Any mummies feed their baby on expressed breast milk only?

Hi crystalmum, my son is 5. He is ok with his sister but will get jealous if too much attention goes to her. He does plays with her but a bit rough. Boys will be boys after all.

first time mummies
I am firs ttime mummy too...most of us also FTM right???

shaving
aiyoh... my baby's hair let my auntie shave...not professional one..so end up her hair so uneven...now, grow out liao then dun look so bad...also dunno i regret or not...but see other baby's head shave already the hair really very black and nice leh...

rice cereal
westbb, the organic ones also simly just add the EBM...very convenient!

soft toys
my baby also not fond of soft toys leh...maybe soft toys was meant for the adult market!

bitbit, WELCOME BACK!
desaru fun or not...bring baby there issit a logistical nightmare? did they have fridge for your EBM? me also thinking of driving up to malaysia...maybe genting or something...dunno baby can tahan or not...then i think of bringing the pump and all i want to peng already... you brought steriliser ah?

solid food
do you cook the porridge for a very long time? yup yup, the peach is the fresh kind...cannot give baby the canned type...soaked in syrup...too sweet lah! how much solid food can your baby take at one meal? my baby takes 4 to 5 oz...i wonder when to increase...i suppose will somehow know issit???

expressing
bitbit...cannnot give up k...2 more months and you will hit the 12 month mark...tahan a bit more k... one bottle of EBM a day is better than none right?!

i also had a phui phui aka bah bah baby...now lean out liao... this is baby at 2 months and a week

323866.jpg

Daiso really have alot of things to buy hor...must go there soon again!

Bitbit,
yr boy got cheeky mischevious look!

u wan block ducts uh.. k k we gladly pass them over to you... tell u gals hor, my supply has all the time been very low leh.. abt 120-130ml each 4hr session. say out also paiseh.. but will still continue, better than no BM at all for bb right? sigh... hear u all complain dip in supply, but still > mine.. so sad..

that turtle talks to shauna.. beginning shauna very intrigued by it.. he was her best fren for a while.. now she bochap it anymore. like crystal, she puts everything in her mouth now.. all except turtle. turtle in cold palace liao.

cystalmum/ westbb/ phoebe:
i decided to change my bumpermat order to Iplay Piro.. since the quality matches the ones from smallsmallworld. Fickle minded hor?

Inc, i also use infacol drops.. works very well for my gal. she will burp and pass wind like nobody biz!

janet: nice pic of yr boy carrying his mei mei. yr gal got big eyes!

littlemiracle:
aiyo yr boy really phui phui.. he smiling in his sleep! i want to pinch his cheeks!

Ya, bitbit - share with us your experience with regards to logistics! we also very very tempted to drive up to malaysia, but headache abt sterilising and expressing leh! wahh, i miss the chendol from malacca man!

inc - read that you trying to BF baby without supplementing.. jia you ok!! dun give up.. yr supply can increase one.. if you persevere. me didnt express frequently enuf in the first few weeks.. so low low ss. u muz jia you!

janet,
your baby is a small drinker issit? my 9 month old drinks abut 650ml a day... dunno whether she will cut down somemore or not...my stocks are depleting....so scary!!!
so envious...you got 1 boy 1 girl...i also hope i have a girl then a boy...then hahahah....close shop!

crystalmum,
i know what your husband will say: Kill alittlemiracle!

favourite toys
i baby is addicted to her pacifier...she needs the pacifier to sleep... she using pigeon (the newborn one)...give her the ones for bigger babies and she will spit it out... also dunno good for her to stick to the newborn one not? any ideas anyone?

baby massage
me went when baby was about 3 months at babies and cream. my baby like the lef massae but not the rest...then mummy became lazy...now massage her once in a blue moon.

crystalmum,
after give rice cereal then can give veg (swet potato, peas, carrot) and fruit (apples, pears)... give one type at a time in case of food allergy.

jas,
my baby is a little princess la...everyone meet her also call her boy so i always let her wear skirt... except when go to the market...all the aunties there still ask... nan de ah? sometimes i dun only want to pinch her cheeks...i want to bite her fatty arms and fatty legs too

aiyoh...my previous post...it's leg massage...not lef massage

alittlemiracle... sorieeeeee!! i know how it feels, pple always say my gal looks like a boy too! U shave off her hair, tats y i mistaken lah!

phoebe - i went to the TMC massage class oso when she was abt 3 mths..but it was a total disaster...cos she was crying away cos she was hungry..so make sure you remember to make yours drink milk an hour before the class..i tried to give my crystal an hour before the class but that stubborn gal..dont wan means dont wan..so i brought her still..in the end she was hungry during the class..by the time i pacify her..class over liao..haiii..

alittlemiracle - is the organic cereals good? is it better than the normal cereal?

i tot this lef massage is a new lingo..haha..cos i very sua gu..

solid
give veg and fruits..er..how hah? as in mix inside porridge..how to prepare?

bumpermat
Jas03...i more fickle minded..still thinking buy or not to buy ..i mean the second mat..haha..oso tinking of getting the ipark piro..cos of the material..
alittlemiracle..u jz have to keep a look out when you go out liao..haha..in case my hubby start chasing u to 'beat u up' hahaha..

Jas03 - horrrr...ur turn..first it was westbb who tot i shave my gal (yes westbb..i still remember)..now u tink alittlemiracle's is a boy...hehe...but wats wrong with the bb's hair hah..y cant they grow like a gal or a boy...haiiizzzzzzzzz

Janet - ya lor so good..one gal one boy..i oso want and close shop like alittlemiracle..u going to have a third one?

jas03 - my milk supply is the same as yours! used to be even worse - so sad right? at least I can keep up with my gal for now.
me also din express out much during the first month.. sigh.. how come no one told me I have to do that to increase supply.

TMC massage
is the class useful? thinking of signing up for it - how much is it?

favourite toys
my gal likes this stuff dog which is bright red in colour. She will tickle the chin and ears every now and then.

All babies are so chubby chubby cute cute!!! really want to carry all of them!!
kao_love.gif

bumpermat,
jas ahh... i also been thinking of changing to Ipark Piro leh!! then later settled with Happy Pooh cos still cheaper lah, and my hubby said one side can use can liao lor why need two sides?? now u say u change liao me butt itchy itchy again! Quick help me convince my hubby!!

traveling to Malaysia,
yes yes i also want to know the logistics... bitbit pls share!
hope i can go for a short trip this Nov/Dev leh... err, maybe by that time i already stop expressing cos bb hit 6mths liao... nowadays my supply v low leh, really feels like the well drying up like that, no idea why???

milk powder for breastfeeding mum,
i've a big can of Anmum2 at home, if remember then i drink. how to tell got difference in quality or not?

fav toys,
my boy show some preferences to some toys, but his fav is when i sing 'heads n shoulders' to him and touching his body parts along! sure get him to stop crying, at least for a while!

bb boys n girls,
i also hope next one is a girl cos got boy liao mah... dunno shd start planning for next one soon, cos one time "suffer together" then can close shop! but also scare age gap too close then will neglect both lor...

damn hungry, i go eat lunch first!

Wwestbb, hope u have a good lunch.. now i suffering from after lunch effect -> SLeepy!!

the sewed edges not as good.. u go check out the quality at small small world website.. the one i bot earlier, the edges are joined together one.. all like one pc. better. wun get dirty, and wun spoil. enuf to convince you? u dun send yr hubby come and chase me huh!

hi jas03
my supply also same as you leh.. already thinking on how to manage to feed my boy when his intake increase.. so demoralising

tuffy - the massage will help to decrease tummy wind and to help bondage. no idea it's effective or not but no harm trying. me 'kiasu' mum.. always wants to try all things that benefits my boy..

the massage class at TMC cost $52. there will be a class this coming saturday. u interested?
we can go together..hehehe

phoebe/tuffy - when i checked out the hospitals for the massage courses..the TMC is the most ex one..cos the others like KK and mt alvernia are like $20 or $30..i did not sign out for my hospital mt alvernia cos the course start too late liao...

bumpermat
westbb/jas03 - how how? which one to buy?

hi phoebe,
when I was at tmc, mrs wong mentioned that the massage classes consist of 2 sessions instead of one. is that the case for yours? This sat cannot leh.. but don't we have to sign up in advance? btw, what time is the class? is it for one hour?

hi crystalmum
hmm.. tmc most ex hah? I quite like mrs wong so I don't mind paying more if she is conducting the class but am just afraid that my gal will get into one of her moods during the class then waste money.

crystalmum - really ar? but i'm used to visiting TMC. i also find that their charges are quite ex compare to others. i pay $42 just to get them to clear my block ducts. maybe they charge more as Mrs Wong is quite well known loh...

bumpermat
just read the thread, seems like the cheaper range of mat consist of more toxin level leh.. those with low toxin level will cost ard $180+
super ex...

hi tuffy,
yup.. it consists of 2 classes, mrs wong will inform the schedule of the 2nd class on the first lesson. have to sign up earlier leh... maybe you can leave your details with Nelly, she will call and inform on the next class.

Phoebe: wahh! pay $42 to clear block duct.. thats ex hor? if everytime i need to go TMC to clear block duct, i will be very poor... get it so often..

yr boy still young, not even 2 mths right? u can still up yr supply Phoebe! express > frequently esp now u on your ML.. u still got hope!

re: massage session, i went to the free one at MIM by birth and beyond.. bb jus lie there, look at me while i massage her leg.. i dun feel any bonding leh.. mayb i din do it right. hee hee.. or mayb its free thats y. never teach all the kunghu to us yet.

crystalmum,
i dunno if the organic rice cereal is "better" or not. But since it is organic, it means the rice is grown without the use of chemicals and fertilisers...i guess in that sense, it is better right? I let my baby take organic as far as possible and for as long as my purse can tahan

bumpermat
hwah...the LG new designs are much nicer! sigh... now i also gian the new design...how come always got new things to entice mummies ah???

hi jas03
i also heartpain.. went there 3 times already and baby is only 2 more days to 6 weeks old. now having so many lumps already, just gotto massage more often than to visit mrs wong (tmc).. it's such a painful ordeal to go thru

expressing
really huh? how more often that i need to express to up my supply? i've been pumping every 3-4hr interval leh.. still not enuf?

phoebe - ya lor..in the end i still went TMC cos they have the earliest saturday for me to attend..wasted lor cos my gal crying mah..xianz..oh now they have 2 lessons? mine was only 1hr lesson..and i paid $50 for it...

wah $42 to clear the blocked duct? so ex..i clear myself..so save a lot of $$$ liao..hehe..y not u try yourself using the warm towel and massaging yourself? then u can get the low toxic bumpermat liao leh..

maybe u shd stick to 3 hrs interval instead of 3-4hrs? did u empty your breast? cos i usually massage and express and massage and express till the last drop..

alittlemiracle - ya..organic rice cereal sound better..huh..maybe i shd go get it too..aaaaaaaaaaa...so many things to buy!!

bumpermat
i finally decided to get the ipark piro and happy pooh..tink my hubby will really peng san tis time..oh ya..sgmom mentioned abt closing order tonight at 10pm instead if any of you have not confirm your orders..

Jas 03

tks.. in fact i start letting my boy latch on 2 hrs after my c section... but due to wrong latch on, i got sore nipples.. also suffer from engorgement for a while.. switch to ebm
now gog back to latch on during day time but the prob is i dun know how much he eats and also the freq to feed is so many times m so tired of wearing and taking off clothes :p jus feel like going naked haha...

also i dun empty after i feed so wonder will ss fall as my boy may not empty it fully or today he only feeds on one and fall asleep liao.

btw could u all share wif me ur feeding schedule
currently wif cl, i m latching on in the day n ebm at nite (i pump, cl feeds) but wen cl goes, tot it is easier for me to latch him on at nite instead...

tks.

wow all ur bbs are so chubby and cute...

btw, could i check how do some of u manage to pump the same amount but over a longer interval.

bumpermat,
i changed to ipark piro too!!!! and i haven't told my hubby yet hehehe... can't wait for it to arrive!

phoebe, how come u still have so many lumps after going to the LC? what method do u use to clear ur blocked ducts? must remember to empty ur breasts when expressing leh...

crystalmum, i'm going to get the organic rice cereal to try too

crystalmum,
i dunno whether $52 for 2 classes for i still have to pay for the second class leh.

yalor.. last time dunno mah.. me keep on massaging also can't get the ducts away. it's still the same tho, i've tried all ways liao. i'll hand express after pumping and i keep on massaging while expressing till all my fingers are so stiff now. but if i pump every 3hrs, i'll get even less than 100ml.. very demoralising looking at the amt leh

bumpermat
the amt i've spent clearing my block ducts is enuf to buy the low toxic mat leh.. haha
i've already confirm my order with moew loh.. can't wait for it to arrive.. hehe

bumpermat
phoebe, me too - cant wait for it to arrive!
westbb, u also change to ipark piro uh? heehee!

organic rice cereal..
i also wan to get it, mayb can go together.. where u all work huh? i work in RP.

inc - same lor, i remember during the first 2 mths at home, aiyo so hot in the afternoons. and then keep taking clothes on and off when expressing or trying to latch bb on! so marfan hor?

why dun you express after yr boy finish feeding.. to empty out the breast. last time during ML, i will express each time bb has a feed.. her schedule is every 3 hrly.

phoebe - must press on lah..u still got chance to step up your supply..jia yu!!

jas03 - ya lor..our time during the maternity (May/Jun) is soooooooo hot!!! i perspire like mad everyday! gotta sleep in aircon every nite..

inc - my schedule would be different from yours as i totally express out (now she drinks 4 hrly), i pump 6 hrly now..now my gal see my breast is like 'huh? wat is tis thing?!'..hahahah

organic rice cereal
i work in clementi..seems like not many places sell it hor..jas03,RP is where hah?

bumpermat
me too me too! cant wait for it to arrive!!!

crystal soo.. adorable!! want to 'muak' her...
cystal mummy, RP is raffles place lah.

yah, inc - now you muz express very very frequently to up & establish your supply.. cannot follow our schedule.. now i express 3-4 times a day.

Re: Rice cereal
alittlemiracle, the organic ones are procesed/ grinded oredi? we do not need to grind and cook ourselves right?

crystal is sooo cute.. when i found out that i was pregnant, how i preayed that it would be a girl so that i can dress her up like your crystal but my baby turns out to have a birdie loh...

westbb - i also dunno leh.. i empty by hand expressing each time and massage so hard till all my fingers are stiff yet all those lumps keep appearing.

crystalmum - tis morning only manage to get 120ml after sqeezing every last drop..

now also the same, so i decided to rest a while and come here to de-stress a while.. hehe

bumpermat
jas03 - how long does it take for us to get the bumpermat ar?

heat rashes
my boy is getting worse.. those rashes are attacking his whole head and face. any mummy can give advise on how to rid those rashes?

organic rice cereal,
i'm don't mind going to buy together! but i don't work in RP or Clementi leh... would be difficult to meet up rite..

bumpermat,
told my hubby i changed to a better quality one but more $$$, he gave me a "what's done already done" very bo bian look heehee! *waiting waiting for the bumpermat*

jas/crystalmum,
me too sleep in aircon every nite. very warm! i remember the first day i came back from hospital, i went into my room and took off my clothes and on the aircon to bf bb, then the CL dunno why just came in w/o knocking and she was so shocked to see me feeding bb top naked and with the aircon blowing at me!! And i kenna 'scolded' of course :p but later i don't take off clothes to feed bb liao lah too mafan, just lift up my blouse and use a big hair clip to secure the blouse up at the collar.

crystalmum,
crystal's hair v neat hor, u shaved crystal's hair is it? (hehehe)

heat rashes,
my boy alot of these too. PD said use water and cotton wool to wash by dapping, not rubbing, everyday. he's better now, but still have lor...

ok a couple of pics of my boy at 4.5mths:
blur look -->
324489.jpg
"i look like girl girl??" -->
324490.jpg

hello mummies!

inc,
your baby newborn and you breastfeeding...dun think you should have a schedule yet leh... the recommendation is feed on demand... my girl drank milk 10 to 12 times a day in her first month.

in the first month it is still better to pump about 7 to 8 times a day to maintain ss... you can check out the archive...we talked extensively on this, right? mummies???

crystalmum
hwah...your gal is so cute!!! looks like poster baby...the kind you see in adverts hor...

organic rice cereal
yup, theyare cooked....all you have to do is add EBM/water then stir and voila! food for the baby.
i was just at supernature today...they are out of stock for Hipp rice cereal...just in case any of you wanted to go there to buy.

heat rash
phoebe, issist those tiny red spots...rough rough kind.... usually the advice is dun need to do anything about it... just make sure it is not overy dry and scaly....then could be eczema...my girl has eczema (follow her mama) so have to go see doctor to get medication.

westbb
your boy got such chubby cheeks too!!!! so pinchable!

bitbit
your boy dun let you chat with us issit????

westbb, your boy boy hair so cute.. all standing. not planning to shave botak huh? hehe

aiyo.. the weather nowaday also very hot leh.. i took off my clothes everytime i express

heat rashes
alittlemiracle - his eyebrow are dry and scaly leh... i applied olive oil as advise by some of my friends but seems like it's not getting any better leh... what did the doctor give to treat enzema?

inc - it's true, just feed on demand coz bm babies will get hungry easier as bm is more diluted than fm. you have to keep on pumping to stimulate your brain to produce more milk... i used to get 200ml-250ml each pumping session but i wasn't hardworking enuf to pump every 3 hourly and ended up with block ducts. needs lots of determination to keep on going. keep it up, we are all here to support you..

inc,
i remember that i feed bb 10-12 times for the 1st-2nd month too, and at the same time i express 8 times a day... can never forget the 'tong ku' to climb out of bed at night to feed or express a few times per nite...

organic rice cereal,
i heard that cold storage got sell Earth's Best rice cereal leh, is it true? but not all branches have i think... alittlemiracle, u seen b4??

heat rash/eczema,
i suspect my boy also got eczema, recently notice some dry patches on his neck... must be from his father lah, cos he got eczema. alittlemiracle, the medication is to apply or to take orally one? only apply when it comes out is it?

think bitbit got entangled with her octopus boy...

westbb: yr boy soooo cute, handsome boy lah!! got other mummies book him yet? i like the 2nd pic, his expression!

yah i rem the tongku ! i crawl out of bed, and bring bb out to living rm to feed so that wun disturb hubby.. myself half asleep, soooo chum... now think back dunno how we actually got thru hor? we so strong and wei-da!! hee hee!

Inc: we are all behind you! muz jia you!!!

re: rashes
these few times my gal drool alot alot.. then now start to have slight rashes below her mouth and on neck liao.. sigh..

Phoebe: i not sure when can get the bumpermat leh.. i also anxious to get it. the final price is out liao.. u got see?

Tks.. m trying so envious of all of u.. past the initial stage

btw does ur bb sleep through now? how big are all ur bbs...sorrie did nt read past threads.
believe they are 4-6mths range...

Janet - my bb is 5mths tis sunday...the photo jz taken 2 weeks ago..

Jas03 - tot RP is republic poly..hehe..

westbb - aaaaaaaaaaaaa...my crystal has no hair so the hairband covered everything..

westbb/jas03 - u got latch on bb before? then y give up??

phoebe - u manage to get 200-250ml before..y suddenly drop to 100ml over only??? must jia yu jia yu and pump leh!

inc - my gal still wakes up for one feed in the middle of the nite cos she sleep very early..like 7 or 8pm...

bb pic
really har..my gal look like poster bb? hehe..any takers? westbb one quite pretty..er i mean handsome..hehe....can lah..but one day younger than her leh..bitbit one oso can but is optopus leh...phoebe & inc one too small..

bumpermat
i tink after confirm still gotta wait for shipment abt 2 weeks leh..so we gotta patiently wait for another few weeks..soooo long hor..

crawling out of bed
yaaa..i still remember the times when i need to get out of my room to pump in living room with a manual pump only..cos dont wanna wake everyone with the electric one..so cham...so now better..so phoebe and inc..u will be like tat very soon oso cos time flies by very fast..

organic rice cereal
really hah..cold storage got? i go see see look look..today my gal 4th day eat rice cereal hor..vomit all out again..dont know why..last time i tried..3rd day vomit all out oso..haiii

phoebe/westbb/jas
alot of babies in the first few months get all sorts of rashes... the doctor gave me babe some cream to apply for the eczema... jas, my girl got one of the most horrible cases of drool rash.... also brought her to see doc...apply cream then ok liao...

expressing
aiyoh...i dun even want to remember those days when i had to wake up at 3am to pump...seems like a nightmare! But time does pass away very quickly! so keep going inc, dun give up without letting us know coz we will not let you give up!!!

organic rice cereal
err... never seen it at cold storage before leh... if have, then more convenient.

inc, my baby is one of the oldest here at 9 and half months. She is mostly sleeping through the night liao...still wake up to turn here and there, make some noise...but usually dn drink milk liao

EC
got any mummies give it a try or not ah?

crystalmum,
maybe your baby not ready for solid yet? or maybe you try to give her veg or fruit to try try. Steam the veg/fruit, then puree it til it's very fine.

Hi inc, like alittlemiracle, I've woken up every 3 hours 24/7 in the first 5 months. I admit those were the tough (and crazy) times but thanks to that, I lost my pre-pregnancy weight within 3 weeks. So, take it as a challenge.

My daughter is coming 11 months end of Nov. She sleeps through the night now but will wake up just to toss and turn.

Need some advise on EBM.

How often do u need to increase the amount of EBM given to bb? my boy is now 8 wks and takes abt 140ml every 3 to 3.5hrs.

I read somewhere that bbs wil only take up to 150ml for the first 6 months becoz the composition in breast milk wil change as bb gets older unlike formula fed bbs where u need to increase the amount all the time. Is this true?

I was tinking if i need to increase the amt of EBM every 2 wks or so, my supply wun catch up so fast wif demand leh..

hi nicole,
i am not sure wats the standard.. but for my gal, whenever i notice she finishes her EBM very fast and seems to be able to take more, i will increase the qty. At 3-4mths, she was taking abt 150ml every 3 hrly.. then i increased to 180ml, now 200ml since i see that she can take more. Afterall EBM is very easily digested. So let your boy guide you on how much he can take..

ya.. my supply always cant catch up with her demand.. sigh..

hi inc, jia you... not to worry too much.. my boy is 6 weeks old and i'm still coping. i know how it feel with lack of sleep and on 24hrs standby. i did not engaged a confinement lady, so i'm fully taking care of my boy. you can rest well since you have a cl around, never stress yourself as it will impact your milk supply...

jas03, will wait for the mat loh.. boh pian

you mean the final price posted by sgmum in excel format?

crystalmum, supply dip after i kena a very bad blockage. even after it has cleared, the supply remains the same. so sad...

crawling out of bed
i always pump in the room as i'm used to taking off my clothes to pump. hubby never complain directly but when i asked him why the noise did not wake him up, he told me it does but never complain only.. haha

how i wish that my boy will grow up soon and need not feed every 3hourly...

Juz dun hv the time but I am back at late nite. My hb, come back carry him, less than an hour baby fallen alseep and then tommorrow another hard day for me. Really want to make him understand, I am burnt out, how come no comforting words.. Sometimes I would rather take over the "night feed", so that he could "experience" how hard it is to take care of baby in the day!!! Plus all the pumping session I need to do, it's very hard for me. Sigh... Baby is finally asleep. Hard day..

This afternoon while typing and almost finish my son press the reset button again, i juz duno what to say, so shock and angry! I juz keep very quiet and shut the PC and went to sleep, dun care him, so naughty. Scold him, bit him, say him, whack him, also no use, he wun understand, he is juz too mischievous.

alttilemiracle, i saw ur baby ger's botak head, she is really adorable! At first glance I thought how come u hv a boy? Or is it that u hv twin or wat. Later when I read further then I realise it was ur ger at younger age, hahaha.. so chubby leh and her smile juz really want to pinch her cheek, hehehe...juz kidding lah, gentle gentle..

RE my trip to Desaru:

<font color="ff0000">water..</font>
The water is really terrible. The water was brownish in colour even we adult will doubt the water, not to say baby. We are reluctant to give the water even it was boiled. Most of the time we request the water from the restaurant to make Night milk for baby. At least it's the clear one. As I do supplement FM for the night, so I need hot water. We brought a thermal flask along.

<font color="ff0000">milk..</font>
Brought along 2 freezed EBM and 1 "fresh" EBM in insulated milk carrier bag and put freezed gel pack to maintain the coldness. Let bb take one feed before departure so that he will not ask for milk during the transition. As the whole journey from SIN Ferry Terminal to Desaru (Tg Belungkor) takes 30 to 45min and then to land transfer to resort total we spend around 1 to 1.5 hour, so baby didn't ask for milk during the transition. Upon checkin we quickily put the milk into the fridge, so far so good, ice pack still not yet melt leh!!

<font color="ff0000">solid food..</font>
we scoop soft food for baby, for eg, white porridge and pick egg or yolk. In case no yolk alone, bo bian, we scoop scrambled egg and mix into the white porridge. We also search for potato, hotcake and tiny food such as peas, bread and heat them in the toaster they provide. Also give fruits to bb like abit of watermelon, honeydew, no grape bo bian.. we also bring baby biscults and cereal in case really hungry and nothing to eat. Luckily my baby enjoy baby biscults.

<font color="ff0000">sterilising..</font>
We dun use any sterilising tablets coz now we longer sterile milk bottles everyday liao. Think my baby also the "dirty eat dirty grow" type already..

I am finally back! Miss u all, ** hug hug **

managed to retrieve some of my last night typing. I had save it b4 pc crashed. It keep hanging and unstable liao.. I wonder is it due to my bb pressing too much reset button. Yest, he press it again and the auto recovery screen was activated, i think it's going into fatal. So angry I use a cardboard to cover up that small little reset button, hopefully he cannot guess where is that button!!!

crystalmum, wan to pinch ur ger ger's cheek liao! Aiyo so fleshy
!

westbb, no lah ur bb dun look like ger, he has typical boy look wat? Is he small size or wat which cause ppl to mistaken him as a ger ger?

Night Feed:
janet / alittlemiracle, how come ur baby dun need to take milk at night, so good? What's the tip to share? Wah envy u all leh, I pengsan my bb is 10 mos leh but he still wake up 2 times and cry for milk leh? Already increased the night feed to 150ml liao. If we dun give, he will cry very very loud, he wun juz simple toss and turn one..

milk ss..
These few days my milk ss going downhill liao. The average is 350ml per 24 hours a day. I know some mummies feeding ur bb 200+ ml per feed, but for me can't even get the quantity of 2 feed and muz supplement with FM, my ss is really running out already.

heat rash/eczema,
what is eczema? my baby face got somethin like dried up patch. It had been there for quite sometimes but I duno the cause. My hb said mb he always eat his finger and rub on his face after that so i use cloth of wipe with "Pie" water everyday. (Pie water = Something like diamond water which passed thru filter). The pacth is still there, any method to treat? Is it call eczema? I will try to take pic of his case.

inc, how are you coping?

Hi Jas03,

note that u mentioned ur boy is taking 200ml per feed. how old is ur boy now?

btw, my lactation consultant says should do gradual increase (i.e. by 10-15ml) nothing more than that

harlow mummies!

bitbit,
poor thing you... your octopus boy really cannot keep still hor...that's just like my little girl...cannot keep still. Hands and legs always reaching for something or kicking something. But i heng she cannot crawl!!! i know what you mean about the husband... look after baby is really tough especially when you have to be with them 24/7...sometimes i also want to escape from my baby.

Night Feed
actually ever since my girl started on solid (about 6 months) she only drink milk once at night once in a while. When she wakes up for milk, i do one of 2 things to alleviate this. Increase day time amount of food or give water at night. But, your boy dun wnt to drink more milk right... my girl drink 240ml before she sleeps at 8 30. There was this period last week, she keep dun want to finish her milk then want to go to sleep...then wake up in the night for milk...so angry with her (coz my stocks depleting mah)... then one night, i told her..."Dun finsh milk cannot sleep". So, everytime she reject the bottle, i will sit her up and she look at me, i look at her...then offer bottle after a while...repeat until she finsih her milk. And voila! She never wake up for milk. hee he.. I also increase her food intake in the day. Give her more dinner and also a small snack during my own dinner time.

eczema
this is a general term given to skin conditions that may arise from allergens....like heat, dust, etc...usually, skin is dry and can be itchy too. apparently, 1 in 5 children get it. the condition does improve with age.

nicole,
how much are you expressing in a day?

False alarm.

alittlemiracle, i did try to increase his intake of solid food such as lunch, but as you know if I force feed him he will vomit everything, so better dun force in. I didn;t cook anything for dinner leh. Open up the fridge nothing to cook leh. No wonder he feel hungry.

Yest I cook mashed potato with yolk, wah reject everything totally, really duno what's his tastebud standard. Too plain he dun like, cannot put salt then how?

how u mummies prepare solid food for baby?

Think I gotta go as he is crawling around now.

cheers, bitbit