Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

ya agree tt during breastfeeding period loses weight fastest! Tats wat happened during last pregnancy.

Any advice on how to lose the bulge effectively? Ive got the osim belt but cant use yet.

not sure leh... but i think after your confinement mth then do some exercise lor to tone up the tummy area. Last time i did some crunches then very fast lost the weight... my sis comes back and brings me out to eat... wah gained back again and now not very active bfing, very difficult to lose it again esp when my hb always wants to eat chicken rice on Sat!!!! how to lose weight like that?

hahaha ya my hb too!!! he wont say i fat lah but he will say hmm... better watch our diet hahaha!!!

yeah he also said only left the tummy area to work out! Pengz.... as if so easy!

hey my bp is up!

How's everyone doing? I have been hibernating after what happened. Been up till 4am the past few nights emailing back and forth with USA. Yesterday was out the whole day entertaining some pple from Japan with my Boss. Went to try the Thai Rest at HortPark, pretty good fusion Thai food but quite ex. I had goreng pisang dessert and its about $15 for a little deepfried monkey banana.

San,
I totally forgot about the massuese, have checked with my colleague too and she didn't give me the contact yet. Will check and let u know. Anyways, for C sect, you can only do it after 2 weeks. will try to let u know before the end of this week. Sorry!

ylc,
Saw your link, orders coming in, goodluck! Showed my colleague the cream too. If I take orders, I wll let u know. btw, I dont hv yr mobile, can pm to me pls.

hm,
enjoy yr function!

San,
This is my link;

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1420244.html?1210757128

M1030,
yeah pretty surprised got so many orders! aiyo so busy hahaha
will pm you my number.

GOOD EVENING MUMMIES, taken yr dinner?

Hi san,

dun worry abt yr wt, u r small built so easy to regain back unlike me, fattttttt

Hi ylc,

Will go in yr BP & take a look later

Hi M1030,

You are so bzzzzzzz like a bumble bee leh, any updates so far

GOOD NITE MUMMIES,

Gonna sleep now... just finished sending emails... hahhaa so much work but happy doing it

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES

Hi ylc,

U sleep so late hah? Yr BP is doing well leh, congrats
Taken yr breakfast...

Hi san,

Hw r u?

Hi M1030,

U buzy buzy, never see yr posting...

ahhh .. nothing is perfect! Spot my CL using bath water tat has shampoo in it to clean Gwen's tongue!!! When confronted, she says dun hv a cup to put boiled water in it! Wat a lousy excuse!!

then when i got her a cup to put in 2 cotton balls (for eyes) & 1 gauze (for tongue), she says she need a small basin to contain boiled water for cleaning the face also! Wah piang ... i told her to use clean water in the tub to wipe gwen's face first, then wash hair & body loh ... why must buy a basin jus to clean her face, eyes & tongue?! The cup of boiled water should be more than enuff for cleaning eyes & tongue mah ... she din answer me! Weird ... she so particular ask so many question like professional, but when comes to action, dun look professional leh ... guess its jus lip service for some ppl ... arrrgggg

Hi san,

OMG!!! Hw can she do that
so unhygenic leh, My CL will take a clean cup solely for them to wash their tongue only, better observe her as like no experience like that...

San,

your princess is so beautiful!!!!!

Aiyo your CL CMI leh!! Sounds like my CL too.. she also requested that i buy basin to clean dunno what lah! hahaha my hb went to buy two small ones! hahaha then she complained y buy so small... how big is the bb? why need such a big basin to clean her?? hahaha then my CL wont bother to check the temp of the milk b4 feeding caitz. then hor i tested and it was really hot! crazy lor... next time i wont employ her again!!!

been so busy today... update the orders, bring my ger to class then went post office! now then got time to breathe!!!

errr ... my Cl kept mentioning a particular mummy staying near dawson ... the world cant be so small rite? Is yr CL name Meiying??

Good Evening Mummies

Hi san,

Princess Gwenda is really beautifullllll & looks like u, cheers
Sometimes CL can be horrible, heard so many stories abt different CL, scary

Hi san,

Monitor yr CL for a few more days & see hw it goes, if u really really cannot tahan her & want to change, let me know as my CL will be cmng to s'pore next wk (she is very gd & have more than 20 yrs of experience) to visit her daughter & have assignment in July as my cousin is giving birth & book her for her service

Yap been busy like going shopping this morning... to Isetan for the sale. When I got back to the office, the whole gang also want to go so after lunch, we locked the office and went back to Isetan again.
HM,
My retailer friend decide to write direct to manufacturer to ask why she doesn't want to supply me. Also asked her to consider appointing me as the rep here since I can help to promote the products here. Guess we have to dingdong awhile more.

San,
My colleague says she will give me the contact tomoro. A professional one cos' her daughter and daughters in law used this one. Will let u know once I have it. Gwenda is so pretty, she looks so demure and looks like she enjoys posing. Is Kiefer fine with her? How much you paying for CL? Thank goodness my auntie is a professional CL so she was my CL the last time. Didn't need to pay too much too and she stayed with me for more than a month. She is the one who taught me about treating high fever, jaundice, etc.

ylc,
Collected alot of orders so far? Next time you send, just buy stamps and drop in the postbox, save u time going to p o unless its registered post.

OK, I am going to start my dingdong with US soon.

ylc
busy busy mummy ... finally settled the orders!! This CL very funny leh ... not only ask me to buy basin, also comment my rice cooker not good (which is true), ask me to buy Tefal one. Then say my wok not good, the fish stuck on it, ask me to buy new one... she very "kind" to teach me how to feed me boy, how to cook his porridge, wat to put, how to cook ... ermm ... appreciate loh but overwhelmed by her "kindness" ... so many issues here & there ... kekkeke

hapi,
thanks for the recommendation ... so far no major issue wif my CL lah ... im keeping close watch on her.

m1030,
Kief is still "exploring" his new toy (gwenda) ... we keep close watch on him when he's near her cos he will use his finger to poke her face, head or eyes!!!

Im paying $1800 for this CL.

yeah collected alot of orders already. Now waiting for payment. Already ordered the papaw cream.

M1030,
eh i already bought alot of stamps but i go post office cus got registered mails n also i buy certificate of posting so its proof that i have mailed out the item and they can track it if it gets lost

San,
my CL name is ah choo... hahaha different lah... but i'm not getting her back again. not professional one
Anyway i think they are used to certain brands of things.. not adaptable hahhaa
for us, we hard care... didnt bother by what she says and end up, she tells my mum or mil to get for her and kenna from us!! hahaha fierce leh!

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES

Hi M1030,

It's gd to be their retailer, just let me know once things are finalised hoh

Hi san,

Have to monitor her closely, Kifer has not finished exploring his "New Toy" yet, Gwenda is really beautiful, u BF her totally?

Hi ylc,

Yr BP is a real succees, Cheers

hello mummies ...

back from gynae & pd appt ... both are fine ...

ylc,
congrats on yr BP!!

hapi,
I think eventually will hv a night feed of formula but rest of the day will bf her thru bottlefeed. My nipple feel sore everytime i bf her. im unsure if i did the right way or its jus her trying to chew my nipples off! I imagine tt if i go out wif gwen, then cannot bring bottled breastmilk out the whole day so i will need to latch her on ... still trying out different ways to bf her lah.

GOOD AFTERNOON MUMMIES

Hi san,

Glad to know that u all are fine
Sure you can make it to successful BF, cheers

Ladies - Btw any good dentists to recommend in our area, juz nw while eating lunch, one of my inside tooth chip off, got 1 big hole & need to find dentist, sad

hahaha taking a break now... orders quite slow now. Just ordered the papaw ointment.

Hapi,

my sil is a dentist but her clinic so far away at yew tee... if not you can go to holland village aaron seow. They are very gd.

Good Evening Mummies
Taken yr dinner already

Hi ylc,

Yr BP response is gd
Thanks for the recommendation, just now went to the dentist @ Redhill MRT, the dentist damn lousy & unfriendly. Sigh & ask me to do root canal, ah yoh must be really painful
Wow yr SIL is a dentist but Yew Tee very far leh... Which part of HV is Aaron Seow located?

Wah today so tired... morning bring my ger for one class, afternoon another one... can die... so tiring! Happens the 2 coincide... but i'm contemplating dropping one class. Its so unreasonable... wanted us to pay 2 terms upfront and it cost $650!!! she only attend 1.5terms! pengz... been with them since caitz was like 8mths old... then the gd teachers all gone liao... think i will call to drop her out. Just pay one lesson and get back my deposit.

Hapi,

the dentist aaron seow is located near OCBC bank that area... can't remember exact location cus now hardly go there already. They are really professional and they have pride in their work...

GOOD EVENING MUMMIES

Hi ylc,

Wow u r really a buzy mummy, sending princess to classes here & there :p The class is really ex leh, wat kind of programme is that... Tks for the info on Aaron Seow, have u ever been to his clinic? Really difficult to find a gd dentist nowadays...

Hi san,

Hw r u? Buzy with Princess Gwenda?

Hi M1030,

Hw r u? Long time nvr see yr postings liao, everything okie

hows yr weekend??

no lah not busy wif gwen ... this time i really enjoy my confinement & had a good rest, not like last time so gan cheong wanna learn how to take care of baby. Im jus so damn bored cooped at home for a week ...

today i change diaper for gwen to spot check ... guess what?! Found poo within her v*ginal foldings! I told nanny must be particular in that area ... haiz, shes good in cooking but lacking in bbcare ... tmr im gonna spot check again ...

today tried to keep myself busy by redecorating kief's room wif the wall decals i bought from BP thread ... make myself tired, sweaty, bath & go nap ...

i feel like watching a movie while nanny is around leh ... any good movies recently??

wah ylc,
wat class u bring caitz to??

Hi san,

Ya agree that rest as much as u can while CL is around (better spot check her on & off), if not after confinement everything will be on yr own, want to rest also difficult... Can understand hw boring it is to stay @ hm but very soon it will be over
When will Gwenda's bb shower be, after that can go out liao

Oh dear, have to be extremely careful with that area as one of my GF friend, bb girl had a terrible infection ( as nvr keep that area) clean till have to remove one of her fallopian tube as the bacteria have reaches until that area. So scary leh, for my gal, my CL will clean her V area thoroughly as for the 1st mth, it is very sticky and messy. Girls also ovaulate while in mummy's womb and surprisely they also produce eggs & have spotting for the first few days, their breast also produce a little bit of milk when u squeeze gently, really amazing leh....

wah so serious until remove one fallopian tube!!! i better change her diaper at least once a day to check personally!

Gwen's 1st mth celebration is on 8 june ... after confinement, the first thing im gonna do is go for a hair cut! Still dunno wat to do with my hair ... & where to go for haircut cos i dun hv a regular stylist. Anyone recommend a good hair stylist?

I duno how soon i can go out & leave gwen with my maid yet ... hv to monitor if she can handle an infant cos when she came, Kief is already 8mths old. She's taken care of her niece since birth as she claims ... If i can go out, i will hv to bring kief along & leave gwen home wif maid.

The massage package is 7 sessions: usual price:$538 (Now:$500) + 1 pradasari milk scrub + 1 telon oil.

Have been working past midnight for the past two nights. Went back to the office last Thursday night past midnight and came back around 2+am. Last night stayed till 1am before i got back. Problem with the electrical power and the power tripped every 10-30minutes. Trying to troubleshoot the problem with Maintenance and at the same time had to go to every room to check all their electrical stuff. Imagine checking 46 rooms at one shot, I was quite exhausted!
After returning still got to dingdong with the States so have been sleeping around sunrise.

san,

So sorry, I couldn't get u the massuese cos' my colleague never got back to me. She is abit old and recently had a mild stroke. Kept reminding her and she said ok but she works at night and goes home in the morning so I don't get to see her. The last 2 nights I reminded her and she said will let me know. Think you should forget about my contact. So sorry

As for haircut, I have been going to the one at Orchard Hotel. Its abit ex but this stylist who is doing my hair is quite good. His name is Desmond and the last two times I went to him with my Boss' nagging. I tried the salon at Dawson Place but still can't get a good haircut cos' for short hair, its very important to get a good cut. Anyway the salon's name is 811 (I think)and for wash and cut its $60. One thing is great there is the massage. Geez, the massage is great and after massaging your head, shoulder and back, they will take a warm towel to wipe for you. Even the rinse massage is great, during rinsing, they will do the head massage and after that, put a towel over your eyes so you can rest awhile before rinsing the conditioner. The wash and blowdry is $30 so with haircut its $60. If u want, I can get you the telephone number from my Boss. My boss makes the appt for me and goes there with me cos' shes a regular there.

ylc,

Congrats! Your BP is a success. At least its not wasted effort. Btw, which school is your princess attending? Price is still ok compared to Julie Gabriel. Last time my girl goes there for in the afternoon 2T a week for 2 hours and if I am not wrong, i paid $800+ a term.

HM,

Been super busy at work and also on the backpack stuff that I think I will collapse soon. Now I am busy with the shopping list for my sil coming on the 25th that is next Sunday. My office colleague all asking me to get the heating pads and belts for them so I have to surf the korean website for the brand, the price, etc to forward to my sil.
Wonder how come still dont lose weight

Ok, mummies, take care and catch up with all of you soon.

Have a great weekend!

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES

Haircut:

I go to Reds for my haircut. Been there since like 7 yrs ago... geez... seems so long hor.. hahaha yeah with my regular hairdresser. He's fantastic... only he can cut my hair otherwise, i won't let anyone else touch my hair cus they nvr cut it right even though its long!!! And if short, he does a perfectly gd job! Before Caitz was born, i cut my hair short by another hairdresser and regretted it! Its so ugly... then after confinement, went to my regular to cut and was super satisfied!

School:
My ger is currently attending BusyBuddies at UE Square, gonna move to Great World City end of May. She also attends, Baby Jumper Gym, but I might wanna pull her out of that class and probably just Kidsloft. I heard gd reviews about it from my frens

Cleaning V part,

Must be done very thoroughly!! I read if you dun clean it properly, not only will get infection, that part will also close!!!!

BP:
the response is really gd! But got some mummies a bit the wat the wat! hahaha order hor, then nvr use the format, then leave me wondering what postage method, how to contact if she doesnt on her pm function. Pengz! Well there is ups n downs... been super busy too n hb complaining that i m on the comp for too long! hahaha

Have a great SUNDAY! my hb working OT again... sianz! Just see him off only!

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES

Hi M1030,

U r super bz leh...Must take gd care of yrself also at the same time ya, hw's Marissa
kao_smile2.gif

Hi ylc,

You follow yr stylist for 7 yrs, it's a long time leh...Yr Princess enjoy lesson? Organising BP is not easy as it requires lots of monitoring & time, yours is a great success, congrats... Yr hb wk on Sunday too...

Hi san,

Taking care of infant is not easy, really need to monitor yr maid closely whether she can handle or not & the way they handle last time might not be the right way (at least yr MIL is at hm so she can keep an eye on her so not so bad rite). Sometimes can ask her to learn fm yr CL when Kiefer is sleeping...My CL teaches my maid a lot when she was here, at least not so worry abt the basic skill

Have a Great Sunday ahead ya MUMMIES
kao_kiss.gif

Hi Hapi,

yeah organizing bp really need alot of time & effort!!! But its quite fun lah!

stylist - yeah... been with him for ages! he knows my pattern and how i would like to cut my hair and all one! hehe
my gf introduce him to me and i'm stuck with him since! Everyone else cut my hair always dun cut properly... sure one side long n one side short... even the most ex one i tried also the same.... somemore cut by DIRECTOR CMI!

oh abt the dentist, my sis visits him on a regular basis... she says he is really gd... but you must get the senior Dr Seow hor! cus i think its father-son clinic. I go to the one at robinson rd... under one of his branch but another dentist.

hi m1030
no worries abt the contact ... thks anyway.

Sounds like yr salon provides good service too! Wats yr stylist name? Is he good in layering? I can find the contact thru web, no need to ask yr boss unless he/she refer can get $60 rate?

ylc,
Which Reds outlet u went to?? I intend to straighten & trim & layer to chest length. Wats yr stylist name? Staying wif him for 7 years is a looong time wor ...

About the Nanny

Feeding - I tried feeding gwen myself & realised that gwen doze off while feeding & needs lotsa coaxing. Sometimes she will suckle few times, stop for few seconds, then suckle again. But nanny very impatient, keep shaking the bottle the moment she stops! And gwen also wriggle her body or neck & make unhappy expression!! I see already tell her off but she argue wif me again, say must wake her up blar blar blar!!

Cleaning V part - Last nite i purposely watch her clean the poo & i got another shock! After cleaning off the poo wif wet wipes, she use some cotton pads, dip into the basin of water, wipe the nappy area, then dip into the basin again to rinse the cotton pad, then wipe again & dip into the basin again!!! I ask her to use clean cotton pad to clean each time but she argue she already use wet wipes to clean away the poo so its ok to reuse the cotton pad & water just to wipe the nappy area cleaner!

Then ask her why din she open up the foldings to wipe the inside, she argue again & keep asking me why must open up the HOLE! Wah piang ... i had to raise my voice & repeat myself & show her wheres the FOLDING, not HOLE! That moment i showed her where i meant by foldings, the poo is there!! She say she never do clean that part ... i find this very unacceptable!!

Cocky attitude - Ask her if she wans another kinda knife for cutting the papaya, she says all my knives not sharp, not big enuff. Ask her if she wans to use this particular utensil to prevent the oil from splattering, she says 多此㈠举.

Pardon me but WTF*@% !! I wanna ask her to go after 2 weeks, hopefully by then i can be off the painkillers. But hubby thinks we shd keep her jus for cooking & assisting me while i handle gwen personally. Now tat ive seen her handle gwen so poorly, i became very paranoid & cant sleep well. I kept waking up to watch the nanny ... i hope i dun go crazy soon!!

GOOD EVENING MUMMIES

Hi ylc,

Thanks for e info abt the dentist, will call Holland V branch & ck with them abt root canal. Ah yoh must be real painful

Hi san,

Can understand hw u feel, btw hw much u pay for her service as the way u mentioned I find that it is very unprofessional & no experience at all as the basic bb care also dun know + %@## attitude = Faintz...Hw can she not clean the folding as all the poo poo will stuck there (this is where the infection will start) as they are really different from boy. Boys are much more easier to clean, don't give yrself too much stress, if u really need someone for only 2 wks just let me know... Will introduce my CL to u, she is really gd

Hi M1030,

Hw's yr Sunday?

San

Omg!!!! she sound so much like the CL i previously had! SO argumentative and lots of stupid reasoning!!! Anyway my hb was pretty fierce to her too then she scared! I dun even have to speak to her the whole time she was here... and i'm stuck with her cus my mil paid for it! Aiyo worst time of my life, everyday i bang the door shut to get her off my back and lock myself in the rm to do my stuff! My hb dun even dare to talk to me cus i was really in a bad bad mood!

She spoilt alot of my things already! aiyo can die... But if you can, quickly change her lor... otherwise you go crazy like i did!

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES
HAPPY VESAK DAY

Hi ylc,

U sleep so late? Hah hw u stand yr CL last time, really stress to have tis type of ppl ard as u will need to face her for 28 days, really can go bonkers!!! The Pawpaw cream is really very gd, applied a little bit on mosquito bite & small cuts & it heal very fast, can order two more from you? Collect from u on our next gathering can if u dun mind
kao_smile2.gif

Hi san,

Dun stress & think too much, as what ylc say, quickly change her if u can if not u will be giving yrself additional stress + frustration as u need to monitor her consistantly & do not know whether hw she handle Gwenda

Have a Great Day ahead

hi mummies ...

ya i wanna ask her to go after 2 wks & do without CL actually ... but hubby always very "practical" one ... he say nobody's perfect blar blar, wat if next one come cooks terribly but good in bbcare (like my previous CL), wat am i gonna say again ... arrgggg

Yesterday, i fed & change gwen myself most of the time & CL looks quite awkward. Then midnite i watch her change gwen, she really clean the foldings! kekeke ... then when feeding gwen, she dun dare to shake the bottle so often!!

I dun talk to her unless absolute necessary & ask hubby to give her instruction. Dun wanna get angry over her cocky attitude. Let my hubby go talk to her & see if he can tahan her.

Now i feel more assured cos i know there's nothing nasty trapped in gwen's body cultivating bacteria or wat!! hahhaha ...

San,

Like what my hb always tell me, cannot be too nice... some pple hor, must give bad attitude then will treat you nice and do as you say! He always tell me to make sure you let pple know that you are in charge rather than them! thats how it is in Singapore.

Hapi,

no worries, will add in your order

Sleep late cus i slept in the afternoon... then can't sleep at night lor... then went to consolidate the orders. hehe

GOOD EVENING MUMMIES, hw's yr day

Hi san,

Haha at least yr CL follow yr instruction nw, just hack care her cocky attitude & monitor her way of handling Gwenda...

Hi ylc,

wow envy u leh, can take nap in the afternoon...

Just now just scolded my maid, told me last mth end that she wants to call home so I bought the $10.00 IDD Calling card for her but she cannot get through the line as no signal. She told me just nw that she brought a mobile fm Phillipines & she wants to buy a SIM card to call hm, I told her off that no mobile is allowed & the phone she bring from there, our SIM card cannot use (she don't have $$$ at all as only with me for 1 mth). So pissed off leh
Her hse in on top of the mountain so hw to get signal all the time, I am not being bad or what as kanna from previous maid before that it doesn't pay to be kind as there are ungrateful humans too, arghhh
Told her that employ u all not to give me problem leh, damn sickening...Feel like sending my Twins to CC & do w/o all these sickening maids. Do not know their intention of cmng to spore to wk or ??? Sigh

Hi M1030,

Hw's yr day?

Hapi,

Aiyah maids all like that one lah.... my ils maid also like that... told her no hp but she secretly went to buy a hp... everyday will msg my mom's maid and tell her her life story being with my ils and its not pleasant to hear lor.. but she dun even have to work very hard at my ils place... most of the time she is like reading a bk! pengz! she also gets to sleep early... yeah they come to sg just to earn $$ and try not to work so hard! but when you threaten them to send them back then they will work harder one! all like that!!! back home their lives very hard lor.. in sg its so much easier and can earn money.

Nap in afternoon cus super tired... woke up like 3-4am in the morning and can't sleep... so was doing hsework... then went church n lunch then came home cannot tahan so go sleep lor! hahhaa hb OT mah...

have been reading the posts here but not posting. My new maid from Indonesia has been here for almost one month, so far she's OK although can't really cook yet.

Hi Hapi,
couldn't resist posting here when I saw what you said about your new maid. My case is a bit similar.My maid (fresh without experience) has been well-behaved, but a few days ago she suddenly asked me how much it cost to buy a SIM card/prepaid card (not sure which one she meant cos we still can't communicate well) for mobile.What's clear though is that she wants to SMS not just call. After that I called the agency to find out if they are allowed to bring mobiles over (I suspect that she has a mobile that's why she's asking), and I was told to confiscate the mobile if she really has it.I don't want her to use mobile when she's taking care of my baby of course. I haven't told her yet that she cannot use hp..I'm just monitoring the situation. If she asks to buy a SIM card after she gets paid then I'll tell her off. I think that my PILs' maid also influenced her to some extent..she got a second hand hp from my BIL and has free use of hp. Yesterday my maid told me that my PILs' maid is teaching her how to use hp! I think she also told my maid that pre-paid card for hp is cheap. Should I ask my MIL to tell her maid not to do that or I'm worrying too much? This is my first time using a maid and I do not want to make her unhappy seeing that she's taking good care of my baby now, and I'm about to start work in 1 month's time, . What should I do? Hai...
I should have started off being strict to her then it'll be easier la.