Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

Hi ylc,

U wake up so early hah? Guess so, have to look forward to Fri then won't have Monday Blues, hehehehe... Thank God that cmng Mon is PH so not too bad, any planning for today? Shopping? Yr princess bd cmng right, any celebration?

Hi Hapi,

no lah... princess bday in july... still got 2mths more to plan! headache also dunno what to plan liao! Me n hb deciding whether to have a small celebration or a slightly bigger celebration???

aiyo PH means i very busy cus my hb ard means no free time!! hahaha :p

Good morning ladies!

Just a quick one before I go to work.

HM, last nite we ate at the Teh Tarik like I said. My hubby likes indian rojak but last nite he said the rojak too oily.

ylc,
is your bp starting tomoro? think u should get a confirmation tomorrow when yr bp is up. i think the confirmation is on the day your bp is up where she will reply telling u its up and when is the last day,etc, etc.

Hi ylc,

U r so cute leh...I like to celebrate my kids bd as they will be very happy but lots of preparation wk to do... btw any nice buffet to recommend

HI M1030,

yeah they just emailed me... can't put the papaw cream together with apparels... its different category. Aiyo means i need to put up another bp???

aiyo i think i just do the papaw cream only lah.... if they go to my website then see the clothes then how? hahaha

Hi Hapi,

hahaha last yr already big celebration mah!!! hahaha didnt do catering leh... my mum & my mil cooked the food last yr so we didnt cater anything. hahaha
If invite relatives... so many of them already... then wanna invite a few of my ger's friends lor... aiyo still can't decide lah... my hb sure say keep it simple just immediate family! but then if take pictures like so boring lor!

Hi M1030,

Wow envy u leh, start wk at such a nice timing
U must have a nice dinner yesterday, catch up later...

Hi ylc,

Yr mum & Mil really capable leh, can cook for so many ppl
agree if take pics will be a bit boring, me celebrate for eldest every yr except last yr when FIL passed away, then no celebration... Nw starting to plan for his bd in Aug, kiasu hoh :p

Wah Hapi,
now already planning arh!!! i havent even source for cake but i know what cake to get her already. I'm gonna get a number 2 cake with all the princesses pictures there... she sure love it one... she is so crazy abt princesses!!! hahaha thats so easy to satisfy!! if really want a party, then probably just get some toys n invite some mummies n their bbs over lor
hehe then they can all play by themselves while the mummies feast like last yr. but last yr more grand cus no. 1 bday mah! so had some entertainers over to entertain the kids... too bad my ger dun really enjoy cus too young but the other kids do hehe

GOOD AFTERNOON MUMMIES
Raining already...

Hi mummies, taken yr lunch?

Hi ylc,

Haha me very kiasu, wow yr 1st bd really grand leh as got entertainer so more, impressive
Where did u get yr cake fm, is creative cake quality gd? Gd idea also, all the babies can have a gd time by themselves & mummy can enjoy at e same time

Hi Hapi,

I got my cake from this lady at tanjong rhu... hahaha the cake turned out too pretty to eat! and it was huge!!!! later i post the pic of the cake. THe taste quite nice but a little too sweet. When i went for tasting it was not that sweet but i guess add the oreo and all then become very sweet.

Hi Hapi,

the cake arh... okay lah... very reasonable... its huge lor... and everyone only took a small piece... they all say too nice to eat!!! hmm it cost abt $180 or so? Dun quite remember already.

Abt e-creative cakes, i heard from my other friends that the colours on the cake will stain the tongue n lips one... so i didnt dare to order but i went down to check out the cakes too. It was alright lah! But their pricing very affordable.

HELLO!!!!

Just woke up ... hope you mummies enjoy your very own mother's day too!

Saw the posts abt the SARBOMIES (sarbo+mummies)!! Perhaps the mummy dun hv frens, dun hv a life, dun hv anything better to do ... tats why wanna sarbo lah ... kekekeke

Yeah Gwenda's born with full head of hair til got abit fringe & its abit wavy (like my original hair), plus looks like got brown highlights on it!! All the nurses teass me why i highlight her hair!!

This time im trying direct latch on bf so struggling abit. Last time i express out all the way. Gwen doze off everytime latch on. I hv to coax her throughout the bf session. Now supply over demand ... i hope she catch up if not i be engorged ...

ylc,
its fun planning for our kid's bday party hor! Me & Kiefer looking forward to an invitation hor!! kekeke ... i ordered strawberry shortcake for kief's cake from The Pattisier, but i dun really like it. In fact, i tried ecreatives cake & find their cake nicer! Perhaps i jus prefer a simple strawberry shortcake loh.

SAN!!!!!

You're back!!!!
hey if engorged, just pump it out n put in the fridge! at least some relieve from engorgement if not very very painful one. Yeah i remember i have to coax caitz to drink too when she was younger but she is very gd lah... drink like nvr ending one... just tap her cheeks and she will continue sucking. Hey remember to massage your breasts too... it will help and produce more milk hahaha ... remember to eat more fish too!!!

Party arh.. hahaha lazy mummy lah.. if plan hor, sure i do everything one... no one will help.. so... i also dunno whether to have party or not?? hehe but also dun wanna deprive her of her bday parties!! aiyo headache lah thinking abt it!

Hi san,

Welcome back, miss yr postings
Gwenda must be a real sweetie pie, taken yr nice confinement dinner already, sometimes do miss it, hahaha

Hi ylc,

The cake is really nice, a lot of ppl said that Creative cake is nice & delicious + lots of design to choose from (Pooh & Mc Queen designs are very nice)

Hi M1030,

Hw's yr day? Taken yr dinner?

Been busy replying to emails from mummies regarding their orders. I am still waiting for the reply from the States.

san,

Welcome back! Hope to drop by and check out on Gwenda's hair. I tot the cakes from Patissier is not that bad, tried a few flavor before. Yah...yah...have a good laugh about my problem. I pm the sabomummy and she didn't reply me at all.

ylc,

After my girl's 1st bday, I don't really celebrate for her, just immediate family only. Tot its not necessary and some old aunties also told me that its better not to celebrate every year, only the important years.

hm,

Brought food home again so have already eaten. My maid is not focus at all so I am going to try and google her hometown and see.

Hi M1030,

Wow got food again, so nice
Oh dear, she must be real worried as cannot locate her son, hope that her boy is ok so she can concentrate on her wk. Hw's Princess Marissa

ylc
yes i wipe wif warm towel & massage before each feed. I prob try to pump out at the end of each day so hubby or nanny can help me feed thru bottle, also ease the engorgement.

hapi
i actually like confinement food! Except for vinegar pig trotters cos i dun like vinegar on any food. Even on a normal dinner, sometimes i cook stew sesame chicken with red dates, ginger & mushrooms.

m1030
Hope the sarbomy saga will be over soon. So frustrating hor! Try to help organise this to share wif others end up like tat ... hey wat happened to yr maid?

Just got back home... aiyo my ger been pestering me to switch on tv for her!!! can faintz... so late still wanna watch tv. Big one watching tv, small one watching tv n me using comp hahaha

hehe tml my bp shld be up... hehe so excited leh!!!!

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES

Hi san,

Hw's Gwenda & hw did Kiefer react when he saw his bb sis, any special reaction? You must be a gd cook
What did u have for yr breakfast?

Hi ylc,

Yr princess so late still watch tv hah?

Hi M1030,

Hw r u? Getting ready to work soon

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES

Hi Hapi,
Ya lor, she is number #1 tv addict! But she do know her limits lah... when its time for bed or when she is really tired, she will bring me into the room and wants to sleep.

Sianz... bp not up yet... kinda slow though...

hapi

When we ask Kief to sayang his meimei, he pat her head quite hard! Then he flipped her swaddle to see whats underneath!! Then he poked her head to check her out!!! Aiyooo his reaction is hilarious loh, like checking out his new toy! ... we gave up on letting them interact cos afraid he may unintentionally hurt her!

This morning nanny arrives & I requested for ham & cheese sandwich cos we have not bought ingredients for my confinement food. I like the cod fish she made for lunch cos she browned the garlic, red onions & ginger & put over the cod fish ...

m1030
have u found the massage lady contact yet?

ylc
do update me the link to yr bp also ...

hi san,

Hahaha, Kiefer is so cuteeeee leh, maybe he is still young so he dun quite understand & think that meimei is a new toy
wow, the way of cooking cod fish sounds nice leh....So far is yr CL gd? Does yr wound hurts?

San,

your nanny sounds gd... hehe next time if i got 2nd child must recommend me.. the nanny i had last time nearly drove me up the wall!! I practically locked myself up in the rm the whole day until my hb comes home from work!

hi ylc,

Hw cm, that CL of yours not gd at all. My CL is nice as helped me twice with my 3 kids & I recommended to my friends & they are very happy with her

yeah i think CL is good with the cooking. She's knowledgeable & particular abt confinement food, even tell me i shd only eat kampong chicken, not any other chicken!

Ive not observed her with gwenda yet. If her hands are good with feeding & bathing gwenda, i would then recommend anyone. One thing i always observed is how they burp the baby. I cant stand anyone burping the baby like they gonna hit the hell outta the baby! hahahhaa u know wat i meant??!

One thing good abt this CL is that she's sensitive to my needs & did not insist on her ways. She would ask alot of questions abt my preferences which is important cos not all mummies like traditional confinement methods & food. Im the unconventional kind who refuse to put on more clothes & insist on washing hair & daily baths! Kkekeke ...

My wound doesnt hurt cos i took painkillers. Im more worried abt my bulge actually. As of today, im 56kg ... i need to come down to 45kg! Wish me luck!!

San,

wah i already gave up losing weight... seems impossible! hahaha my hb said after 2nd child then will sponsor me to whatever place i wanna go to slim down hahaha i'm waiting for that day to come!!!

Damn sianz.. keep waiting for my bp to be up since this morning! OMG... think they probably will put it up tml by the looks of it! I purposely choose this day cus its a gd date according to my mum... sigh... what to do!!!

GOOD EVENING MUMMIES, taken yr dinner?

Hi san,

Yr CL sounds not bad, observe a few more days on hw she handle Gwenda then can judge, some CL really cannot make it & fired within 2 wks... U sure can get back to yr original shape, it's a matter of time. Jia you

Hi ylc,

Hw cm take the whole day, they are very slow leh

wah ylc
Still got choose good date to start biz wor!! Then tmr when BP thread is up, i must say HUAT ahhhhhh!!! kekekkekeke

hapi
ehhhh thanks for the encouragement ... i actually agree more wif ylc tt its tough losing weight, kekekeke

San,

ya lor... end up today almost over liao but BP still not up! There is another website do bp FOC but traffic a bit slow there. its at www.mummysg.com

Eh... you wanna lose weight fast hor, then when you still bfing must try to lose as much as possible after that very hard to lose it already. I also learn my lesson. But then if i lose weight, i know my milk supply sure very low one so i didnt hahaha now regret hahaha

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!!!

Hi Hapi,

Nope and i'm so disappointed! Sent them an email already. Pay $$ still can get this kind of treatment!

Hi Hapi,

I have no idea lor!! they playing the waiting game!! must really say they are very inefficient!!

hi ylc,

agree with u, really wasting ppl time leh
Raining cats & dos now, nice weather to zzzzz....Princess still sleeping?

Hapi,

no lah.. not busy doing hse work... she is frighten of the thunder so must go and comfort her. She dun even want to leave my side!