BP Shopper

Hi Vivien,

Yah, I think a lot of Malaysians change $ when they go back for CNY so rate always drop. Good for you, can change more to shop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I gotta change his habit of drinking milk n going to sleep if wanna brush his teeth. That means u let him drink his milk then brush teeth then sleep? Will he drink half way then fall asleep?

Me no car seat cause no car and we either take public transport or taxi or my father's van. Quite dangerous but no choice leh... :p

hi moxuyue,

yeap.. he drinks milk then rest for 15mins then brush teeth.. and ready for bed..tats his routine every nite...

my boy diff.. cause since 11 mths old he stopped using teats.. he only want me to feed him milk with spoon.. so 8oz milk i one spoon one spoon feed lor.. luckily now can use big spoon.. take about 8 mins every feeding.. tedious.. he dont even wanna use straw to drink lo..only spoon.. faint.. so i dont have the prob tat he drink halfway then sleep.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but the other thing is i do let my boy take pacifier when he wanna sleep... so it may be difficult for ur boy if he dont have anything to suck to sleep if u intend to feed him then brush his teeth.

Hi Heehee

Oh.. the battery get flat easily lor, must charge and charge. Not advisable to vaccum the whole house with it. My ger will signal us to use it when she saw tiny things like hair and etc on the floor. So we only use for this purpose [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You received ur foogo food flask liao ya.. good and portable rite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

My weekends ah... Saturday, i went temple and shop in the afternoon and evening time, brought bb to see ppl fly kites and the kites were so beautiful.. all lighted up and my bb will run after the kite when its coming down, ha... Sunday, shop again at city mall or square huh (the one near Mustafa).

Oh i saw the foogo flask and etc in Metro, the price is like S$10+ more than what is selling in LowFamily bp. Actually i'm quite tempted to buy from her again but hv to control hee... Ok ok.. will let you know if i'm selling mine ya, hee...

You bought the maxi cosi seat from BP ah? Which model you bought? Carseats can be very ex too hor. I have 2 car seats now but 1 is so big and heavy and i'm very reluctant to use it.. Then with 1 carseat, always hv to shift here and there when we change car [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh ya.. u mentioned abt brushing your bb's teeth rite... does your bb spit out the toothpaste? My bb still don know how to spite out the toothpaste leh despite us showing to him everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My bb very funny, when she's on the big bottle for milk, she'll auto pull it out and said 'bo' when she finished the milk... when she's on the small bottle for water, she'll contd sucking it when it finished... which is why i'm going to keep all the small bottles now and will not let her drink water using the small bottle before she go to bed

Hi Star

Welcome to the chat board [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone of you using California Baby Shampoo & Body Wash? Is it good? All along, i'm using Mustela and Sebamed (separate for shampoo & body wash) for my baby. Just started on California Baby Calming Everyday Lotion and my bb loves it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But the Sebamed got better smell [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi vivien,

Hmmm, not expert for spree, just that got burnt a few times with the shipping so have learnt to be careful liaoo...

The thread you posted v interesting lehhh... Woken up by bb and now can't sleep. It made for an interesting read... Wah, good that I read it cos I was actually thinking of giving away some stuff foc. Now I think just give to Salvation Army cos at least I know where the my things will go to.

Actually, it's not that the car seat is big, it's just that my car is small, and we're using the carseat in the rear-facing position. I bought a britax boulevard CS. After putting it in the car, can really feel the whole car sag!

hi moxuyue,

I also have a similar prob. My girl wakes up to drink a few times in the night. Don't know how I'm going to clean her teeth! I read in a book that one way to prevent teeth prob is to clean a few times in the day, and at night, to make sure that bb turns over to the other side and swallows the milk.

I think the milk will cause more problems if it's pooled in the mouth. Thank goodness my girl is still bo ge! Hahahah!

Sometimes, got car also quite problematic. I got the car when I was still working, now quite shiong to keep paying for installments from my savings. And though I've got the car to use, I've never gone out with my girl alone cos she needs someone at the back with her. Alamak, like that how to drive??? And I got no chauffer. :p

hi andver,

your girl is so cute! Will actually tell you there's stuff on the floor. And can say 'bo' when she finishes the milk!

My girl will keep v quiet and then try to taste the things. Can faint! Yah, the foogo is quite useful. But I read from Lowfamily that it's better to use 1 for hot stuff and 1 for cold stuff. Oops, I used it for both warm and cold.

Hi Vivien,

Wah... you use spoon to feed him ah... My son will use his fingers to play with the water while i feed him. Very difficult to even make him drink water.

I think for the mean time i don't make him brush teeth first.. a bit lazy... think will start by letting him play with tooth brush when bathing him.

Hi Andver,

Me oso using sebamed body wash but i use it to wash hair oso cause i cut his hair botak so no need separate shampoo and he don't like to wash hair, will scream all the way till we done so every time must clean in like 2mins. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi heehee,

Oh, yah huh... if she wakes up for milk then clean already oso no use... My colleague was telling me maybe his daughter milk teeth too strong liao cause now adult teeth start growing n milk teeth still no sign of dropping then adult teeth grow behind milk teeth so very ugly but daughter refuse to go pull out the milk teeth so he commented maybe don't take care of milk teeth too well else next time got problem oso... :p

I lazy so wanna agree with him... hahaha...

We stay just beside mrt station so don't really need a car yet else will be shiong oso... taxi is cheaper if only go out on wkends and mostly we take mrt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone , I am new to this thread. very interesting! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am Florence , A mother of 2 ( boy - 4years / girl - 2 years old) Nice to know all of u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am back coz today mc at home. hahahha...... woo.. for the past few weeks really super busy.. now at least can rest for a day at home.

wah.. u all really active ah.. so many topics!!

talking abt food flask, i got mine at tangs.. i think the brand is thermos.. but hoh.. i seldom use leh. .coz no time to cook for bb.. so always bring sachet of cereal when we go out, then feed her as a meal lo..

heehee.. i got the hairband with wig liao.. but my hubby said doesnt look good on baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] as for tutu skirt, hav to put aside the idea of buying coz realise that bb got too many clothings!! some of them only wear once then cannot wear liao.. think i bought too much from bp. wah.. u r really good at calculating the charges for spree hoh.. never occur to me that we can calculate on our own..

vivien.. u r really patience.. wah.. can feed bb by spoon!! my bb also use pigeon mag mag, but hoh.. dunno y always wet herself.. u got this problem?

read the thread u post.. hmm.. interesting..

xuyue.. hehehhe.. me also no car and dont intend to hav one for the moment coz i stay at a very convenient location.. go everywhere also very fast. but normally we use cab every morning to send bb to centre... for me, my workplace is near to bb's centre, so got company shuttle bus to use too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andver.. finally u r back.. so maid problem solved?

the shampoo i use is sebamed never use mustela before for bath. but we use its body and face lotion. personally find the face lotion good for bb, smells good too.

as for the brush teeth issue, my bb also dunno how to spit it out.. n she doesnt like to brush teeth la.. how leh.. even though we brush together with her, she also refuse to open her mouth sometimes.. it depends on her mood..

how long did u all brush bb' teeth? saw it somewhere that must b one minute for upper and another one minute for lower part.. wah. mine not even 2 minutes done liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi florence, welcome the thread!

Hi Jane! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brushing : my kids brush their teeth like a route , once in the morning and once at night. My daughter is more discipline. My son likes me to help him in brushing his teeth ( Plain lazy) hehehe

hi andver

ur girl so active.. envy envy.. my boy very shy ler...ur girl still say 'bo' ah.. hehehe...u mentioned none of u all speak hokkien.. maybe to her in her bb language its like tat.. hehehe... but she very smart ler. can tell u floor is dirty.. next time can help u watch over ur maids..

so wat did u buy at the mall? i went to ION on sat. really confused with the structure.. its one place tat i think i'll get lost lor...... its all branded boutique there.. ended up i bought nothing... faint... think buy too many things online liao.. everything i see outside also expensive... hehehe

i bought the maxi cosi priori xp. read a lot of good reviews on it. but size seemed to be smaller in terms of seat width compared to britax one.

why not put the heavy one in the car permanently?? my car seat i just put it in my car. only when we are travelling up to kl only i moved it to my hubbys car. the priori is quite easy to fix. wat seats did u buy?

i havent let him brush with toothpaste yet cause he still donno how to spit.. so just use water.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for bb wash, i'm using johnson series.

hi heehee,

wow using ur savings to pay the car ah.. really shiong lor... why dont u sell it?? ur hubby drives another car right?? then somemore like u said u dont bring ur bb out alone.. really wasted...

oh i heard from a mummy before tat salvation army also sells some of the things away tats why she'd rather send the items straight to places like old folks home or orphanage. not sure how true it is cause in msia no salvation army. i send my things to orphanage.

saw ur car seat over the net. wa.. really looks bulky.. but dual use...tats very good ler.. now my bb car seat is just sitting in the store room wasting my space... wanna sell also cant cause will be trying for a second bb soon.

btw why for the flask have to use separately? did they say??

hi moxuyue,

surprisingly my son loves water... his water btl i usually will put it at a place visible to him.. so when he's thirsty he'll automatically reach for the btl and drink himself... sometimes he'll also bring the btl to me for me to drink... so i just fake fake drink... hehehe

actually ur fren may be right.. like me i've actually got a nice set of teeth.. but then one of my milk tooth only dropped when i was 21yrs old.. then it took a long time for my adult teeth to grow, in fact its still growing now..

because the milk tooth was small.. so when the adult teeth grew, it had to push and make way for it to grow.. ended up now my teeth not as straight as before.

the one thing i love bout sg is the public transport.. in msia cant make it.. even walking on the roads are unsafe.. always have to be vigilant of our surroundings.. sianz.....

like u said, if only go out on weekends its still much cheaper to get taxis than to buy a car.

hi jane h,

u ok?? better get well soon...

would have guessed tat u were really busy with work especially before cny.. think after cny you would be busy with the backlog from the holidays as well... take care yea.

ur ger should be big enough to eat wat u eat, why dont u supplement it with the food along with ur cereal? when we go out for dinner, even though my boy has eaten i'll still let him try a bit of the food outside lor.. donno fortunate or not, but he takes in everything i feed him lor..

yeap yeap.. for spree can ask heehee.. her lesson are paid for.. we are lucky we learn from her tat we dont need to pay..hehehe...

my fren was telling me tat also good tat i spoonfeed milk to my boy.. cause some kids can just suck the teats and not drinking milk at all and it takes ages for them to finish a btl... so pros and cons lor.. no choice but to look on the brighter side.. hehehe...

for the magmag cup,he used to have tat prob but not anymore as he knows how to control it. probably it takes some time to adjust to the sucking thing. even now if he accidentally suck in too much then he'll choke a bit.

hmmm.. i brush my boy 10 times up and 10 times down. i didnt count by minute.. actually for me also its considreed as trying to make it as a habit for him. i also wonder when can bb learn to spit.. i think the day when he really learn to spit only i'll try to put toothpaste for him.

My girl start to spilt out the water at 18 months. We used first toothpaste till she is 2 years old and at 27 months now , she is brushing her own teeth with "cogate" for kids! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope this helps! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Janeh!

Wah, your work is really shiong! I already get stressed from listening to you describe your work.

Oops, your hubby don't like the hairband? :p Now, I can't put the hairbands on my girl liaoo, cos she will pull at the wig. Sigh! Last time she will guai guai let me put on her and can wear for a long time. Me also bought too many clothes for her from bp and spree, plus my relatives also bought stuff for her. Now buy also must buy for 18mths and above.

Heehee, i know so much about the sprees because like what vivien said, I paid for the school fees, and because I buy things on my own from amazon and gap. Sometimes it's def more worth it if I buy on my own, or with a few friends. :p But thank goodness, most of the times, the shipping costs are v reasonable, so I just close one eye and don't bother to really calculate. I only calculate when the shipping is ridiculously high!

Hi vivien,

Yah, Britax seats are quite bulky. But I'm v kiasu, and I like the bulkiness cos I feel that it's safer, and more value for money! Hahahaha. Another thing about this car seat is that my girl can use it till she's 30kg, which is prob like when she's about 7 or 8. So the amount divided by 7 is v reasonable. :p

Was actually considering maxi cosi also, but my girl can only sit in the rear-facing position cos she's not heavy enough. Also, I prefer her to be in that position until about 3 cos I read that it's safer.

I did think of selling my car, but the prob is my husband's car is even smaller! I won't be able to use a rear-facing car seat in his car, and also can't put the bb stroller in. When i go back to work, I'll need the car too cos my working hours can be quite crazy also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thank goodness I'll be able to repay the loan by next year, so in the meantime, just tighten my belt lohhh...

hi vivien,

i'm quite interested in getting the jewellery stand. The bp price seems quite reasonable. But will have to clear my dressing table cos no more space liaooo.

Don't know what's the prob with my nose and the aircon nowadays. I've just serviced the aircon, but my nose is giving me problems again. Tha's why I've been posting in the wee hours of the morning.

Could it be that the condenser is dirty?

Hi Florence!

Welcome!! We'll be able to get lots of advice from you liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Janeh,

Wah... long time no news leh... Happy to see u back on thread!! Get well soon!! ;)

Yah, good thing is Singapore transport quite convenient so can save on car. We calculate if have a car every mth must come out $1k so the longer we delay the more we save lor...

I use sebamed facial lotion for my boy when he got heat rash on his neck and it works like magic. The next sure sure dry up one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

Wah, so good... I wish my son will drink water oso. Did you give him water after every feed when he is a baby? My friend say i should train him from young by giving him plain water after every feed.

Your milk teeth last till you 21? First time i heard this. Why didn't u pull it out when your adult teeth starts to grow? I think mine drop out when i was in primary school.

mo_xuyue (mo_xuyue) : my kids loves plain water ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] They will ask for plain water after food and snacks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think it's habit and good habit! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Heehee

I share your views regarding the car seats leh.. the heavier the safer but me really lazy type... find it too heavy and lazy to shift it from car to car.. then too big, i'll put it in storeroom and not using it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I think bb's eyes are real sharp.. my mum's house is marble flooring and will have those tiny brown marks on the tiles, she will keep pointing at it and ask my mum to 'woo woo (vaccum)' it,ha... Then when she see tissues & papers, she'll bring it to the dustbin...

Your girl is very curious type hor, sure very smart when she grows up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How old is your girl liao hah?

Oh, so far i nvr try the foogo with cold stuff cos i always use it for soup and porridge.

Hi Florence

Welcome to the chat board [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi MoXuyue

Oic... i just ordered the California Baby Shampoo & Body Wash from KP to try out first. But i think i will only use it for body wash. A staff from Kiddy Palace told me it is better to separate the shampoo and body wash. As for the lotion, will try Calendula Everyday Lotion since she don't have Calming Everyday Lotion.

Wow, you're staying near MRT stn, so good.. so convenient. Prime areas leh.

Hi Janeh

How are you liao? Must take care hor.. cny coming, alot of shoppings to do and spring cleaning too.

Oh talking abt the food flask, sometimes i'll bring the empty flask out and when bb is sleeping while we're hving lunch or dinner, i'll ask the waiter to put the porridge in the flask and feed her when she wake up.

I'm like you leh..i never calculate the shipping + handling fee when i buy from oversea spree... just buy blindly but i guess still abit cheaper hor.

Aiyoyo.. talking abt my maids, really a headache.. my 1st new maid quite ok now (touchwood), 2nd new maid heart still flying around....

I like the sebamed lotion, smells so nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Same like your bb, sometimes my girl oso refuse to open her mouth, must hoax and hoax. But when she happy, she'll open her mouth big throughout the brushing ha...

I never really count how long we brush her teeth.. cos sometimes a while only, she'll close her mouth tight... usually we'll say 1,2,3,4, 2, 2, 3, 4 and so on for upper and lower and the back lor.

Hi Florence

My girl is 17 mths old now. Your daughter is 2 yrs old rite.. how you train her to brush her teeth on her own huh? I'm thinking to train her this and also to eat on her own but when i think of the mess, i shiver, ha....

andver (andver) : I used Finger brush since she had her first tooth when she was less than 6 months and when she grow older , I let her use the toothbrush , she will look at how we brush and she started just brushing in left and right and then it's mummy's turn , i will tell her b4 brushing up and down! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feeding herself : just equip with bib , table mat and floor mat ... and with lots of practice , she will be an expert in no time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Ya lor.. my girl is too hyperactive liao till we can't tahan her sometimes... Even my brother oso gave up... she can play hide and seek for more than 2 hours non-stop.... i think nowadays girls are more daring than boys and more difficult to tame too. Ha..my mil said she very busybody, like to tell us when the floor is dirty and also like to throw rubbish for us. Think she abit 'jie pi' like me in the past.. can't stand abit of dirt and thus making life hard for myself ha....

I bought a pair of Pediped shoes for my girl lor with hubby nagging beside me... he said its so ex and bb will outgrown them fast... Oh you shd go to the basements of ION.. alot of those more usual shops and quite a no. of new brands there too.... i went there 3x but still hvn't visit all the shops cos with bb quite hard to shop lor.

Hmm... will take a look at the maxi cosi priori xp cos my bb skinny, don't think she'll need the big seat. I have one big seat with me but its in the storeroom now cos too big for my girl lor. Ya hor, maybe i shd put the big one permanently in one car permanently and the lighter one in another car so that can shift to another car when needed. Will try out later, hee...

Hmm... my bb oso don't know how to spit and i'm thinking will too much of the toothpaste cause harm to her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Vivien

Saw your posting regarding the anna sui products. Some pushcarts in shopping mall do sells them leh.

Hi Florence

Thanks for the CB link. I bought from this mummy before too.. she's a nice lady with a cute chubby bb girl, hee... I just ordered some from KP too...

Hi Florence,

I'll be lucky if he drink a few mouthful... Sigh...

How old u start letting her feed herself? Like Andver I really don't dare to let him feed himself...

Hi Andver,

I live in Woodlands so not prime area, its ulu area near mrt... hahaha...

Your girl take her MMR jab liao? Doc recommend at 15mth but i thinking of taking later maybe at 16mth. Your girl got any fever after that?

mo_xuyue (mo_xuyue) : She start practicing when she started childcare at about 2 years old. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hehe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi heehee

the jewellery stand is worth getting.. i bought a medium and large one from pushcart in raffles city, cost more than that.

Hi MoXuyue

Scare of the mess bb will make when feeding themselves rite, hee... My bb already like to create snow flakes on the floor liao using tissue papers, imagine if she feed herself, it'll be worst [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey, woodland good leh.. convenient when go JB for shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya, my girl took her MMR liao.. this jab very terrok, the fever will come after 5-7 days. After the fever, she got flu and cough... so worried during that time. Oh btw,did your doctor advise you to give your bb the painkiller/fever medicine before you bring her to the jab? I always do this before bringing my bb to the jabs. Somehow it helps abit lor

Hi Florence,

Oh... then i let the teachers train him when he go child care... Phew... ;P

Hi Andver,

Yah, my son will throw and oso use his finger to play with the porridge. Think already oso scare.

The doc tell me to give fever medicine immediately after jab and every 6hours for 3 times with or without fever. I heard MMR very terrok compared to previous jabs so i wanna bring him a bit later. He got high fever on 1jan and i so stressed out. Nearly wanna send him to hospital liao.

hi moxuyue

hey hey, same leh.. my girl will throw the spoon and use her finger to play with the porridge, macaroni or mee sua too. omg.. seems like start of a new year is no good leh.. my bb oso sick during this period, her mmr was on 29/12/09. then last time i will always fall sick on 1st jan... oh you can try to give ur bb 'ling yang' when he got fever.. this is what i did too.. it helps to bring the fever down, but don't give him when he's not hving fever cos it'll lead to asthma.

hi heehee,

guess u must be resting now.

hmmm.. maybe after servicing then u are not used to the air yet. may take some time. u got sensitive nose huh??

wa.. ur britax so good ah.. the maxi cosi looks small in size ler.. i think by time my boy is 3yrs old he would have outgrown it liao. but like wat andver said its quite light.. so can easily change into another car. but your really good buy ler.. dont think mine can turn rear facing.

andver mentioned tat the stand its cheaper than outside.. u can consider liao.. hehehe...

Hi Andver,

Yah lor, was planning to go post christmas shopping then early morning start fever. I gave him ling yang for that 3 days but fever kept going up thats why so scare. PD just say virus... sigh...

Heard KC's son oso sick around that time.

Hi Andver,

I use those plastic container. The milk powder sachet looks useful thought but then use container more economical n environmentally friendly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi moxuyue,

tat time i didnt know tat was a milk tooth until one day it started shaking.. i was so afraid tat its my adult tooth tats shaking.. went to the dentist and she said its a milk tooth.. phew..... then worst is the adult tooth is still deep inside.. so i have to wear dentures for a while so tat there is room for the new tooth to grow..

last time when he was young he hated water.. then tat time since he was fully on bm, i didnt really bother bout his water intake. he take then its lucky lor.. if he dont take then i also ok. it was only after i introduced the sippy cup only he slowly likes to drink water.. think he likes to play with the cups back then.. so gradually he got the habit of drinking water. even when he wakes up he'll drink water first. i just leave it at his usual place then he'll go grab the btl and drink.

my son had his jab at 13 mths. diff schedule from sg. and i didnt let him jab the pneumococal jab. no fever for my boy. and the nurse also told me tat usually MMR hardly there will be fever. but since it was a powerful jab my son did feel unwell.. drink milk also vomit out.. grouchy the whole day.. then next day back to normal.

hi andver,

like u and moxuyue i also afraid to let him feed himself. but sometimes i did...i'll let him use his hands... then for spoon i'll assist him. ... worst is the aftermath... somemore i am the one who have to do the cleaning.. faint... i fully equiped him with the long sleeve bib.. then on top of it i still let him wear the bib with the collection thingy. (remember the one tat all of us bought, with the big animal pict)then on his lap i put a piece of cloth for collection too.... all i can say is really messy.. hahaha

oh outside retail sell the coin pouch too??any idea where?? and is it cheaper or more ex than the bp??

Oh really, more shops downstairs,.. next time will go have a look. cause after a while i saw nothing to buy then went over wisma atria instead. hehehe

oh if ur girl small size can take a look at maxi cosi.. cause the way i see it, think prob by 3 my boy will have to be upgraded. since u have one heavy one, u can get this one.. cause really quite easy to install.

like u i also afraid tat my boy will take in too much of the toothpaste and am afraid of side effects.. so i just use plain water to brush his teeth..

the milk powder sachets very ex ler.. to me la.. hehehe...

hi florence,

think everyone of us will let our child practice in childcare liao.. hehehe... great tat you are here cause ur kids are the oldest among us,, so definitely we'll have lotsa things to consult u.. hehehe

I bring the whole tin when i travel. My daughter is a milk queen and kor kor is drinking the same milk at night so i normally bring 400g for 2 night trip or 900g for a 4 night trip. wahaha . My daughter can easily finish 1.8kg in a week! :S Very siong ah!