wow...this thread is a heaven sent...haha. i'm quite lucky that my mil dont stay with us but she insisted that she'll help me with e confinement when i had my gal...so bobian let her stay over then. and so many problems and conflicts in one month lor...
1. she dont know how to cook confinement food, so by e second wk, ask me to eat normal food already. my mom was so upset!
2. she's quite big size so cannot bend / squat to bath my gal. in e end, my dad and mom had to take leave to help bath bb
3. we got her a super single bed to sleep in but she insisted that she needed a bigger bed! we got a double bed for her thou it's only for one mth...so waste $$ hor
4. she's got high blood and cholestrol so cannot wake up in e middle of e night (or so she claims - my mom has e same conditions but takes care of my gal at night now). during confinement, i took care of my gal on my own...
in e end, she turned out not to be of much help...but e worst was when she said totally silly things like i cannot eat sesame seeds! i asked her why no since sesame oil is often used in confinement cooking...guess what's her reply?!? that sesame oil is not made from sesame seeds! haha...i had to "report" that one to my hubby.
after that incident, i decided to employ a confinement nanny to help out when i had my boy. she still have e cheek to ask why we waste money on confinement nanny. once biten twice shy man.
i oso have e same concern that she'll move in with us eventually and worry abt how difficult she'll be when she's older....my worst nightmare come true.
1. she dont know how to cook confinement food, so by e second wk, ask me to eat normal food already. my mom was so upset!
2. she's quite big size so cannot bend / squat to bath my gal. in e end, my dad and mom had to take leave to help bath bb
3. we got her a super single bed to sleep in but she insisted that she needed a bigger bed! we got a double bed for her thou it's only for one mth...so waste $$ hor
4. she's got high blood and cholestrol so cannot wake up in e middle of e night (or so she claims - my mom has e same conditions but takes care of my gal at night now). during confinement, i took care of my gal on my own...
in e end, she turned out not to be of much help...but e worst was when she said totally silly things like i cannot eat sesame seeds! i asked her why no since sesame oil is often used in confinement cooking...guess what's her reply?!? that sesame oil is not made from sesame seeds! haha...i had to "report" that one to my hubby.
after that incident, i decided to employ a confinement nanny to help out when i had my boy. she still have e cheek to ask why we waste money on confinement nanny. once biten twice shy man.
i oso have e same concern that she'll move in with us eventually and worry abt how difficult she'll be when she's older....my worst nightmare come true.