Anyone Staying at Bukit Panjang or nearby?

jaline,
i have this pamplet they distribute to every doorstep. it's an annual event: Great Singapore Sale@ CapitalLand Malls. 25 May-24 Jun. But for BPP, they specially have Midnight Madness Sale. on 26 May, 8pm to 12 midnight!

most or all stores participated, jus that it's different offers.

pekochan,
think you miss my earlier post. The jelly hearts order was dropped due to low response.

Serena,
I would love to go gym with you for workout.. but can only make it during evening cos I am a FTWM. I am also staying at Gangsa

Anyone using Nepia diapers? I got one pack of small size diapers which my gal can't use liao. Total of 54 pieces still left 39 pieces, thinking of selling at $7/-. Anyone interested can PM me. Thanks.

i'm back again...

aiyo...i was hoping this thread would be more active since we live so near nia..... very disappointed to see it moves so slowly leh.....

where r all bt panj mummies????

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">GOOD LOBANGS</font> again. <font color="aa00aa">to supporters of Angel Wet wipes</font>...<font color="ff0000">GOOD NEWS!!</font></font>

i used to order from phoebe, she selling wipes, rate is $1.80 per 80s pkt, min order $45 (free delivery) , Every $45 purchased gets $5 NTUC/Metro voucher....

now found there's another supplier, steven, his current promotion:
"Free 2 pkt 30s wif every 3 pkt 80s purchased @ $2/pkt. Min purchse $40 (free delivery). 1st 100 customerss gets addition 5% discount. While stocks lasts. "

so for those of u want cheap wipes, get action now!!!!

hi hui,

yet to collect the bundle from you. both my elder son and me just recover from fever / flu. will collect from you next week..sorry for the delay.

btw, what is this steven's contact? my friend is interested.

hook,
no prob. now that steven's promotion ongoing, if u intend to purchase together with ur fren's order, go ahead. cos my $5 bundle no free packs of 30s leh. u just let me know, i can always keep for own use... btw, steven's contact no. 92702290.

Can anyone give me advise? Which Playpen is a better brand and deal?
So much promo at the GSS, but only around 20% discount. I dont kow should buy before 7% GST in July or during GSS.
Colleague of my said that if superstitious dont buy too early. My EDD is in December still far for preparation?

Help! Dilema now.

Hi Angela,

I think it's ok to buy ahead since GST is gonna be up by 2% n furthermore GSS period now. My gal is sleeping on mamalove playpen at my in-laws house given by a friend way before i deliver... so far ok, quite spacious. Playpen usually quite standard, a changing table, a top layer where baby can sleep n bottom area for playing. U can go kiddy palace for browsing as they are having 20% discount too.

Jaline,
What about in your own home? Your BB sleep with you or in Baby cot?

Did you buy the extra cushions to protect the sides? is it neccessary?

Angela,
For my own home, my baby sleeps on a cot in my bedroom. The cot was hand down by my friend whose daughter is already 8 years old. In fact the cot can be converted to a toddler bed as well. She oso given me mattress n side cushions.
Side cushions are important becos when baby sleeping, esp when they know how to flip n turn, it can prevent them fm getting hurt...

U can try to see if any of your friends have cot or playpen to be given/borrow, this way u can also save some money fm buying...

Jaline,

True, that will be cost saving. I dont mind too. I heard that if bb wear or used other bb things, will be easy to bring up. Well, superstitious saying again. But I may not be so lucky to get from my relavies nor friends.

What about stroller? Which one you use? my hubby is fond of the 3 wheel stroller ( I think is Harleming Baby). But seems like BPP escalator is too narrow for it.

angela,
regarding side cushions( aka cot bumpers) , u dun need to get it too early. cos bb only learn how to flip when they r 3 mth +. when my bb is newborn, the cot is clear of things except for few diapers which act as pillows for him.

hands me down clothes can b good as cost savings. u can posts in WTE threads for free giveaways?

i often surf yahoo auction too for any items i intend to buy...can b another cost saving method.

Angela,
As for stroller, we are using another hand down fm the same friend which gave us the playpen, Lucky Baby one. Personally i prefer big wheels and have 4 wheels, easier to manuver, more steady n going up or down escalator will be easier than 3 wheels...

I do agree BPP escalator is too narrow, only one person at a time, if wanna use stroller probably have to take lift.

Senja Mummies

WTG - Heinz Cereals
1. Organic rice cereals (for >6mths) DOE: Jun07
2. Organic fig & sultana porridge (10-15mths) DOE : Jul07

Both r gift from fren. Still wrapped n intact.
DS now only 6mths n current tin of cereal not finished yet. n above 2 expiring in next 2mths.

Any1 interested, let me know.

Angela,
One of the mummies whom i know recommended a place which can get cheap baby homewear clothes. The place is directly opposite guan yin temple (ground floor, corner) at waterloo street. Wholesaler, gotta buy in 1 dozen kind, dun sell in loose pieces. 12 for $10.
Hope this info helps...

hui you so cute huh, still tiptoe across keke

choy choy i havent deliver yet.... i'm still enjoying my "freedom"!! so unwilling to give it up now.... :p

westbb,
oh, i tot u MIA so long, maybe d****** lor ...... but soon le hor....

btw, mummies,
my bb had very bad neck rashes now, saw got abit of dots dots type.... he's always feeling itchy n cries badly.. i applied calomine lotion, but its too dry, though it stops its itch. went tp rail mall PD dat time, she gave moisturising cream, but din cure his itchiness.... any PD or GP near very good in curing bb rashes?? pls advise...

i've not been active in SMF for a while... but now i come in and found this thread!

i'm oso staying in BP. i hope to join in can?
there are so many active SMF BP mummies here!

my boy is now 34 months old... turning 3 in 2 mths...

not sure wat other details wld u all need... lemme know... i'll be happy to provide... ;)

hi hui,
my GP at Fajar shopping centre is pretty good in dermatology. my boy used to hv very bad eczema when he was younger and everytime we go to Dr Mark Yap at Cashew Medical, the probs will get solved very fast.

~~~NEPIA DIAPERS~~~
Mummies who are using nepia, they are having promo at $14 (usual $15) per pkt. Min/Max can order 4 pkts/household for the mth of Jun only. Can call them at 6226 2650 for FOC door delivery.

soyabean,
thanks. prob i should visit one of these days. btw, sunnysun will update u on our 'chart'. kekeke...

chery,
do u know whether their exchane seals for ntuc voucher still on?

hey hui,

have u tried the aloe vera gel, "Jorubi". It does helps for my gal when she has rashes. Will go off abt 2-3 days. Can get it at any pharmacy.

Hey... anyone of u attended last wkend Baby Show @ West View Pri? What a fun experience!!! Here's a pic of my gal & her friend.
822938.jpg

another pic of Bernice with her 1st Crown & trophy
822939.jpg

yo,
aloe vera can apply on infants? maybe i would try.

congrats! ur girl won champion?! i can hear the sounds from west view pri from my home, but dun no wats going on....

hoho,
saw u interested in amosco bp huh?!!! heeheeheehee.... y dun ask people here n think can order direct, cheaper. i remember taurus, jaline, few other mummies interested leh...

hi hui,

Angel Wipes
If you don't mind..cos my friend gave me a bundle as "commission"..hee hee..

Jorubi
Have you bought it? I have a small tube (10gm)can pass it to you for trying.

hi hook,
regard wipes, dun worry. of cos i dun mind. i din buy jorubi. got a can of powder for infant rashes, currently using. boy's rashes seems to have improved. i keep for yourself. thanks.

Hi mummies in this thread,

Anyone interested in these wall frames? I would like to give them away. Its almost brand new, just that its a bit dusty as I kept them in my storeroom for some time. They measure 8 x 10 each. Self-collect at Blk 627 Senja. To be fair, pls post all your interest/qns in this thread.
826253.jpg

826254.jpg
BACK

i have a tube of Medela PureLan 100 (used a few times) to give away. Bought this year (March). Any mummies interested?

wah, u mummies clearing your stuff n giving free...so nice of u all.... but too bad i dun need..

any mummies selling their strollers in good conidtion? i'd be interested.

I'm new here & would like to join this thread as I'm staying at Bt Panjang too.

My bb gal is going to be 8mths soon in June.

Hi Jaline,
Mine is on 12 Oct 06
urs leh?

Hui : Blk 654 is near to Jelapang LRT, opposite ZhengHua Secondary School.

Attached is my bb gal photo

828336.jpg

Hi Jaline,

I stopped bf when she is about 1 month
not much milk & she is impatient, refused to suck. Since then she is on FM

Agnez, oic... me stopped bf when she's 2.5 months n i went back to work, same situation like u...

which hospital u gave birth?

agnez,
oh... i still i sah too long liao.. become mountain tortoise... btw, i also have a fren staying that few blks.

hoho,
i dunno whether to organise another round or not.. just finished eclairs. snack again meh?? trying to be slimmer...