Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

San,

wah studio apt arh!!! is it the one still building nearby dawson??

Think all mils a bit weird one lah hahaha

Hi San,
U mean the blocks they are building behind my block is actually studio apts? Don't even know what kind of flats they are building but I think there are about 5 or 6 blocks. Looks quite cramp cos the blocks looked very near to each other.
Anyway, I may be going to Centrepoint tomoro morning, do u want me to check on the bf pillow for u? Want to chk on the infant car seat at Robinsons so if u want, I can drop by Mothercare to check on the pillow for u. Actually, I never used one but roughly I know what u mean. Let me know if u need anything else. I am just going for an hour or less before I go to work. U also have my mobile so u can still sms me tomoro.

ylc,
Hi, did u drop by to San's place already? How much was your ger's haircut at Suntec?

Hi M1030,

Havent drop by her place... will drop by tml

Robinson also having sale 20% arh?

Haircut cost $20 for less than 5mins Faintz!!!

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES

Hi san,

2 more days to go
So u r staying with yr MIL right now? My MIL also nvr take care of her kids before, really cannot stand MIL leh, stubborn, unhygenic & insist wanting their own way, faintz
I was very pissed off with her, hw can she beat my girl with the cane
my heart really break

Hi ylc,

Wow the haircut is so ex leh, used to bring my boy to Junior League ($16) but find that so so only leh so nw bring to normal saloon liao, can save $$$... Ya damn pissed off with MIL loh, agree that MIL's are weird weird + stubborn +.... ah yoh really beyond description leh
CANNOT STAND MY MIL + she like to shout & talk very loud to my kids which I hated most

Hi M1030,

Gng shopping today hah, not working?

yes the site is where the construction's happening now ... they hv mixture of 3rm, 4rm & studio if i recalled correctly.

when we first gotten this flat, i really tot i hv no choice to stay wif her so i resigned to fate. But i really cant stand her anymore. I dare say I was once the nicest DIL around but she goes around saying bad things abt me to her relatives until one fine day, i made "friends" wif my SIL & my hubby's cousin sister. Then i realised how ungrateful, unappreciative & selfish my MIL is!

One incident i wld like to share wif u to make u understand the hatred is ...

I went for OSCAR testing for feotal abnormalities for my first boy. He has borderline risk for trisomy21 & i was recommended for amniocentesis. As i had a prevous miscarriage bfore plus seeking 2nd opinion from another gynae & all, we decided to wait til 5th mth detail scan before deciding wat to do.

Anyway, this whole episode was traumatising for me, my family & marriage already yet my MIL can keep asking me (3 TIMES!) if my family got problem. One fine day, hubby not around & she says to me: "Aiya dunno why other ppl pregnant no problem, u pregnant so many problem one ... first was a miscarriage, then now bb got problem. Im sure the Lau & Wang family has not problem one, yr family dunno got problem or not!"

This was the final straw for me ... after she went out shortly after making this comment. I broke down & went hysterical. I packed my bag & left my own home to stay wif my mum for 1.5mths.

Til today my MIL denied wat she said & lie abt the exact words she actually said. Until my hubby tinks im depressed & sensitive, maybe i heard wrongly. She even told relatives tat i left home after she advised me to go amnio, then relatives tot im being unreasonable & "bu xiang hua" to leave home jus like tat!

Since this incident, i gave up on building a better relationship wif her. There's more incidents but this was the ultimate one! Can u understand my disgust for my MIL now?

Aiyo San,

Really can't tell your mil like that one leh!!!
But your hb shld side you lah! No matter what, he should be by your side. You wouldnt leave home for no apparent reason right? He shld know you and your character by now.

yeah cant tell hor ... my frens dun believed me at first, they come over sometimes & my MIL is always smiley & nice to everyone! Shes the most evil MIL i ever seen!!!

Now my hubby himself look forward to our very own love nest after she moves out! Too bad my MIL & hubby relationship never had that kinda bond & hubby has seen the damage his own mum is capable of creating in our marriage ... tts why now we are preparing for the financial burden of paying her back the money she contributed for this house! But we will be happier & tats more important than anything else!!

I dunno lah... MIL will always be MIL lor... can nvr be like a real mother to DILs. And they will nvr treat us so because we are not their real daughters mah! so anything bad or bad genes sure push the blame one lor.

I know my fil really treats me very well... he knows that at home i seldom really eat properly, he will always go out and buy some food for me to eat like chicken pies then ask me to bring home... then my mil will always question him how come he nvr buy for his own daughter? But the thing is at their home everything also have... got maid to even prepare their breakfast for them, cook lunch & dinner... *faintz*

So I nvr really have a gd opinion of my mil... i feel she is pretty selfish. Once Caitz wanted to watch Barney, she stopped the disc and said watching another animated show nicer. So she changed but in actual fact she wanted to watch it and Caitz was like pestering her to change disc to Barney... in the end she finished watching the show, switch off and watch news...

When i'm at home, i let Caitz watch whatever she wants and I dun even get to watch and tv! *FAINTZ* i think only own parents will be self-sacrificing!

ya lor... aiyah.. teach us a lesson lor... nvr judge a book by its cover!

When me n my hb got married, I insisted on having our own apartment and not stay with his family even though staying with them means i dun have to do hsework and all but then.... I can't stand the fact that there wont be any privacy, and i think my movements will be so restricted! Have to report where i go and all! and going to my mum's place would be pretty difficult since its hard to travel out of their hse without a car!

Oh and my MIL keeps hinting to my mum say she wish me and my hb would move back with them every now and then! She always talk to my mum to convey msg to me which I hate the most!

Well for me, my hb n mum has a pretty strong bond but i know he always sides me so i'm not too worried.

yes tats so true ylc, we can never treat them like our mothers becos they can never treat us like their own too! Not that this will never happen ... its a cause & effect cycle.

Yr MIL wont even let Caitz watch Barney can show alot abt her personality already ... my MIL can switch the channel while im still watching it & left to get a glass of drink! sickening loh

i dun hv a choice at all in the begining since we were dating. Hubby says he MUST bring his mum along cos his elder bro already "neglect" his mum so the responsiblity is on him now.

my SIL & me can share so many digusting stories abt my MIL, neverending one ... we hv so much to say to each other these days!

San,

gd lor... you got sil to share... i have absolutely no one to talk to! my sil (my hb's sister) not married and her future hb also smart lor, he distance away frm the family! so dun have much to talk abt, only meet when necessary.

oh he knows the mum pattern so distance away ah! Smart move. Only i would be so silly to think i can help foster better relationship for hubby & her!

Shes so damn lazy & selfish i dunno how is she gg to survive on her own ... too bad loh ... when FIL alive, she made him do chores & even train her 2 sons to do chores, she jus act as empress at home. Now so old already hv to stay alone & learn to live independently ... i pity her loh!

She brought all these upon herself, she could hv a better life staying wif us not havin to cook or lift a finger on chores!

Good afternoon mummies

Hi san,

Yr MIL doesn't look like that sort hoh, she is like the same pattern as my MIL leh, when FIL still ard, he will do all the chores & she think she is the queen. Really cannot stand all this MIL, don't know where they stand
At least you still have SIL to share unlike me can only complain to my friends... Enjoy yr nap & chat later

Hi ylc,

Agree that MIL is always a MIL, nothing can change this fact... U also dun like yr MIL hoh, guess this is common, hehe... But at least yr FIL is gd so not so bad, nvr stay with MIL as it will really be endless nightmare
Mother is still the dearest but my mum have passed away 9 yrs ago so no help hence have to put children in MIL hse, really no choice

Hi Hapi

Melt was ok ... not everything is nice. I would prefer The Line, Shangri La instead.

Ive gotten the papaw ointment. Feel free to drop by to collect!

Hi san,

OIC, next round must try
Sure, tks a lot M1030 will collect for me & pay u as u will giving birth soon. Friday is the day, getting excited for u leh...

yeah im on standby liao ... last nite i cant sleep well & will keep on thinking & hoping she would pop!! kekekeke

Hi Hapi,

My day arh.. okay lor... finish the earring and sent out liao! Customer was happy when i sent her a photo of it! hahaha

then dropped by at San's place then chit chat chit chat lor! Go home then have to go out my ils place for dinner. Just came home only

Hi San,
Most probably drop by tomorrow morning after 11am to pass u the pillow and also collect the cream for HM and myself. Dont want to disturb u during confinement
Oh, btw, the Robinsons saleslady gave me the wrong price. Before discount was $81.40 and she said its 20% discount. After I paid the bill together with 3 pairs of shorts for my girl and left, I realized its not straight 20%. Anyways, I used my Robinson's Visa card so after 15%, there is still another 5% when I get the bill so its $65.70. I think the two tube of cream is $15 in total so u just need to pay me $50 and we are quits! I went to Centrepoint for only 40mins. so I didn't go back upstairs to ask about the discount. This morning not feeling well and actually didn't want to go. Went to c Dr Chan first and than when I got your sms, decide to go and check out for you and the infant carrier I want to get for my cousin. I will call u on my way to work so I can just drop it to u. I have been reading the posts from all 3 of u but I can't comment cos' I don't have fil or mil, just Korean sils.
One thing I can't believe is yr mil. She seems rather nice when we were there. Conclusion: Most mils don't get along with their dils.
This Saturday will bring my girl to my cousin's place and she has 2 Schnauzers. Oh, the other day when HM and I were walking back, saw the Husky u mentioned. Its light brown and white and the man who brought the dog out said there is only 5 in singapore with colors like this. He said he gave the dog to a friend living in a bungalow but the dog miss him so he brought the dog back.(Didn't know Husky can talk!)

hi m1030

No worries abt the price ... im glad got 20% anyway. Thanks for helping get the pillow.

Ya unbelievable my MIL ... nobody believed wat I have to say abt her disgusting behaviours!!

can u believe it ... i din sleep a wink ... woke up at 630am to make french toasts for everyone ... im sooooooo glad its friday tmr ....

Good Morning Mummies

Hi san,

Tomorrow is the big day, Princess is arriving soon

Hi ylc,

Any plans later, really envy u & san, no need to work

Hi M1030,

Hw r u my dear?

Yeah tmr is The Day!

Dun think I be able to sleep tonite again ... but that's ok. I will boil my red dates longan drink, check my bag, cut my toenails, watch cable tv until morning! kekekke wat else i can do ah?? Any suggestion?? Dun ask me go downstairs take a walk hor, kekekekkeke ...

Hapi,
later i gotta bring my ger for class at UE square! aiyo... no need to work but still got work to do!

Just a short post from me ok. Boss around now.

HM,
Your cream with me, collected this morning.
ylc,
Toys R Us sale at United Square only.
san,
how's the bf pillow? Give yourself a scrub bath, do a home facial mask, check your clothes, make sure u have everything u need next to your bed. Prepare all the cds u want to watch in bed... Make sure Gwenda's things are ready. Don't know what else u can do? prepare Gwenda's clothes to wear home and all diapers ready.. thats all I can think of right now..
Chat later

GOOD AFTERNOON ladies

Hi san,

Taken yr lunch, Gwenda arriving in abt 18 hours time, count down...Relax & have a gd rest

Hi ylc,

U bz bz also leh, wat class is yr princess having?

Hi M1030,

Taken yr lunch? Thanks ya, c when collect from u, normally are u at hm on Sunday?

Hapi,

My ger going for busy bods class.. its like arts, music & movement class. Every thurs

M1030,

hahaha no toys for caitz... hse too many toys... now thinking of renting...

San,
oh ya i forgotten to give you the link for renting toys! hehe i come back n find then post the link okie!
You take care!!! so excited!!! princess gwenda is coming out tml!!!!

thks ylc!

m1030
cant try on the bf pillow cos my tummy too big! kekekke ... looks comfy to me ... last time i recall breastfeeding until my whole body aching! hope this time will be better experience.

San,

with the bfing pillow hor, its a whole difference experience!!! So much easier!!! I also bought the pillow late. Saw at CK Tangs then the confinement nanny said i shld get this.. easier to bf.
True enough... hands free, back dun ache as much! Also a gd comfy chair do the wonders! At night, i will sit upright on my bed and use that bfing pillow to bf my ger when she was younger. And somemore doze back to sleep! hahaha

Good evening ladies
Taken yr dinner?

San,

12 more hrs to go leh....Princess Gwenda arriving soon, counting down for u
Have a gd dinner?

ylc,

wow quite ex leh, is the rental expensive?

M1030,

Are u feeling better today? Hw's yr day?

ylc
thks for the site! I sent to my frens too & they tot its good idea too!

hapi
i had kfc zinger burger, cheese fries & force hubby buy one whole strawberry shortcake for me! kekekeke ... one good dinner & supper before confinement!!

How's the day?

HM,
r u going to be at redhill this weekend? Most prob can pass u the cream this Sat before I go visit my cousin this Saturday. Will let u know, ok

ylc,
I went to check out the website, the toy rental not that cheap. The rental for the bouncer is $40 a month and I remembered last time I bought that for $160. As for the smaller toys, is it hygienic to rent after so many kids already played with it though they might have cleaned it.

San,
Exactly 12 hours and you will see your lovely Gwenda. Excited right? Thanks for the clothes, will be passing the clothes to her next week. Wanted to give Gwenda a pretty Thai silk dress that my girl only wore once. I drycleaned it and its been hanging in my wardrobe. Not sure if u mind handmedowns though. My sil bought it for Marissa and I know its around $150 for it so "seiputer" to give to anybody. If u don't mind, will pass it to you after your confinement.

Hi HM,
Today my BP is lower but still not too good. Will continue to monitor first. I will text u this Saturday when I come back from Yio Chu Kang. Actually wanted to go to IMM cos' I ran out of my tehsusu and milk coffee but too busy today. Maybe tomoro evening I might take a drive up there.

m1030

hope that mumm's 5mth old can wear kief's petite size clothings ... i tried to pass her the bigger ones passed down by frens cos kief's got alot! Will pass u more after kief outgrown this batch of clothes.

Thanks in advance for the dress! I dun mind handmedowns ... gwenda wears already, still can pass to my SIL's gal to wear ... they are 5mths apart! Very worth passing around, save alot of money!! ive got quite a few home clothes pass down to gwen, i wont be spending much on home clothes so i can buy more clothes for goin out, kekkekee

Hapi,
No lah not that regular, i only rent from them like 2 times only. After that, my ger also not interested in toys. Everyday bring books for me to read to her for 10times or not. Read until i can memorize the whole story!!!

M1030,
I choose to rent cus i dun want to keep the toys at home. If i buy then put at home hor, my hse no space to move liao! the toys are clean leh.. i rented from them and the condition very gd leh! And also my ger always play one thing for only few minutes then she wont want to play one.. so no point buying... i rather rent for 1 mth and then they take back and i can rent something else! then at least she has a larger selection of toys to play.

hey i think i will be starting a bp next tues. I already paid and emailed SMH but no reply so is it gd news then?

ylc,
wat items u selling?!

I like those big bulky toys like slides ... its good idea to rent on bday parties! Not so sure abt the smaller toys cos i can imagine kief salivating & put anything in his mouth!! kkekekek

San,

Yeah i also rent those big items during caitz bday! those cars thingy, the pit ball pool and other big big items!

me arh... selling the papaw cream and also nissen clothings... gonna do a preorder of the nissen clothings.

oic ... do update me the link once yr bp thread is up!

Preorder nissen clothings means i can order anyting from their website rite?