Lyn,
You are absolutely right, about the staying positive and also allowing ourselves to cry view, I am a firm supporter of that
Lyn, how about you go back to Dr Zou with the view that its not purely for ttc but also for your personal well-being. I know its hard to do that when we have to track the bbt chart once we go back to Dr Zou but that is the mentality I will probably take if I go back to her later. I will just think that tcm will give me better nails, nicer hair, skin and younger
. When Dr Zou ask for my plan, I will probably tell her that I just want to take care of myself by taking tcm and leave the rest to fate which is also my mentality right now. Like that think will be less stressful rather then keep thinking that I want to strike. That is how I will cope. I am sure once you decide on whether to go back to Dr Zou, you will think of something to manage the stress.
Tigi,
Don’t mention at all
Get a list of questions but don’t show him the list, just ask like you know exactly what you are saying. He likes confident yet polite and not imposing patients I feel.
I am very sorry that your fil is so not nice at all about this issue. He is quite mean in fact. For my side, my PILs have been understanding so far. But hor, during my last visit, I sensed that my MIL could be growing a little impatient as I heard her kept saying “time flies time flies”. Whenever its nearer to new year, she gets a bit more sensitive. So far, I did not tell her about my ivf trial and if need and if I feel she thinks we have not tried our best, I might consider telling her that we even went to do ivf. She is quite an empathetic lady, if we tell her, she will understand and keep quite I supposed. That is my case. Don’t be sad, I am sure there are many cases of more nasty inlaws. As long as your conscience is clear, you really can hold your head high.
Dr Zou is kind hearted and her charges are reasonable. Good choice to change. And fully agree with you that the bitter medicine is nothing compared to ivf…heheeee…
Yes, sometimes I find the current on the legs so strong that my feet will move in spasm and becomes painful. When that happens, I will tell her to lower the current and she will glad to it. Just say “a little painful”. No good to feel painful and uptight during the acu session becoz we are suppose to relax and with relaxation, the effect is better. Best is to go to sleep. So no problem, can tell her each needle is too strong and ask her to lower current for that particular needle.
Hopeful,
Welcome, although one day I sincerely hope you and other sisters can go join the MTB thread…life is very unpredictable sometimes.
I fully understand the getting numb part, I am there now too..its also probably our body’s self protection mechanism. Wei, during cny, how about we faster go and faster leave, before anyone pops that question in front of everyone again..last year I kena asked a few times and I just smile. Luckily got one auntie came to our rescue and said “don’t stress them”. This year, I cannot bet on that auntie’s rescue again. Heeheee..so I went to research on how to respond in the most assertive manner. See below.
Gan2973
Same same, my ex-classmates also like to ask. So far, I am the only one among them who is married and childless. To prevent them from kept asking, I told them about my mcs, hoping they will get the hint and don’t ask anymore. But it actually made matters worst. A few then told me after mcs, must try even harder as we not getting younger. A few also broadcasted the mcs to everyone. So every time during gatherings, some will make me feel like a criminal for being a parent yet. I decided against telling them about my ivf because I don’t want them to broadcast it. We still meet up quite often as I told myself not to blame them since being challenged in fertility is alien to them as many of them conceived accidentally even when they use contraceptives actively. So to them, I am a “weirdo”.
Hey, acu definitely can help in the lining, go for it Gan
Old dogs is good? K, I go google it..I need some laughs with work stress..thanks for the recommendation.
I was in KL last month too
Very cheap and nice food. Enjoy yourself there k..
Elle,
Hugggs about the abnormal menses after ivf . I have it too and having hormones all over the place gave me oily hair, water retention and eye bags and a very unhealthy feeling. Immediately after the abandoned cycle, my AF came, very heavy due to gonalF and acu. Then I tracked bbt and I did not ovulate the following month, so no AF. This month, I ovulated and today is first day of AF very light though. What I did in between was I psycho myself to relax and tell myself that it will be abnormal for a while after ivf. The more stressed I am, the worst it will be. I ate healthy, (lots of wholegrain, fruits and vegetables), I started on a multivit, I started to eat royal jelly (via encourage from Lyn and Liz..thanks girls
) and also started to eat bee pollen. I also wanted to tell Lyn that after reading up, eating royal jelly together with bee pollen can help to regulate menses. I swim, slow jog and do yoga also. I sleep regular hours and spend time on recreation I enjoy. Think all these combined helped me to some extend. I have not started on DOM as I find myself a little heaty but once it subsides, might start too as Lyn said will help to sleep well.
I don’t know if all these will also help you Elle but I hope they will. Do what you think can bring you back in balance (yin and yang) and also give your body time to recover. All that you do might take some time to show effect but they will eventually I am sure of that.
Glad that your MIL gave up on you and has stopped her nonsense. Really nonsense. She can easily tell her friends that you two want to a enjoy DINK (double income with no kids) high quality life and don’t want kids. Blame herself for being so dense, cannot think of excuses..
Gan and Lyn
For my side, I will meet up with friends with kids and yet sensible not to keep poking and don’t assume things. For those who like to poke nonstop and build their up their self worth using my childless status, I won’t waste any precious time on them.
Liz
*wave wave” Liz
Yes, looking forward to our next gathering, we can probably invite sisters who are happy to meet us too. Lets see later.
Jude,
*wave* too
Hey, you are still the confident and strong Jude I know since joining this forum.
About ttcing, do what you and your hubby deems as the best for you and you have my full support.
Hey, we have the same ways of pampering ourselves leh
Very amazing. After the failed cycle, I want to let my hubby buy his dream car because we need to reward ourselves for the hardwork too but in the end, he was the one who did not actively pursue it and dived into work again.…heeeheee..so just tell him, want to let you buy one huh, its you who gave up.
I have been getting a lot of unsolicited advice from almost everyone. Everyone is so puzzled why I am still childless. So I found this useful article, check it if unsolicited advice bothers you:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/3440236.html