Any mummies feed their baby on expressed breast milk only?

sianzzzzzzzz...another block duct..same place..izit once block always block? tink later try with warm towel and try massaging again..phoebe you got use warm towel over it? it helps sometimes..

westbb - 7hrs can be quite long if u are doing 6 hrs consistently..now i can tahan 8hrs but a bit more will kena the block ducts liao leh...

your bb keeping gold inside to give mama a big one soon!! or maybe his system really digest all your milk liao?

Phoebe - how is your trip with bb?

alittlemircale - er..after u select the photo..did u click upload? 8P

milk transport
i have not use the gel one before..izit good? cos my fren told me tat one not tat cold so i din use..wat brands you all using? find the ice brick heavy oso but good...can tahan at least 5 or 6 hours..

bumpermat
i tink got those new material kind which cost a lot more..dont know wat LG chem or something..

me also kena blocked ducts. when I massaged the breast, it was damn painful even though I can't feel the lumps yet. super sian... sometimes I feel that the body is no longer mine cos can't even afford to sleep an additional hour when I am tired.

lately, I realised that my gal doesn't suckle v well leh. after 20 mins or so, when I press the nipple, the milk still looks v diluted. does this mean the hindmilk hasn't come in yet? sigh.. it could also be that my let down is really lousy - can't seem to control it. how hah? So after every direct latching on session, still have to pump for a while. v time consuming..

hi a littlemiracle,
i dun think mine can be consider successful latching since baby didn't get all his intake from me. he very mischevious leh, will only drink from the first letdown. still have to bottle feed the balance coz he always cry for more after latching.
i always hand express out the balance but still getting blockage.. sianz hor
i massage so hard till both hand also stiff. it's so tiring coz i have to latch on my boy follow by bottle feed him and still have to finish off by expressing out the balance... really dunno how long my determination will last.. hehe

crystalmum,
it's been a very tiring and boring trip loh. my MIL does not allow me to use the baby car seat. so his poor mummy have to carry him thru out the whole 3+hr journey loh. furthermore, there's nothing much to do over there and i'm totally cut out from going online..

almost kena depression.. haha

cold drinks
is it alright to consume cold beverage while bb still on BM?

tuffy - me oso feel the body is no longer mine too! esp the 1st two months when i gotta pump 6 times a day..and with sore nipple and with my c-section wound and with my binder...and of cos cant sleep the extra hour u mention..actually now oso..but slightly better..also dont know how to control the let down leh...haiiiizzzz

phoebe - y cannot use car seat? shd use to be safer mah..u know in spore..u will kena fine when they catch u in the front seat with the bb? nevermind lah..now since u back..can 'tok' to us..no depress ok?

i also heard it is not good to consume cold beverage when bb still on BM..but then i still drink quite a lot 8P...just cant help it leh..hehe..

bumpermat
westbb - remember to to update your details & order with your co-ordinator leh..

alittlemiracle - can place other with 'Meow' for new orders liao!

i also kena and order liao...haha...

hi crystalmum,
no choice la.. somtimes my MIL is very stubborn. just refused and expect others to follow her instruction loh. i told her that it's against the law in spore for not using car seat but she 'boh chap' loh.. haha

bumpermat,
i also wanted to buy but hubby against the idea. ask me why i need to spend so much on a piece of plastic lo.. haha
anyway, when will bb starts using the mat?

trying again...

hee hee
the previous time cannot...is because i so impatient....thought nothing was happening!

talk to mummies later...going for dinner!
322972.jpg

yeah yeah bb finally poo this morning!
highest record now is 8 days no poo!

phoebe, for me, clearing blocked ducts is seldom easy, have to persist and try all sorts of methods until u find one that suits you best. sometimes i'll clear until want to cry man. bb willing to help is the best lor, u may have to adjust latching position to clear the duct depending on where is blocked.

milk transport,
alittlemiracle, i dunno what brand my gel pack, it's long and transparent, can see the blue gel inside, my hubby has it long time ago for something else before i was even preggie so now use for keeping milk cold

bumpermat,
haha crystalmum welcome to the 'club'!! what makes u change ur mind? not scared of being bumped liao?

phoebe, i'm buying it so my bb got space to flip and roll in the living room during daytime, then i can lie beside him and do some exercises together too

blocked duct,
crystsalmum, yeah for me is mostly blocked the same few places one. maybe the pump always didn't manage to clear those positions well that's why always kenna the same places.

letdown,
for me hor, really must relax then can letdown one. but i realise my letdowns are now getting weaker liao, not as "intense" as before liao. sometimes if letdown is slow i'll be very kan-cheong, and make the situation worst! i try to take deep breathes and relax...

cold drinks,
i drink!!! weather so hot, cannot tahan :p

keep the bb photos coming! all bbs are so cute!!!

rice cereal,
which brand's rice cereal did u buy for bb's first weaning food? i was at the supermarket just now, got so many brands until i blur??!! dunno what to look out for, how to choose?? all rice cereal can use BM to mix one?

alamak..akan datang..the block duct is back again..cos i overslept a bit..almost 9hrs interval..haiizzz...

Phobe - i suppose can start using the bumper mat anytime? cos now my gal always knock against the cot cos she can turn over liao..not safe to put her anywhere..so i tot with the mat..at least safe to put her shd i leave her for awhile..fall off oso not so serious..cos only 1cm height..hehe..

westbb - i kept looking at the happy pooh...so cute leh! and less than $100 is not tat bad lor..and even i get bumped..i got my gal! haha...which one u ordered?

i bgt the heiz rice cereal cos tat one can put milk in..initially bgt the nestle brown rice cereal then realise already got milk one..so i haven use it yet cos i wanna put my milk in first..i also see til i blur at the supermarket..

hi crystalmum,
oh dear.. those darn blocked ducts! mine kinda went away - I hope. But the massaging was hell.

any of you using the pigeon wide bottle? I got some free ones that came with the steriliser. Tried it on the bb this morning, she doesn't seem to have any problems with it. hee hee. So maybe can save some money on the latex nuk teats.

Tuffy - ya lor ya lor..in hell these few days..haha..stupid block duct kept coming bk..wanna be lazy oso cannot..

wat teat u using before the pigeon? i was tinking of switching mine back to avent from NUK..cos many bottles i bgt but not used cos she suddenly wanna drink from NUK teats..funny gal..

Hi mummies wat you using leh?

Hi inc, I personally prefer to bring a bottle of cold ebm when we go out. We used to go out after her feed. Put it inside a cooler bag and warm it up b4 baby gets too hungry. Will bring an empty Thermos flask out. When it is time for milk, I ask for hot water to fill up flask, and place the bottle inside.

Hi westbb, sorry to kp. Nestle has 2 types of rice cereal. 1 type of cereal is pre-mixed with formula and so you just add water. The other type is using either formula or bm to mix.

hi crystalmum,
I have been using nuk. Not thinking of switching actually cos she is quite ok. just wanna see if she will drink from other types of bottles - then no waste mah. Also, I am using the pigeon bottle to store some ebm - thought more convenient if can just drink directly.
I also have different nuk teats - one moment, she didn't want the latex and wanted silicon. next moment, she changed her mind again.. sigh - so just keep a few different options for her loh.

Pls advise if I have a few extra bags of EBM in the freezer, how long can I keep them? I am now expressing more than enough for my baby feeds so there is no way I can used up the milks in the freezer. How should I feed my baby with the frozen milk, how long must I defroze it and by when must my baby consume it?

harlow mummies

aiyah weekend is coming to an end again!! how were your weekends? I went to check out the sale at Taka... that's all.

looks like alot of mummies have clogged ducts this weekend... hope you all managed to RID it!

teats
My baby has always been using avent... never buy any other brand coz hand me downs were all avent bottles. my baby never complain so i also never itchy itchy go and let her try others.

rice cereal
my baby takes Hipp rice cereal or Earth's Best Rice cereal.

Ling,
frozen milk kept in a 2 door refrigerator, in the freezer compartment can last for up to 3 months. This is how i deal with the frozen milk. I store them in packets of 50ml or 100ml. Each day, i will use up one packet of frozen milk. Defrost in the Fridge to mix with chilled milk (if baby takes more than one packet) The rest of the milk i express for the day, i will chill, excess, i freeze. This is so that baby still gets "freshly expressed" milk for the day because your body will tailor make the "right" type of milk..so best to give baby this milk.

usually, defrosted milk should be consumed within 24 hours. hope this info helps.

crystalmum,
you sure wun regret the mat lah...i've only heard goods and have only good things to say about it.

more baby pics pls ;)

hi alittlemiracle,
where do you get the 50ml or 100ml packets? when you say you freeze the excess, does it mean that you wait until 48 hours is almost up and then freeze? so far I haven't been freezing, just let bb consume the chilled milk when I am not latching her on. hai.. think I may have to switch to total ebm soon cos I just can't seem to get the letdown fast enuf before she falls asleep at the breast. At the end, she ends up getting only foremilk. big sigh...

tks for ur reply. m using avent.
yes, i manage to try latching my bb on today but i hv another prob.. i dun know how much he eats.. somehow wif latch on, he is more active and does not get into deep sleep maybe 'cos he needs milk more freq.. wondering if need to pump out still after his feed....

wow lots of work no matter is expressing or latching

HI mummies,
i finally has some time of my own.. phew

blocked ducts
i've been trying all sorts of way but it always come back esp if i overslept for more than 5hrs.
i've tried massaging under very hot shower and also getting baby to latch on but the lump is still there leh... headache

teats
my baby using avent. last time i used pigeon and was having a hard time getting my boy to latch on. was taught by my friend to used teats which are closed to mother's nipple (NUK, Avent) to prevent baby having teat confusion. once i changed to Avent, baby starts to latch on liao... ;)

hi westbb,
can i have the details on the bunmpermat that you're talking about? thanks..

hi inc,
usually my bb also not enuf by latching, so i always bottlefeed him after that. but it's not advisable to do it this way as it's time consuming and baby will take it for granted. it's best to latch, you may want to try to have your bb stay longer on each breast...
keep up the good work..

Hi phoebe

m still monitoring and adjusting. but he really did nt get good deep zz today after i latch him on. but wen i latch him on, he zz after a short while. saw that he suckle but really dun know how much :p
so wen he cries, dun know if it is due to wind in stomach, want attention, wet diaper etc and hungry (cannot rule this out unlike express)

ya, me also scared my boy will be confused.. with latch on, bottle fed and sometimes i supplement with formula... gosh.. complicated ya

anyone hv similar experience and can share..tks

hi tuffy,
When my baby was still taking many feeds a day, I will always make sure there is 2 to 3 feeds (apportioned out in bottles) in the fridge ready for her. When my expressing gives me more than 3 bottles, I will immediately freeze this the expressed milk...so it goes straight from breast to freezer.

You can buy milk bags in 120ml or 260ml from Avent. I use the former to store 50ml and the latter to store 100ml. I dun store to the max because more likely to spill when the bag is full. Also dun bother buying the avent sealing clips...they are ex and the usual clips from Ikea (in multicoloured too!) work just as well!

inc,
if you are always latching baby, then you should not need to express out unless you feel discomfort after breastfeeding...like the breast still feels very full... coz now, in the initial weeks, you need to allow your body to regulate the dd and ss. If your baby is getting enough, and you express the milk out too, then your body will over supply

it's difficult for new mummies to know what babies want...i thought i was super lousy mummy...always at a loss when baby cried...but usually, for BF babies, if they are not wet or soiled and it's been an hour or so since their last feed, chances of them being hungry is very high!
It's a lot of work but very worth it lor!

me also kenna blocked duct over the weekend! it's only like half-cleared now, still painful and feels hard when poked. *depressed mode ON*

phoebe, there is a group buy on the bumpermat in the forum, look under "Marketplace & Exchange Corner" thread name "Direct bumperplaymat from kr". u also itchy ah?

alittlemiracle, the rice cereal u mention is it the organic one?

... time to go clear my blocked ducts again...
kao_sad2.gif

i'm so relieved tonight coz my MIL offer to take care of my boy for the night.. finally can get some good zzzz.... haha

hi inc,
my boy also like tat.. after a few suckle he will fall asleep. just try talking to your baby and touch his cheek or jaw but never pat him..
ohh.. y you need to supplement your baby with formula?
try not to give him other type of supplement if you intend to bf your baby.. some baby might have preference and will refused bm after they get to taste formula milk. if you have enuf supply, u need not supplement with formula. if you're afraid that your baby does not get enuf, you might want to try expressing out your milk and keep in the fridge. at least when you need to feed you need to give your boy formula milk...
dun worry too much.. you'll soon understand what you baby needs when he cry. first baby eh? hehe

hi westbb,
hehe... i wanted to buy but those that i saw was over $150 mah..very heartpain.
have to decided to buy one also??

got to zzz liao... nite nite mummies

Hi mummies, me too - again doze off, wake up with blocked ducts! now clearing them..

Bitbit,
how was yr trip? yr boy this age muz be full of expressions. my gal recently keep making alot of noises too..and latest trick, she squeals loudly and wave her hands when she happy. so nice to watch!

oh yah, Crystalmum, wahhH! yr gal in the bbsayang web leh! All the babies so cute... i will try post pics of my gal later.

<font color="0000ff">bringing EBM out</font>
i usu bring only one feed of EBM out, and i will warm it up first, and use those gel hot packs (which also can double up as cold packs) in the bottle insulators to keep milk warm, so that no need to find hot water to make warm later. not sure if its the best way..

<font color="0000ff">strike gold</font>
westbb, relieved to hear yr boy poo liao!
on sat i fed bb with sweet potatoes, the purple colour type - then next morning when she poo-ed, it was purple!

<font color="0000ff">expressing</font>
last 2 weeks very bz in off n at home, i keep missing my expressing sessions. now i realised i can actually do 3 instead of 4 times a day, while my qty is the same.

ya expressing means cant sleep abit more.. sigh..

<font color="0000ff">bumper mat</font>
guess wat? i am going to get another one.. to bring to my mum or in laws place. now my gal is learning to sit up and trying to learn to crawl, the mat is so useful. my mum say she will pay for it.. yeah!

<font color="0000ff">rice cereal</font>
in the apr/may/jun05 MTB thread, one of the mummies posted some articles abt Heinz and Gerber rice cereal.. after reading, i tink i may want to blend my own brown rice and cook for bb.

littlemiracle, where do you get Hipp rice cereal or Earth's Best Rice cereal? are they organic?

hi aliitlemiracle,
so you only keep 2 or 3 feeds in the fridge - the rest is freshly squeezed for your bb?
I read from another thread that frozen bm smell fishy when kept in glass bottles. do you all have the same experience? does it mean milk bags or plastic bottles are better?

weekend
i took my gal to bugis..tot she may like the fountain..in the end..she was first startled by it..then burst into tears! haiii

Gave her rice cereal with my milk again yesterday..she seem to wanna eat but dont know how to..keep spitting out..how to 'show' her how to eat?

bumpermat
how how shd i buy another one, alittlemiralce? hahaha..say yes and so i can blame you again..haha..

wat designs are you all getting?

phoebe - the one at the thread mentioned above got about $55 and of cos and above..so buy liao not so heartpain..but i guess the quality is tat kind of pricing too..

inc - having bb is a lot of work..hehe..but you see our superstar mum alittlemiracle and bitbit..both expressing till bb now 9 or 10 mths and still expressing...

ling - how old is your bb? u fully express too?

westbb - me too..had blocked ducts over weekend..now is like 90% cleared only leh..stil got a bit of pain

jas03 - u super lah..always can tahan till 3 or 4am! my bb latest trick is 'scream'..wah so small can scream liao..like very 'pek chek' kind of scream..going to beat her when she do it..

morning mummies
wake up feeling so refresh. mil help me to take care of my boy last night coz she asked me to drink DOM before sleep... i drunk till 7am tis morning and did not wake up to express at all till i wet my shirt.. haha

hi westbb,
sure must be happy seeing the gold after it has gone missing for a few days eh.. hehe

crystalmum,
actually my boy do not need it so soon since he's too young but this kiasu mum always get things ready.. haha
just like some of the stuff that i've bought before i give birth, now it seems useless to me leh.

expressing
i found that getting some rest before expressing helps a lot. sometimes when i'm too tired i can only get ard 120ml even after 4hrs from my last express. when i'm well rested i can get up to 180ml.

hear you all getting blocked ducts...i thought i was also coming down with one this morning... press and massage like siao...determined not to let it happen..hee hee...

Rice cereal...
yups, they are organic. Can get at most organic shops. E.g., Eat Organic (Bukit Timah Road), Supernature (Tomlinson Road), Organic for Less (Bukit Batok). Some people also pulverize thier own rice and then cook it... I htink i could do with the convenience...when baby takes porridge, then i start cooking that for her.

bitbit
are you back yet?

Tuffy,
Depending on whether or not my pumping session coincides with my baby's feeding time. I will give her freshly expressed if coincide, if not, she will get the "oldest" milk in the fridge...then the milk i express out for the fridge will join the "queue" of milk.
No matter how you freeze Bm, it will have a smell because of a chemical change. But frozen Bm still has more antioxidants than FM k!!!

crystalmum,
hope this is what you want to hear: buy lah buy lah!!!!!
I also wanted to buy another one (also dunno for what) my hubby say dun want so i kuai kuai listen to me lor

baby screaming
You should hear my baby scream man...she scream until cough cough kind...like so poor thing...scream...cough cough...scream cough cough...

phoebe
i hate the wet shirt feeling....

expressing...
helps to drink water too! i find that my milk whiter when i drink more water and yellow when i drink less... like pee pee...heeeh heee

baby pics are so cute!!!!
love to look at babies...

Hi alittlemiracle, like yourself, my girl will drink the milk that is the "oldest" in the queue.
Now, my bm supply dropped and only expressing 2x a day. So, the "queue" also cut short.

just done with my baby.. got someone here to shave his hair for making the tai mao bi...
so funny looking at his botak head... hahaha
323461.jpg

Tks phoebe and a littlemiracle

used to supplement wif fm wen my ss cannot meet his dd. seem better this 2 days.. hv been able to meet his dd...

ya, will try though tiring..
lst time mum... panic wen he cries and coping wif his feeding dd.

Phoebe - not kiasu lah..is love for the bb..hehe..

u mean the person come down to your house to shave your boi? i tink cos u did not downsize your pic tats y so big..his head look so smooth now..hehe..

alittlemiracle - hahahaha..u know me so well..thanks for the support..hehe..

inc - me also still panic when my gal cries now..hehe..after like almost 5mths..me really 'shi bai'

hi janet,
i also expressing twice a day....once in morning and once in evening... still am able to meet my baby's dd with the help of my frozen stock. I also dun have much of a queue these days..she drinks 'fresh in the morning" so only the afternoon feed is from the fridge and the night feed is the milk i pump out from the evening.

How much you manage to express out in a day ah?

phoebe,
when i first shaved my girl's head, i could not stop laughing too!

inc,
we are all behind you! i was totally clueless in the first 2 months! Cried buckets when my mum had to go back to work...i even feel like i did not love baby...but all that has passed...and i am enjoying every bit of motherhood!...ok...maybe sometimes i still dun like the expressing but dun worry k, you have all the support of all mummies here!

hi crystalmum,
going to spoil my boy if continue like tat. now already buying things that he never ask for.. wait till he knows what he want i sure kena jialat jialat.. haha
yup.. those ppl will come to your house to shave or you also can bring the baby to the shop. actually i also dunno why i want to do it. seems like its the 'happening' kind of stuff lo..

alittemiracle,
yaloh.. i can't stop laughing during the shaving. looks so cute without hair.. hahaha

inc,
no worries.. come to us when you needs someone to talk to. still a long way to go, keep it up girl

bumperplaymat
just placed order. anyway, how do we make payment for it?

bumpermat,
good phoebe, another kenna "poisoned"! hehe!
i'm getting the happy pooh design, "mid range" pricing hehe... hope it can come fast fast, can't wait for it to arrive leh... my boy got not much space to flip and do his "stunts" now. even my hubby also keep asking me "when is the mat coming uh??"

crystalmum, i read that some bb may still have the "tongue thrusting" instinct hence not able to move the food from front of mouth to back of mouth yet. the instinct will go off by itself. is this why crystal keep spitting out food?

bald bbs,
sometimes during bath i will press back all my boy's hair to see how he looks like if he's shaved, then me and my hubby will have a good laugh too!! haha.. we so bad making fun of bb :p

inc, me too first time mum, now that my bb almost 5mths, when he cries i already more "steady" liao, not so panicky liao. but i still can't really distinguish between hungry cry and sleepy cry! lousy mum!

Tks to all u r so supportive...

how nice if we know wat they want :p

mine at times will get colic attack.. so hv been using ru yi yu, infacol winddrop...
anyone of u hv faced similar situation b4... wen ur bb is younger.

all of u shave ur bb hair? me she bu de

hi westbb,
i'm getting the same design as you also..

been looking thru all but still think it's the nicest loh... since the mat is less than $100, dun think my hubby will make noise.. hehe

hi inc
my boy is 5 weeks old now and his tummy is full of winds. try burping your baby after every feed, i know that sometimes it's hard to get baby to burp but it really help getting the wind out. try to let baby sleep on his tummy but must have someone to monitor

shaving hair
i also she bu de but baby having heat rashes and i also wanted to use his hair for 'tai mao bi'
inc, u intend to make one for your baby?

pacifier
just heard the news from radio that letting babies suckle pacifier during their sleeping time will help to prevent sudden infant death

phoebe - din know they actually come down to shave..but i oso she bu de shave her hair though so little..anyway..pp already mistaken i have shaved haha...(westbb - hor???..hehe..anyway did u shave yours in the end?)

westbb - ya..i tink she kept 'curling' her tougue kind..dont know how to shallow yet..but i will kept trying cos she had more compared to yesterday..

inc - i din shave mine cos gal mah..scare it wont grow or if not too thick..cos gal shd have fine hair mah..hehe

mine also colic 1st 3 mths..now going 5 mths better liao..tat time use ru yi yu oso no use i almost wanna cry with her..

bumpermat
they haven confirm the payment for the bumpermat yet leh..i tink maybe by atm transfer?? me getting the happy pooh too..so cute hor..er...actually tinking of getting one more to put at my mum's place..but dont know which to buy cos piyo piyo one i dont like the size but is the cheapest..haiii

crystalmum, it supposed to have an additional $20 but they waive it. no heartpain after seeing my boy botak.. so cute.. hahaha

bumpermat
seems like the happy pooh is a very popular choice leh..
crystalmum, get the same design loh.. others like not very nice except those expensive one hor..

ya wen it happens, i really feel like crying with him. will try to burp bt not easy at times esp wen he is oredi asleep. tot direct latch will hv less wind too but dun know how true.

hope it jus goes away fast.

my husband is tinking of the doing the tai mao bi thingy.

inc, my boy's paediatrician told me that it depend on how the baby latch. it does not mean that latching on will not caused wind. dun worry too much coz most of the newborn will get it also

rice cereal,
alittlemiracle, the organic ones can just add EBM and mix rite? no need to cook hor? *lazy mummy here*

crystalmum, wah u still remember that i mistaken ur girl got shaved ah? so petty one hahaha ... aiya i still haven't shaved him! my hubby still 'san xing liang yi', now his latest decision is not to shave but just trim. wanted to go get those baby scissors, any one know where can get?

colic,
think i'm v fortunate cos my bb didnt really have much colic when he's young. got a friend whose bb is now 2mths, she told me her bb has been getting v colicky recently. then today she showed me a bottle of those infant massage oil (jamu type) and said her bb is much better after applying it on her tummy daily. then i realise that it's the same oil that i apply on my bb once everyday! it was given to me by my post-natal massage lady, she said it's very good and not so "la4" ('hot') as ruyi oil. it's very cheap only $2-3 i think! but i dunno where to get leh... here's the pic (qute blur cos lousy camera)
323732.jpg

i m back finally. actually was bac on Sun evening but too tired to log on and this afternoon thinking of all of u, I tried to startup but stupid PC kenna hang so many times, the mouse cannot move lah, then the pix hang there for 1 hour more lah... even I restart it over and over again, so angry. I shut it off and SMS my hb to "vent" my anger to buy new PC!! (Haha!!) It's working now (keep my finger cross), I m hoping it's not going to happen else I wun be able to login again.. I really duno why!!!

Wah saw many posting liao, cannot catch up.. and now even saw many bb pix, so glad!!!

alittlemiracle, ur ger is juz one month younger than my boy leh! He born in early Dec04!
phoebe, saw ur bb w/o hair, so cute. He muz be thinking y mummy shave me like tat hahaha...
jas03, so tat tortoise is Shauna's favourite?

my bb seems wierd he doesn;t like any teddy bear or soft-toy. We gave him teddy bear he scream at it and bite him on it's ear and nose then throw aside. We gave him elephant, he pull the trunk and throw it far away. He really hate the elephant. I always scold him and ask him to "sayang" them but he still the same! Really opposite of me leh! (I really like soft-toy! Very "childish" mummy..) He only enjoy those colour blocks and his tricycle and enjoy pressing buttons (including my PC reset button, so angry!) Even his play gym was pull off and a musical learning board had been smashed and the lightbulb is out of place. His favourite is probably his blanklet and pacifier and a must for sleep. Mummies wat's ur baby's favourite?

Solid food:
alittlemirace, my bb's food menu is very simple leh. Yours is even more varieties! My baby will take one kind of porridge each day. For eg, today he take fish porridge (the porridge is very pureed type), juz fish meat and porridge, I will mix the "Marmite" to make the porridge more tastier. I will try to include a spoonful of the Heniz organic food such as pumpkim pureed or mixed veg. (The bottle baby food can be bought from NTUC or supermarket). Sometimes I cook ikan bilis / chicken / Egg Yolk porridge. The method of cooking is same as above. My bb dun like veg leh, so I hv to mix it into the porridge. Will give fruits such as honeydew, grape. He dun like sour fruits. In the afternoon (3.30 or 4pm), will give him baby biscults. I think because your ger only got 2 teeth tatz y u need to cook softer meal for her. My boy got 4 ontop and 2 below so he can already chew on food, even I can hear him chewing biscults and his bite is also painful. BTW you say your ger take peach? Is it the fresh one (the velvet skin type) or the canned one?

cooler pack:
I used the gel cooler pack also. When taking milk out, I will place in the insulator bag with the milk and frosted gel cooler pack. Bought it at Daiso, S$2 for 8 gel packs.

i think i will continue tommorrow, had backache liao, and sleepy also.. had been on the internet for coming 2 hours..

Back again, still feel like writing..

Got so may mummies having block ducts? I "envy" leh! (so u all r going to hammer me right?) But think postively block ducts means u got so much milk to express leh! For me, my ss really coming down. These few days it had not been hiting 100ml per breast. I am getting like total 100ml to 120ml from BOTH sides. It's so little. Previously was at least a total of 150ml. I m afraid I might be giving up soon, it's very discouraging nowaday and I dun get engorgement even if I dun pump, no block ducts also..

jas03, actually we went Desaru. The mosquito there alot, but I apply insect repellent on baby, he is ok, so far 1 bite but we managed to sweep that mosquito away. The only 2 poor things are hb &amp; me. Quite a few bites.. Scare of Aedes mo mo. Heng we still come back alive..

Bb had learned to "swim", we brought him to the pool. At first he looks so scared and want to carry, not much cry though, warming up fine. On the second day, can begin to appreciate the swimming pool liao.

looking after bb:
my mum's place under upgrading. After fiished (2 weeks) will ask my mum to look after bb again as I hv to go back to work (so reluctant!)

Phobe, ur bb pix so big because u didn't shrink it b4 posting lah. It's "wat u see is wat u get" here. Big is good mah, can see clearer ur bb REALLY shave liao! Hehehe..

Here's my fatty at 1+ mths.
He shaved but not the REAL botak type. Still got the short short one remain. Look at the diff of him transform fm a "Xiao Pang Zi" to an octopus hand baby!

323754.jpg

OK tomolo, really cannot tahan my backache liao. Tired.

Hi alittlemiracle, now that I'm expressing just 2x a day, I get about 260ml.

Morning/Afternoon feeds, she will drink warmed up ebm. For nights, mixed formula &amp; ebm so that she will sleep through the night.

phoebe - yours is boy mah..so botak oso cute..hehe..

bumpermat
dont know wat my hubby will say if he see 2 of the same design man...

westbb - of cos i remember..haha..will tell crystal tat 'auntie westbb say you botak when i did not shave you leh'..haha..

bitbit - welcome back! wah ur boy look so different hor..but both cute...

janet - wahhhhhhh..your son so big liao..how old is he? he got take care of your gal?

favorite toys
my gal put everything inside her mouth..so i dont know wat she likes and dont..but she still like the musicial mobile..she used to be able to be pacified by tat when she cries..but now not able to liao..still smile when she sees it though..

blocked ducts
today kanna again!!!! so many days liao..haiii..same place AGAIN...arghhhhhhhhh...bitbit u want i give u! hahahaha..

milk powder for breastfeeding mum
do u gals take those enfa mama milk powder? does it really help in the 'quality' of the milk hah?

solids
wat to get my gal after she try the rice cereal hah?

morning mummies

bitbit, welcome back!!
your bb really cute leh... so meaty. hehe

crystalmum, i can't stop laughing each time i look at him. i think he looks better botak. hehe

blocked ducts
i've not manage to clear my bolck duct yet but i make sure i pump every 3-4hrs even at night. if i get engorged, the lump will be painful. so super sianz...

milk powder for breastfeeding mum
i've tried but it does not seems to help much leh.. for me as long as i take hot drinks before pumping will do

baby massage
i'll be bringing my boy to TMC this saturday.
any mummies went for baby massage class?