Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

thanks for the warm welcomes;-)

actually my address should be ave 10 la,i'm at Blk 437,just opposite Deyi Sec sch.very near MRT.love this place cos there's lots of trees.and really convenient,can get to orchard in half an hour!

nicole

i thought pigeon had some very good deals too,but in the end i only bought the bottle and food warmer,cos everything else i have already.

i've been having lots and lots of BH since 32 weeks i think,then got hospital leave for almost 3 weeks(guess its stress at work),and was put on medication to prevent pre-term labour.

so i thought my baby will come out ard 37weeks,and i happily took ML in advance to rest a bit first.who knows i'm still waiting now...

tomorrow morning will be seeing my gynae,see if my cervix has dilated.will update all,hopefully with good news!;-)

leeoh, yah my first marital home was in Pasir Ris ('cos we both worked there.. and my in-laws are in AMK.. we wanted to be far away from them...hehe) but now move to AMK to be nearer to my parents.. bad side is my in laws are just 10 mins away :p but everything is central here

nicole, wow, close to d day already! so fast! pigeon steriliser good deal!
hope u can do tbf this time!

schnauzie, wah, did you just buy your flat? must be very exp.. heard the cash abv valuation is like $30k plus?

Hi leeoh, my gal was 3.1kg when she was born. She is now 3 months old. My elder one was 3.7kg a much bigger baby. Dun feel guilty, its a well deserved rest

Nicole, look forward to hearing the good news. Take care.

Nicole, u can save the bottles for later on
I'm sure you'll do just fine breastfeeding this round. I didn't have much success with my first one but for the 2nd one now have more milk than she can drink down. At least I can say I've made it

catz

ya,before this we rented a room in Sengkang cos our house was not ready yet,and it was so inconvenient getting anywhere!

my PIL are living with us,and my hubby's sister too.i get along well with my MIL,which is good.for SIL and FIL,we're cordial to each other la.my parents are in yishun,so quite near too..

mich

my baby was 3kg last week,hope she has put on more weight this week,so that she's heavier when i deliver.heavier babies are easier to take care of right?

sounds like you're the BF expert;-)think will have to ask you for lots of advice after i give birth.this is my 1st gal,so a lot of things also dunno.

HI all,

Me back! Been bz taking care of bb. Now wosre got bao hand. Twisted it and gone to sinseh to wrap it for a day. Ligament inflamed no wonder I move my thumb so painful!

goodbabyb,
I live on the 15th floor leh. Never see u b4 leh. I'm the very fat gal on the 15th floor la. Haha ...

phy, you poor girl.. pls be careful when u lift baby hor.

leeoh, yeah heavier babies are much easier. My son was at 3.36kg..dream baby! daughter was preemie at 2.38kg and nightmare!! Hehehe..wah so many ppl living in your house!!!

phy, you poor girl.. pls be careful when u lift baby hor.

leeoh, yeah heavier babies are much easier. My son was at 3.36kg..dream baby! daughter was preemie at 2.38kg and nightmare!! Hehehe..wah so many ppl living in your house!!!

Phy O, you do take care.. If you need help , just ask your mum or MIL to come over and help you for a few days if they can so you can rest your "bao hand"..

leeoh, i really "peifu" you can stay with so many people in one house which i think also good in another way after your bb is born as there are always "helpers" around..Your bb should be out within the next few days unless she is too comfy in your tummy..

Schnauzie, which floor you stay? maybe you are my direct neighbour... hehehe
now you are 5 weeks, so you really need to take care, dont carry heavy things for the time being.. listen to your gynae's advices..Any spotting/bleeding best go to your gyane asap.. Dont worry too much.. A happy mummy = A happy baby..

just came back from checkup.baby too comfortable inside,my cervix still closed!!both my weight and baby's weight remained constant for 2 weeks already,but her heartbeat and waterlevel still ok,so doc said to wait til Mon,then induce.

so this means i'll see her latest Tue liao,good...

hopefully the induction will be successful and i don't have to go for emergency c-section...

catz and nicole

initially i'm not too happy with this idea of so many pp in my house too,but my hubby's the only son,so i also bo-bian.

and my SIL initially was supposed to live with her sister,but they quarrelled,so had to let her come my place too.hoping that she'll get married fast so that my kids would have their own room next time.but by the look of it...not going to be anytime soon.sigh....

however,i'm grateful for the fact that i did enjoy 6 months of er ren shi jie with my hubby after marriage la.better than nothing right?

also,there are benefits to living with my MIL--i don't have to worry about my meals and housework!hopefully we still get along well after my baby's born...

schnauzie

must rest as much as possible,1st trimester was the worst for me,i basically collapse to bed once i reach home!

and ya,any bleeding or tummy ache go to your gynae straight away,don't go to GP hor,some are really horrible and will give wrong advice/medication.

Leooh, if everything is okay, just wait and see how.. Who knows she may want to come out over the weekend.. The very last check-up i had with my gyane when i was in my 36 weeeks, my boy's head hasnt engaged yet
and he already weigh 3kg.. I dont know what is now cos i be seeing her again the coming tues.. if he really become too big, chances are i have to induce him but i hope wont be the case...

Btw, who is your gynae and which hospital you are going? Well staying with so many people is not easy.. Just close one eye open one eye lor, housework if possible can help out just help out. I am sure you can get along well with your MIL.. just that certain times older people have their say,, what we have to do is one ear in the other ear out..

nicole - don think u r my neighbour lah..i see her quite often and she is v skinny..nowhere near preggie.

just find this period until my next appt very SLOW..

Catz, Mich, i need your advise. Do you all have any idea how many diapers you all use 1 day on your newborn?

Schnauzie, times flies very fast.. in no time, you will find yourself in your 2nd trimester and so on... Are you the lady always bring a schnauzer for a walk every evening?

Nicole, maybe 8-10 diapers a day till she was 1 month old then she poo less and it became like 6 diapers or so...

leeoh, heavier babies are easier to look after indeed, sleep thru the nites earlier too. I'm no expert really... but can give some small advice here and there since this time round more successful in bf.

nicole, think diapers are about 8-10, like mich says.. NB diapers I used up about 8 packets of Nepia NB size. Order direct, so don't hv to lug back so many diapers.

leeoh, yah I hope u don't hv to induce or hv emergency c-sect.. 'cos I had both and it's not fun!! :p

if anyone is interested on how to get baby to sleep well and through the night, get gina ford book.. i swear by her methods!

Catz/Mich, thanks for your advice. Cos i am thinking of ordering direct from Nepia but have to order 4 packets at 1 go. Now my main concern is whether my boy's skin is suitable to use Nepia anot.. Any mummies interested to share the order with me so i can get the bulk purchase order? i just need 2 packets as trial only..

Wah just came in and surprised to see the thread move so fast...

Nicole me supposed to be due 5 Sept. Ah Lao will be back next Sat so everyday i keep telling the little one inside to wait till her Papa is back. Hopefully she listens lah. Living in "fear" everyday that she pops out early and scared that i dont know i am actually going into labor - i still go around and ask people how does it feels to have contractions :p

Leooh you live very near to my mum's place. Mine is Blk 465 AMK Ave 10 but i only come back and stay during the weekends

hi nicole, in fact, nepia suited beth's skin much better than pampers premium! no issues with sensitive skin and my girl is really really sensitive. if she wore any other diaper, she would get skin chafing! so i think you should just go ahead and order.. it's a lot cheaper than buying NB mamypoko and pampers anyway

vicky, contractions can feel like lau sai stomach ache or backache

Vick, it is high alert mode now.. i already set my mode liao hehehehe
I cant wait to "pop" man!!! the feeling of waiting really unbearable.I have been waited for the past one week, still no news leh
think he really want to be a 4kg boy.. i secretly hope that my appointment with my gyane next tues, my cervix has dilated hehehe
When you are going into labour, you will sure know.. Nature Instinct.. The contraction is more intense and frequenr as if want to go poo poo then you will have backache or either that, there will be show or waterbag bursts..

Catz, thanks for sharing, i will go ahead and order..

vickvick

really!i like the environment here,and after watching late movies at amkhub can just walk back home;-)

nicole

if your boy is getting to be 4kg,you better don't order so much NB,mix with S,otherwise cannot wear already.i bought one S,and 2 M from NTUC, cos friends all say better don't buy too much NB.i have a small pack of huggies NB from my malaysian friend,cos was thinking baby would be heavier.now i dunno whether i'd need to buy more NB as my baby is only 3kg now..

i don't trust my natural instinct anymore leh,everytime i have contractions i thought,"this is it!"then turn out to be false alarm.

anyway will be induced on Mon anyway,praying hard that induction would be successful and won't need c-section!

tomorrow am going for movie date with my hubby,booked tickets at cathay already(these few weeks the most happening place we go to is amk hub.pathetic man!).

nicole and vickvick

dunno if you 2 will pop before me;-)

leeoh, actually it's more worthwhile to buy NB size.. anyway, your baby will take a while to approach 5kg and Nepia cutting is very generous.. definitely bigger than Huggies which is very small.

Don't be scared of gg hospital and having false alarm... better false alarm than real thing and never go hospital!

think Nicole is delivering at TMC right?

catz

really?then i think i'll need to order liao.i'm hoping to cloth diaper after all the meconium pass out,which is around one week right?only use disposables at night.got some bumwear diapers too,hope can save on the disposables.

ah well,maybe i'll wait and see if my huggies is enough,if running out too fast then quickly call nepia.

hi leeoh and catz,

my friend also scared of false alarm,so she stayed at home,though contractions for 10 hours,cos she she thot is BH,then by the time she went hospital,after 2 hours,she delivered already,cos by the time,doc came,she was already 9cm dilated

leeoh, wah cloth diapering? hope u hv a tumble dryer if not you cannot dry all those nappies in time! yeah nepia can deliver in about 2 days usually :0

goodbbb, wah your friend really can tahan pain!!!!! *faint*

sorry i don't use msn leh..

Leooh, how was your movie? I plan to order 3 packets of NB and i packet of S size cos one friend of mine wanna share a packet of NB order with me. So still okay lah... Catz is right as baby tends to put on weight after only a while cos they will lose weight after a few days when they are out.. Till now, still nothing happen to me leh except BH contractions.. I still have another week to wait again
.. Who knows tonight midnight :p Anyway I will be delivering at Thomson Medical..Dont worry too much.. just think positively, not every induced labour will end up c-section..
Keep us updated on your birth story..

Hi Nicole and Catz

Yah people tell me having contractions is like having menstrual cramp i still tell them i dont know how it feels since i dont experience menstrual cramp? Haha if its like poo poo then i think probably should know lah :p

Just saw my gynae yesterday and there are no signs of the cervix dilating yet. Might end up having to be induced also! Nicole dont worry lah. One of my colleague delivered her 4kg + gal via natural birth without epirdual - dont know how she did it???

Leooh i am going to be at Mt Alvernia too.

goddbabyb

wow your friend is really liao bu qi!can stand the contractions til she is 9cm dilated!!!sorry,no msn too..

catz

yes,i have a tumble dryer;-)but my MIL always bu she de use it.dunno whether she will be forced to use it after baby comes.

nicole

i enjoyed the date,but movie not as great as i thought it'd be,ok la.transformers was more entertaining,haha.but i ate lots of yummy things,told my hubby must indulge me cos after this i have confinement and must diet liao.

btw i took pics of my tummy,cos after tonight will be flabby skin liao;-)share share here

940737.jpg

vickvick
lucky gal you,never had menstrual cramps before?i always have to take panadol during the 1st day of my menses or else i'll be rolling and whining on the bed.any chance of us meeting at Mt A tonight?;-)

ok ladies,i'll update after my gynae checkup later.dunno what time he wants me to report at the hospital.pretty excited now..yay going to see my baby soon!;-)

Leeoh, nice pic.. I dont dare to take a shot liked that.. Will be very discouraging to all the new mummies to be here cos i have lots of stretch marks (all the old markings which i was preganant with my #1) heheheh :p

Hello ladies.. i just woke up, cant sleep well the whole night .. contractions + menses crammp feeling + poo poo feelings.. Nearly admitted last night but scared false alarm so still stay at home and observe the situation.. Probably gonna to drop by my gynae there later to check what is happening.. if is false alarm, i will be so "pai sei".. better take a trash bag along and hide my face man!!! hahahaha

leeoh, nice pic! i should hv taken pic too! my tum was very compact for both pregnancies

nicole, i think u are in labour!!!!!! poo poo feeling is definitely labour lah!!!

wow, think we are going to have some popping mamas in amk!!!

Nicole, leeoh... waiting to hear the good news. Have a safe and smooth delivery.

Leeoh, nice pix. Wish I took a pix like that too when preggy hee hee.

Hi all!I'm back from checkup!

my gynae wanted to say wait til wed,but i immediately said don't want!then he said ok la,since mummy distressed already(vs baby distressed).i'm also a bit worried cos my baby's weight seemed to have dropped!2.9kg..and add in the 10% error...hope she won't be too light!

so am going to admit to hospital at midnight.according to doc,nurse will insert 1 tablet for me,80% will trigger labour.if not,they'll insert another tablet the next morning.

but it should normally work like this:
midnight:admit hospital,nurse insert tablet.
ard 7am:pain will set in aka strong contractions start
for 1st baby,will usually take 8-10 hours of labour,so
ard 2pm:baby born!

but because my cervix is still closed,so he said there's 50-50 chance of an emergency c-section.however,he seemed pretty confident i'll still be able to deliver naturally.

thank you thank you for the nice compliments;-)but think my tummy considered very small,cos i have a small baby(sigh..)i have one ugly line running down the middle but cannot see from this pic la.

leeoh, that's what happened to me.. admitted then put in the pill at about 7pm.. wait wait wait.. nothing.. only a bit of crampy feelings through the night. 6am wheel into labour ward.. wait wait wait.. nothing so increased the drip.. wait wait wait.. OUCH.. then took epidural.. by the time i delivered, it was 6pm.. so tired :p

yah lor.. shack.. yes, my gynae allowed me to eat and drink. no energy otherwise! and my idiot MIL arrived when they were wheeling me out of the labour ward.. when i said i am almost 24 hours labour, she said CHEYYYYY..where got long?! if i wasn't so shacked out, would've punched her face :p impt thing is to keep the labour quiet.. 2nd time round, i told my hb to tell his parents very very late.. so they only came on day 3.. hahahaha.. felt better!

wah,your MIL quite insensitive hor!i need my MIL to bring food for my hubby la,so must tell her.but i also hope my in-laws don't appear when i'm in labour,don't think i'll be in the mood to entertain anyone!

leeoh, your ILs would not be allowed into the labour ward don't worry. Only hubbies allowed

Yup I could also eat and drink. The nurses were very nice brought me milo and biscuits in middle of nite.

ha leeoh, why your MIL need to bring food for hubby? they will provide for your hubby if he is staying as companion (if you choose single bed)

mich, yeah I had a lot of milo at TMC
LOVE IT! Loved the food, loved the nurses.. didn't wanna go home!

Looks like things are getting exciting here :)

Hy ladies besides having contractions when you are able to give birth will there be any other signs say a few days before the big day??

hi ladies, i really deserved to be "smacked" it was a false alarm ...anyway my appointment suppose to be today but anyway since yesterday i have made a trip down cos of what happened, my gyane did a scan for me + manual induction.. The scan shows my boy is now already 3.5+kg *faint* then afterwhich she checked my cervix and told me that there isnt sign of dilation *faint*.. then i told her how i felt on Sunday night, she said probably that day i walked alot ( i went shopping with hubby mah almost half a day ) that's why make the BH contraction more intensed.. She encouraged me to walk more to trigger the contraction which can help me to have earlier labour..i am seeing her next Monday again to see whether my boy's weight is constant or still growing, if his weight is constant, i am save from induction if not she is keen to induce me on Monday.. I did ask her about the 50-50 chance of emergency c-sect but she seemed liked Leeoh's gynae very confident i can deliver naturally. If i carry on waiting after next week,she is afraid by the time my boy will grow even bigger.. During labour i will have a hard time pushing him out, worst if my cervix dilates till halfway then stop, he will be stuck at the pelvis cos of his size then sure end up c-sect.. *worst*

My gal friend actually ask me to wait till end of next weekend instead of going induction then i said what if he grows even bigger ..things dont turn out well during labour then ended up c-sect, i will even more disappointed.. Now i am caught in dilemma.. just pray hard this notti boy willing to come out by this weekend lor