Any mummies feed their baby on expressed breast milk only?

bitbit, u SAHM isit? wahh, *envy*.. yr boy active is better than not active right? look on the bright side!

nicole, my bb is girl girl lah.. she is 5 mths this sunday.
i rem, i increased from 80ml-100ml-125ml-150ml-180ml-200ml.... slowly lor. i can tell she wants more when her mouth make sucking action when milk oredi finish and i take away bottle liao.

nightfeed
my gal dun wake up for night feed liao.. she will hv her last feed abt 10-11pm.. then will sleep until abt 7am wake up for milk. she is my alarm clock now.. i cant wake up later than 7.30am one!

phoebe, you wan your boy to grow up soon.. later when he grow up liao, u will miss the baby times. muz cherish all the nice (plus tongku) moments now.. heehee.

yah.. all the babies here very cute! all drinking mummies' ai xin milk!

oh yeah...
Bitbit, thanks for sharing your travelling tips!\

Crystalmum, mayb she doesnt like rice cereal.. plain plain.. try sweet potato or carrot? see she likes it or not.

bitbit
your boy dun take dinner everyday ah?
my baby's usual repertiore will be:
Starch (rice/sweet potato etc) + protein (chicken or fish) + veg (brocolli/carrot etc) + fruit (apple/pear/peach etc) -- all steam together then puree (since she only got 2 teeth)
i also get ideas from recipe books and the jar foods (see what kind of foods they mix together).

bitbit - i know wat u mean abt hubby 'not understanding'..so tiring to look after bb in the day..i was on leave tis mon & tues..try to 'entertain' her till i so tired..finally..er..ask my maid to play with her..i know i bad mummy...8(

hehe..westbb boy oso chubby chubby..pinch hers..haha..

phoebe - strange hor..supply suddenly dip like tat..anyway..jz keep pumping..sure wont go wrong one..

jas03 - my bb oso 5 mths tis sun..haha..as if u dont know..so fast hor..5 mths liao..my bb oso drink like yours..now oso 200ml..try to give her 220ml but she always dont finish..is yours drinking 4 hrly?

nicole - my gal drink like jas03 too! cos same day same month same year born mah same hospital somemore..hehe..i see if she can finish up all the milk i gave in one day..say 4 feeds..i will increase the amount by about 20ml the next day..

alittlemiracle/jas03
my gal seem to like to eat the rice cereal..bending over for more leh..but dont know why she was ok for the 3 days when i fed her at home..but go my mum place she vomit..tink will ask the pd why next week when i take her injection..jas03 when is your bb next jab?

Janet - wah..u so good! wake up for 5 mths 3 hrly? i do it for 2 mths already buay tahan..

2day my gal kept rejecting milk..drink like 60ml and 90ml for each feeding..trying to be super baby again...ask u all hor..when your bb start teething..do they drink less? and get very moody? i saw something whitish at her gums..but it is at the front side of the gum not at the top of the gum..so izit teeth coming out?

do u all let bb take the 6-in-1 jab? i sign up package..kiasu..er..even got the chicken pox jab..8P

Hi mums, my bm supply has dropped drastically all of a sudden. Initially after 8 hours, I can still get 240ml. But now it is only 180ml after 12 hours. Looks like my girl has to drink fm more often now.

Crystalmum, i really wanted to give up many times during the initial months. Can you imagine expressing milk every 3 hours throughout the day & night ? I couldn't go anywhere and it was really frustrating. But when I saw how much she enjoyed the milk, I decided to continue until now. I must admit it's tough but the results are amazing. Mums, if you have breast milk, please don't give up.

sleeping,
my boy is sleeping thru now, usually he sleeps around 9pm+ then we will wake him for another feed at 1130pm then he will sleep until 7-730am, he might also make some noise during the nite but not for feed.

crystalmum,
yah initially i latch one... then i think my latch not good or what, and i dunno why my boy always cry at my breasts one... feels very dishearten and frustrated.. then when bb was about 1.5mth my father passed away and i was away from home for quite some time while bb was fed with expressed milk, and one fine day he decided not to latch anymore... and the rest is history liao lor...

bb pic,
crystalmum u so choosy ah... all the boys here you not up to your standard for Crystal!! my boy can lah, 1 day younger only what... my boy is quite long, next time sure very tall and macho one, can protect Crystal leh hehehe

organic rice cereal,
eh i dunno Cold Storage have or not leh, quite quote me :p tomorrow i might drop by the Brown Rice Paradise at Tanglin Mall to get the organic rice cereal... wanted to start feed bb with them this Sat!!! very exciting hehe

EC,
alittlemiracle, i only try once!! i "shhh" him over the toilet basin, and from the mirror he gave me a very confused look very funny! then shhh until i no breathe he still that blur look, and i haven't try again since then!! aiyo really no persistence!!

bitbit,
looks like ur ah boy is giving u a handful! agree with jas, look at the +ve side, he's just being curious in his surroundings which is good for his learning! So, does ur 'cover up' for the reset button work?

my boy not small size, he's long, many pple told me that. actually so far only got one blur lady said he's girl lah, other pple all said one look know he's a boy!

crystalmum, u on leave tomorrow too? sometimes i feel very bad to ask maid to entertain bb even though i'm at home!! and when i saw my hubby "throw" the bb to maid while he play game or read newspaper, i sure give him black face! but now i 'let go' a little bit lah... although i still feel bad but i understand that sometimes we also need to have a break... i take it that after my recharge, i can play and enjoy time with my bb more lor.

jab,
crystalmum, i took the 5in1 at the polyclinic, they dont have 6in1. next wed going for his 3rd jab! your bb got fever for her jab? mine got fever for 2nd jab, luckily ok after a night's sleep.

expressing at work,
where do u mummies express at work? i got to do so in the toilet, no other places. feel so squeezy and very uncomfortable and troublesome. and i need to go for a 5 days training at end of this month at Republic Poly, sure no nursing facilities one! Aarrgghh very 'fan' about how to express then...

just look at what i posted, my hubby said i write essay! :p

janet, u feed ur bb for 10mths already rite? very pei fu liao... i plan to cut down my expressing to twice a day after bb reach 6 mths, and supplement with frozen milk and if no more, with fm. then will continue with expressing twice a day until the 'well' dries up or i can't take it anymore!

Janet - har..the milk supply will drop suddenly one? not gradual...so scary..phoebe also kanna before the sudden drop..

westbb - u wake up your boy to drink 11plus hah..cos i tried as she also sleep abt 7plus but she was crying away and din finish milk..pd got tell me if she dont wanna wake up then dont wake her up..tats y now she wakes up 3 or 4am for her milk..haiii..but last nite her last feed was 9plus..only woke up abt 6am..so it was good..hope she everyday like tat..

actually one day only..can consider your boy lah..quite handsome..haha..

ya lor..i feel bad to ask maid to 'entertain' bb but sometimes really tired lor..

solids
is exciting to going feed them first time hor..cos i took half day leave jz to see her eat her first solids..haha..

jab
Me going to take her 3rd jab on next tues too..haha..yours really one day later then mine!
Mine oso got fever on the 2nd jab but oso next day no more liao..then after tat got cough and cold..so dont know if connected to tat or not..but i tot breast milk..er..bb shd not fall ill so easily leh..

mummies..have any of your bb been sick before?

expressing at work
lucky for me..manage to find a room in the office to express..but yesterday the room got paint smell so i did it at my cubicle with a 'curtain'..a bit scary..hehe..hate to be on course..headache how to express man!

westbb what is the exact date of your course? i taking leave on 31 oct..er only 1 day..if coincide..can come my house to express cos i stay in woodlands..

Hi crystalmum, it was kinda surprising that the bm just dropped. Anyway, my daughter has already enjoyed the best for the 1st 6 months of her life. She has been taking porridge since she was 6 months old.

As for jabs, I am very kiasu. After each jab, I gave her a little paracetamol to ease any discomfort she might have. Her 3/4 mths were 5-in-1. But the PD advised me to give her the 6-in-1 for the last jab to save on the consultation and avoid an additional injection.

morning mummies

crystalmum, yalor... i also dunno wat happen. drop so drastically after blockage. it's very tiring to stick to 3hourly pumping session. sometimes would prefer to pump after 6hrs interval coz i'll get 240ml... just making myself feel better looking at the amt.. hehe

bitbit, my hubby also like that.. he feels that it's already 'wei da' taking over the night shift. he expect me to total take over during the day time, he'll go play his games or go out.. haih. even when he's around, i'll ask him to feed the baby but guess wat.. he'll pass everything to the maid.

jab
my boy will be going for his second hepatitis jab.. dunno will get fever or not. if get fever then tomorrow can't go for the massage class already loh...

jab
my gal is due for her 3rd 5in1 jab next week, but the doc also suggested to take 6in1 for the last jab. not sure bringing her, cos she hvg slight running nose and cough.

Bitbit/ Phoebe
same lor! when ask hubby to carry bb, after a while he will sian oredi, and throw to maid. so mad sometimes! i very touchy abt bb spending too much time with maid one, then he keep passing bb to maid... many times hv argument liao. sigh!

crystalmum:
i latch bb on last time, but she will suck little while only, then get very mad.. she prefers bottle cos hospital intro bottle to her liao. *sob sob* my gal is like crystal now, when i give her my breast, she like asking "wat is this thing????"

organic rice cereal,
guess what i bought THREE boxes from the shop at tanglin mall!! i figure since i seldom go there might as well get more at one ago :p bought the Earth's Best Whole Grain Rice Cereal, HealthyTimes Oatmeal Cereal and Brown Rice Cereal, total $20 !!! Twice the price of normal rice cereal... saw another couple there with bb also bought the same three boxes heehee

tomorrow's going to be so fun! will feed bb his first solid and then at night will go on date with hubby cos his bday... waah long time no go on dates liao... mummies here still go dates with daddies?

alittlemiracle, how're ur lumps? hope they are gone!! shoo shoo!!

crystalmum, yah actually it's my hubby who feed his last feed cos i'll be busy pumping mah.. sometimes he will not wake him up until he open his eyes, my boy can drink with his eyes still close, and still know that he has enuff and push out the teat with his tongue! funny rite! i haven't try skipping this feed yet, think he will wake up in the middle of the nite one, cos his evening feed is usually 8pm quite early.

expressing at work,
crystalmum, what do u mean by using a 'curtain'? thanks for offering ur house, my training is 24-28 Oct leh... and the place too far from ur house lah, it's at kay siang rd near redhill, haven't move to woodlands yet. hai.. still v headache abt the expressing... imagine during lunch with other trainees whom i dunno, everyday i got to gobble up my food and excuse myselfto 'hide' in toilet with a big bag for 30mins, they must be thinking i v wierd!

bumpermat, oh i saw the bumpermat at Mothers'Work at Tanglin Mall just now, so i go and press press on the mat, feels quite firm yet bouncy and nice to touch! aiya, when is my mat arriving???

alttlemiracle,
u good ur baby still cannot crawl, my baby crawl everywhere and everytime I hv to folow whereever he go juz to look at what he is up to, it's like my time is all for him only. worst he dun like being in the playpen nor walker or juz crawl on the "Tilum". If I close the dooe of room, he will cry becos he wan to crawl around, not juz at the small room, moreover it's very hot.

As for dinner, no my boy dun like to take dinner, in fact he dun like lunch too, i should say he dun like solid?? I really duno,dishearten liao, cook also dun want to eat. Waste my time and effort and waste my ingredient also. Scarified my time to rest, quickily cook while he sleep, wake up got hot hot porride to eat and he juz reject like that.

Saying about sleep, duno he sleep wat, what sleep at 11.50am, wake up at 12.10pm, I was preparing the porridge, his milk bottle not even wash yet, he wake up liao, 20 mins sleep only! I really angry!

Jas03,
i m not SAHM lah, just tat these 2 weeks my mum place is having upgrading and is very dusty, moreover she has to be at her home to "jagar" and i dun hv a maid so i hv to take 2 weeks of leave to take care of my bb, My hb cannot take leave coz he is teacher, has to teach his Sec 4 student, he said this year is their O]Level so it's impt he has to guide them, cannot take 2 weeks. Anyway since my leave was approved, I take lor, also take it as rest for me..

jab..
my boy finish all liao and waiting for the 1 year jab. Did u all opt for the rota virus jab? I think my hb enrol him for that so that my boy get free 6 in 1 jab. crystalmum, chickenpox jab can only be given after 1 year old. Crystalmum, my bb ever fall sick before! he had running nose, phelgm and cough and it's hell forcing the cough syrup down his throat. Everytime all over face coz he is a forceful baby, can kick and push one. I think it's not becos of the jab, but it so happen after he had the jab. Maybe after the jab he got a bit fever, and weak and catch cold and then got sick.

maid..
seeing u mummies have maids to help out. I dun even have one leh. Dun is it good idea to start employing one.. First it's like extra $$ and also extra person to feed and extra someone to be beware and we cannot lay out valuable things around. Also very inconvenient as if we will lost our privacy. Lastly, scared baby stick to her.

expressing at work..
crytsalmum, me also express in the toilet, no choice lah. Lucky the toilet is still clean and no odor. During ur course at RP, u can find a distant toilet to go for EBM or any nearby building? Use their disable toilet, how about that?

Milk ss..
This morning ss went up, hope it's like that. But yesterday afternoon it went down, it's only 50ml fm both side. Drop until so little, so scary! end of the year will be going for package tour, duno still got time to EBM or not, mb well is gg to stop soon, if not will stop at 2 pump per day.

hi hi mummies!

aiyah...the stupid lumps not totally rid yet...but slowly lah...so sian to get them after not getting any for about 2 months... tell my husband, he say "you very long never get them liao hor"...cheh...no word of sympathy at all!!!! Men will never get it.

TV
anyone caught child of our times? what was it about? me so tired last night ... 9 am in bed liao.

crystalmum
you rbaby does sound like she is having teeeth...the white part dun come out from the top of gum, look slike it slightly behind the top of the gum right?

my baby also taking 6 in 1 jabs.

janet,
hwah.....how come the ss can dip suddenly hor.... i think my baby will also have to start FM very soon if i dun keep up the expressing. anything happened jsut before the dip?

maid and baby
heehee...initially when my maid came, my husband told her that she mainly needs to take care of housework and cooking coz we are the type of parents prefer to look after baby ourselves...Now, he is eating hisown word...soemtimes he tell me to let the maid look after baby!!! i always remind him of what he sid before...hee hee...
But lucky for me my MIL comes to look after baby when i am at work so baby most times not looked after by maid... do you all have nice/good maids?

westbb
you really kiasu hor...dun start baby on teh oatmeal first...heard oatmeal should be given around 9 months.
when i first starated solid, i was also very excited but after having to feed her so often...i always tell people, babies should only eat once a day...when baby start solid....more lehche to go out... got more things to bring out...food, bib, spoon, water to heat....aiyah...more and more things to bring out lah!

expressing
i just park myself into a meeting room...me lucky to have spare facilities...i cannot imagine having to express in toilet leh...
if i have to go course and have to pump 3 times during course, i will just pengsan.

sick babies
my baby was sick twice...common cold and sore thorat kind of thing...first time catch from me, second time catch from papa... very poor thing for baby to be sick... there was this night, her nose so blocked, she could not sleep... so poor thing...had to carry her the whole night leh... mummy also very poor thing.

EC
westbb, you no good lah....never perservere....

YIpeee!!!
Weekend is here again...
i am going to the pasar malam at Geylang serai tonight to kaikai... hope the weather is good! hope the food's even better!

bitbit,
you got try your baby's food or not? issit taste nice to you? maybe you can buy/borrow a baby recipe book to get ideas... or i can email you some recipe from the books i have...maybe internet also have some recipes??? hmmm...i will check out the net...pass you the link if i find anything good k...

sleep
my baby also sleep 20 to 30 mins for morning nap then wake up liao...only quite recently, then the afternoon nap is about 2 hours...

maid
maid can be very good to have if she is the kuai type...i so scared to get maid initially...heard all sorts of horror stories... my maid is not bad lah...but expenses really go up with salary, levy, food and misc items....but what to do...i really could not cope with baby and housework leh....

tour
where you going bitbit?

sick babies
agree with bitbit..giving medicine is horrible...give until baby cry and cry...then i try the "ruan" since the "ying" method dun work...a bit easier...but very time consuming....must talk to baby, play with baby la...

dates
me no good...very seldom go dates with hubby one...when we do go once in a blue moon...always think of baby...then cannot wait to rush back to baby...sigh....most of the time go out is go out as family...
but admit it is important to spend time withhubby...
you all leh???
maybe i can be inspired by the mummies here?

SOS.. i rem the last time someone posted this gadget that allows baby to latch on on breast, but drink FM - was it posted by someone here?

my fren jus delivered. want to go total BF, bb latching, but milk supply not here yet.. bb getting hungry.. where can we find that gadget huh?

maid - i just can't let my maid handle the baby alone coz she's just too careless. and she loves carry to carry him, making him too used to it. told her off many times but still do not listen.. haiz

dates - loves doing that but no one taking care of my boy..

seems like whatever my hubby does nowadays turns me off.. hmm could it be due to hormones changes?
just wish i could take some time off to rekindle the spark... haha

did not login yesterd as brought my bb to c doc. saw some bloodstain at the cord (though it drops off on sat). scared if it is infected. luckily pd says it has not fully dried up. also mention my bb jaundice has reduced but he has lots of wind so advised to give winddrop. she also advises i increase my boy intake from 60ml to 80ml if possible. so now i m feeding him 70ml.

ya, wif cl around, still manageable. cannot imagine wen she leaves. tink i m less experienced wen dealing wif bb.. once he cries, i panic even wen changing diaper :p

Hi Crstalmum and jas03

Thx for the advise. ok so i noe now if want to breastfeed until 6 mths, max per feed will be around 200ml. At least i more fang xing coz tot it wil keep increasing a horandous speed. (i scared my supply cannot catch up wif his needs, so trying to stock up as much milk in the freezer as possible).

i hv been giving him 140ml per feed. he's now 8 wks old and can sleep for 4 hrs plus.. wonder izzit too much or not coz i tot they r supposed to wake up every 2-3 hrs for milk.

btw, do u wake yr bbs up if they dun wake up after 3 hrs?

Hi Jas03,

The gadget is called SNS (I think it meant Supplementary Nursing System or something like that). The one I've seen before in brochures is from Medela. Saw someone selling this at this forum - Marketplace not too long ago (these 2 weeks I think). Else you may be able to get it from Mums & Babes at Novena Sq as they hold Medela products.
Actually, does your fren really need this? Mayb want to see LC first before concluding that really milk hasn't come in.

alttlemiracle,

OK thanks, pls post me the link of baby food menu if u see. Must be easy prepare one lah. I lousy cook leh.. Actually i hv a baby & toddler cookbook, but it's only a few pages and then I hv tried most of the menu, he dun really like. For eg I cook mashed potato with egg yolk, taste nice to me leh,but he still dun like, so choosy one. Today I cook porridge and separtely boil the chicken meat which I had lightly salted. Then I peel the meat and mixed into porridge. With that I also add in those Geber jar (peas) & also add sweet pumpkin. Finally add Marmite so as to cover the pea and pumpkin puree (which he hate). It taste nice, even my hb also say it's tasty, but WHY, he dun like it!

date..
westbb, u so romantic hor! phoebe & alittlemiracle, u r not alone, me too everything hb do juz couldn't spark me off. I am all now revolved around baby only. He somewat got jealous also (hehehe...) and would say "i think u shld leave baby at your mum place so that u can recharge yourself, how about bringing him over on Sat instead of Sun?" Duno wat he is up to hor??? I told him no I can;t leave baby on Sat and without seeing my baby on Sun.. He bo bian.. Well next Fri is my b/day, juznow my hb ask me where I wan to go? I asked him baby gg or not? He say got.(Think he noe if bb not gg I aso wun hv mood to go).

trip..
alittlemircle, we still not decide where to go yet, probably China or Taiwan. Mb Taiwan is a better choice as the temperature is not so cold.

inc, easy easy, do not feel nervous when baby cry while changing diaper. U noe at his age he cannot do anything but cry. U will soon get hands on. We all here pass through that stage too. At my time I am even scare of bathing him! When his cord drop after 3 days, I was so scare because I thok it should be a week before it drop. There was a little pus and my mum even scold me for making it drop. (The fact is it drop off by itself).

westbb - paiseh..tot RP at woodlands liao..hehe..oh..tat curtain..actually i use an old bed sheet..sew a string through it to hang it across the opening..like a curtain like tat..er..dont know if u can imagine it or not..so my colleague cannot see me from opposite me..

alittlemiracle - ya the white thingy is not at the top of the gum but is at the front of the gum leh..at the front side..is tat teeth?

bumpbermat
westbb, how much was the bumpermat you saw at motherworks?

Jas03/westbb/phoebe - remember to confirm your orders again hor..need to PM the co-ordinators..btw..any idea..the PM go to where hah? thru email hah? neber use before..

nicole - i did not wake my bb up to drink cos tat time my fren told me if bb hungry they will cry one so dont have to worry..but tat time i really worry lor..cos she use to drink 3 hrly..suddenly 5 hrs liao still sleeping..actually not really sure if need to wake bb up leh..i did not lor..

inc - i understand your fear! i oso like tat..tat time the my CL left...i almost cried..felt so helpless..lucky my maid was good..

i put mine on the bouncer at abt 2 mths..cos the bouncer i have is abit steep the inclination..

jab
my gal kena fever after 2nd jab..then later got cough and flu..give her med..wahhhh..she cry like dont know wat..but no choice gotta force her to take..see liao heartpain..

maid
i got no choice..my mum dont know how to take care..and i check out the infant care..so ex leh..and is 7am to 7pm..so in the end decided to get a maid cos weekend dont have to do housework..can spend all the time with bb cos weekdays already not much time and if weekend gotta do housework would be worse lor..

my maid very good with my gal..maybe too good..i tink my gal see her happier then she see me..really good and bad lah..at least i know she take good care of her..but housework wise a bit lazy lor..my mum complained..but then..cant have best of both worlds..i not so lucky lor..so xian to change maid and she also not tat bad lor..

expenses really go up sky high with maid..cos i oso gotta give my mum extra $ on top of what i have been giving her for 'taking care' (i leave may gal and maid with her) and oso dinner for me and maid lah..

EC
at least westbb try liao..i haven yet..8P

Dates
me oso no go dates with hubby liao leh..now oso too busy with bb to hold hands when we go out..haii..

Pampers
tell u all hor..i so goon du..now then now that the pampers premium got urine indicator..my bb 5 mths liao leh..so sua ku..haha..

here is the pix of my bb in the pool at desaru
325270.jpg

cheers, bitbit

Hv a n enjoyable weekends. (And hope weekends will nvr end !)

crystalmum,

Pampers got indicator meh? I am using the red package type but only the front got cartoon, nvr see any indicator leh?

Me another sua ku...

Hi bitbit, I also sua ku. I change diapers when it is heavy. My baby is a girl and if I don't change more regularly, she may get infection. Different for boys.

bitbit, your bb so cute.. esp the patch of hair in front... hehe

me also another sua ku mum leh.. where to look for the indicator?

bumpermat
crystalmum, i received a sms from one of the co-ordinator leh.. tot it should be confirm already?

not much time to go online today, brought my boy for his jab. cried so loud, i very heartpain seeing him kena poked...
he's been rather restless, keep on waking up. i didn't get much rest for the whole day.. haih

another pumping session again...

I very sleep deprived, everytime when i tuck bb to sleep, end up myself will doze off. today is the worse.. sleep thru until 530! breast rock hard man.. but heng no block ducts.. wah thank my lucky stars!

Thanks Blueberries!
ya that was the gadget i was looking for. My fren may not use it, but she wants to know the options if her supply still hvnt come in. Hey, know wat? i nearly mix up you and Blueberry in apr/may/jun05 MTB thread.

bitbit/phoebe, re: dates
I feel the same way, recently dun feel sparks with hubby. mayb too bz or focused with bb liao. muz really schedule alone time with him. but oredi not enuf time spent with bb, it is tough. sigh..

Inc - dun scared scared lah, just do your best. Learn with your bb together. during my confinement, i was on my own (i had maid prob, send her back home) and i told bb, bear with me ok.. we learn together.. even bathing. Can u imagine when i first bath her, i had my notes beside me to follow step by step? just rem, practise makes perfect.. soon you will be able to handle bb like a pro. Jia you!

Expressing at work
i hv my own rm to express, so jus close the door. last wk had offsite, i had problem as to where to express too. but luckily at one of the venues, i asked.. and they had a small room with aircon that i can use, very grateful.

Westbb, on first day of course, ask the instructor if there is any small room you can use?

bitbit,
oic! thought u SAHM.. sian mu uh! ya rem you mentioned something abt yr mum plc reno.. me blur.. your son pic so cute.. u purposely comb his hair down one isit??

Bumpermat:
Crystalmum, i think motherworks selling same px as SSW, cos they get from SSW one. huh? need to cfm again? i go check the thread later.. thanks!

PM will go straight to their email, if they reply yr email, it will go straight to your email registered with the forum.

Nicole - i also do not wake bb up to drink. let her sleep, if she hungry she will wake up make noise.. so far, she is like an alarm clock, every 3 hrs will expect milk.

Re: Maid
first maid i had got attitude prob, and i sent her off. second maid (current one) is really good with my gal, yah until sometimes i worry bb too close with her.

bitbit - so good! can go holiday...i stuck for a while cos my gal only 5mths old..

your boy oso cute..chubby chubby cute cute..hehe..

Jas - thanks for the info for PM..hehe..rec sgmom reply thru email..hehe..tot they got another inbox for the forum users..

your gal drinks every 3 hrs now?

diapers
mummies from another thread say pampers got indicator leh..but i cant see it on the pampers wor..dont know if is only size s? cos mine using size m...

Essay
my hubby oso say i write essay..hehe..next time we can all go essay writing competition..

phoebe - ya tis time is for payment for the bumpermat

me taking my gal for jab next wk..going 2 be heartpain like u liao...hope she dont cry..1st jan no cry...2nd jab cry a bit...so yours got any fever?

good morning mummies!

finally my clogged duct is released...yesterday's pumping session only gave me 30 ml!!! Usually i get at least 120ml for that breast k... press and press and massage and massage until my breast all bruised and battered... but when the clogged duct finally released....the milk flow like fountain!!! so happy

this morning ss back to normal... heng ah...

dates
i think men really function differently from women hor... they can leave baby somewhere and go do their own thing but mummies find it veryhard to do that...

aiyah...my baby wake up liao...talk to all later

alittlemiracle - aiyooo then i missed out the convenience liao..does it apply to other diapers as well? most no more indicator M onwards?

congrats on your 'release' haha..tat feeling is so good hor..to see the milk flow like a fountain..

milk supply
i better prepare my gal to take FM liao..if not later suddenly no milk and she not use to take FM..but now give a bit wasteful to my milk leh..haiii..btw which brand powder u all give to supplement hah?

Ya, got to learn harder.. good dat u hv good support like maid. my maid coming but dun know how is she cn also cannot trust them to handle bb. i rather they do hsework :p

2 more weeks n dat end of my confinement.

it is me again. got some more questions :p

do u "refreeze" expressed milk if bb cannot finish ?

do u add in milk (2nd express) into the existing bottle of milk from lst express (in the fridge)

Tks.

harlow mummies,

bitbit,
your boy very gourmet tastbuds...he really wants to test your creativity! If i find anything interesting, will pass you link.

crystalmum
front side means what ah? if the white thing is hard hard should be teeth lah.

nicole,
i will wake baby up to drink milk if it's daytime...coz i hear that well fed babies in the day sleep better at night.

diaper indicator
dunno about other brands leh... looks like you did miss out on the convenience!

FM
yah...what do the mummies here give thier babies? i prob will have to start Fm soon too...feel abit sad leh.....

to clarify my previous question is not pertaining to putting the milk in the freezer but jus normal compartment of the reg.
tks.

i m giving Nan HA as supplement.

inc - ya lor cannot refreeze bm tat has been warm up or kena bb's saliva as in balance from feeding..

initally i read somewhere tot cannot mix the milk from 2 different express cos different temp..so i usually keep it separately..mix only when both are chilled..but seems tat can mix..some mummies here mentioned...so i oso not too sure..

alittlemiracle - front side means when u pull now the lips..can see at the front of the gum not top not behind...can visualise? hehe..

ya lor very kek sim..miss out the convenience of the urine indicator on pampers...arghhhh...y no one tell me...haiiii..shd have visited tis forum earlier..last time used to go the singaporebrides few years ago..after tat long time no visit..

FM
i tink i will start with the 2 tins of similac follow on i won from the zoe tay show hamper..oh ya..i have one opened tin of enfalac...how long can keep hah?

xianz...weekend past so quickly..2molo monday again..tis weekend staying at home cos afraid if i bring her out get sick..next week cannot go for jab..wat u mummies doing?

maids
your maids philipino or indo hah? mine is indo..

rocker/bouncer,
inc, i put my bb there from 1mth i think! now coming 5mths almost cannot use already, cos he too long for it, always want to "climb" out of it, so cannot leave him there unsupervised one.

weekend,
yesterday sooo busy, went to bed only at 1.30am! so tired! initially wanted to have some "bed activity" then later forget it!! i want to zzzzz!

dates,
for our date last nite, we did two things that cannot / or very difficult to do if bring bb along... hee guess which two things? :p

same here! i also think men's thinking is v different from women. my hubby can just pass bb to maid while he goes out whereas i need to consider and consider and many times i just sacrifice my outings. i still remember the first time i return to work n i need to put my bb at my SIL's house, when i saw my maid carry my bb out of the door to go to my SIL's house, i felt so heartbroken and "bu she de".. when i tell my hubby how i feel, he said "aiya nothing what!"

only get to try to feed bb his cereal today, he seems quite receptive... when i put away the spoon, he would fuss and when i showed him the spoon again, he would quiet down and wait for me to put spoon in his mouth! Dunno if he's just interestd in the spoon, not the food, cos never play wif it before!

crystalmum / jas : happy 5th month to your girls!!!
hehe.. tomorrow my boy's turn! i was sorting out the photos we took since his birth, feels so surreal suddenly, like very fast he 5 mths liao!!

maid,
my maid is from philippines. we initially wanted to get Indo one, cos cheaper mah, but later my FIL discouraged us, cos my SIL has been using Indo maids and all cannot make it, and only the one Philp that she had is good. also when we read the newspapers, most of the horrible things are done by Indo maids, and plus Philp speaks English better hence less communication errors, i don't want to tell her do this for bb and then she misunderstood English and do another thing. but more ex lor, my current one is $350 per month leh, no off days. so far she quite ok lah, she seems to enjoy playing with my bb, and got intiatives to do things lor. of course she's not perfect but i think i feel quite lucky already lah...

expressing at work,
jas/crystalmum, u gals so good got your own room,

yeah will check with the instructor see got extra room i can use or not... hope it's not a goon instructor, wait i tell him i want to use the room to do some "expressing" he asked me "uh? express what???"

bumpermat, Motherworks selling $185 same as SSW. It's folded up and kept in a carrier bag, quite heavy! Jas yours got come with carrier bag rite? I hope ours also got the bag, good for me to bring to my mum's house when required.

milk,
i will mix milk from different pumping sessions only after both are chilled. warmed milk that bb cannot finish within 1hr, i will throw liao. sometimes v heartpain if he still left a lot!

teething,
crystalmum, crystal so fast go teeth liao!?

FM,
my bb had NAN HA initially when i need to supplement. still have one can of EnfalacA+ not opened at home. the milk tin usually say once opened got to throw in 4weeks. i find it v waste leh... so last time i cover the opening with clingwrap and then the tin cover and keep in fridge until 6 weeks then throw. but if it turned lumpy must throw liao.

waahh... another essay! haa!