Childless Not By Choice Group

hihi Lyn, babygalore...
was just messaging babygalore abt us meeting up again... will send out email soon..

ya.. agree with the ladies here.. emotions really worst than roller coaster.. sometimes seeing kids irritate me but sometimes still can't help feeling sad that i am still childless. frankly, still searching for a way to think positively. sigh...

This is my first post after my third failed IVF attempt...the last one was converted to an IUI as I had started to ovulate. This time round the response was worse with only 3 eggs eventhough my Gonal-F dosage is very high.

Lyn, the DHEA did not help me but I believe it helped another sister who had better quality eggs after taking it. Apologise for not posting earlier as was trying to heal my wounded body, heart, mind and wallet!

Dr Loh don't recommend any more stimulation for me so it will be natural cycle for me the next time. Just clomid and ER then ET. We were quite disappointed that he did not let us do another try.

We are seeing another TCM and will be trying naturally.....We are still keeping our hopes up!!

Babygalore,

Thanks for setting up this forum for us to share....

Just to share how we coped with the disappointment...Both hubby and myself have been keeping ourselves busy, planning for Christmas and New Year Celebration with friends and family, going shopping and good food and also getting a new car. I finally decided to let him get his dream car... he needs some encouragement after all the failure...although this will burn a big hole in our saving...but what the heck...we need to pamper ourselves once in a while.

Happy New Year and May all good things come to all the sisters here!!! Stay Happy and Healthy

Hi Liz, happy to see you here... I was thinking to sms u to come chat here but decided to leave it to u.. I be away from 2molo till next mon. We decide to the date to meet up after i back.
Liz, i understand ur feelings, these few days i also damn very sian esp u know wat kind of enviromnent i work in. Starting to indulge in self pity stage again. Super sian...

Gan, i m gtg taiwan with DH and family. This is my third time there, hope it will be enjoyable. The weather there is now very cold.

Judge, nice to hear from u. Sad to hear wat happened to u during this recently try. Ya DHEA will not help everyone. Hey there is still hope. Read from strait times that dr loh did mention one lady same as u, high dose and failed three ivf cycles but now mother of 1 from natural cycle. Read up more abt natural cycle since u r resting now...

Lyn, enjoy yourself in Taiwan...love the food and night market there.

Lyn,

Hallow!! if its too cold, go to convenience stores to buy those "heat packs"...those that we use during the 2WW! Think there have..take care, cover your neck well. Its easy to catch a cold if you let cold air get in.

Sisters,
I will write a proper reply soon...

Lyn,
You are absolutely right, about the staying positive and also allowing ourselves to cry view, I am a firm supporter of that
Lyn, how about you go back to Dr Zou with the view that its not purely for ttc but also for your personal well-being. I know its hard to do that when we have to track the bbt chart once we go back to Dr Zou but that is the mentality I will probably take if I go back to her later. I will just think that tcm will give me better nails, nicer hair, skin and younger
. When Dr Zou ask for my plan, I will probably tell her that I just want to take care of myself by taking tcm and leave the rest to fate which is also my mentality right now. Like that think will be less stressful rather then keep thinking that I want to strike. That is how I will cope. I am sure once you decide on whether to go back to Dr Zou, you will think of something to manage the stress.

Tigi,
Don’t mention at all
Get a list of questions but don’t show him the list, just ask like you know exactly what you are saying. He likes confident yet polite and not imposing patients I feel.

I am very sorry that your fil is so not nice at all about this issue. He is quite mean in fact. For my side, my PILs have been understanding so far. But hor, during my last visit, I sensed that my MIL could be growing a little impatient as I heard her kept saying “time flies time flies”. Whenever its nearer to new year, she gets a bit more sensitive. So far, I did not tell her about my ivf trial and if need and if I feel she thinks we have not tried our best, I might consider telling her that we even went to do ivf. She is quite an empathetic lady, if we tell her, she will understand and keep quite I supposed. That is my case. Don’t be sad, I am sure there are many cases of more nasty inlaws. As long as your conscience is clear, you really can hold your head high.

Dr Zou is kind hearted and her charges are reasonable. Good choice to change. And fully agree with you that the bitter medicine is nothing compared to ivf…heheeee…

Yes, sometimes I find the current on the legs so strong that my feet will move in spasm and becomes painful. When that happens, I will tell her to lower the current and she will glad to it. Just say “a little painful”. No good to feel painful and uptight during the acu session becoz we are suppose to relax and with relaxation, the effect is better. Best is to go to sleep. So no problem, can tell her each needle is too strong and ask her to lower current for that particular needle.

Hopeful,
Welcome, although one day I sincerely hope you and other sisters can go join the MTB thread…life is very unpredictable sometimes.

I fully understand the getting numb part, I am there now too..its also probably our body’s self protection mechanism. Wei, during cny, how about we faster go and faster leave, before anyone pops that question in front of everyone again..last year I kena asked a few times and I just smile. Luckily got one auntie came to our rescue and said “don’t stress them”. This year, I cannot bet on that auntie’s rescue again. Heeheee..so I went to research on how to respond in the most assertive manner. See below.

Gan2973
Same same, my ex-classmates also like to ask. So far, I am the only one among them who is married and childless. To prevent them from kept asking, I told them about my mcs, hoping they will get the hint and don’t ask anymore. But it actually made matters worst. A few then told me after mcs, must try even harder as we not getting younger. A few also broadcasted the mcs to everyone. So every time during gatherings, some will make me feel like a criminal for being a parent yet. I decided against telling them about my ivf because I don’t want them to broadcast it. We still meet up quite often as I told myself not to blame them since being challenged in fertility is alien to them as many of them conceived accidentally even when they use contraceptives actively. So to them, I am a “weirdo”.

Hey, acu definitely can help in the lining, go for it Gan

Old dogs is good? K, I go google it..I need some laughs with work stress..thanks for the recommendation.

I was in KL last month too
Very cheap and nice food. Enjoy yourself there k..

Elle,
Hugggs about the abnormal menses after ivf . I have it too and having hormones all over the place gave me oily hair, water retention and eye bags and a very unhealthy feeling. Immediately after the abandoned cycle, my AF came, very heavy due to gonalF and acu. Then I tracked bbt and I did not ovulate the following month, so no AF. This month, I ovulated and today is first day of AF very light though. What I did in between was I psycho myself to relax and tell myself that it will be abnormal for a while after ivf. The more stressed I am, the worst it will be. I ate healthy, (lots of wholegrain, fruits and vegetables), I started on a multivit, I started to eat royal jelly (via encourage from Lyn and Liz..thanks girls
) and also started to eat bee pollen. I also wanted to tell Lyn that after reading up, eating royal jelly together with bee pollen can help to regulate menses. I swim, slow jog and do yoga also. I sleep regular hours and spend time on recreation I enjoy. Think all these combined helped me to some extend. I have not started on DOM as I find myself a little heaty but once it subsides, might start too as Lyn said will help to sleep well.

I don’t know if all these will also help you Elle but I hope they will. Do what you think can bring you back in balance (yin and yang) and also give your body time to recover. All that you do might take some time to show effect but they will eventually I am sure of that.

Glad that your MIL gave up on you and has stopped her nonsense. Really nonsense. She can easily tell her friends that you two want to a enjoy DINK (double income with no kids) high quality life and don’t want kids. Blame herself for being so dense, cannot think of excuses..

Gan and Lyn
For my side, I will meet up with friends with kids and yet sensible not to keep poking and don’t assume things. For those who like to poke nonstop and build their up their self worth using my childless status, I won’t waste any precious time on them.

Liz
*wave wave” Liz

Yes, looking forward to our next gathering, we can probably invite sisters who are happy to meet us too. Lets see later.

Jude,
*wave* too
Hey, you are still the confident and strong Jude I know since joining this forum.

About ttcing, do what you and your hubby deems as the best for you and you have my full support.

Hey, we have the same ways of pampering ourselves leh
Very amazing. After the failed cycle, I want to let my hubby buy his dream car because we need to reward ourselves for the hardwork too but in the end, he was the one who did not actively pursue it and dived into work again.…heeeheee..so just tell him, want to let you buy one huh, its you who gave up.

I have been getting a lot of unsolicited advice from almost everyone. Everyone is so puzzled why I am still childless. So I found this useful article, check it if unsolicited advice bothers you:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/3440236.html

On the incompleteness of a family without kid. I don't want to deceive myself that a family is complete without kids. Yes, kids can bring our lives to a different level for sure and bring a lot of laughter to a family. Its true that if one day I ever had a kid, I will laugh in my sleep.
But I also want to share one lesson I learnt from a friend. She is married with three kids and she told me that her greatest challenge is that she has different goals in life with her hubby and they hardly do things together. She is not totally happy with that. She asked me a how to improve their relationship and I told her all that is relevant. From her encounter, it has reinforced my view that in life, when one door is closed, another window is opened. It is exactly this fertilty challenge that made my hubby and me treasure each other more. Everyday, I think of how to bring a smile on my hubby's face and vice versa as we effectively only have each other. Holding on the view that the window is now opened for make me happy enough. I can sense you girls also have very very loving hubbies and I am sure you are envied for that too for all you know

Gan,

Like Lyn, I can sense you are very positive too
Thanks for sharing on how to cope, very useful.

Jude,
Thanks for sharing on how to cope too
Post here once your hubby's dream car arrive in the carpark. I will go tell my hubby to motivate him...heheee..

Short history of myself, met my DH in poly days this coming Feb would be our 10yrs together.

Married in June 2008 & started trying for BB almost at once. But alas no results after 11mths of TTC. Decided to seek DR's adv & went to KKH for test after test.

At this stage the test have came back & everything is fine on my side. It was my DH's side that had the prob, he was diagnosed with 0 sperm count. So today we had a consultation with the genetic dept & was told that it might be due to abnormal chromosome (small Y chromosome) hence the 0 sperm count.

So the only options now for us donor sperm / adoption

Babygalore,
It's always good to hear from you with all ur positive energy which encourage all the sisters here. I have a news to share. Apparently my abnormal menses this month is because i conceived. Up to this moment I still cannot believe it.Only after 2 blood test(tuesday and today) and the result is good, I dare to share my news here.
I really never expect that i could conceive naturally after trying all sorts of method for almost 8 years.
Even dr Zou cannot believe it because my bbt till this morning still at the low side 36.5.And tat is why she gave me the medicine to induce my menses and actually I have taken it for 2 days before i found out my current condition.

Miracles do happen. Sisters, please continue to jia you. Honestly I am worry more than happy with the news. I'm worried whether it will be a healthy one or I will lose it. But for now, I will continue to take good care no matter what is the end result.

Please please please, dun give up. It just happened when u din expect it. All the best to all sisters.I will still be here as I feel home here

Congratulations elle! Really feel like it is "shou de yun kai jian yue ming" for you.... pardon me, my chinese is stronger than english... really cant find a better way to describe the kinda of feeling... Sincerely wish you a smooth 9 months ahead... your tendency to worry is understandable... since it is a gift that doesn't come easily. I think i will behave the same if one day i become pregnant...

JJ, it must have been not easy for you and your hb... hope you have had a good talk with your hb, perhaps escape from it for a short while like take a break... before finding a balance point for each other and deciding the path to take together....

Babygalore, i look forward to the things you write.... always very positive ... something we need here as we find a part of our married life incomplete and unfulfilled by our desire to have kids and start our own family.... you can be like a lamp that bring light to others as you shine upon yourself... not many people can do that le

As for my fil, yes i think he doesn't me.... because i feel 1. he feels i "taken" his precious son away.... 2. i am still not pregnant... older generation folks like him could be thinking the problems always lie with the female side.... the thing i am grateful for now is my hb accept the way i am and not expect me to be behave endearing to his parents... in fact i see his parents a few times a year... i feel like they are missing his son (not me) anyway, so i am ok if hb want to go back himself to visit them.... sometimes i feel guilty ... like not very filial to in laws.... but ttc is always one pain in the neck... something need to give for me to take a breather....

As for myself, I went to see prof wong for my first consultation.... I am on my way to complete my D21 and D2 blood tests and hb to do sperm/blood test.... before review with him in February (if every things do well as planned) to get the green light for ivf.... Overall, my experience with him is good... maybe because i am also very straight to the point kind of person... first thing i said is we want to do ivf..... then prof wong went on to probe us what have we tried in our 2 years of marriage..... so i give him a brief account and here we are making preparation to embark on our ivf journry... i will continue to see dr zou because 1. it is affordable (in comparison) 2. she seems very experience with ladies going thru ivf.... although accu can be uncomfortable because of the current, i actually feel good afterwards... think it helps in blood circulation which i suspect it is something i am not so good.....

Tigi,
thanks.all the best to you. We all have come along way and know we won't regret as we have put on effort to do the best. Till now i am still worried as I have ectopic history 8 yrs back. The same day I know i conceived, the same day I have to abort it. Ever since, all my efforts never see any results until today.

Dr Zou is a very nice and good doc. I think she's happier than me. hahahaha. Therefore, must always have positive mind,fast fast absorb from babygalore.
Again, all the best for all sisters.

Congratulations Elle! =) It's great to hear such good news. Take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead.

BaBYGALORE, love your response as your are always so positive and motivating.

Tigi, from the feedbacks from the sisters at the ivf forum, can see that prof wong is a very good doc, you are in good hands. Jia you!

Hi Sisters
Can I join?? Thanks babygalore to start with this thread...

Babygalore
Looking foward to your posts always...Your positive towards life gives me light to my lonely infertility path....yah, I likes prof too...he's very fatherly to me...

Hi Elle
A big congratulation to U! Have a smooth 9 mths

Hi Gan
Me too, loves cats soooo much! I have a cat celebrating his 18th yrs old in 2 wks time..he's a darling son to me...

I had stopped going to Dr Zou since I failed my IVF last yr which I likes to...I likes Dr Zou's kind and positive encouragement to me...Sometimes I feels very sad to disappoint her and prof...
CNY is coming, I afraid to goes to my inlaw hse for dinner, sure my sil will insult me again and again in front of the whole family...sigh...how I wish not to celebrate new yr every yr

Hi Elle,

Congrats!! enjoy your BFP and have a smooth nine months..

Hi babygalore,

I always enjoy reading your comments. Hubby new car will be here next Friday and next will be Hubby 40th Birthday!! We are going to take a step at a time and in the meantime, just enjoy life to the fullest and spend time together. I am looking forward to celebrating his birthday and next will the CNY. I have always love CNY (minus the when is baby coming questions). We always just reply trying very hard...coming soon...keke. It helps that we have supporting parents and in-laws.

I guess there are always time when we are alone that we start thinking that our life are not complete with kids and what is going to happen to us when we are old....why is this happening to me and hubby...did we do anything wrong...when I start to have such negative thoughts, I will tell myself that stop all these negative thoughts, you are already very fortunate to have a loving hubby and family, good health, good job, a roof over your head. Try to live for the present...like thinking of shopping for new cloths for CNY!!

Have a good weekend and stay happy!!

Elle,
A big and tight polar bear hug and more polar bear hugggzzzz… Elle, I am really very happy/touched/amazed by your story
. You silly girl, you must be so sian about all these trials that you did not even bother to suspect a BFP... I can imagine how happy Dr Zou is too. Life is so unpredictable izzit it? And I am also very touched that you trust us so much to tell us. Thanks for the trust too.

First thing first, you know all the good things you must eat and all those you must avoid right. Basically all the raw stuff including mayo and also tiramisu (has uncooked eggs). If you are unclear, you can ask me again, no problem. And its perfectly normal to worry given years of hardwork...but but after you believe you have gained the confidence, please please don't deprive yourself the chance to enjoy every single minute of this pregnancy OK..otherwise I wil smack your backside! hehehehee..You have all the right to enjoy every single minute of it and all the privileges of a preggie women k.. Besides continuing to eat Dr Zou's An Tai medicine, now its time to find yourself a good gynae. So this CNY, while you may not want to tell the kapo relatives yet, you can go visiting with a naughty and happy thought inside you of "here my baby and I come...hehehee..you all cannot laugh at me liao"...I envy you too Elle,
and not sure if I can be like you one day and I know you have come a long way to along. Jia you for your you and your baby..and stay with us to motivate us

JJ,
Although you don't say it, you and your hubby sounded like you have a as tough as iron relationship and strong-will to make the best of each each. I salute you two for that. Yes, , any treatment option or adoption plan, as long as you know is what you want, will be sure to bring fullfilment and contentment to life. If you finally decide to go for the ivf with donor option, besides, the ivf support thread, you have another place to check out how to prepare and the procedures, its here
With your good health, it will be a good headstart for ivf. Some of us here can double up as ivf info providers..let me know if there is any info you need.

I am not sure if you want to read a real life account of a couple who coped with azoospermia. I borrowed the book from the library (call number 362.1966200922 Gal-hea, title is making babies the hard way) and read it to prepare myself before ivf last year. The couple in the book is still working at it, so if you think you will be affected by reading someone has not succeed and still working at it, don't read but if you won't be affected and want to know the technicalities, it might be useful.

Tigi, Gan and Noi,
Thanks too for believing in me
.......hehee..very frankly, I am also very thankful for the friendship I gain here over the past many months..

Tigi,
About inlaws, actually this is what I gathered after knowing my inlaws over the years. That is, I find that no matter how good I am to them, ulimately, their love for me is still a function of the love for their son. That is to say, if one day I make a serious mistake, I will still be judged critically. Actually that is also the case with how my own parents. I suppose that is how inlaws are as they did not choose to "marry" us. They are forced into "marrying" us..heheee...So tigi, you are absolutely right that they will not miss us but will only miss their sons. In that case, don't feel guilty about filial or not filial k..as long as we still visit them at the approriate times and treat them with a conscience..can liao wor
..yes, fully agree that acu can help with blood circulation. In fact, it helped to thicken my lining back then. Hey, after your egg retrieval, remember to book Dr Zou for acu everyday until the day before egg transfer k...it will help a lot for lining. If too thin, can acu until thicken, on the other hand, if too thick, can acu until thinner..

Noi,
*wave wave* hallow Noi
You won't be lonely from now, so many of us here to spur on one another…heeee…You SIL really sounds like a witch witchy…if she insults you again, tell us the patterns she uses, maybe we can help to come up with ideas to shoot her back…hehee..

Also, whenever she insults you, just imagine many girls (us) making monkey faces at her and you will feel very empowered..

Jude,

I can't agree more with you. Since no kid, might as well enjoy life to fullest, well said! Sama sama here, I do not allow negative thoughts to linger too long in the head or they will eat at my soul. Talk about CNY clothes, I going to wear big red this year because I need red. What about you? Any inspirations on what colour you want to wear??

Help me wish your hubby a very happy birthday. They say guys at 40 are very charismatic because mature and understanding…heheee..Wei, my hubby and I am like your hubby, also Jan babies…so whenever new year come, we by default grow older by one year. The good thing is its very easy to remember Jan babies' birthday but also very easy for us to grow old! ;p I am going to tell my hubby about your hubby's new big expensive toy to make him salivate this weekend..

Thank you all for the wishes. I really hope all the sisters here will have the same miracle as me.I started to have the constipation and this morning when doing the biz, I saw blood, lots of it. My first thought is,Oh,no. Don't tell me I lose it." But it turns out the blood is due to tough stool (sorry for being gross). It really gives me a shock of my life.
Ok, I'll be honest why I am so worry. It's because 2 days before I found out my condition, i make a prayer. I pray to be given a chance to conceive, no matter whether it will hold or not. Just prove to me I am able to conceive. I know it sounds really stupid but tat is how desperate I am.
I have tried kinds of treatment. types of tcm to the extend i fly over to indo every month to see the tcm. I did it continuously for 6 months and decided to stop when no result is shown.
Tried all sorts of "special prescription" passed around by those elderly which says guaranteed to be successful but still nothing.
Tried tcm at tong ji hospital for a year plus,no improvement.
Tried tcm at eu ren seng,spend bombs,only to be asked by the doc, why u dun do ivf. I really give up. Some close frens told me to give divine intervention for a try. I pray and pray to watever God or deities that people say will grant your wishes to have children. I even go to India and China for that purpose.Yet my ivf failed and the 2nd is even worse, abandoned cycle. I am at the lowest point of my ttc journey.
That is why now my wish to conceive has been fulfilled I am so worried.

I am sorry if sisters find my posting is offending,like I am not grateful to conceive while others are still trying. My only purpose is merely to share that no matter wat happen, dun give up. At least you won't regret that you haven't tried enough.

Babygalore, dun envy me.It will be your turn too. With your positive mind, I am sure you will be a good mother.Though now finally conceived,doesn't mean it's the end of the journey. Actually it's just the beginning, the next 9 month, noone knows what will happen and how about the responsibility and the worry that we will go through when raise our children.
As for my mil, hahaha, I ask my hub not to tell her first.Maybe I will let her be the last to know. hahaha, bad me. Because I'm sure once she knows, she will bombard me with her endless nag and control freak attitude.I can stand no more.

Noi, I personally will encourage you to go back to Dr Zou again once you are ready. Actually I was about to stop the treatment with her, cos I find after my failed ivf, my 2nd attempt after having accu with her is even worse, resulted in abandon cycle. I admit I push the blame on her. But I think back, actually it's my own fault. When I told her I am trying for my 2nd fresh cycle 3 AF after my 1st failed, she actually asked me , why I am so hurry. Why not wait for half year as those jabs from fresh cycle had a very bad effect on our body. But I insist and it's also because my fil's diagnosed to have last stage cancer with life span less than a year.So I was pressurised. At the end, it's proven my body is not ready and the result is far worse than first cycle.Though u dun do it for fertility purpose, I still feel going to her to tiao your body is still a good thing to do.

Gan, jia you and all the best to you.
Jude, thanks and so good to hear you have supporting parents and in laws. Jia you and very soon you will have to add baby car seat in your new car.

hey this year cny , feel like wearing big red too.... everywhere anywhere!! ..... this is so unlike me... always siam all the loud red color clothing..... because i feel very pai sei.... but who cares now.... ho ho ho... a red dress shall be my shopping target this weekend!

for the past few days, i went for body massage, buy more facial package, do hair care.... after the working hours felt so pent up somehow..... felt a bit better but also burn some holes in my pocket :p tough $$month ahead .... with the cny coming and ang paos giving to my parents, nieces, nephews, no doubt about my finances will also be in the red! lol

Elle, if you are having constipation, drink apple or prune juice, it helps. I have bad constipation during my 2ww due to the inserts, and i drank prune juice. remember DON'T drink directly from the fridge! take care.

Noi, while 18 years! =) definitely like a darling son. I missed my cat very much! she was a lap cat, so whenever i am home, she would sit on my lap, it was like a stress relief for me when i stroke her whenever i returned home from work. Your SIL is terrible. IGNORE her.

Jude and Babyglore my hubby is a Jan baby too, in fact i am now making arrangement with his two best friends for a high tea session to celebrate his bday. any good suggestions for high tea?

Gan, i remember you said be4 your D2 blood test done on induced menses. Are you given Duphaston? How many days after completing 5 days of Duphaston will menses come?

Thanks babygalore, u really a positive person. Currently online there are many couples facing same situation, I'll read thru those 1st before trying out yr recommended book.

Elle - u are the beacon of hope now for us ... a mascot if need be. So be strong, don't worry too much but do seek help if needed. Its always a mother's nature to over-worry.

I LOVE cats too .. currently only got a hamster (the only animal my DH allows) so i will slowly test the limit of DH's tolerance for pets ... will try getting a bigger pet each round .. hahaha

Tigi, i was given something starting with M, can't remember the name, took the pills for 10 days. after stopping the pills, 3 days later my menses came.

thks gan, i forgot to ask during consulation... i guess i just have to wait n wait when i start the med....

Lyn, how's your taiwan holiday?
Just to drop a note to you before I forgot, I went to see Dr Loh and asked him about taking TCM during 2ww. Think Dr Loh is not supportive. He asked me which TCM doc I am seeing and whether I took TCM during my last 2ww. He said I can take now but when I start my hormones pills (I am on medicated FET) I should stop the TCM.
I have not discussed with Dr Zou regarding the herbs during 2ww yet.

Babygalore, I salute you on your positive outlook. I have a history of endometriosis. I managed to conceive a baby naturally in 2005 but lost it after 22 weeks. Since then, I have been problems conceiving again and have done numerous IUIs, 2 laparoscopes, and an IVF 2 years ago which was a BFN. I have been obssessed about having another child to replace the void and had all the negative feelings of envy (and that life is unfair).

I have been procrastinating doing another IVF until this month when I decided to push ahead with it and just jabbed myself with the 3rd day of Gonal F. Getting old already and seriously need to do a reality check.

Elle, congratulations and miracles do happen!

Gan, I just checked with Dr Foong and he is OK with me taking herbs during 2WW. Haven't reached that stage yet, but I think I will go ahead with the herbs. I have come to the point of just about trying something else which one did not do in the last cycle to improve ones chances. What do you think?

Miraclebaby, like you i am also trying things which i didn't do the last cycle to improve my chance. So I started acu since mid dec to improve my lining thickness, although when I asked Dr Loh whether was my lining thickess that caused my cycle to fail the last time, he said no.
But can see Dr Loh really doesn't agree on TCM, so I am still not sure if i will take the herbs during 2ww. but will be taking now. Spoke to a colleague who is taking tcm classes, she said i should take both herbs and acu to "tiao" my body now. Having acu alone not good enough. I initially didn't want any herbs due to the yucky taste.
All the best to you miraclebaby.

Good morning sisters

Elle,
Thanks for your encouragement...somehow I know very well I will be a good mother if given the chance but for now, I will concentrate on being a good and fair human being and wife first...heheee..Yes, I second you that you should not tell your mil first or it will only add to stress and be counterproductive. Tell her when really no choice and you start to spot a baby bump. That will offset all the grievances she made you go through all these years.

Tigi,
hehheheeeee....good good good
so we both wear red and all the good luck will come and all the lousy things will go far far. I am sure of that!! And I not just want to wear red outside, I also want to wear red bra. Then will feel super powerful! They say red underwear is like a armour, can fight any "shai4" during CNY ;p So Tigi, if you have time, don't forget to shop for some lacy red bras too k..kekeee.

Wow, all your pampering sound very "declicious" to me
you must be looking very well-groomed with all these pampering..heeeeee...Regarding finances, I sama sama as you, my P&L will also be red during Jan, like you said, all due to the extraordinary expenses at the beginning of the year.

I believe the M drug you are checking out is Microgynon? It is what Dr loh give to his patients to induce menses. Its diff practice at nuh where even if the menses don't come, stage 2 will also start.

Gan,
Happy hatch day to your hubby too..
Check out the high tea at Ellenborough market at merchant court hotel. Offers a good balance between variety and quality. Desserts are very nice too. I being there at least five times after friends recommended to me. It will be a bonus if your hubby like to eat durian because the durian puree there is really really yummy..

http://www.swissotel.com/EN/Destinations/Singapore/Swissotel+Merchant+Court/HOTEL+HOME/Gallery/Dining/Ellenborough+Market+Cafe.htm

http://www.buffetsingapore.com/swissotel-merchant-court-ellenborough-market-cafe/

TCM under a good can also help with the quality of eggs. For me, after I self regulate the menses for a few months, I might go back to Dr Zou. I have taking tcm under another chinese dr before an somehow, I find that it is under Dr Zou that I can really see an improvement to my tougue appearance which is like the thermometer or ones health.

Miraclebaby,
You are a brave warrior to me too you know. Can sense the fighting spirit going strong in you despite the challenges. Jiayou and good luck for this round of ivf. Hey, personally, I believe since Dr Foong is fine with herbs during 2WW, then you can seriously consider. Herbs will help with supporting the level of progesterone during 2WW. On top of that TCM can help to balance the hormones to lessen endo.

Hi ladies, me back from taiwan yesterday nite...

Elle, u really shown us there is always miracle in the world. Congrats and pass on the baby dust to us. I understand abt ur worries... juz continue to pray ... ur bb will be fine

Gan, ya lor i know dr loh is strongly against it. But if u decided to take then take with an opne heart...

babyglaore, ya hope more ppl can join us

Hi gers

The test results for DH's genetic test is out. Full deletion of AZFb of Y choromosome. Layman's term: No Sperm is being produced at all. Even with TESA there isn't anything to be found, so no point doing the ops. Prof Ng called & emailed us, all doctors should be like her.

Now options are Sperm donor / Adoption.

Hi JJ, sorry to hear abt the result. Dun be too down, sit down and discuss with ur DH abt ur next step.... Adoption is common nwadays..

Lyn, good to hear that you have a fun trip in taiwan. Did you manage to buy any CNY clothes during your trip?

Yes, can see Dr Loh is against TCM. I bet if I tell him I took chinese herbs during the last 2ww, he would blame that as the reason for me not being sucessful. =P

Gan

My colleague who is a patient of Dr Loh did take TCM during 2WW and she BFPed. She told him about it and he asked whether it was the AMK TCM? My colleague goes to Raffles TCM though. Apparently he was OK...maybe because her's was natural FET? My colleague also told another Dr who does the scans that she was doing TCM and he said OK...so whatever you decide must do in faith, else it wouldn't work if you feel uneasy taking the herbs. Mental will has a part to play.

Babygalore,
I love the durian puree there as well but i like the most is their crab buffet. Wah, crab plus durian puree, heaven.hahahaha.

Lyn, u're back. great holiday? I really want to pass the baby dust but I dun think I can do it now. Yesterday I went for scan but nothing can be seen except a sac. Doc says no heartbeat no yolk can be seen. It's either too early or it din grow well. Scheduled for another scan 2 weeks later. Once everything has been confirmed, I will drown u with baby dust. hahahaha.

JJ, so sorry to hear that. Ya, have a good talk with hubby on the next step. wish u all the best.

Miraclebaby, good luck with ur ivf.jia you jia you jia you

Lyn,

Welcome back
You sound refreshed. Did you down yourself with their oyster mee sau? That one very nice but I scared to eat because I have not redo hep B jabs yet. The taiwanese mei meis all very gentle in their speeches hor...heee..not like us, so rough rough one...heeee...

JJ,
Hugs….in a way, our family situation is similar yet different. In my case, I am the one with fertility issue while my hubby is the supportive one. From what you described, I can hear that you are a great and supportive wife who works as a team with your hubby and I really respect you for that. However, if you feel there is an urge to grieve, please let it out. Its normal. I walked that path of grief before and it instilled balanceness today. Whatever is your decision to the options available, I strongly believe that with the clarity of thought you and your hubby possess, you will have the most enviable family down the road.

Sisters,
I came across a research on fertility challanged couples. That in UK, divorce rate of couples who went through fertility treatments, is only 10% (after the treatments and regardless of the treatment results) compared to 50% of couples who never went through fertility challenges. Thats as little consolation for us, that our marriages are strengthened..

Elle,
You like crabs too...me too..

Yes, it could be too early..when you want to sprinkle babydust that time, I will kapo kapo and stand that to catch also...;p

babygalore, must wear red inside too?? i will just bio at those red lacy lingerie when i go shopping this wkend.... i dun hv a soft spot for lacy ones leh cos i m on the thin side.... not nice lo.... must do lot of push up somemore.... kek kekeee.... on the contrary i look sloppish... i did the pampering things out of impulse... feel extremely weary last week, a way for me to vent... but very damaging to my wallets... :p

gan, my personal thots re tcm... i think i sure stop during suppression stage... so the injection can be more effective.... ovarian suppression is afterall foreign to tcm... dunno how well they can work together.... during the 2ww, i more likely to consider tcm to strengthen n mk body more conducive for implanting... which is supposedly a natural process and used during ancient times to support pregnancy on ladies.... i believe proper tcm as in diagnose correctly according to individual body needs can work on those organs that are deficient ... because parts must work well to support a balanced body system for optimal health.... but i concern tcm plus western med can be too heaty.... also, if body got special needs or areas need to be careful with, then better consult carefully first.... either western or tcm opinions or both etc..... before deciding.... like that , mentally we feel good... mention by one sister.... n no regrets later on...

Thanks BabyGalore.

I also understand how dh feels cos before all the test was confirmed & we were in the TTC stage I thot it was my side that got prob hence the guilt was there. Cried over this many times. Therefore now turn around its his turn that need my support.

The decision on donor / adoption I will base it more on him. If he wants adoption I will go with adoption. As long as he is comfortable with the option.

Hi gan, didnt buy cny clothing coz now they r still in winter fashion. Bought alot of accessaries ie. watches at shilin, pendents, bracelet, ear rings and cosmetic. Didnt know their waston got carries japan brand, cheaper to buy in taiwan then japan...

Ellse, since u say ur menses r long so nauturally ovulation and fertilization is later. Can see sac a gd news liao and now waiting to c heart beat.. be positive contiune to pray..

JJ, no matter who the problem lies with husband and wife have to support each other , thats wat we vowed.... Try not to let him feel he is the one causing u to be childless or else very hurting...

Baby, ya did eat the mee suan but 1 time only coz most meals r provided by tour....I m looking forward to next holiday. Intend to go Seoul...hehehehe

Tigi, sometimes i feel stressed also buy things on impulse. U will feel better but when the bill comes, wanna faint..

Judge, u r very right. Sometimes i feel the GOD is so unfair to me and DH to be in this situation and started to gumble but when u take a look at the less fortune ppl i started to feel that actually GOD is already kind to us in the sense that we have a roof, a stable job, loving hubby.... wat else can we ask for? As for baby, since now we still do not have juz enjoy our life first lor... certain things r beyond our control...

Ladies, perhaps when we feel sad juz remember this phase..: cry also one day, laugh also another day so why make ourselves so miserable...