Any MTB in Punggol?

Hahahah... me too. Feeding my gal wif near expiring EBM everyday. Furthermore, I have some almost 2 months frozen EBM in the freezer. My freezer no space liao cos got raw stuff inside as well. Need to do some "milk inventory management".

smurfy, wah ur boy so cheerful... ur boy big appetite hor...

tok about frozen EBM.. mine no more liao... now my gal will have to take FM when she finish my daily supply everyday.

amore

Tot u got good ss too. Wat happened? ss dropped or Baby C's milk intake went up?

How's she now? still got phelgm?

babyjan
yah, must do some inventory management so that our bbs will drink fresh EBM.

amore
kekeke he is always tis active.. cheerful, cranky, never a moment quiet one.

bbjan, my ss dropped.. and nowadays did not fix my pumping session... so dropped quite badly... my gal 6mth in a few days time... think I'll reduce slowly...

still got some phelgm... then dunno is it becoz of the phelgm or the jab her milk intake for this few days very bad.... will only guai guai drink 50-60ml... the balance must coax her to drink...

any mummies brought ur bb for swim liao huh? actually brought my gal to swim on vesak day leh.. she does not seems to like it.... keep crying... aiyo....

I haven bring my gal go swimming yet. Maybe will bring her after her 3rd jab.
Nowadays during bath time, she very good at splashing water. I think she will enjoy swimming leh.

Btw, where u get the bb's swimsuit?

my gal oso like to kick kick while bathing... but swimming diff story... then nowdays when i bathe her I'll drip water from her head to get her use to it...

i bought a swimsuit for her from GAP during their sales.... initially wanted to get a wetsuit kind for her... but cannot find her size... then oso bought the huggies swim diaper...

so must wear the diaper inside the swimsuit? There was a BP for this "Play" something swimsuit. No need to wear diaper inside.

Did anyone of you using sarong sling or sling pouch for your baby? How is it?

Actually I have a carrier which passed down by my sis-in-law, but my boy's thighs becomes so red when we are using it. I think the carrier bottom part already too small for him or maybe the fabric is a bit hard.

bbjan, ya i wear the diaper inside just in case she poo.... i scare she dirty the pool.

evelyn,

i got both sling and pouch.

sling - u can tighten and loosen to your liking but u must get familiar on how to use it. I use this to carry bb when she was 2 to 4 mths when we are out and she doesnt want the stroller

pouch - easier to wear and put bb but the length is fixed.. cannot tigthen.

evelyn, i dun use sarong sling or pouch. But i see some mummies using it and it seems very convenient. Is it too late to try that on our babies now? I am thinking of getting the pouch if its user-friendly.

Amore, i remember liao. The brand is "iplay". Think the swimsuit no need wear diaper inside one.

Amy, congrates to you and welcome to join the punggol mummies here. Most of us are working mothers and first-time mummies? Do share your experience wif us.
Btw, are u expecting a prince or princess?

Good afternoo mummies,
long time did not pop in this threat, it seem like quite active here.

babyjan/amore,
where you bring you bb for swimming? my girl also like to play with water, she will kick non stop and will wail when my mum bring her out from the tub so planing to bring her for swimming.

Huajing

I haven bring her swimming yet. Maybe will bring her for a dip next month la.Most probably going to the club pool at OneNorth. Its not that crowded.

Mummies, is it good to continue TBF after 6 months? Will the nutrients in breastmilk be sufficient to meet babies' needs?

bbjan, think i saw the bp... but i think not cheap leh... $50+...

bfing - from what i know.. best is bf till 2 yrs.. but from 6mths u need to give bb solid... coz bb need the iron, calcium etc.

hua jing, went to NTUC chalet during vesak day.. so brought her for a dip in the kiddy pool...

babyjan

understand that we shld breast milk alone is not sufficient for the rapid growth of bb after 6mths. but on top of solid foods, we supplement with breastmilk. when we hear ppl say they breastfed their bb exclusively for 9mths, 1 yr, 18mths, they meant to say their bb do not touch fm at all and breastmilk is used to supplement solid foods. heard that bbs only drinks abt 3x per day thereafter, once in the morning, afternoon and at nite.

2nd time mums, correct me if i am wrong

amore, smurfy
i see. I am thinking of reducing my pump session to 3x a day.If start on solid, bb dun need so much milk rite.

HI <font color="0000ff">AMY</font>, Welcome here. Think I am the only 1 is A SAHM. But won't be long...

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn</font>, the sling, is useful for breast-feeding as well as a blanket for our little ones.

Cons: is you will need to nod how to use then it will be very useful.

The pouch is has sizes that you can choose. Is easlier then the sling. But suitable for bb that can sit uprite is better.

Cons: if you grow fat or thin, cannot use aridi.

<font color="0000ff">Babyjan</font>, I'm also getting a pouch from MIM. Want to combine order? Need another 11 more mummies then we can get it at discounted price. Thinking of starting a BP. What do you think?

hi amy, welcome!

petite, i think grow fat or thin dun really make the diff... coz the measurment is from the shoulder to hip across the chest... unless ur boobs become bigger or smaller

hello mommies,
this thread is quite hidden, wldn't find it if babyjan had not told me :p
a bit of intro. i'm a FTWM with a 9.5 mth old baby boy Max. staying at Blk 138.
hope to join more mommy and baby actys in punggol.

Petite
I m interested in the pouch. Include me if the BP is on. U getting one for Reyes too?

Jill
Hello, welcome here! Nice meeting you and Max last nite.
I can't wait to let my gal sit on the bumbo immediately I got home. But the new toy doesnt thrill her leh. She sat for 5 min then kept struggling to get out.

hi gals...

Sling - I used sling for a short period only. I rather Zav get used to sitting on pram. thus I use pram more often. so till now he is ok with guai guai in pram.

BF - I latch on 100% for 1st 3 mths... there after bottle feed when I go back to work. But once I am with Zav, I still latch on Went on till he is about 7mths. But I still dunno/cannot BF in public. haha... so I v dependent on nursing rooms. :p

Jill - Hi WELCOME. I stay in blk 132. same cluster.

Hi jill... welcome...

bbjan, u bought bumbo for ur gal ah?... hehe my gal oso doesn't like her bumbo... she can only sit there for less than 3 mins.... then start to fuss liao.. she prefer her walker... i noticed when she sit in her bumbo hor she always lean forward...

hello mommies,
thanks for warm welcome!

talking abt sling, i'm still using for Max. he loves to sit and fall asleep in it. and i use it when breastfeeding outside. just be careful to shift the position of sling a bit now and then, if not can get stiff neck :p

MTDT,
i see many real estate agents lurking ard at the lobby nowadays. seems like our cluster quite hot for resale.

babyjan,
hmm, i heard that some babies dont like bumbo. no worries, give it a few more tries, and if yr baby still not keen, can return to me foc. nice meeting you too!

Amore
No lah, didnt buy the bumbo. I rented it from Jill, that's how i got to know her.

My gal lean forward, stretched backward...wanna get out. Maybe she doesnt like to be confined to it.

U started ur gal on walker already?

Jill
Will let her try the bumbo again. See how it goes. Think i m more excited than she did. hahahaha

Jill - yes, think our cluster quite hot. infact my neighbour just sold her unit above valuation.

bumbo - normally zav also dun like unless there are things distracting him. I usu use it to feed him solid food. so still serve it's purpose. :p

bbjan, ya my gal started on walker liao.. now she can move ard the house already... she can move forward.. sideways etc... and sometimes chase after the dogs... just dunno how to U turn...

mtdt, my initial intention was oso to let my gal sit on her bumbo during meal time... but she keep leaning forward leh....

Amore and babyjan, hope u have not forgetten me

Been very busy with my ger cos she very difficult to look after, normally sleep at 2am and wake up at 8am plus, luckily got my mum to help me. Missed chatting here, will peep in here sometimes but did not post.

babyjan, are u compiling the contact list? Can add me in? Don forget to sms me if got any activities k. Will PM u my details later. Thanks!

twinkletotts, didn't know u stay in punggol too, remember me? Just spoken to u just now, i joined your precious moment wall art spree

Hi Crystalwhite

Of course I do. U started this thread leh. U MIA for so so long...baby alreadi 5mths liao! Saw u at the BP sections at times. Heeheee...busy buying things for bb huh. Hope u are fine too.

Maybe u can train ur ger to sleep early. Mine sleeps at 10+ everynite and that is considered late liao. U staying in Punggol or at ur mum's place now?

Twinkletotts is actually our dear Petite here.

Hey Petite - I bio-ing the Birthday direct spree leh...wanna get some stuff for bb's birthday (next yr)Hahahah...kiasu mamam here. Will you be doing the spree again?

hullo crystalwhite, of course we still remember u... was wondering where u MIA liao...

my gal oso sleep late... 12+ 1+... wake up about the same time as urs too...

I'm Eunice staying at Edgefield Plains. Got 1 10mth old son and another 1 coming in Nov 5th

Thanks MTDT for inviting me into this thread.
I thought how come no Punggol mummies around.

I would like to get some advices. My son (10mths old) would have slight fever whenever I suspect he's teething. Any preventation?

Hi Eunice,

My daughter's name is Eunice too. :p I am staying very near you. Me staying at Punggol Field 102B. My daughter is 20 mths old.

I am not sure about prevention though.. I just let it be. Let her drink more water.

Hi Mei76. Thanks for your advise.

I'll be meeting you soon if the BP for toys go thru.

To : MTDT,

Can I know where you organise yr bb party and need to spend how much?

hi hi... welcome.

Fever due to teething - nothing to prevent leh. drink more water n keep him cool. my boy also went thru 2 rounds liao

bday party - all in is abt $1k.

Welcome mei76 & Eunice
kao_welcome.gif

This thread is getting more lively with more punggol mummies joining in.

U are welcome to pm me your details such as:
BB's DOB, Blk #, BB's name, HP contact #

I will update the list and send to all punggol mummies.

HI <font color="0000ff">Eunice</font>, Welcome!! Btw, there is no prevention at all.

<font color="0000ff">Crystalwhite</font>, Hee hee. Small world.

<font color="0000ff">babyjan</font>, there will be a sling pouch starting next mon under the brand Milky Way. I will be co-ordinating for that spree.

I am still waiting for MIM reply for the silk range pouch b4 I could start.

Birthday Direct Spree #5 has started to take orders aridi. It will be on going as long as there are things that I want to buy. Cos I like to collect Things related to Hello Kitty & Strawbery shortcakes. But The prob is my bb is a BOY!

OLD NAVY got sales lei. Anybody interested??? I hv 10% discount promo code. I can open 1 spree for all of us if there are many mummies want to take part.

who else yet to give ur details to babyjan... pls do so

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>BB DOB</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Blk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petite </TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>17-Apr-06</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>641 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>132 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoYang</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Nov-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>162B </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Carys</TD><TD>648 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Jan-07</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>110A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pmm188</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jan-07</TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>188 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jan-07</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>171C </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jan-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>646 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>294 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny76</TD><TD></TD><TD>EDD Sep 07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jill</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>138 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Nov-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei76</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>102B </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thanks for remembering me.

Babyjan
me staying at my mum place at woodlands, otherwise will surely ask u all out for coffee, no chance to meet all the little darlings here yet.

Amore
Your ger name is carys huh, mine is clarisse, sounds quite the same hor
, one of my best friend jan baby is also carys!

MTDT
wow spent about 1k, thats quite alot hor, managed to break even or profit or not, me scare to organise liao, my ger first month celebration just managed to break even onli, if spent about one k for the coming birthday, surely will make losses one.

Petite
heehee,prefer to call u tinkletotts. Next time u got any lobang or spree, remember to post here, will look through old navy later when free, i spent quite alot on bb stuff liao, mum and hubbies scolding me xiao!

Eunice
Welcome welcome!

Have any jan mummies start giving porridge to your little ones? My mum started giving my ger fish porridge etc two weeks ago, is it too early?

Hi MTDT,

Wow you spend quite a sum. I'm still considering. I like the cake you have for your bb very much.

So sad. Just received news that my son is down again. Now at home

Btw, you have update my particulars wrong :p but thanks for the efforts

Nick :Eunice
BB DOB (1st) : 6th Aug 06
BB Name : Elbib Poon

BB DOB (2nd) : 5th Nov 07
BB Name : unknown yet

Blk 118

Hi Crystalwhite,

No prob to give bb eat porridge now if you know that yr bb can digest well. I gave porridge only 6mth plus. I started giving cereal in the 5th month.

But you do be careful of the bones in the fish. Maybe you can try plain porridge with "bao wei er" dun koe if you know what's tat. It's a veg sauce with vitamins.

For my son's 1st mth, we made a small "profit" hahaha... all goes to his bank account liao.

Party - thanks
$1K for 60adults + 15 kids.
Majority comes from the buffet as it's 12.40/pax.
lucky manage to breakeven by the angbaos. so all the presents/vouchers are extras.

rem to get decors from Bday direct or those usa website. really can save alot. so go join tinkletotts sprees. :p

sng - bovil huh? but it's soooo salty leh?
I also started cereal at 5th mth, porridge at 6mths. but i give bland food only with natural favourings, no salt/soysauce etc. as I scare Zav will become fussy eater if keep giving "strong" taste food.

babyjan - to paste table...type \ table {your contents }
all no spacing

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>BB DOB</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Blk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>06-Aug-06</TD><TD>Elbib</TD><TD>118 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>132 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jill</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>138 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pmm188</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jan-07</TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>188 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>294 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petite</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>17-Apr-06</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>641 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jan-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>646 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Carys</TD><TD>648 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei76</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>102B </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Jan-07</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>110A </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoYang</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Nov-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>162B </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jan-07</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>171C </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalwhite</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny76</TD><TD></TD><TD>EDD Sep 07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Update:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>BB DOB</TD><TD>Blk</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei76</TD><TD></TD><TD>Oct-05</TD><TD>102B</TD><TD>Eunice </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petite </TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>17-Apr-06</TD><TD>641</TD><TD>Reyes </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>132</TD><TD>Zavier </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jill</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Aug-06</TD><TD>138</TD><TD>Max </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoYang</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Nov-06</TD><TD>162B</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>648</TD><TD>Carys </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>03-Jan-07</TD><TD>110A</TD><TD>Ashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalwhite</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>07-Jan-07</TD><TD>128</TD><TD>Clarisse </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pmm188</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>10-Jan-07</TD><TD>188</TD><TD>Matthew </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>16-Jan-07</TD><TD>171C</TD><TD>Shanice </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jan-07</TD><TD>646</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>294</TD><TD>Qiyuan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hua_Jing</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mar-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny76</TD><TD></TD><TD>EDD Sep 07</TD><TD>126D</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD></TD><TD>EDD Oct 07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD></TD><TD>EDD Oct 07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice Sng</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>06-Aug-06</TD><TD>118</TD><TD>Elbib </TD></TR><TR><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>EDD Nov 07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yaya... Bovil... forgot the name... I put a bit only. for some favour and colouring. My son still ok with any food. He crave for any food. hahaha...only weekends he eat this kind of porridge with bovil & Scallop. MIL will prepare others like fish / meat/ veggie porridge during weekdays. I'm too lazy.

If my aunt prepare for my son, best. Got good ingredients inside. hahaha...

oh the party for so many people. I dun tink i'll origanise a big one for him. He doesn't remember and it's us adults enjoying
but your idea on renting toys is v.good.