**CALLING all Nov 2006/ Jan 2010 mummies!!

wo.. havent log in for qte a while.. had been bz with wk.. sob sob.. cant tk leave ya.. n gt to give many days in advance for leave..

Me back le. Nice meeting Steph & Serene, both pretty mummy. U see Im like lao aunite wearing a pair of spec. hor!

Guess what just now rush for the job, waste of time. Now change all over again back to sq 1 SHIT!

Serene,

When U walk over just now, straight away I know I seen U b4. Hahaha... Coz last time I too use to take train also...

Hi, Why so quiet ???

I have started work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] The lactation room is too far from my cubicle. Looking for a room for pumping. Will try a non-air-con room today.

Jas: Thanks for your compliment. You are so funny. I love lunch we had chatting/ranting over MIL. HAha...

Hope you have a great time in HK, won any prize from ur D&D?

SuperHappyMum:Have been busy lately and super tired. My boss got me involved with audits and so busy looking for the documents for them esp those while I was away. Dunno why suddenly becoming my KPI [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I have found a room near to where I sit. So called no air-con room but it is not very stuffy. So, it is good for me.

I have found an internal transfer job. Interviewed by manager and she wants to take me. Now, need to meetup with the director and HR to access. I hope I can get this new job.

COngrats! good for u SuperHappyMum!

I'm reducing my pump freq to once in the office...it's so horrible to get eyes-rolling from colls when i lug my pumpbag to the server rm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] as if it sounds like 'ya ya..mummy's priviledge'

I so want to quit....job? bf? sigh...

Im back... So tired... So long didn't shop like that since 8 yrs ago. Times flies and my me aged too. Whole body aching like shit!

Bought a lot of clothes for family. But shopping is good feeling buy and buy.... like I make my own money!! Hahaha...

Steph,

Aiyah I so xian lah, won the last prize a philips Jucier which I already have le.

Jas: Retail therapy huh!..it's GSS! start shopping!!! hahahaha...why don't u post under want to sell if u wan to get rid of the item?

think i'm gg to spend a lot this GSS...so many I want to buy..so little $$$...

MIL's bday coming and getting hint hint that their 10yrs old TV is spoilt...blame it on my gal watching too much during her stay there...

Going Expo later see got cheap deal hahahah

So many things happening today, Expo, Philips Carnival Sale.

SuperHappyMum: I gave up liao...reducing the pump freq. I'm the first lactating mummy in office, and they wont understand...even my HR asked when I'm weaning off...dunno if it's a hint or not.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

HAPPY LONG WEEKEND!

Steph,

We need to be have "thick skin" to go pumping. I also need to wait for most colls not around then I run to the room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Steph,

Don't cut down pumping and don't give up. I also face the same problem like U colleague will look at me when I bring my bag for pumping coz eveytime i need at least half an hr to pump and wash up d stuffs. But i just bare with it, hv to be thick skin like wht happymum says. Anyway slowly we can cut down the pumping times, but dont think its the right time for u to make the cut down yet lah. As for clearing my stuffs, i did put up to clear, hv clear some like my gal clothes, duo pump and avent storage bottles sold le, still got lots to clear still. But like got no time to do the rest yet. Today just got time to do rebond to my fussy hair spend 5hrs at the saloon, butt swollen liao! But at least i got my hair done finally [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine,

you are a pretty mum liao. I am also going to perm hair today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No time to do so even b4 start work.

One of my coll used to pump for 1hr and the other coll still remember it till now and asking me if I need such a long time to pump. Luckily, the room is just 1 minutes walk from my table. I will take ~40 minutes to finish the "job" and out of the room. Anyway, they know I am leaving the group (be it transfer to another department or quit).

Steph,

You just tell them minimum is 6-9months lor. Have to be frank what breast feed is like that de. Don't care, as long is for your baby just pretend, I don't care if I need to go pump I just need to.

Serene,

How is your 2 gals? They getting better? My boy just went for another round of Nui Nah again as he got a lot of phlegm like stuck!

SuperHappy Mum,

Happy for U that U can get transfer out. So U will not be that stress up. Wah U take 40 mins thats long wor. Sometimes If Im in rush for work I just pump what I have than out of the room, got time than went back to wash up the pump parts.

Jas, I try to be oblivious and just go pump lor...though i really want to do 1 year...not sure how committed and stress i will be...from all those eyes! aiya, they won't understand, here either spinster, bachelor or gay! lol

I wish i have time to do my hair too..perpetually bad hair day ahhaha.

Steph,

If U got the heart to do it for your baby, just DO IT! Don't care what ppl say or what so ever behind us. Anyway time flies fast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U see Im back from HK so fast right.

fast meh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] still got 7.5 mths to go!!! arghhhh so lifeless!

Bare with it lor.

Yeah check with U, did U send your girl for enrichment class?

I thinking to send my gal to Berries trail. Thinking to let her start on chinese next year. She loves songs but not the book leh?! Don't know how? Stressful....

hahaha...haven't started anything for her. Wanted to start phonics so that she can read....one of my gfs also started her kids on Bai Li Guo, think it's good.

thinking of starting piano to get her attention focus but i'm so lazy to teach her...

Jasmine,

The 40 minutes count from getting out of my table till i come back. I pump 10 minites then massage for 2 minutes then pump again till empty (~10minites). Rest of the time is packing n washing.

About my transfer, it is not confirmed yet. I will go for 2nd round interview tomorrow by HOD.

Steph,

U better start moving, coz lots of place might be full by the time U want to register her. U know I just saw on my FB my thread got a mummy, her boy is only 15mths, he is born 1 week later than my boy, I was shocked he can pick up words from flash card leh. Chiam.... must go back and show my boy more flash card. I also lazy.... but no choice leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

buuuuuzzzzzzyyyy.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jas: One of gf (SAHM) she started teaching her gal flashcards at 6mths by 12th mth, she can verbalise >100 words!!!

Yah..it's a competitive gen now but mummy is so tired and lazy!!! lol

Hubby is gg to be outstation from 18tth Jun till end Oct! Can anticipate that it's gonna be a upcoming crazy life for me.

SuperHappyMum: pump only 10mins? so fast? my best is 20-30mins to clear all.

What's been gg on for me:

So happy that i pyscho my dept to get a bar fridge for ourselves! and I got the fridge from forum! decent piece of metal and humble price! now i don't have to lug a cooler box filled with ice to store my EBM. hiak hiak hiak

Just celebrated my MIL's bday on Sunday. As usual, her very own children have no inclination to plan anything and as a DIL has to do all the work...coordinated and booking a place and time my expressing..sigh! We tried mushroom pot hi-tea at orchard pt. $16.90++/pax not too bad.

Watched buffetlicious last nite hosted by Michelle, the spread is so tempting!!! I guess i will pamper myself before i wean off BF hahaha! (evil thoughts)

I have been reading threads...sigh..my boy hasn't learn to flip and no signs at all as well. while many mothers are witnessing their LOs flipping at 4mths!

Mine is 0.5 mth overdue of his milestones!! It's either my boy is lazy or he's a late boomer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Steph,

Believe it or not Im still trap in office.

Wah great deal to buy a mini fridge? U mean your office dont have a fridge at all? How do U bring a cooler box with ice to office??

Don't be too worry over your boy being slow. My boy now 15mths plus than start to walk only, I came back from HK hubby says he just know how to walk without support [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So its ok to be slow boomer lah. My #1 only walk at 18mths.

wah..so late! GO HOME!

yeah..my company is super low cost. Got nothing at all!! even our stationery is self provide! only have water dispenser no pantry no nothing. Can imagine that we are all on desktop still!!! The only company I worked for still using desktop and when we need to support from home during weekends, use our own laptop and network wor!

I have to start the 'pantry' for my dept! yup i have a mini coleman cooler box which i will transport EBM to fro home and office everyday!

Dunno leh..compare to my gal, Caleb is really slow in hitting his milestones [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good nite mummies!

Steph,

Im in office at 8.30am le. Left after posting on tis thread. Wah but how U store your BM if no fridge?? Cooler box is good for transfer but can't last for whole day right?

Don't worry lah, each child have different rate at learning...

U going to motherhood exhibition? I just ask hubby tis morning, he like eerrrh need to go meh so far!? I say need to buy the babysafe toddler pillow, coz seems like my boy loves to sleep on his jie jie pillow... Think will try to get him drive there on sat afternoon. U going?

Jas: I usually express after lunch thus lasting until i go home time. I put a lot of deep frozen ice and dry ice in it..just for that precious packet. And it's straight away consumed when I got home.

I am so tempted to go MH exhibition...i'm desperate for cheap wet wipes and some bb clothes...sigh those my elder wore during her 9-12mths already starting wearing by the little one now and during her 9-12mths mostly lacey and flowers...so daddy says too girly for boys! sigh....got to buy again...

what an investment if u have diff genders!

I got a mailer and it says different promo for diff day starting today!

U mention FB, hey add me [email protected]

Btw, I'm gg to KKH this Sat morning for my bb quarter finals of breastfed babies contest!!! Wish me luck!

Wao your baby enter the contest in finals thats good! GOOD LUCK!

Hey I have boys clothes to clear U keen? My boy outgrown very fast. U need homewear or outdoor clothes? Ok I will add U to FB. BTW U have MSN?

hey mummies, long time havent been in here. gd luck to ur bb, steph!

my bb is turning 5 mths tml... been trying to read up on bks on startg complementary feeding after 6 mths. Any tips from u experienced mummies?

Winne,

I start with puree, I did the puree myself. Made fruits with vege. puree. My #1 I didnt do it as I dont have blender and never border to buy so I only gave bottle puree to her. Tis boy I went to buy the blender and try to do it myself. I start with apples + Sweet potato or pumkin, then I tried avocado with apples, also try banana but my boy dont like it.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Porridge I start with softbone+green at 1st, then add dried scallop, carrot, potato....etc

Thanks thanks mummies!

Jas:msn the same addie too...add me! I'm ok with homewear and outdoor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U so 'on' ah? actually i was too after my elder gal. one of the recipe which my ex-coll (she a F&B lecturer) taught me, steam puree apple! and pumpkin potato!!! thumbs up!

Steph,

So U keen on the preloved clothes? I will dig out and take photos and send to U. Your boy chubby?

Puree: Yeah I steam all the fruit together and skinned it than blend it. remember have to add in the fruits sauce which is in the bowl after steaming, that is the precious vitamin. My boy just stop taking puree at 14mths. Which mean I make puree myself for almost 10mths hahaha...

oh.. so meaning steam liao then blend? using normal blender?

btw i went to the motherhood fair ydy nite.. similar to prev baby fairs but still manage to buy some stuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jas: yes, my boy is on the 'bah-bah' side.

Winnie: what did u buy? I also receive daily promos for motherhood exhibition. Thought of gg but so afraid of parking and all esp over the weekend!

Steph: Bought a new pigeon pacifier.. cheaper by $1, 1 bodysuit then also sign up for a balloon pkg (for my son's 1st yr bday nxt yr.. lol)..

can go see see look look.. buy diapers, wet tissues etc. ba.. tink cheaper..

then gt parent and child look a-like contest..thinking of ask my hubby go join with our child.. cos they reali look alike.

Steph,

My friend went to take fair last night, she told me nothing much wor. She only buy the wooden toy for her son niah. I thought there should have the BabySafe booth but she says dont have wor and only half of the hall is occupied. So dont think will go down liao.

Winnie,

Yes steam the fruits with skin on to maintain the vitamin in, than skinned it after steaming than blend it till it turn to puree, you can add in the sauce from the fruits U steam 1st and if still too thick than add little water, as a start baby will take more watery slowly than U add lesser water, store it in freezer. Normally I make amount of 6-7 days, so I can make it during weekends.

Steph I saw your gal photos in FB, she look like U leh.

My gal dont look like me or hubby de most of my colleagues and friends say that. And hor U look happening when U R preggy wor. hahaha...

Ya my gal is my 'mini-ME'!!! my friend always tease her wonder if her vision is just as linear cos her eyes are so small... :S

ahhaha....your kids are so cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ur gal's eye big big like u!!!

Steph,

Only my gal got nice big eyes, my boy somehow don't have what his sis have leh, his is single eye-lid mimi yian leh. Both do look a like when they're asleep. Yeah have send U some clothes pics, let me know ok. Only have time to take all these, still got lots more...

Hi, I am a Dec09 mummy (1st time mummy)...but my boy decided to come to the world earlier and he was born in Nov instead.... most of you are 2nd time mummy already....

can I ask how long do you steam the vege/fruits before blending? And after peeling off the skin, do we need to rinse them before blending? Started rice cereal for my boy already...and avocado with EBM...but yet to try home-made puree cos not sure how to go abt doing....

Welcome manunited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes we are mostly 2nd time mummies!

For me, as long as the vege/fruits turned soft, it good to blend, and add ebm/fm for a smoother consistency.

For the apple recipe, it was scraped then steam for 10mins. (boil will kill the nutrients)

It was best not to introduce too many recipes to the LOs or more than 1 ingredients when first started as they will be confused with the taste.

For e.g. Pumpkin + ebm/fm for a week, then banana + ebm/fm for another week etc.

Jas: Sorry haven't got time to see the pics u sent.

So tired...my hubby is gg to be outstation soon for 4 months and I will be back in office full 5 working days starting 21t Jun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wonder if it's stress related, my supply dipped like more than 30% lately.

How are the rest of you?

Welcome manunited... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Steph,

I understand how U feel. Tired.... So U will do the sending for your gal to go school? Then Your boy will have to stay home with maid?

Stress will affect your supply for sure. Try to relax. As for the clothes U take time to see over weekend lor. Or U see when U can drop by if U want to see what I have to let go?

Im working late lately, busy with lots of work going out like ASAP... Xian.... now my gal school holiday I didnt even take leave to be with her... feeling bad...

Thks for the warm welcome...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Steph, do you steam the pumpkin before mixing wif the ebm/fm? U use the avent blender/steamer or traditional way of steaming? i did not buy the avent one, so if to steam, most probably will use pot and add water and put a plate on it to steam....

I think my ss also dropping...can only pump abt 180-200 in 6hrs...but it varies..sometimes lesser, sometimes slighly more...