Any MTB in Punggol?

babyjan: yeap..mine's a jan bb.. hehe

What is this flashcard demo about? on the product or how to effectively use flashcard to teach bb? Need to bring anything?

Calling again for FlashCard Demo by Petite, anybody wanna join too...

Venue : Evelyn Place, Blk 110A #03-568
Date : 10th June, Sunday
Time : 11am ~ 1pm

Confirmed List :
1) Evelyn, Ashley & hubby (One friend TBC)
2) les_petite_chose
3) funny76
4) amore & bb C & hubby (hubby TBC)
5) bbjan & bb & hubby (hubby TBC)
6) MTDT & bb (bb TBC)
7) Jessica

pm188, it is a demonstration of correct method for showing the flashcard to baby. Petite will be the teacher... Welcome to join us if you are free. Think don't need to bring anything bah

hullo mummies...

smurfy... regarding the flashcard. I'm still not sure buying anot... hmmm scare i buy liao waste $$... think maybe wait till sunday... see how the flashing session is really like then decide...

evelyn... do u need us to bring any finger food? heee too bad the eclairs BP for punggol over liao.. else can order and have it on dat day.

Count me in for the flashcard demo
Will bring bb along (coz need to feed him, in case). Hubby TBC.

Evelyn: Yes, you want us to bring any food along? I'm ok to bring something along...

Calling again for FlashCard Demo by Petite, anybody wanna join too...

Confirmed List :
2) les_petite_chose
3) funny76
6) MTDT & bb (bb TBC)
7) Jessica
8) pm188 & bb (hubby TBC)

Finger Food List :
??

I'm alright with anything..actually not sure what to prepare for you ladies, hee..(I have packet drinks, will stand by soya bean, chrysanthemum tea, any extra let me know. Prime just downstairs only..) Maybe we can list down here?? So that it won't be end up prepare too many...

almost forgot... welcome pm188!

mummies, check with u all something. recently dunno is it my gal notti or what. learn to cough. sometimes she'll cough like to get our attention. her cough is those dry cough kind. no phelgm or anything. sometimes during her sleep she can oso cough leh.

does ur bb do this huh?

Amore, my boy also become like that since his first jab. Sometimes will cough half way of his sleep during day time, seldom found him cough at his night sleep. Or me this lazy mummy too deeply sleep?? I also feel weird in the beginning, but now already get used to it.

I bought the cheese dip. Can bring some over with nachos. Evelyn, u have microwave at home?

amore- is it becos she sleep in aircon room?

My gal was sick for the past 2 days. Hopefully she will recover by sunday so i can bring her over.

She is also coughing, but hers got lotsa phelgm. Her milk intake also getting lesser....abt 400ml for the whole day, its worrying me!

Hey mummies, wats the weight of ur babies now and how much is the milk intake. Mine at 4.5mths is 6.2kg, 140ml (but recently only 100ml and takes 2 to 3 feeds to finish.) <sigh>

evelyn, dunno is it a habit.

bbjan, my gal dun sleep in air-con room. so dun think is the air con.. hmmm

wah ur gal already 6.2 kg ah... dunno my gal reach 6 kg anot leh. coz 2 weeks ago just weigh her... 5.6kg only leh. i did ask PD if her weight is ok. he say since she doubled her birth weight @ 4th mth so no prob and she's growing accordingly to the 25th percentile curve.

Evelyn,
can count me in for the flash card demo?

babyjan,
my girl is 6.25kg at 10weeks. Milk intake 150ml since 4+ weeks (fully BM), might need to increase as she seem like not enough.

Confirmed List :
2) les_petite_chose
3) funny76
6) MTDT & bb (bb TBC)
7) Jessica

Finger Food List :
amore - cocktail hotdogs

amore, evelyn
my boy does not cough. but he likes to play with his mouth, makes sounds and blow bubbles at the same time (u knw what i am refering to?), even in his sleep when he is abt to wake up and start crying, he will be doing it. getting irritating and i am afraid it will become a bad habit.

babyjan, amore, hua_jing
my boy is 6.7kg at 12 wks. now coming 4mths. shld be more than 7kg oredi. but he drinks alot. nowadays 200ml at 4hrly interval (oso Total BM)

LES petite,
i read ur bb is teething. what r the symptoms ar? my boy coming 4mths but he likes to put all things in his mouth and starting to get real cranky when drinking milk. last nite he cried for half an hr before he drinks

babyjan,

Yes, I have microwave at home. You order from Jan mum har? Hee...I dun dare to order, afraid my hubby will nag on me... he keep on saying I must slim down and control diet lah

Baby weight :
My boy is 7.5kg around 4mths, He is 5 mths now, suppose increase to 8kg+..His milk intake is 150ml at 4hrs interval (FM).

Confirmed List :
2) les_petite_chose
3) funny76
6) MTDT & bb (bb TBC)
7) Jessica
9) Hua_Jing

Finger Food List :
amore - cocktail hotdogs
babyjan - Cheese dip with nacho

wah i think my gal the smallest size leh... though she might be older than some of the bbies here...

must see what is her weight when going for her jab next week!

Confirmed List :
2) les_petite_chose
3) funny76
6) MTDT & bb (bb TBC)
7) Jessica
9) Hua_Jing
10)smurfy (TBC)

Finger Food List :
amore - cocktail hotdogs
pm188 - pandan/walnut cake from Bengawan Solo

** Thanks mummies for the preparation **

Confirmed List :
2) les_petite_chose
3) funny76
6) MTDT & bb (bb TBC)
7) Jessica
9) Hua_Jing
10)smurfy (TBC)

Finger Food List :
amore - cocktail hotdogs
Jessica - longan and lychee dessert

** Thanks mummies for the preparation **

<font color="0000ff">Updates:</font>

Confirmed List :
2) les_petite_chose + photo of Riz (HA HA)
3) funny76
6) MTDT & bb (bb TBC)
7) Jessica
9) Hua_Jing
10)smurfy (TBC)

Finger Food List :
amore - cocktail hotdogs
Jessica - longan and lychee dessert
Petite_chose - BB cereals and teething biscuits for bbs.

<font color="ff6000">Smurfy</font>, Ya something like that. Put things into the mouth, bites, saliva dripping, some hv fever, liao sia, milk / food intake drops, etc... Recently Riz put the whole bottle in his mouth and can don't suck / drink his milk. until the milk turns cold. It started beginning of June. Think it going to last for a while. I got to force him to drink cos I don't want him to hv the habit to drink abit and run off and come back to drink again..

Btw, Tks ladies for arranging the Flash cards session with foods & Drinks. Sorry to MIA for so long esp when I should be the 1 to organise. Pai Sai!

Me so busy with my little boy. He giving me headache when comes to drinking milk at this moment. Always leaves abt 100-60ml of his milk for me to drink. Also busy with the sprees. Hee Hee.

<font color="119911">Anybody wants to go to the Motherhood fair this Sun after the lesson?

Friso 3 having promo- Show bb health book and can buy at $1.00 only.</font>

Evelyn,
i didnt order the cheese dip from the Jan thread. I joined the BP section, bought from angeline.

Petite
might go to the motherhood fair tomorrow. Sunday cannot make it cos something on liao. Heard that got promotion for diapers too. Anyone tried Sealer Brand b4...GOOD?

<font color="0000ff">Babyjan</font>, Yap I was there yesterday. I tried EQ not Sealer. But they hv samples for you to try. Napia pants / diapers also hv promo- $14.00 each. They hv free delivery at $14.00 each till 30 June 07.

Pampers giving away gifts with purchases, Diapers, I did not check out.

I bought this waterproof bedsheet to try out. $20.00 only. Usual price is $59+.

Nestle came out with new cereals- Brown rice with strawberry & Yoghurt, the other is Rice with
canberry & something... I forgot. Only $2.00 each.

The biscuits also at $2.00. Worth it...
Still need to go there to stock up a few more things.

aiyo.. my gal have been coughing very often... then yest night started sneezing... this evening going to bring her see doc liao... funny leh.. her cough no phlegm, her sneeze not mucus... no running nose oso... dunno what happen to her...

dunno is it becoz of the cough... her milk intake dropped alot... give her 150ml she leaves 30-40ml... give her 120ml she leaves 10-20ml... waste my milk leh...

petite, hehe paisei keep forgetting to get the cereal from you.... after work really very tired... think will get from u on sunday lah...

maybe i going to the fair on sunday leh... u wanna go is it? got JL sale oso....

started giving my gal rice cereal last 2 days... first spoon she'll open mouth big big to let us feed her... then taste is cereal liao not interested.. keep puing out the cereal. got a few times eat until cry... aiyo... dun wanna drink water oso... play with the teat when we give her water... *headache*...

mummies who feed formula, when is the right time to intro step 2 formula huh? 6 or 7 mths? given a free tin of enfapro step 2.. wanna let my gal try.. dunno when can start...

<font color="0000ff">amore</font>, think your gal might be down wif flu leh.
My gal was like that a few days before she was really sick. She would cough in her sleep and sneeze alot. The next day, she got fever and running nose, and cough wif phelgm later on. So u gotto monitor her temp and bring her see doc soon.

I think babies are like adults, no appetite when sick.

You introducing FM? Saying bye bye to your BF career?

bbjan, ya bringing her to doc this evening... my gal is still on bm... now the milk i pump per day not enuff for a day feed liao.. some days tbm.. some days need to supplement for a feed or 2... dunno why this week suddenly dropped alot.. dunno is it my "da yi ma" going to report liao... pump 3 times like dat.. 4 times oso like dat... worse this week she waste alot of my milk...

sometimes see the amount i pump out oso very sian.. since she reaching the 6 mths mark.. was thinking dunno shld stop anot....

actually before my ss dropped until like dat... i already give my gal FM when we are out during the weekends... only at home then bm...

Aiyo! Must be the weather la! lots of bb falling sick. <font color="0000ff">Amore</font>, take care of yr bb girl and yrself too. No worries. Can get from me on Sun.

As for introducing Step 2, you got to wait till she gets well first and she able to take her cereals. Try not to intro too many things at 1 time. This is to prevent incase you need to detact the allergy food.

Ladies, Can we chg the time to 1130-1300hrs instead of 1100hrs. Was thinking of putting my boy to his nap b4 I come out eitherwise his daddy will scold for leaving everything to him... Tks

Hi Petite, I am okie wif ur new timing....

Btw, I will try to bring something light which is nt in the food list(Still hav nt decide yet on wat to bring)... I been to the motherhood fair liao so will nt be gg again on Sun.

mummies, my gal is having cough and cold. this evening when i reach home she started to cough with phlegm and got running nose... if she's still coughing on sun i dun think I'll be going.. dun want my gal to pass the virus to the other bbs.

bbjan, ya I'll throw away the FM after 1 mth. so i'll always get the smallest tin.

how u give ur gal the medicine huh? wah just now was a battle while giving her the medicine...

oh no, <font color="0000ff">amore</font> do take care of bb and monitor temp for fever.

for medicine, i used the syringe and shoot in at the side of the mouth, so that the medicine will flow in. Dun do it directly cos she will use the tongue to push it out or throw out.

<font color="0000ff">petite</font>
i m ok with the timing too.

I'm sorry tomorrow can't make it liao, forgot need to go back to PIL house

amore,
ow is your bb? getting better?

<font color="0000ff">Amore</font>, Like wat babjan said, can do it at the side. For me I do it directly, but got to push the tongue dw with the syringe or spoon so that the meddicine will not flow out.

So will you be going to the fair tmr? If not is there anything you like me to get for you? let me nod ok?

Hope yr bb is feeling better.

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn</font>, Are you ok with the new timming?

Thanks for ur well wishes and concern. dunno is it nowadays bb very smart.. she saw me take the syringe out only hor... start to cry liao.....

my bb is better now and she's as active as before.. there are still phlegm when she cough.. her sneezing has reduced... no more running nose...

petite, i'll have to look at my gal condition tmrw... each time she take cough medicine.. make her very sleepy.. and with the motherhood fair and JL sales.. sunday sure alot pple... dunno is it wise to bring her there... will see how...

good morning ...

amore, ya my bb also like tat. when See the syringe, she will turn her head back and bent the body. Now she even knows how to shut her mouth. I must really force it open one.

Hi all, I have been to Eyelyn's hse juz nw... but I was told I been to the wrong place...
Did I miss out something or wat....

funny76, did u get the correct address-Blk 110A?

Evelyn, thanks for offering the place.

Petite, thanks for taking the time off to teach us

Pmm188, nice meeting you and ur family.

Hope we get more such gathering in future.

Hey gals, how abt having a contact list wif our contact number? PM me your contact and after consolidating, I will send to all. is that alrite.

Yup! Blk 110A #03-368, rite? There was a veri veri veri big wedding photo in the living rm, rite? 2 bicycles near the door, rite? I asked izzit Eyelyn's place. 1 young guy said yes. But when I ask is Eyelyn ard. He ask mi wat izzit all abt. And I told him tat I was here for the flashcard demo session n he told mi tat I was in the wrong place.

Was so disappointed n confused so I went back hm loh.....I should hav ask for some of ur contacts....

hullo mummies.... sorry did not get to meet up with u gals..

funny76, i scroll up... the unit is 03-568 leh.. u went to 03-368 ah?

bbjan, u have my hp hor?

Hahaha....Yeah! Sorry! I type wrongly....Is 568...I go twice....1st time did nt knock on the door...coz did nt c many pairs of shoes so tot I was in the wrong place loh... Then 2nd time go again n ask cos I got the blk wrong mah...I copy Blk 110 only, So I start searching fr A-D loh....So in the end only Blk 110A hav #03-568, the rest dun hav...So I went to blk 110A again n ask.... but was told I am in the wrong place....So dunno wat happen....

funny76, my place is #03-568 at 110A. Think we should exchange our contact in the first place.. So sorry to make you walk around so many times..

babyjan, I have PM you

Petite, thanks for sharing your experience and teaching us.

Amore, it's alright... hope we can arrange some more gathering next time

Hi Evelyn,

Is okie...Is my fault tat I did nt get any contacts...Kanna scolded by my hubby for tat....Heeheehee...

hey gals...

sooooo sorry that i miss it.
had my boy's bday party on sat nite.
so sunday was soooo tired.

me n bb were both sleeping away the whole of sunday! hahaa

wat did i miss???