Any mummy staying in Bukit Panjang??

jennydec

im staying at senja road.. anyone staying near there?? would like to make new friends..
I am 1st time mum, my gal is about 3mths old...

i am staying at blk 625 senja road.. but i am not there always cos i am staying with my mum now who is looking after my 18mths girl

hi NRS, im staying at blk 631.. my gal is staying with my mum at jurong west st 71.. need to go there every nite to see and play with her.. so will only be at home on sat, as sun need to bring her to my MIL's house..

Hi hi
im at blk 629! seem like the two mummies here left your baby with you mum. me need to bring my boy home everyday after my work, so night time im in charge of taking care of baby alone... hb will have good night sleep. my boy coming to 4 months by next week.

Finally see someone up with a thread on mummies staying near Bt PJ. Actually I oso started a thread on it but no response. I'm staying at ard Petir area. My gal has juz turned 1 yr old.

Jenny,
I do drop by senja at times to visit my frens with kids. Wow, then u hv to shuffle b/w jurong and ur place?? Must be v.tired.

Rachel,
do u put ur boi in infant care or bb sitter? Ya can understand must be v.tired too cos bb dun always follow routine, they do throw tantrums @times. I'm more blessed, my mum came over to stay with me and help me look after my gal.

Hi all ladies! I'm quite surprise that there is a thread for mummies who stay at bt panjang. I'm staying at Ring Road block 448. I have 2 kids, 1 just hit 4yo and another one just 7 mo. Always home alone on Sat with my kids.

Hi, I am at 623.... my boy has just turned 1. I shuttle between Queenstown (mom's place) and Senja.... very tiring.

yalor very tiring. for me my mum stay at the east and my working place is just 10 mins away from my senja home. at one time i thot of putting my child at childcare at blk 631 but now coming to 2 kids so hv to put off the idea...

Hi JChew,

Wow ur gap b/w 2 kids is 3yrs. Didn't u bring them out on wk ends? Maybe wk ends too crowded also lah...The most common place I take my gal out is BPP.....hahaha 'cos very near our place mah.

Hi gg, our kid's age abt same leh. Yeah, think still have a lot of Bt PJ mummies in this forum. Initially, tot not much mummies staying ard our area. So u bring ur boi home every nite??

Hi Jolly,

Congrats to you and soon u will be joining in the life of parenthood. It's tired but fulfilling. I think most mothers will think so lah....

Wow NRS, ur junior cmg out soon huh?? How many months liao? I'm hoping to plan for a 2007 baby, like that my gal not so boring loh.

Hi Irene

Ya, big gap cause my 2nd one was unplanned. But she turns out to be such a sweet darling. hehhehe...

I only bring them out on Sundays when my hub is off. Sat usually at home cause too lazy. hahahah... Sometimes will go to my sis or my mom's house. One at 524 another one at 538.

HI Irene, Used to stay at mom's pl, but now we go bk everynight, unless I am too tired.

Woh, JChew, U are so lucky, mom and sis all so near to you, so nice and convenient.

hi irene,
ya, its quite tiring to travel to and fro.. but no choice.. cos my hb working shift work, so if i will to bring my gal home and bring her back to my mum's place, quite diff loh.. plus my mum aso dunt like it as she has to wake up super early.. but thinking of putting her in infant care but my mum like unhappy.

hi all, glad to see tat this thread is working.. thot most of the mummies staying in the esat side.. cos west side like quite quiet..

i stay jalan teck whye near ten mile junction, can i join? my mum helps look after my 2yrs old boy and its only few blocks away.

Jennylow

As for me i oso bring my son back to and fro. But is within panjang so still ok. My son is taken care by my sis's mil.

I'm also a BKK PJ mummy to a 3.5yr old boy and a soon to be born bb gal.

Staying at Blk 650 Senja.

I'm also a BP mummy to a 13mths old boi. I'm a weekend mum and my boi is with my mum in Tampines :p

Staying at Blk 184.

GG, actually to make you more envy... hahaha.... my in-laws are in bt panjang area too. :p My boy and girl both taken care by my mil with the help of a maid. Although it's only a 5-10 mins walk to my in-law's house, I'm still thinking of moving a bit more nearer to them. :p

I had to bring my kids home everyday as my mil use to be a cancer patient. Although now fully recovered, her health is no longer as good as before. So since I had my son, I have been bringing him home everyday. Very tiring especially now got my girl.

The worst thing is totally no personal time. I can't even recall how many donkey years ago I had a movie with my hub.

Dancing bb, welcome welcome. me and hub always go Sheng Siong to do our monthly household "top-up".

Irene

my mum caring for my boy during daytime. so have to travel between CCK and BP. night time im in charge coz dont want to stress my mum at night too and she has high blood pressure.

hi all BP mummies!
seem like there are quite a big number of mummies staying here!

hi to all,
welcome everyone to join in this thread..

hi Jchew,
wah, really very envy you.. all stay so near to u.. ya, its very tiring esp when we had a tiring day working and need to look after 2 kids in the nite.

for me, weekdays nite spend time with my gal then for sat whole day.. sun belongs to my MIL and FIL cos have to bring her to see them.. so personal time with my hb aso..

helo mummies can i join in pls?
I am 5mths preggie with my first baby. A little prince.
I stay in bukit panjang, so does my parents.

Very glad to know you mummies here.

hi dancing bb,
i'm staying at teck w ave... just beside poly.
guess we're the only teck whye mummies in this forum.
keke....

i'm a SAHM to a 1 yr old boy.

I'm a mtb staying in blk 626 senja, due in may, so playing the waiting game now.

rachel,
my mum oso stay in cck, next time i've to shuttle between cck and bp too!

Hi Lynnchua,

Wow u are SAHM ... that's my goal and dream. Ur girl is only 8weeks old ah. I really miss those days. You staying in 5rm?

raccoon

hi hi! wow! your big day is coming soon! do keep us posted with your darling photo! is this your first baby? when is your EDD?
yah got to travel and rush here and there... but the difficult part is caring for bb during the night. really been having sleepless night since my boy join us 4 mths ago....sigh

Welcome all new mummies to this thread. Happy to see sooo many BP mummies here. Seems that there are a lot of Senja mummies here. I hv few frens staying there too...

Hi JChew,
My IL oso stay BP, just 5-10 mins walk. My initial plan was to let them take care my gal but after 2days of trying, they surrendered so bo bian I hv to approach my mum for help. Luckily she is willing to help me look after till now. So I'd like to try for another one soon since now my mum can help. Like you, I oso like to go sheng siong to top up once a while, the things there cheaper leh. But mostly go BPP NTUC cos more convenient. I oso long time nv go movie ever since my gal comes into our lives...The other time my SIL was asking whether want to watch MI3 then I realise I hvn been to cinema for long long time liao, hahaha....

Hi Shadow and Lynn,
Wah, ur location gd leh, opp BPP can go there easily. Shadow's boi and my gal almost the same age. Mine is 12.5mos liao.

Hi hook and tinklebell,
Hv u send ur kid to any playgroup yet? Which one did u enrol? I'm anxious to look out now.

seem like lots of mummies live at senja! hmmm... maybe can have a get together!! heehee

welcome daisybutton!
enjoy your pregnancy! once your little prince meets you face to face. gonna start to battle with Z monster come knocking on your door =p

Hi, wow nice to meet all the mummies from BP..i'm staying opposite Phoenix LRT my boy is 27mos..always going to sheng siong "kiakia" for household items..

Hi racoon, really excited for you. Hv u stop wkg liao or r u gg to wk till u give birth. The other time I gave birth the next day after I stopped wkg. Timing so 'zun' man. Really din expect but really lurve the feeling of waterbag burst, hahaha but not the pain of course.

Hi Rachael, I can understand the sleepless night feeling cos I hv been thru it b4. My gal oso that type need to wake up one. There was one point when she reached 11 mos, she would wake up 12am and play with me till 2am, sometimes, wake up 3am and play till 5am, where I cldn't sleep liao and hv to get ready to go wk.

Irene
yah lo. mine yesterday dont want to sleep after his last feed and wan play. *faint* till 12am plus then he knock out. 15 mins later he woke up againt! 5am plus woke up again, 6 am plus woke up again... want to knock my head against the wall liao... now Z monster keep attacking me!zzzzzz

for my case i gave birth 3 days after i stop work. but had 2 days of contraction before he finally decide to come out =p

Lynn,

Ya mayb we did bump into each other in the lift before ... I stay in 4rm ... hehe ... so u shld know my unit no ... as for flr ... it's 1-29 ... hahah

Hiyo, I had my share too. My elder son use to wakes up every hr in the nite till he is about 5 mo. After which is 3 times a nite till about 1.5 yo. And then 2 times a nite till 3.5 yo. Now at 4 yo, he finally decides to sleep thru the nite but still will wake up once in a while to ask for milk at nite.

My 7 mo girl is more darling. Will wake up 2-3 times to nurse for comfort and then goes back to sleep real fast.

You know, the scary part of having 2? - that is one of them getting sick. my son since started school has been on and off getting cough. As he has reactive airways, he catches cough much easier. And when this happens, my nitemares come. I got to separate him and my girl and then a busy nite starts if he starts to cough frequently at nite. Last nite, he practically cough every hr and it's those non=-stop kind of cough, till he sort of runs out of oxygen type. Later in the evening will have to visit his PD to get this expensive pills to open up his airways so that he can sleep better with lesser cough.

Z monster chasing after me whole day cause last nite din get to sleep much, now attend boy, later attend to girl, and vise versa till this morning at 5am. zzzzzzzzzzzz...........

JChew and rachel,
wah, you gals sure be very tired today since yest did not had a good sleep..
at times, i aso cant sleep when my gal not feeling well.. always got stomach wind.. lately, she is still better, only woke up once in the nite.. after her feed, she will goes sleep pretty fast..

by the way,my gal sometimes only pass motion every 2 to 3 days.. issit normal for her?? she is on formulated milk and EBM.. though formulated milk most of the time cos my mum dunt like her on EBM...

Tinklebell, how much you paying for the playgroup at amazing star? My sis who had a 15 mo wanted to put him on playgroup next yr. Can share some info and comments?

Hi Jenny, why your mom don't like EBM? What a waste if you have and not giving your girl. I think as long as your girl is not having constipation, it's ok not to poo everyday. My girl is on total ebm and she poos only once every 3-4 days.

hi JChew,

my mum thinks its a waste of time loh.. cos need to defroze the milk, then warm up the milk.. tat's why i have to go to my mum's place every nite so tat i can let my gal drink the ebm..
i managed to let her drink the ebm during the weekends..
my gal used to poo every day.. only for the last 2 weeks, she started to poo once every 2 to 3 days.. so i scared its not normal.. ic, then i can relax a bit.. hehee, think im over gan-geong..

i'm at senja road too! blk 629... my boy just turnd 1 year old on the day that this thread is founded