Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

hi yunyi

Welcome to this thread!

Im also first-time maid employer. We treat our maid like an adult from the start although many ppl told us otherwise. We never laid the rules down like when & where shes allowed to use hp. Sometimes she reply a sms & put her hp back in the wardrobe. She dun chat on the phone or sms while babysitting my son or doing chores. So far, she has not cross the boundary.

When u go back to work, are there anyone monitoring the maid at home? If no, you might wanna lay down the rules like she can only use hp after work cos you dun wan her to lose focus while babysitting your baby. You might wanna keep the hp & return them after working hours. If you dun trust her, then dun allow her to use hp & be consistent abt it. Tell yr family yr intention & ask them dun give her hp or influence her.

I really think it is unnecessary for maids to be communicating on hp during working hours. Why do they need a hp? For family to contact them in case of emergency? For friends to gossip/chat on the phone? For dating? For fixing a appt to meet up on off days? Other than for family to contact them urgently (which rarely would happen or they can call yr home), the other reasons are jus disruptive to their work.

Hi yunyi,

kao_welcome2.gif
Have heard a lot of NEGATIVE feedbacks on maid having HP as they tend to SMS & chat a lot. Have to be firm with them & draw a line if not they really take advantage of the employer. For me "Once bitten twice shy", they will take advantage of you once they know that u treat them so well, sigh
kao_sad2.gif

Hi ylc,

OIC, no wonder still see yr postings in the wee hours, agree that all maids are the same, they are damn sickening
kao_angry.gif

Hi san,

I do not allow my maid to have HP in the beginning as they tend to lose their concentration once they have it. My 1st maid asked me for a HP when she was here barely a few days, I really scolded her & asked her why she need it, come here to wk or chit chat. The reason she gave was that it is too ex to call hm using the IDD Card, told her that she is not allowed to call home every nw & then as she pleased (give them an inch wants an yard)
Having maid is really an headache, if I really have a choice, rather not have one. SIGH
kao_sad2.gif

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies,
I am back and alive again! Finally close the chapter on my BP so now I can kaypoh here again.

HM,
How r u? Don't buy the SIM card for your maid, she will start the same old nonsense when nobody's watching. Your twins cant tell u what she is doing so don't give way on this. Tell her that she is still under probation and that you can still change her if you want. Must scare them abit and be strict with them from the beginning. You can relax a bit after 6 months or so but still be wary.

I guess I have quite a lot of experience handling maids cos' I was without one only for 3 yrs,except my last one who was spoilt from the beginning since she was transferred to me frm my brother's place. In fact she is the 1st Indon maid I hired, previously have always employed Filipina ones. So far, have been lucky though, for the past 20 yrs or more, I have only return 1 maid to the agency and terminated 2 before the contract is up including my last one. Last time all the maids I employed is for my mum so they don't have kids to look after guess its easier and I don't have to be so particular. My mum is not bedridden but just someone to clean the house, go marketing and go shopping with her. ALso to make beverages and cook when she has mahjong sessions at home.

Yunyi,

Welcome back, so you have been reading but not posting here hah? Otherwise you could have joined us when we went to San's place on Labour Day. I thought your mil is able to speak Bahasa thats why u get an Indon maid. Are u still sending your baby and maid to your mil's place? If you are, with your mil's maid also there, she will be influenced. Is the one working for your mil been there for a long time? Last time I used to bring my indon maid to my sis' place and she also has one but hers is much older so everytime I can't knock some sense into mine, i will talk to my sis' maid to lecture mine. If your mil's maid is much older and mature, you can tell her not to teach your maid about getting mobile whatever. Thats what happened to my last one, her monthly fonebill was averaging $60+ so it was good that I decide to send her home.

San

Remember you asked what happened to my maid? Mine is Myanmar and she has been with me since last October. She has not been able to get in touch with her son or family since the Cyclone and yet she goes about doing her things without thinking too much. Last week she was abit dreamy but I also try to help her call home but so far can't get anyone yet. Only ringing tone, I even told her to try calling at night when she is free cos' I know how she feels cos' she has only a 9 yr old boy and divorced. Can you imagine she doesn't even have my house number until I asked her to write it down so if she ever call through to myanmar, she should give them her number here in case of emergency. She has never asked me for the number here to give her family and I totally forgot to ask her too.
Although she is still learning to cook our style, I am quite contented with her cos' I can trust her with my girl. She spends most of the time entertaining my girl and that is what i want. She alerts me to any bites or scratches on my girl when she bathe her and when she returns from school. She doesn't turn on the tv or anything for enjoyment at all. She doesn't even ask me if she has any salary at all since Day 1. She knows I paid the agent for the money she owed coming here. I totally trust her with all my stuff and she is happy just taking care of my daughter and working for us. One thing though, my girl controls her and I keep reminding her not to spoil my girl. She does everything my girl wants and she even ask my girl what she wants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Sometimes I tell her to just prepare what she thinks my girl should be having for that particular day instead of consulting Marissa cos' she will end up making her favorite sandwich for a few days.

In conclusion, always be firm with any new maid for the first few months. Loosen the rein a bit at a time and if the maid is very young, dont let her mix with other maids too much cos' they are a bad influence on them especially maids not from within the family.

Good Morning Mummies

Hi M1030,

Welcome back to the thread, miss your post leh. Me so far still okie &amp; wat abt yrself. Wat is the conclusion of yr BP?

Thks for sharing yr experience on maids, agree that nvr in to them if not will be endless trouble. I told my maid that strictly no HP, her reply is "if u dun want to give what can I do".... This kind of statement makes me more pissed off leh. Can understand hw she feel when she can't contact her family but what can I do right??? Have bought her the card already, told her to call agt &amp; tell her abt her problem, she said no need. Will call agt later &amp; ask her to speak to her abt this issue. Thank God that u have such a gd maid &amp; overall can see that she is quite gd &amp; obedient... Never spoilt them from the beginning if not??? Chat with u all gals later, want to prepare my boy for sch later as hb not in town &amp; I have to send him to CC then go to wk. Stressed ...

Good morning mummies,
when I start work I bring my maid and baby to my mum's place. My mum can speak bahasa..she has been getting along very well with maid so much so that I ask her not to spoil my maid. We go to my MIL's place for dinner once a week and it is there that my maid befriended my MIL's maid, also from Indo. So far I find my MIL's maid OK but I find that she is a bit yaya when she talks to me..maybe she thinks she is experienced (6 years ex-Sing and 1 year with MIL) or her pattern is just like that. I still remember her making comments about me not having enough breast milk! Gosh.. So I'll rather ask my MIL to talk to her instead of doing it myself.
And yeah, my maid is only 23 years old and so I'm worried that she may get into bad company. So far haven't let her go anywhere alone yet, not even downstairs. I remember that mummy1030 has said before tat there are many Indo maids in our block so don't want her to mix with them. Also there are many foreign workers around.I've never scolded her so far but I'm starting to be stricter with her already..hope it's not too late.

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!!!

Hi Yunyi,

Welcome to the thread!

Hi Hapi,

wah your maid so attitude arh.... hehe i think thats the reason y i dun want maid at all... my hb said want to employ one for me, i said no way... you want me to be angered to death? hahaha i told him, if need be, just employ a part time maid to clean the hse will do otherwise, i'll do it myself!

Hi M1030,

How are you? havent seen you post for such a long time! anyway how's your bp? everything settled already?

Hi san,

Hows the CL? I think when you become fiercer, she becomes more frighten and starts to do her job properly!

Anyway, today is the last day of my bp... hehe hope to close nicely and then i can rest!!! hahaha

We r guilty of spoiling our maid right from the start. All we ask for is to take gd care of our son. We hv minimal expectation from her on chores &amp; cooking. But since shes here for 6mths &amp; familiar wif my household, so we jus stay on wif her. Anyway, we are looking around to direct hire another maid if my fren got lobang.

GOOD AFTERNOON MUMMIES, taken lunch already?

Hi Yunyi,

Have to be firm with them right from the beginning if not they will take advantage
Thank God you are bringing to yr mum place, at least yr mum is there, never leave maid alone with no supervision as per my past experience...Even webcam is not 24/7, can't possiblely monitor the whole day activity. I nvr allowed my maid to go even downstairs alone as will nvr know who she meet along the way, foreigh worker, kpo maids then will start to compare this &amp; that, endless trouble will begin
Mine is w/o off day, just pay $20 more, heard fm friends, neighbours by letting maid go out on off day is like inviting troubles to yourself

Hi ylc,

Ah yoh better dun employ if u do not need one if not really give u more problem leh
Rather keep the $$$ &amp; go for holiday. Really cannot stand all these maid, treat them a bit better they treat u like a fool, cannot take it

Hi san,

Hw's yr CL so far after telling her off a few times? Maids cannot be spoilt, if not they think they are the Queen and we are the slave. Direct hire another is a gd choice if u have gd lobang

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,
Good Afternoon! had your lunch already? My colleague bought me lunch from the Hongkong Teahouse. Baked rice with chicken chop, not too bad

HM,

Let your agent speak to the maid. Tell her of course its your decision. Let her know who is in charge!
I go to the dentist next to ABD market. The dentist is a lady and her rates very reasonable. The ladies there are all very friendly. The clinic is Brickworks Dental Surgery, the first shop just next to the big wet market. Blk 1 Jalan Bukit Merah. Tel: 6271 8888. The Dentist is Dr Doreen Chua. My office colleague also go to her. I told my hubby and he said he wants to try since its a pretty Dentist!

ylc,

Yap, I have closed the chapter on my BP, pretty freak out already.

san,

Hope you don't mind but you are right, you spoilt your maid from the start. Though she is familiar with your household but she should also know her position in your house. If you are going to keep her, you should tighten abit cos' thats what happened to my last one. She worked 2 years with my brother and before that she had 4 years of experience working in Singapore. One thing she won't do is to sit at the table with us when we are chatting. Also, last time I have a baby monitor so she doesn't need to stay in the room with my girl when she is napping. DOn't u use a monitor at home? Its quite useful and nowadays, with the tv monitor type, you can also view what the maid or your CL doing in the room with your kids when you are in the living room.

I know you want your maid to rest but we are not depriving them of their sleep. If they are used to napping when your boy is napping, she may get too used to it. Next time when your boy sleeps less, she is the one who needs sleep! Why don't u try a Myanmar one who speaks Mandarin? I heard some can speak Mandarin and university grad. They are very focused when they are working. My sil has 10 working for her at the Old folks home and she is very happy with them. So far she has not sent one home yet cp

Ok, the hairstylist is Desmond, the salon name is 916 and the telephone number is 67352916. Its at Orchard Parade Hotel next to Forum. The hairwash massage really tok kong so if you really want a good head massage this is it.

Hi M1030,

Hihi, u have such a gd lunch
yaya, have called my agt to speak to her no doubt agt told me that their phillipine HP can only call phillipine if buy the Top up card but Why must I allowed that, keep calling then must as well stay @ hm and dun come better
Thanks for the info on yr pretty dentist, is she friendly? The one @ Redhill MRT is so unfriendly &amp; their service really freck me off

Actually wanted to get Myanmar maid as they are very nice &amp; humble ppl but they cannot understand English &amp; my MIL is the bo chap sort which makes me worry loh, sigh

HI HM,

Like i said, some Myanmar ones can speak Mandarin so you can request for that or request one who can speak English (uni grad) I know someone who was so impressed with her Myanmar maid though she worked for her for only 3 months taking care of 4 kids ranging from 4 to 7yrs, she sent her for part time Nursing course as her background is in Nursing. Also, she speaks English pretty good. My friend is so happy with her and totally recommend anyone to go for Myanmar maid.

Oh, the dentist is not only friendly and quite sweet, her charges are reasonable. Last time I brought my maid there too.

m1030

agree wif wat u mentioned ... but there's no turning back already so we went along wif the arrangement since there's no issue yet. We are actually looking out for myanmar maids &amp; my fren who recently direct hire one is looking out for us. We are prepared to send her back if we r confident of getting a better one. Scare get someone worse than my maid ...

yunyi,
Since you are bringing her to your mum's and not your mil's place, it should be ok. Just ask your mum to keep an eye on her. Now there are lots of foreign workers there so don't let her go downstairs alone. She is still very young and still very naive so keep her home and let go down only when you are going down. When you start work you are still going to send her to your mum's place right? Do not leave her alone at home with your girl if you don't feel comfortable. Is your mum living nearby? What if she comes over instead? Is it too inconvenient for her?

GOOD EVENING MUMMIES

Hi M1030,

Yr friend is so blessed to be able to find such a gd maid
Ok, will try to call the dentist, my boy CC got the very first 2 cases of HFMD on 16/5 &amp; 3 more new cases today, scared will continue to spread. Stress

Hi san,

Mynamar maid is nice in nature &amp; very humble ppl
Heard positive feedbacks abt them, they are better than filipino &amp; indo in many ways... Hw's Gwenda, she is very lovely

Hi ylc,

Hw's yr day? Shopping shopping?

nope not shopping lah... consolidating the orders.. aiyo so many orders, so many payments but sometimes they dun use their nicks to trf... so wondering who is that? some said they paid but i didnt receive... pengsan!

r u all stay at blk 89-91 commonwealth?

mind if i join in? i just bought a unit there and ve a newborn....a true blue new comer of this thread

I just had my dinner, my Boss asked one of the cooks to cook tonight so I have tingkat dinner to bring home also.

Hi cutiebb,

Welcome! Where is blk 89-91 Commonwealth? It is near to Shengsiong?

Hi cutiebb,

kao_welcome2.gif
We are a group of Nice &amp; Friendly Mummies staying near Queenstown &amp; Redhill
Hw old is yr bb

Hi ylc,

Can understand as it is not easy to track w/o any details
Dun worry as sure u can make it

<font size="+1"> <font color="aa00aa">HI mummies!!!</font></font>

had dinner already?

M1030,

your boss so nicee!

<font size="+1"> Welcome Cutiebb!</font>

Hapi,

yeah its about to end soon! hehe updating my orders and then send them an email and thats abt it. Waiting for the creams to arrive and then can post out to everyone! hehe

Be envious!
Now my Boss arrange the masseuse to my office every Friday afternoon to give us ladies a massage all paid for...hmm....isn't this great? We have an OSIM chair in the office and just bought the OSIM Uyoga(I think) for exercise. ALot of people like to visit us cos' they will head for the massage chair first. Looks like we worked in a stressful environment thats why we need all these pampering!

Hi M1030,

Ah yoh really jealous leh, yr boss is so gd
Wow osim chair, really enjoy life :p Btw u need me to trfx $$$ to u first for the backpack?

Morning mummies...

Yup blk 89-91 are the blocks near shengsiong. Haven't move in yet, just booked a unit
my boy is only 7 weeks old keke....youngest among here as for now?

hapi melodious

yup had breakfast after bathing and feeding my son and sterlising the bottles...keke every morning seems so busy

m1030
WOW yr boss so generous!! Can i drop by for a massage?! kekekek ..

Hapi
Ya i heard alot of ppl says myanmar maids are more humble &amp; obedient too ... maybe not very exposed yet hor ...

ylc
when's the niseen pre-order ending??

WELCOME Cutiebb!!

Congratulations to your newborn baby! How are u coping with the baby? Im still in confinement ... delivered my bb gal on 9 May. Looks like my gwenda got a new playmate!! Next time got gathering, do join us ya!

So envious tat sheng siong is jus down yr block! I like buying fresh food from sheng siong! They hv more varieties of fresh food &amp; their prawns are very fresh. These days i dun buy fresh food from ntuc anymore.

Hapi Melodius

yup i finally got it thru balloting after numerous round a trying....thks! luv him lots! got our luv nest after he is delivered in hospital. Staying in the north with inlaws now.

San
yup my boy will also ve a playmate, but will most prob only move in next yr. Really? so glad to hear tt shengsiong fd is fresh! I like the idea tt I can actually push the shengsiong shopping cart all the way back hm to unload and push it back after tt

I'm handling him much better now...but he always scream at night b4 we managed to make him sleep. In the morning, he sound like having sore throat. Is this harmful for him? Do i've to bring him to see a doctor?

Congrats! so ur ger is the youngest addition

HI Mommies,
I just reached the office. Waiting for my lunch

San,
The massuese bring his portable bed and set it up in the office when he does his massage, not bad. We turn on soft music and turn off the light so the atmosphere is better
When my Boss go outstation, we don't get our massage

This week will be busy helping my Boss entertain a Japanese. Incredible, Japanese is 5mths pregnant but she is still playing golf. She just came back from Bali again and she has been doing this for the past 3 months, just travelling and relaxing with her hubby since both of them not are not working.

ylc,
Did you start a Nissen spree? Didn't know about this.

hm,
There's pros and cons working for a local company but we give and take also... Salary not high but not so demanding and very flexi hours.

cutiebb,
COngrats on your baby boy! I heard the flats there are quite ex. Did u pick the high floor like san? Fantastic view from San's place!

cutiebb

Oh next year very soon ... times flies!! You very very lucky hor, manage to get the place. My frens all applied but not so lucky. Im staying in queenstown, on 36th floor facing ikea. My kitchen facing yr estate. Are u facing my estate too? Then we can wave to each other, kekekkeke!

All babies are different but i tot i share this wif u. I hv a 13 mth old boy. Since young, we established a routine to dim the lights in bedroom, clean &amp; change to his sleepwear, spend time playing subtly wif him 1-2 hour before sleeptime. No stimulating activities or strong lightings. He used to take longer time to sleep when hes younger cos he took 2-3 naps a day. Now he falls asleep within an hour becos he's taking one nap in the day only. Sometimes, you hv to adjust his nap time so u can help him settle into the sleeptime routine.

7 weeks old is too early to adjust nap time cos hes sleeping most of the time but u can start wif the routine of creating the "sleeping" environment.

Sorry cant advise u on the sore throat issue cos i hv no idea abt that.

m1030

wah the jap preggy so sporty!! 5mth pregnant can play golf ah?! Takes a very big movement &amp; strength to send the golf ball flying leh ... amazing!

HI MUMMIES!!!

Hahaha my Nissen spree not advertised one lah... I was thinking of doing it after the papaw ointment spree. Not many pple notice it in my blog hahaha so anyway after closing the papaw ointment sales, will be doing the nissen spree

San,
nobody knows abt the pre-orders for nissen... hahhaa okie i will do a bp on that then. create awareness

HI San,
Isn't this cute, the Jap preggy said her shots are even sharper and further. She won alot of side bets that the male golfers don't want to bet her with anymore. She said with the tummy, her swing is steadier.

cutiebb,
Last time, my sil (nurse)used to say let the baby cry, just give plenty of water. She said this is for them to strengthen their lungs, don't know if its true.

ylc,
Let me know when u start spree, got special for us again?haha

Now that I settled my stupid bp, thinking of doing korean spree soon. Have been surfing Korean website to forward to my sil to shop for me and found some interested stuff that may be popular here. For the last bp, I will end up paying from my own pocket for the shipping.

Ok, chat later.

San

Think my view is the PSA port. Dun think can view IKEA side...I'ven't go in yet, so not very sure

Mummy1030

I also heard ppl saying tt let bb scream all they want. My bb dun like plain water, I've to put gripe water inside or honey then he will take abit.

GOOD AFTERNOON MUMMIES, taken yr lunch already?

Hi Cutiebb,

You are so lucky to get that area
Yr bb &amp; san bb can become perfect playmate, super cute

Hi M1030,

Hw r u today?

Hi san,

Taken yr lunch, hw's yr CL?

Hi Cutiebb,

Read in books &amp; as per PAED, never give bb under 6 months honey as it contains certain component. Try to give bit by bit of water...

san,
btw, with your Cl giving you headache, where is your mil? MIA? Tot she is staying with you right now?
Yap, looking at Korean stuff for kids but I need to go thru my sil in Korea to check out the suppliers first cos' hubby told me some are not reliable. He asked me to forward all the info to my sil who is ain ain bo tai chi there.

San,
Actually after my first BP, met quite a few nice mummies online who have been very supportive and given me lots of advice, etc when doing BP. Mentioned Korean stuff and all quite keen cos' alot can't buy from there due to the language problem. Oh, btw, didn't update u on the spree cos' you are so busy anyway. Let u know what happened another day. Don't want to post here too cos' its too public.

Aiyah, tonight dont know what to eat. Hubby went back early cos' he had to attend some course so I asked him to prepare dinner. Next week when sil come, he already took leave so he can entertain them.

Oh mummies,

Tell you all a joke, have a good laugh. My sil and her friends booked a free and easy package to SIngapore and the agent told them the hotel is convenient and near to Orchard Road. Very happy with that, they confirmed everything and than call my hubby and said they will be staying at a hotel near Orchard called Fragrance Hotel-Ruby. I checked online and found the hotel located at Lorong 20 Geylang. Told my hubby that he can be a pimp for 4 ladies next week. Most probably good business cos' all imported from Korea and mature ones! They tried to change but unfortunately they cant so now my sil decided not to stay with her friends but to stay at my place. They are here to shop and usually she spends alot at the jewellery factory so she doesn't feel comfortable about staying at Geylang. Anyway, for consolation, told my hubby that the beef horfun there is very tasty!

Sometimes its good to have foreign il so no need to commmunicate so much....

m1030

MY MIL - she working loh ... evening when shes back, will help to see see look look loh ... I hv very little expectations from her so i dun expect her to help wif anything ...

THE NOSEY NANNY - I really give my CL black face jus now ... few days ago she go &amp; hint to my hubby tt ive not been eating enuff wine &amp; ginger. Shd eat more during this month. Then hubby will nag me &amp; make me angry then quarrel wif him. Then jus now, my MIL took some homemade bah chang for me cos she know its my favourite. She ask the CL whether i can eat &amp; that nosey CL tell her tt i eat watever i wan, no need to ask ... then tell MIL i even ate peanut butter jam which is not suppose to eat while my wound is still healing! Wah she very persistent to make me eat the way she wans to ... i jus told her this afternoon to cook the way i wanna eat cos i jus wanna eat healthy food, no need to focus too much on so much wine &amp; ginger cos im breastfeeding.

KOREAN SPREE - Its great that yr SIL can help u coordinate there ... its always the same stuffs from carters ... or nissen ... it would b great to hv some good stuffs from korea on the BPs!

GOOD EVENING MUMMIES

Hi M1030,

So what did yr hubby prepare for dinner? Haha so funny leh, so in the end where will yr SIL be staying, orchard &amp; geylang are far apart leh, gonna conned? Ya, it's nice to have foreign SIL as no need to talk so much with them &amp; less conflicts also. If u organize Korean BP, sure support u

Hi san,

Luckily MIL is working so no need to face her the whole day...Yr CL really KPO leh, can she handle Gwenda well?

Hi ylc,

Hw's yr dinner? Do keep us posted when u start yr Nissen Spree ya

Good evening mummies!

Had my dinner already, hubby cooked chilli sotong korean style and miso soup. I brought some vegetable home so thats dinner.

San, last time I didn't take wine or ginger cos' i dont' like to eat ginger. My aunt cook the ginger and wine pork stuff I only eat the hardboiled egg and drink the soup. Don't know that peanut butter is not good for the wound. Is your wound healing well? Did the hosp give you the wash and cream, etc? So you like dumpling? Sweet Nonya style or salty ones? My sister and I will make dumplings soon, I will save some for you. I only do the wrapping, my sis will prepare all the ingredients. I like to mix one salty and one sweet when I eat. Last time when I was young, I can eat dumplings for the whole day. My favourite so I have to learn to wrap so I get my share!

HM,
I emailed to the hotel and asked them if I can move them to Balestier cos' there are 3 over there since my hubby not familiar with driving Geylang area. Hopefully I can transfer them to Balestier so its easier for all of us.

ylc,
Let us know on your spree if you do start one.

I am thinking of buying some stuff from this website, any interest in anything? Tot of pooling to save on shipping.
Take a look ok and let me know if you think anyone will want to pool together to order

http://www.sweetpeababydesigns.com/

Hi M1030,

Wow nice dinner leh
Balestier is a much more better place than Geylang, u know hw to make wrap dumplings hah, so clever...Remember to save a few for me hoh, just kidding lah
Will take a look &amp; let's communicate via email if interested in any item okie as u nvr know who is spying on this thread...

yeah my CL really kpo! My wound healing well ... im off the painkillers for days already... i was not given wash or cream ... i only bought a waterproof bandage to stick to my wound &amp; change every few days ...

I think its more important to eat a healthy diet to recover. For wine, ginger &amp; tonic, its jus by the way add in since shes here to cook for me. Do u know taking all these will open up pores in our body, then we need to avoid being chilled by wind or coldness? If we dun take these heaty stuffs, we dun hv to be observed all those traditional practice like cannot bath or wash hair etc.

Sometimes i think ah ... do traditional confinement is really asking for trouble myself ... today evening is sooo hot that my sweat is dripping off my forehead!!

m1030

If you made dumplings, i would pay u to make cos i love homemade ones!!! I like those that has all meat ones, i dun like those wif mushrooms &amp; stuffs ones.

Hi HM,
Don't worry, if I make more, will save for you but what do u like? Nyonya ones or Salted ones?

San,
You have not taken any shower at all since you were discharged? I took a few showers during confinement. My aunt bought the herb stuff for me and added ginger in the water for me to bathe. My room aircond was on most of the time so I stay inside the room.

I will tell my sis to buy more ingredients cos' quite a lot of work making dumplings. Alot of preparation work, cutting the meat, mushroom, onion, tonggua, wash the leaves, etc..... Don't bother about paying and theres special request like more meat inside or more rice. Every year we make at least 100+ but depending on the size also cos' so many relatives tongpang. Some of them buy the ingredients and say, please do for me when you do....(just piggyback!) My late mum used to make very good kuehs, dumplings, etc and my sister took after her. Even curry powder is specially grind at Little India. My sister kept the recipe for curry powder and when she go to Little India, its like shes selling curry powder cos' she will make tons to give all of us to keep in the fridge. She does that only once a year or once every two years. The multipurpose (I labelled it) curry powder is for frying chicken, pork rib, prawns, sotong, etc. thats why I call it Multipurpose.

Anyway, my sis is the chef not me, I eat whatever they cook. She has interest in cooking since young and has won in cooking contest before. When we have gatherings or parties, she can easily whipped up a few dishes in less than an hour.