Any mummy staying in Bukit Panjang??

Yingzi, sometimes i wonder if other childcares have the same problem too. i am hesitating changing schools bec it can be quite traumatic for the kids esp since my son keeps telling me he likes his school and his frens. I'll probably still put my son there until i move out of the estate.
But one thing wh Hook mentions re the school and i dont like is that they place the children in the outside waiting area to wait for the parents instead of inside the room. I went to fetch my son a few days back and was quite shocked why they made them sit there to wait for the parents? Wasnt like that before leh...If they r the last one to go home, how would they feel? I havent seen other schools...Are they like that too?

Hi tinklebell & jsd,

I guess when it comes to childcare, it all depends on compatibility. I heard of v reputable school whose mummies find their child unable to adapt also. Tinklebell, if your boi loves the school and frenz, dun think you hv to change unless you feel he is not learning at all. Actually while doing my childcare search mths ago, I did see some centers who placed the waiting kids at the outside area instead of rooms, where they can roam abt, read books while waiting for their parents to pickup. Watz impt I feel is there must be an adult supervising them. I believed they use the room for other purpose, so for those 1/2 day child who is supposed to be dismissed need to leave the room.

jsd, pls share with me after your trial. I'm really half hearted now. It will be traumatic to keep changing and i need my child to adapt well to the environment by this year, else v jialat for me too.

My gal is attending enrichment at Kinderland CCK, tot of putting her there since she's sort of familiar with the place, but strangely their half day program only learn chinese. Sounds ridiculous to me!

wow didn't know there are so many of us in BP. my gal is also at St Joseph, like it cos non-air con and big space but don't think she is learning much...

my concern is tt PAP classes are bigger and smaller space and don't know who r the children tt she will be mixing with..... in neigbourhood kindy, correct me if i'm wrong. paroniod mum!!

i am a new mummy staying at bt panjang too. now still doing confinement and i finally understand the pain of not enough sleep but like wat the rest of the mummies say - tired but fulfilling

1) Valerie, Rayden Tan, 2months, 625 senja rd
2) Karen, Aldrick Tan, 33months, 631 senja rd
3) Jenny, Rachelle, 8 weeks, 631 senja rd
4) Irene, Wenzel Pek, 12.5months, 149 Petir Rd
5) westbb, Ben Wei, 12months, 629 senja rd
6) Sharon(tinklebell), Aaron, 3.5 yrs, bb Fiona, will be out in June,
650 Senja Link
7) Baobao, Jayden , 4mths+ , 627 Senja Rd
8) Yingzi, Shaness, 20mths, Bangkit Rd
9) Jennis, Titus and Heidi, 4 yo and 7 mo, 448 Ring Road
10) Pauline, Kaeden, 6 mths, 630 Senja rd
11) mamavogue, juni (18mths) 2nd one due in Aug 2006, 625 Senja road.
12) milo66, kaeden, 3 weeks, segar rd

Hi all & westbb * eye winking at u, tink tink *

I am bitbit. Is my boy the eldest here?

Are we at the right section to carry on this thread? If the thread move, please PM me ok (coz this marketplace move very fast...)

650 Senja Link
13) bitbit, Rinchen, 17 mos, 184 jelebu rd

hi to all,

thanks for your concern.. Ya, i will continue to work harder and press on.. think one day, my mum will accept the fact tat breastfeeding is good for my gal.. Hahhaa... anyway, cant be much bother with wat she said.. so long i noe ebm is good, i will insist my way though a bit tiring loh cos have to go my mum's house everyday.. but its ok lah cos its SUPER worth it..

haha, weekend is coming.. wish all the mummies have a very nice and shiok weekend with their loved ones..

by the way, im relieved to hear tat not able to poo for several days is still ok.. so long the stomach is not bloated.. hmm, my gal today not well, cos her stomach got lots of wind loh.. have to apply oil onto her stomach.. hope will get well soon..

hmm, shall we organise a get together seesion to noe one another?? so tat we can share info..hehehe

Hi ahbuchiak, my gal is born 1 day earlier than urs. Where did u deliver?? Maybe we were hospital 'neighbours' hahaha!!!

Hi bitbit, urs not the eldest, got 3.5yrs one leh. U belong to mid-range. I think lynn, shadow and a few more mummies stay same block as you. Nice meeting u...

Hi mrskwok and milo66, welcome onboard with us.

Ya, I agree with Jenny. Can hv a get together to noe each other better. Dun need to go sooo far and meet sooo long. Quality time is enuf liao I think. I dun mind gg to BPP. Inform me if there is one. Hope to see u gals.......Cheers and enjoy ur weekend, Phew finally get to rest.

hi, i just join as member coz joyce from yahoo auction recommended mt tis site.....just gave birth last sunday 14.5.06....mother's day present for me......tis is my third....a boy after 2 gals.....my gals both 9 and 11.....big liao........so it's like a first time mum for me.....i'm staying at 404 fajar road......

Hi mummies, will be gg to Bintan for short trip later. Hope I din miss too much here. Catch up with all of u when I come back. Takecare....
kao_byebye.gif

HI Siti, congrats on the arrival of ur little one and welcome to this thread too.
kao_welcome.gif
My malay colleague also almost same senarion as u. Her 2 kids, 1 boy 1 gal both 13 and 12....big liao too, then she got another one end 2004. Anyway, start all over again is like a 1st time mummy too!!!

Join us in the summary list started by mumsfairy as follow: (Please cut and paste and add your name, followed by baby's name, age and add.)

650 Senja Link
14) ...

I am also staying at Bukit Panjang - Senja Rd.
Would like to join u all. Currently I am having my confinement.

650 Senja Link
14) Coco, Bryan 18 mth and Rachel 1wk old. - 630 Senja Rd.

Hello mummies.. can i join too? I'm 1st time mummy to be. baby due in Aug 06.

650 Senja Link
15) katharine, bb girl due in Aug 06, 450 Ring Rd

Hi mummies ....

I am also staying at BP too.. find this thread very interesting. I am also looking for sch for my boy who is 22 mths now. Thought of AM, St Joseph Church, Talent Plus, PCF...

Hi jsd

Saw you here. Previously I had asked about comments on AM in another thread. Realised from here that you had placed kid there. btw, how do i activate when you wan to pm me? you can send me your view at [email protected]

Hi JChew

I have thought of placing my son at 528 PCF next year, pre-nursery. Registration will be on 2 Jun 06. Do you think you can find out if 528 is good? understand you have insider news. hee hee...

btw, do any of the mummies here know about Talent Plus at Senja 609?

Hi jenny and rachael

sad to hear that your mothers are against bf. my 2 months + ds is on tbm and very chubby too. i believe tbm is the best food for our darlings!! Persist and ignore!! you are the mother and you know best. times have changed. those ways our mothers have brought us up are different now

and for new mothers. pls try to bf. its a wonderful experience once you get a hang of it!! can email me if need advice. i also have my experience of cracked and bleeding nipples, block ducts, not enough milk etc etc. heehee

anyone want to watch "its showtime" channel 8 variety show tonight 21/5/06 at TCS 6.45pm admission? I suppose to go but my SIL hours ago juz give birth, going to hospital now can't go to watch already.. i got 2 tix on hand and asking u all so that can collct the tix from me from now.

Hello mummies.. can i join too? I'm 1st time mummy too.... wow... finally sees a bt panjang thread.

650 Senja Link
16) joyfulstar, Bernice 10months - 627 Senja

Hi, I also stay in bukit panjang. I'm at ring road opp the new cc between segar and fajar lrt. Glad to know that so many of you stay here too. Anybody had comments on learning ladder opp ten mile junction and mmi inside ten mile junction?

650 Senja Link
17) mmsswah, Yang 2.5yrs old and Jay 8 months - 431 bukit panjang ring rd

irene,
didn;t see lynn or shadow's update ont he list so didn;t know they stay around same block as me. But i do saw some babies around when going up and down lift, perhaps they are them, haha...

hello ladies ...

Wow this thread is moving really fast ... pardon me hor ... I dun access internet at hm ... only will access during office hours.

650 Senja Link
18) Shadow, Hayden, 13mths - 184 Jelebu Road

Hello Mummies..

650 Senja Link
19) Lynn, Alyssa, 2 mths - 184 Jelebu Road

Good Morning!

So many of u staying at 184. Seems like the town has more and more mummies with kids.

mumsfairy, soon i will have to consult u re: BF too.

hi valerie, we stay in the same block. i am at 28 floor. how abt you? my girl is 18mths now and i am due in aug for my 2nd girl.

anyway just to share with Bukit panjang mummies..

This is not spam nor any forcing you to join. Is free to join anyway.
They are still in a BETA testing stage. Their website is basically
spreaded only by word of mouth. But by next month, they are moving
out of BETA into full operation. Let's us be the first one to be the
pioneer of this operation and earn cash by just reading emails.

Based on their progress, they are confident that they will receive
some advertisements in July. But they can't give you a confirmed date
because they can't force our advertisers.

But do expect that things will start to snowball after their
advertising campaign starting on 29 June.

Get paid to read emails
Earn money for every paid email you read. You will receive cheques in
your letterbox.

Receive latest market info and special offers in your inbox
Be a well-informed consumer. Get the latest buying tips from us, find
out what's new in the market and be informed of the latest promotion
in town.

You decide what you want to receive
Choose your area of interest from 28 different categories, including
mobile phones, personal development, dating opportunities, investing,
travel, digital products, etc.

Explode your earnings with our referral system
Leverage on our system, invite your friends to join us for FREE and
see your earnings grow exponentially!

Kindly pm me if you want to know more.

650 Senja Link
20) Karen(dainty), Kristy, 14mths - 627 Senja

hello dainty, i guess u r my opp neighbour if i'm not wrong. does ur gal attend km too??? if yes, i guess u r really my neighbour. 25 flr???

by the way, any sahm here???

hi mummies... it's nice to 'see' so mny mummies residing at bkt panj... btw, I'm a wkend mummy to my 18mths ger... Stayin at Blk 629 Senja Rd

Hope to join the 'gang'!

Congrats milo to your bb boy!! still remb me... i did the BP 4 gymboree which u organised previously

650 Senja Link
21) mel7704, Shervon, 18mths - 629 Senja

ya, im keen to meet up..

Keen Parties
1. Joyfulstar & bb
2. jennydec & bb

hi mumsfairy,
thanks for your support..ya i will press on..
hmm, should i have any probs in bf, will ask u.. thanks in advance..

Hello Jenny, r u on maternity leave now??? gd to hear that u r bf... "Jia You". Me still bf too. My girl is on tbf since birth.

Hi there, anyone keen to have a playdate so we can meet up and get to know each otr?

Keen Parties
1. Joyfulstar & bb
2. jennydec & bb

Hi mummies and bbs, I'm back....

Hi there, anyone keen to have a playdate so we can meet up and get to know each otr?

Keen Parties
1. Joyfulstar & bb
2. jennydec & bb
3. Irene Tan & bb

hi joyfulstar,
im back to work already.. ya, im on breastfeeding but partial cos my gal dunt latch on.. so not enuf milk for her if on tbf..
wah, tat's good u are still bf her.. i hope i can bf her for long period.. scared tat not enuf milk since she dun latch on.. any ways to increase the quantity??

Can advise me on where I can get cap for my breast milk bottle? I use those bottles given by hospital but running out of cap.

coco, i use storage bags & avent bottles. my girl only uses nuk btl.

jennylow, the trick is drink more fluid b4, during & after each feed or after pump. my gal recently doesn't latch too. She's getting more & more active cum distracted. Worst... she bites me.... so i got no choice got to pump & btl feed her....

Keen Parties
1. Joyfulstar & bb
2. jennydec & bb
3. Irene Tan & bb

dainty, ha... my guess is right. I remembered ur gal's name. hey.... find a day, let's gather the babies & meet up. Actually, there are already 3 babies on our flr.

650 Senja Link
21) mel7704, Shervon, 18mths - 629 Senja
22) Siti Erliena...ira 11 nurul 9 baby dean 10 days old - 404 fajar rd

hi joyfulstar,
thanks for your advice.. cos i only managed to pump about 30 to 40 mls per 3 hourly interval.. which only about 2 feeds per day for my gal.. i have asked my frd about it.. she said more likely due to my gal does not latch on, tat's why my quantity is so little..i will try to drink lots of water..

Hmm, seems like there r so many of us here. Anyone keen to have a playdate so we can meet up and get to know each otr?

Keen Parties
1. Joyfulstar & bb
2. jennydec & bb
3. Irene Tan & bb

Any sahm here???

Hmm, seems like there r so many of us here. Anyone keen to have a playdate so we can meet up and get to know each otr?

Keen Parties
1. Joyfulstar & bb
2. jennydec & bb
3. Irene Tan & bb
4. mel7704 & bb (can only make it on wkends)

Mel7704
thanks..
I stay in the East but need to come bukit panjang pickup something.. I thought might as well make it an family outing and go shopping instead.

Keen Parties
1. Joyfulstar & bb
2. jennydec & bb
3. Irene Tan & bb
4. mel7704 & bb (can only make it on wkends)
5. westbb & bb (weekdays/weekends mornings)