nonewhere, just relax in the middle of international waters..you might have mentioned but I did not catch. I very sua ku leh, never being to a cruise before. They said got a lot of things to eat right, can sing karaoke none stop also right? Heheeee…like that no need to fight for the microphone unlike when going with friends.

Congrats on your "O"ing signs..its a good news. Your body is trying to heal itself.

Gan,
You are right, I think that crazy man is very petty and because recently his performance is not so good at work, so he feels threateaned and kapoh with all his other cols and angry with himself. Thanks for your advice, I will continue to be assertive to him.

Your experience of Maldives is exactly the same as my hubby's friend. Yes, each resort is on its own and each villa is individual, and can commute via speedboat from resort to resort right? K, I will remember you stay at Angsana and will ask my hubby's friend where he stayed. No TV in the room is a bit of a culture shock but as long as got 3G phone nowadays, I suppose won't be cut off from the world ;p. Maybe the essence of Maldives is for us to be cut off from this crazy world for a short while right ;p

Enjoy Phuket and your smprl;omg k..yes, for me my boss want me to plan biz trip for the whole year in advance..very sianz loh..

Where are you doing your frozen cycle? Sorry if I missed out.

Lyn
I know that if I don't stand up for myself, I will look down on myself and that is very bad for self esteem which is too important to lose
Yes, my biz trip postponed which I am kind of happy because I am thinking of my own holiday rather than biz trip now..heheeee..

Sisters,
For those who are going to do at NUH, I also personally find that the progesterone support is far from ideal during the 2WW. What you can do is to ask for two inserts (usually they give only one), one to be used in the morning and one in the evening. They will agree to the extra as we pay for it ourselves. Just for your info. For pte, not a problem all kinds of support are so plentiful..