Anyone Staying at Bukit Panjang or nearby?

She is with Amazing Star Montessori House at Greenridge Shopping Centre but they're closing their infant care service wef 1st Aug 07. So have to source for new infant care

hi all mummies,
i aso stay blk senja road blk 631.
can join in too?

my gal is 15mths old liao. her name is rachelle.
she is at infant care now too. near teck whye - opp phoenix lrt. the name is children network.
the teachers there are not bad.. very caring..

Hi Jenny,

I called Children Network b4, currently there're 2 teachers with 5 babies right?

But location is not convenient for me & they serve porridge once in afternoon & if I want porridge for my gal in the evening then it'll be the leftover fm afternoon. They dun cook fresh porridge for dinner

sunnysun,
u finally popped in.

hoho,
i've jus ordered cheese dip n nachos from a fren leh. cheaper than bp price . heehee....

Hi ladies, I'm a mother of 2 - 5yo boy and 19mo girl. Staying at Ring Road, behind fajar those blocks.

Hi everyone... I dont stay in Bt Panjang but my mommy do.. every sunday, I'll go to my mommy place.

Here is a pic of my girl when she is 5 months old.

831430.jpg

hui,
i consult my family members, so sad, none keen in cheese...
they r also drooling 4 pizzas...

org lei.. :p

hi Agnez (agnez)
currently only got 3 babies (including miy gal).
and got 2 teachers.
ya, i agree tat they does not provide the evening porridge.
for us, we will go home and cook dinner for her, thus we are fine with
it.

jaline
your gal looked exactly like your hubby!

jennylow
remember me? i have deal with you twice. thought your mother looking after your gal for you?

Agnez
How do you find Amazing Stars? I used to put my son there for the half day care (when he is 18months old). I think the staff there really sucks...my son is not well-taken care of over there and their hygiene is also another issue which makes me so pissed off with them.

hui
i'm interested in the cheese dip and nachos..still can order? BTW, i am interested in another round of swiss rolls and eclairs..

mummies, any good recommendation for day care centre? thought of sending my boy there when he is 18 mths .... Ten Mile MMI so exp wor ...

Hi Jennylow,
I checked a few, actually almost all dun provide dinner
except Noah's Ark if u pay extra.
Btw how many times do Children Network bathe the babies? I heard there is a garden for them to play.
My gal is fussy, when I cook during weekends, she eats a little but when we went to my inlaw's hse & my MIL cooks for her, she can finish the whole bowl...some method, same ingredients...
Headache thinking hv to cook for her everyday...
Can teach me how do u manage to do it?

Jaline, ur gal looks cute with the Shek's headband

Hook, my gal is with Amazing Star since 2 mths +
I find the teachers taking care of her are quite OK. When I request them to bathe my gal twice a day. They're OK with it. I checked a few aircon infant care centres , they only bathe the babies once in the morning. When I asked whether possible to bathe twice, they said no

Of course there're things which I'm not very happy with but hv to give & take lor... as long as my gal is happy there.

hi hook,
sure i remember you..
ya, my mum was looking after rachelle during the 1st 10mths..
then we realized tat she cant really coped with my nephew and her.
thus we decided to put her in infant care and she can learnt more things.
its kinda good as she is quite sociable with elder kids.and can get along
well too.
i admire you as you can look after 2 kids at a same time. doubt i can..hehe

hi agnez,
ya, i have aso found out most of the infant care does not provide this
service. thus i have to accept it and chose children network..
at here, the teacher only bath once in the morning, but then they will
clean her another time during late afternoon. as the place got aircon, thus
i tink its okie if they bath only once. but then i will see too. if she is
very sticky, i will bath her when she is at home.
ya, there is a big garden there. rachelle likes to play during the morning time.
they can water-play too.
as for cooking, my hubby and i cooks like souppy stuff (marconi), rice with steamed
egg or fish soup. when my hubby work nite shift, he will cook porridge or marconi too.
he will leave it in the container and then i heat up when im at home.
so quite okie for us. we just cooked simple food liao. so tat she can eats.

hook,
hee hee she look exactly like my hubby, "mini" version

agnez,
Thanks, she love the shrek ears when we place on her head...

hi hook, yo,

i'm not the one organising the cheese dip. but i tumpang my fren who's ordering for herself. she said can send to my house. so still waiting.

do u wan to contact me via sms how much u want n i check with her whether she closed orders already or not? i'll pm u my contact.

hoho, jaline,
u all very bad leh... kept wanting me to organise the amosco... u all can start w/o jioing me what.... if i start, i sure buy, then sure eat...sure get fatter...

u go ahead w/o me lah... i must finish my 3L of cheese dip when it arrives.

helo BP mommies!
I am a BP mommy too with a 8.5mths old boy. where are most of u staying? i am at senja.

hui, saw u buying cheese dip, can I tompang if its in time!! my hubby loves nachos with cheese dip, and i cannot find it selling ANYWHERE!!! can I buy one pack of cheese dip and one pack of nachos, total $27 right? I just PM you....

do you girls meet up?

hi buttons,
kao_welcome.gif

i din receive your PM. but then, i'll add your order, cos that fren still waiting to fufil the minimum order to get that discounted price. however, i still need to get your contact no. i'll PM u n u reply me via email, can? i also stay at senja grand. quite a number of us staying senja, if u wan to see the full list, u check the history pages, should be able to find sunnysun's list.

yo,
i'm waiting for you to let me know what's your orders like?

hoho, jaline,
did u receive taurus's email on amosco? it's wat u've been waiting for!!!

taurus,
u finally put into action!! heeheehee...

kao_welcome.gif
too, dearie!!
hope to see u ard.... ur mum lives where huh?

its been a week plus since i checked this thread...

sunnysun,
you can try seedling patch at fajar. my neighbour's kid used to go there, and one of my colleague's too.

hi hui,
wats this amosco thingy u all are toking abt? sounds nice...

mummies who loves amosco snacks,
actually i had enough of eclairs already. prob next round we try their dumplings or gyoza how? anyone tried before??

Hi hook,

I'm organising 1 round of amosco bp, I've sent out thru email. Perhaps you like to check your email. I'm limiting to eclairs and pizzas.
Pls let me know by pm me.

sunny,
u finally appear... i haven't tried their snacks. but i heard their four season dumpling nice. i haven't check out price yet. wait till i finish my cheese dip n nachos first. not here yet. wait long long..

taurus,
aiya...u say like dat, then seems like i'm e one who breaking the rules... dio summon how?

Hi Jenny,

I saw Rachelle @ Children Network today, she looks pretty in that orange dress

Decided to put my bb gal @ Children Network, today is her 1st day.

Cried alot & refused to let teacher Kwan carry her

hi Agnez,
welcome to children network..!!i will have another mummy to chat with

Ya, i saw on rachelle's handbook that there was a new baby gal joining today..!!
i was wondering who she was...
dunt worri about her, teacher kwan has her own method. soon your girl
will get use to and likes her.
initially rachelle aso dunt allows other teacher to carry her. a few days later
she is fine. haha..but then only allows teacher kwan to carry her and not other
teachers.. she took a few weeks to get used to other teachers.
now she is happy in school.

thanks for your compliment on her.. she is a very cheeky and naughty gal..

Re amosco,
erm, so sad... wana to join u mummies. but then i had opted for collection
at clementi on this sun...
i had only tried the eclairs, swissrolls, profiteroles and pizzas. so far quite nice.
if anyone interested in the dumplings or gyoza, please call me too.. thanks alot

sunny,

never consider that childcare..horrible. my friend used to put her son there. he wet his pants and the teacher made him walk here and there till the pants dry. i'm staying at that block and whenever i walked past, i will here the teachers shouting at those children there...sometimes i can hear words like "stupid" and "silly". observed them for awhile cos that time looking for a suitable place to put my elder...got scared off by their shoutings, even though its very convenient for me. seedling patch is not bad but when i wanna enrol my son, no vacancy..that's why i put him in amazing stars.

hui,
no lah, i dun mean that. Because when the BP thread went thru changes I was there and even ask Chin Leng to consider letting us have Amosco BP for free instead of paying $25 fee. So since I know so better not break the rule. But not everyone know about it. So no hard feelings, ok?

hui, we shall next time if c any mummies wan to organise the snacks
kao_drool.gif

jenny, may i know where is the children network? Is it ard bt panjang too and how the fees like ?

hook, actually i also consider to put my boy there cos very convenient but hor 1 day when i walk passed thr wanted to enquiry abt the playgroup class, i saw a teacher scolding a boy and simply leave him alone at a corner. Poor little boy was sitting there crying. If his parent saw it sure v heartpain.
Amazing stars good or not ? My neighbour also put his boy there.
Seedling patch is it at fajar shopping centre there ? do u have their contact # ?
My mil asked me to enrol my boy at this sunshine place CCK there cos easiler for her to fetch him but dunno how the sch there leh but hor the sch v crowded one le

helo hui! thanks for contacting me! i got PM u leh, funny hor come never rec?

sunny, thanks for posting the list again!
I stay in senja (not senja grand though), FTWM, boy's name is Jovann 18 Sept 06.

hook and sunny, oh my gosh. that is HORRIBLE. how can teachers be so mean to little kids? thats very very detrimental to their development. i wonder how come the parents didn't notice? by right they shldn't have biz. or issit those parents are so busy they dun have a choice?

Can ask u guys, most of ur babies bigger than mine. many of them in preschool oredi issit? whats the diff betw preschool and childcare? is it the hours involved? what age shld we send our kids to preschool and are there any good ones in BP area or the rest? our arrangement with caregivers is such that my IL take care mon, tue and my parnts take care wed-fri. my parents stay in BP but my ILs stay far away. so is there a system where i can put my child in preschool for wed-fri, then at another preschool for mon, tue. so sorry if this is a silly question, coz i am clueless leh. thanks so much!

is seedling patch good? is it a childcare or preschool? is children network a preschool?

what about montesorri at greenridgde? anyone there?

usually preschool how many hours ah?

hi taurus,
no lah.. i teasing u only. u good mummy...obey the rules... i act blur lor.. heehee...

buttons,
i got received ur PM, but very late. aft i contacted u liao. slow hor...eh, ur boy same birthday as andy lau... haha.. i know cos my b-day 1 day earlier.

sunny, jenny,
k. noted. let me finish my cheese first. i intend to try their dumplings n gyoza. speaking of food, my stomach now grumbling..

sunnysun / buttons,

are you asking about amazing stars montessori at greendridge shopping centre? my son attended the half day childcare there when he is 18months. my advise, don't put your child there..you will regret. had very bad experience with them. my son doesnt want to go there everyday and i have to drag him out of the house every morning. i believe when children shows this kind of behaviour means they are not happy there. i checked with the teachers there and they tell me don't know. i stood outside the school and see my son (wants to find out the reason), they asked me to leave. no waiting room for those half day care children while waiting for parents to fetch. made them sit in the room whereby all the full day care is napping. they are not allow to play or make noise. i got angry and told the school off. asking them why no waiting room for them to read, play or watch vcds while waiting. why i get "don't know" as an answer when i asked about my son's progress in school or how is he getting by. told them sternly that i don't put my son there just to get "don't know" as answer. suppose to have a communication book but throughout my son's enrolment there, the whole book is blank. I spoke to another mummy whose child is at MMI..barely 2weeks the communication book is full. many more about it...too long.

i don't have seedling patch's number...sorry.

preschool for my son is 2hrs. i am not sure if it varies with different school.

hee..hui / buttons,

my friend same birthday as button's son, her daughter same birthday as hui and my birthday is 1 day after button's son...